New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

celciuz
post Mar 10 2024, 06:51 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 10 2024, 05:53 PM)
I am deciding between tesla M3 and Seal. can i know from owners, what is your take on the following:
1. NVH. which is the best, does M3 NVH betters the Audi. is wind noise and tyre noise apparent at speed above 110kph, on high way drive
2. is the handling as good as the BMW ? are u confident of that tight bend at 100kph ?
3. sound system, as good as hifi like the Magico ?
4. low system drive and refinement as good as lexus ?
5. 18in vs 19in. heard that the tyre for both size is not common in msia? which is the better, if comfort is priority.
6. order fee RM 1k. this is unavoidable ? can I walk in to order ?
7. Is autopilot come standard, only the enhance autopilot need to pay extra ?
8. Apple and android support is not free, right ?
9. Window tint is not included, need to do after market tint ?
10. servicing, is it a hassle ? limited choicce ?
11. what if I have a flat tyre, what do i do ?
3. 😅 Magico cost more than the car
6. It is booking fee, cannot elak.
7. yes
8. No CarPlay/ Android auto
9. Yes
11. Inflat with portable inflator or call tow truck.
celciuz
post Mar 15 2024, 07:53 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 15 2024, 07:48 AM)
model 3 with a ground clearance of 125mm, lower than most cars, wouldnt it hit the bumps easily ?

what happen if crossing it with high speed ?
Yes, need to drive M3 Highland like a sports car. Go chill mode on bumps, and if you're fully loaded safer to just S turn it laugh.gif

crossing speed bumps with high speed? #ripundercarriage
celciuz
post Mar 19 2024, 03:15 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 19 2024, 02:56 PM)
Model 3 only have 5.5in ground clearance, if loaded will be easily less than 5in. then how is suppose to close the bumps that is easily 6 to 8 inches high, considering the wheelbase is 2970mm. for short wheelase, its still possible. but at this wheelbase, its time to scratch. it is safe to say that "minor" scratch on the under carriage is ok ? i.e. the battery pack is protected ? will S model clear the bump with such long wheelbase ?

going to Model Y will be more practical for malaysia road, but there is no news of "refresh" model with all the improvement like the Highland model 3.
Need to go very very slow... ala driving Ferrari/Lamborghini laugh.gif

Wheelbase I think is 2850mm? 2970mm should be BYD Seal. I have some "minor" scratches for sure... but really is to try to avoid contact at all la.

No news of Juniper yet, high chance only coming year end 2024 or maybe in 2025. If Juniper available now, pretty sure I'll just buy Juniper instead of Highland.
celciuz
post Mar 22 2024, 07:54 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 21 2024, 04:12 PM)
possible to transfer petrol car NCD to EV ?
Yes, I did that. ICE or EV still a car.

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Mar 21 2024, 04:36 PM)
windscreen need 10k for replacement?
wow...... so expensive.
4.5k for windscreen, excluding tint. Hap Seng's price.
celciuz
post Mar 23 2024, 06:47 AM

14,033 posts

Looking at the pace Tesla is expanding their charging stations, this is one big selling point for their cars!

AC charging at the mall is good, just need to plan the charge time and your time at the mall. If need to purposely go unplug and move to another spot a bit of an hassle. I would rather not charge 😂. Home charging still most convenient, but free stuff umm… yeah actually my previous trip I purposely stayed at Velocity to access the charger 😂.
celciuz
post Mar 23 2024, 09:28 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Mar 23 2024, 09:16 AM)
Ya i just charge at home, with solar, except once a month at pavillion DH for the free OMI deal haha
If I'm staying in KV, I would have visited OMI monthly too haha! Just had my first OMI redemption on March (sigh, wasted Jan and Feb).

That time when I was at PDH, the TDH was packed too. Didn't had chance to juice up.
celciuz
post Mar 23 2024, 04:30 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(sansaboy @ Mar 23 2024, 10:58 AM)
I forgot the OMI alr, never went there though
Wasted many month alr
Hahahaa

How the food taste ya?
Boleh tahan la, can try different sauce type haha! I don't take beef so I just take the salmon.
celciuz
post Mar 25 2024, 11:31 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 25 2024, 10:50 AM)
does model Y receive those improvment like the FSD absorbers ? acoustics  glass for side windows, etc ?
Acoustics glass yes, comes with "improved suspension". not sure is it the frequency dependent suspension like on M3.
celciuz
post Mar 25 2024, 01:04 PM

14,033 posts

Since Oct'23...

I think Wall Connector is standard one la, but nowadays apparently only for panel loan bank. Cash and carry type tarak.
celciuz
post Mar 25 2024, 03:28 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 25 2024, 02:33 PM)
meaning if not from panel loan bank, then no free wall connector?
Currently Home Charging Program 2.0 states this, previously nope.
celciuz
post Mar 26 2024, 09:35 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Mar 26 2024, 07:55 AM)
And so it begins, hardware issues.

The important thing here is to see how Tesla reponds and managed the issue with the cutomer. Giving a loner car is a good step.

This is probably not the only unit with this issue it seems...

Earlier this month I was at the Service Center, one guy asked for my help to remind them for the documentations for his rear motor replacement too. If I remember, his broke down in Singapore, got the rear motor replaced at Tesla SG... and he has driven 5000km, and motor no. not yet update in JPJ system due to pending from Tesla. I checked his WhatsApp name, is definitely not Ronnie.
celciuz
post Mar 26 2024, 03:18 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 26 2024, 01:29 PM)
Seems like RWD has QC issues
Ronnie is rear motor of LR unit... does LR and SR uses same rear motor?
celciuz
post Apr 2 2024, 08:26 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 1 2024, 03:37 PM)
Anyone here did the (plate no.) interchange? is it very troublesome?
I read we can use Tesla's own runner so just need to pay RM500 more.

So when i sell my current car, i just issue any new random number to it and will put the old number to my Tesla?
I did my own interchange (my first time too).

1. Visit Puspakom with previous car for B2 inspection.
2. Get the documents from Tesla, 4 of them. Fill up 1 form, and then submit to JPJ. Heck the form I didn't fill up also... they filled up based on the K1 (I think the computer filled form from Tesla). Need make sure you get the AP form too. There's total 4 documents I think.
3. My case the number was a booked number, cause I selling to friend hence he wanted a specific number which I bought for him and then registered that in.
celciuz
post Apr 2 2024, 10:58 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 2 2024, 10:11 AM)
What's the arrangement for the (new) number for your old car? Just get any number?

So for your case, is that consider using their runner or consider DIY? Owner need to send the car ourselves to JPJ? As I am considering to sell my car via other platform (MyTukar/Carsome) so wondering if they will cover this as part of their services?
For my case, I booked a number then registered that number to the old car.

Mine considered DIY. You do not need to send the car to JPJ, only to Puspakom inspection. For MyTukar/Carsome, you need to change car plate before going there.
celciuz
post Apr 3 2024, 12:18 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 3 2024, 12:10 PM)
plan to.. later this month. Dunno can still get the wall charger. DA last month messaged me that offer ended in March 31st. Probably a month end sales quota strategy for them.
This trick has been ongoing since Oct'23 laugh.gif no worries la mesti dapat.

https://chat.whatsapp.com/DpAZJLzodgdAKzupDXFlTX

Can join in here if you want to know more.
celciuz
post Apr 3 2024, 03:47 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 3 2024, 03:40 PM)
TBH I am more interested with the EV number plate announcement. How can we carry this over from the current number.
If later all issue with new EV number, then no point do interchange now.
I dislike the new EV car plate concept... but I will still bid for the EV plate dry.gif incase kena forced to change or for next EV car.
celciuz
post Apr 3 2024, 03:55 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 3 2024, 03:50 PM)
I am ok with this move (even though i am yet to be a EV owner lol).

"Loke explained that the clear identification of EVs is important to enable the Fire and Rescue Services Department to identify the vehicle in the event of an accident. He said this is crucial as the fire rescue department can’t simply spray water for EV-related fires. Typically, fires involving EVs require different procedures and special tools."

But let's hope the process is more straight forward. Imagine after geting the new car (and most ppl here is), then need to do bidding for new number again.
Bidding for EV car plate, is going to be huge competition... dry.gif all the EV owners going just for EV... then who is going to be using the "running numbers" while the owners wait for next series EV xxxx A perhaps.
celciuz
post Apr 3 2024, 04:59 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 3 2024, 04:44 PM)
True that.

Loke also said “They (current BEV owners) have an existing number, most people would like to keep their number, because they spent money for that number. So, if we change that, we will have to take back the old number, then they won’t be happy. "

Source

But imagine if we got many ppl with eg. ABC8888, EFG888, XYZ8888, how many can be ported over to EV8888? and the running number like you mentioned.

Easier way is to just change the plate instead of the plate number. Like having green backgound to the plate instead of black but let ppl keep the existing number.
Bomba still can differentiate this easily.
Cannot be porting over one la... all the 168 will be fighting over EV168 hahaha!

Previously perhaps got so many series to choose from, now limited to EV...
celciuz
post Apr 3 2024, 07:21 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 3 2024, 05:16 PM)
hmm. then i might as well don waste effort do interchange. my number got lotsa 8s, that's why wana keep. haha
Interchange first better, unlikely they force existing to go EV. So you will be special 😆.
celciuz
post Apr 4 2024, 02:25 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 4 2024, 12:35 PM)
Huh really? Means if book now also still can get wall charger?
laugh.gif idk what is the terms and condition now... but I haven't seen anyone not getting wall connector so far... only those in v1 where they have to install from the authorized installers ones.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:53 PM