42 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Australia Visa, Need Advice

seather
post Sep 7 2023, 04:32 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 7 2023, 02:20 PM)
Just done re-submitted my ETA, this time i attached more then 10 attachment including my company SSM, my letter of verification and EPF statement as well. hopefully it grand me within these day, just wanna settle my airticket asap.
good luck bro....
ETA application gotten stricter eh? i never submit any documents.. just pay money and get it within the hour....

and friendly reminder, just to remove any potential issues.. NO food in your check in or carry on luggage.. even food from the plane or airport..
if the dog gets to u, at best u gonna waste some time while they check ur bags..
Melbourne is full of (almost) authentic Malaysian food.. especially the CBD.. u aint gonna miss anything..
haru20
post Sep 7 2023, 04:37 PM

355 posts

I applied thru ETA on May23, i actually booked my flight ticket only proceed with ETA, given the limited seats and price. Being kiasu i submit all document needed (EPF, FD, shares investment, Saving acct, salary slip n etc), got reply within a week and visa granted.

Pointer, do submit more document and supporting to avoid the rejection and the concern of not being granted. Better safe than sorry.

This post has been edited by haru20: Sep 7 2023, 04:38 PM
rx330
post Sep 7 2023, 04:41 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 7 2023, 04:32 PM)
good luck bro....
ETA application gotten stricter eh? i never submit any documents.. just pay money and get it within the hour....

and friendly reminder, just to remove any potential issues.. NO food in your check in or carry on luggage.. even food from the plane or airport..
if the dog gets to u, at best u gonna waste some time while they check ur bags..
Melbourne is full of (almost) authentic Malaysian food.. especially the CBD.. u aint gonna miss anything..
when did u apply?
apply from app or web?
and your age pls
seather
post Sep 7 2023, 04:46 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,334 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 7 2023, 04:41 PM)
when did u apply?
apply from app or web?
and your age pls
last trip before MCO so definitely through the web...

now can still use web meh? i tot App only now..

unker is late 40s la tongue.gif still young enough to jump aeroplane.. lol

prophetjul
post Sep 7 2023, 05:38 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2023, 09:07 AM)
My ETA got approved in less than 30 minutes lol. hopefull won't kena stopped.
Wow! That is fast!
Have you applied before?

I am going to apply for mine middle of this month.

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2023, 11:00 AM)
not really. i applied back in March. all the shit is still ongoing. kesian those from same households different treatment
Why are you applying again so soon? Were you rejected in March?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 7 2023, 05:40 PM
hksgmy
post Sep 7 2023, 05:41 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 7 2023, 05:38 PM)
Wow! That is fast!
Have you applied before?

Wow. Looks like many fellow forum users will be heading Down Under! Who knows, I might bump into a few of you on my epic road trip!

Good luck with the application bro!
prophetjul
post Sep 7 2023, 06:00 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 7 2023, 05:41 PM)
Wow. Looks like many fellow forum users will be heading Down Under! Who knows, I might bump into a few of you on my epic road trip!

I go to Melbourne twice a year. My children are there. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 8 2023, 08:54 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 7 2023, 05:38 PM)
Wow! That is fast!
Have you applied before?

Why are you applying again so soon? Were you rejected in March?
yes i went to Sydney before few years back.

Nola just sharing info didnt apply again laugh.gif that time i just applied for fun as i've heard many stories the processing took months at that time due to borders just reopening
rx330
post Sep 8 2023, 11:33 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 7 2023, 04:46 PM)
last trip before MCO so definitely through the web...

now can still use web meh? i tot App only now..

unker is late 40s la tongue.gif still young enough to jump aeroplane.. lol
I also 40s , can jump too

my last trip before mco tat one easy peasy la

my last application was this year march/April

use app then web
MANUTD676767
post Sep 8 2023, 01:35 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 7 2023, 05:41 PM)

Going to Brisbane soon kekek
hksgmy
post Sep 8 2023, 01:51 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Sep 8 2023, 01:35 PM)
Going to Brisbane soon kekek
Enjoy! I’ll be driving down to Tasmania from Sydney …
MANUTD676767
post Sep 8 2023, 02:12 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 8 2023, 01:51 PM)
Enjoy! I’ll be driving down to Tasmania from Sydney …
Wow that's very far!
hksgmy
post Sep 10 2023, 11:00 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Sep 8 2023, 02:12 PM)
Wow that's very far!
My Cayenne needs the miles to help clear carbon build up haha
Unsure Sam
post Sep 10 2023, 11:25 PM

14 posts

Applied within 24 hours got approved. Going Perth though.. Maybe they need the tourists... Lol! biggrin.gif
hksgmy
post Sep 11 2023, 07:19 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Unsure Sam @ Sep 10 2023, 11:25 PM)
Applied within 24 hours got approved. Going Perth though.. Maybe they need the tourists... Lol!  biggrin.gif
Perhaps it’s because you had all your documents tick the right boxes thumbsup.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Sep 11 2023, 12:30 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 7 2023, 03:53 PM)
Good luck bro!
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 7 2023, 05:24 PM)
that's too bad, just re submit again
I was kiasu the 1st round, so literally I submit freaking everything I had
gd luck
Guys i got my Visa the next day morning after i resubmitted, the period of approving based of what u attached i can tell.

I did book my flight tickets (Scoot) and Accommodation (BNB) as well.

-Flight Tickets RM2.8k
-Accommodation (BNB) Avani Melbourne Central Residences 3.2k for 7 days

such a relieve and cant wait to travel icon_rolleyes.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 11 2023, 02:42 PM

12,267 posts

So far, i don't see any rejection recently reported here.
May be they are easing up.
prophetjul
post Sep 13 2023, 03:26 PM

12,267 posts

Applying for the sub class 601
Am trying to fill in the form and submit the documents at the end.

i am having problem attaching the documents. It will only accept ONE document per section! Yet it says 60 documents max.
Anyone have this problem?

And therefore, i cannot even attach the form 1554! Why is this happening?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 13 2023, 03:27 PM
TSGentleman_League
post Sep 13 2023, 03:31 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 13 2023, 04:26 PM)
Applying for the sub class 601
Am trying to fill in the form and submit the documents at the end.

i am having problem attaching the documents. It will only accept ONE document per section! Yet it says 60 documents max.
Anyone have this problem?

And therefore, i cannot even attach the form 1554!  Why is this happening?
u can attached as much attachment as you want per section. Its has no restriction unless your file/PDF is too large.
prophetjul
post Sep 13 2023, 03:35 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 13 2023, 03:31 PM)
u can attached as much attachment as you want per section. Its has no restriction unless your file/PDF is too large.
Too large? Thought PDF is normally quite small ?
i can only attach 1 file in each section! How? i cannot even attach the Form 1554 in the same section as my passport scan.

42 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:14 PM