New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

celciuz
post Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Jan 12 2024, 05:54 PM)
Hi all....I'm currently considering getting a M3 SR, still reading through all the forums and MyEVOC for all the tips & comments about the M3.  Just wondering if anyone of you here are already owners from Melaka and how's the experience so far especially with the delivery of the car (you have to go all the way to Cyber to pick it up?), day to day use in Melaka such as charging facilities and do we have local installers (good ones) for the home charging box?  I saw quite a number of M3s on the road here in Melaka but I guess they're from outstation, just wanna get a feel from the local folks here.  Thanks in advance.
I'm from Melaka, target to receive before CNY. I'll PM you links to a WhatsApp group for Malaccans.
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 12 2024, 06:03 PM

728 posts

Tesla has done price cut in Singapore & Thiland before.....

Just for the uninitiated tesla price is known to go down (which is good) and also up (which is bad).

Tesla cuts prices of Model 3, Model Y vehicles in Singapore

Tesla Model 3 prices slashed again in Thailand – up to 11% cheaper than launch pricing

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 12 2024, 02:22 PM)
Dont think we should be expecting any price cuts (I could be wrong) since they are new to our market and also we are less competitive compared to China when it comes to EV

I dont think they've ever cut prices in Singapore or Thailand since launch
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2024, 06:09 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Jan 12 2024, 06:03 PM)

Just for the uninitiated tesla price is known to go down (which is good) and also up (which is bad).

Tesla Model 3 prices slashed again in Thailand – up to 11% cheaper than launch pricing
then lets hope for the best
submergedx
post Jan 12 2024, 06:52 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Jan 12 2024, 05:54 PM)
Hi all....I'm currently considering getting a M3 SR, still reading through all the forums and MyEVOC for all the tips & comments about the M3.  Just wondering if anyone of you here are already owners from Melaka and how's the experience so far especially with the delivery of the car (you have to go all the way to Cyber to pick it up?), day to day use in Melaka such as charging facilities and do we have local installers (good ones) for the home charging box?  I saw quite a number of M3s on the road here in Melaka but I guess they're from outstation, just wanna get a feel from the local folks here.  Thanks in advance.
You can download plugshare app and check your nearby charging station

yeapsc73
post Jan 13 2024, 09:58 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Jan 12 2024, 06:03 PM)

Tesla has no competition here in term of pricing so will not cut price anything time soon. Seal and smart not cheap either although selling much cheaper than Tesla in china
budak minyak
post Jan 13 2024, 07:29 PM

257 posts

Hi guys, may I know the interest rate that u able to get ? I read in maybank they offering 1.98% interest rate for Tesla? But not sure how true or whether still valid. Can share your experience?

And another question, Im reading about the roadtax post 2025 when gov start to impose. For tesla, how much would it cost? Is it gonna be around rm3k++ alone for the roadtax?
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 13 2024, 10:12 PM

728 posts

The government is currently revising the previous roadtax for EV which currently waived.
According to the latest report MOT needed more time to look into it.

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jan 13 2024, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys, may I know the interest rate that u able to get ? I read in maybank they offering 1.98% interest rate for Tesla? But not sure how true or whether still valid. Can share your experience?

And another question, Im reading about the roadtax post 2025 when gov start to impose. For tesla, how much would it cost? Is it gonna be around rm3k++ alone for the roadtax?
submergedx
post Jan 13 2024, 10:22 PM

1,124 posts

https://shorturl.at/aOSW6

They planned to finalize by 2023 year end but eventually postponed.

Previously, the transport minister had said that the government wants to ensure that the new EV road tax charges will be competitive, and not burdensome to encourage more people to make the switch to EVs.

My irresponsible guess are similar to 2500cc engine which is around RM800 for Model 3 Performance.

celciuz
post Jan 13 2024, 11:50 PM

14,033 posts

Maybank 1.98% is APV... frankly, my advise you can consider RHB variable loan (macam house loan...) effectively is 1.98%... and imagine if you do payment structure like Maybank's APV... its probably much lesser than 1.98%.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 13 2024, 10:22 PM)
https://shorturl.at/aOSW6

They planned to finalize by 2023 year end but eventually postponed.
My irresponsible guess are similar to 2500cc engine which is around RM800 for Model 3 Performance.
Some roadtax for the 366kW had prices... it was 3k+ which was 50% off the previous calculation method. That's probably why Loke trying to push it down further.
Krv23490
post Jan 14 2024, 06:54 PM

2,175 posts

No more low interest rate from Maybank, mid November they revised higher if not mistaken , managed to get 2% fixed for 5 years , friend inquired few days after me and was offered 2+%
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 18 2024, 08:25 AM

728 posts

Produa EV spotted!

and in other news looks like Model Y delivery will start in the later months of Q1 2024.

rickttc
post Jan 18 2024, 09:20 AM

I am getting my M3 SR by end January. May I ask if anyone has recommendation for contractor to install the tesla wall box?
celciuz
post Jan 18 2024, 10:10 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jan 14 2024, 06:54 PM)
No more low interest rate from Maybank, mid November they revised higher if not mistaken , managed to get 2% fixed for 5 years , friend inquired few days after me and was offered 2+%
Somewhere in December I was offered 2.4 - 2.5 for fixed. Only the accelerated payment was 1.98.
yeapsc73
post Jan 18 2024, 10:40 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 18 2024, 10:10 AM)
Somewhere in December I was offered 2.4 - 2.5 for fixed. Only the accelerated payment was 1.98.
depends on the loan tenure also. previously maybank offered 2.0x% for 5 years, 2.2x% for 7 years, 2.4x% for 9 years. 170k loan.
celciuz
post Jan 18 2024, 03:07 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jan 18 2024, 10:40 AM)
depends on the loan tenure also. previously maybank offered 2.0x% for 5 years, 2.2x% for 7 years, 2.4x% for 9 years. 170k loan.
150k 5y was 2.4% in Dec'23 for me. So I took RHB variable which was effectively 1.98%.
yeapsc73
post Jan 18 2024, 03:31 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 18 2024, 03:07 PM)
150k 5y was 2.4% in Dec'23 for me. So I took RHB variable which was effectively 1.98%.
ya i also took RHB BR+0% so about 2% effective
Wildcat
post Jan 19 2024, 08:39 AM

1,084 posts

Hi
For current owners.
With the one pedal system, how is the experience during traffic jam. You know when you wana go front skit2 don’t want people to cut in those kinda scenarios.
Or can just use brake pedal like normal
joshgm_119
post Jan 19 2024, 09:19 AM

203 posts

A bit of getting used to, but after day 1, have not touched my brakes at all.

Normal jam with creeping traffic is okay, but if you stuck behind someone who likes to accelerate and jam brake then you'll find folks cutting in.
Wildcat
post Jan 19 2024, 09:35 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Jan 19 2024, 09:19 AM)
A bit of getting used to, but after day 1, have not touched my brakes at all.

Normal jam with creeping traffic is okay, but if you stuck behind someone who likes to accelerate and jam brake then you'll find folks cutting in.
But we can still step on the accelerator and tekan brake skit skit like normal right?

TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 19 2024, 11:42 AM

728 posts

Haiyaaaaa doh.gif
Anyone else having the same problem & managed to solve it?

99 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:03 PM