New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

Xenopher
post Jan 22 2024, 01:16 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(cwt2878 @ Jan 22 2024, 08:59 AM)
Any owner can share experience on actual highway range for both standard and long range?
I drove once to JB, around 350km in total, I spent around 70% on SR, so that translates to around 500km range.

But driving habits affects the range by a lot. I also noticed that when I floor the pedal, and/or cruise above 140kmph, the battery drops significantly faster.
yeapsc73
post Jan 22 2024, 02:01 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(cwt2878 @ Jan 22 2024, 08:59 AM)
Any owner can share experience on actual highway range for both standard and long range?
From KL to Ipoh super jam 6 hours used 47%
Ipoh to KL slight jam used 43%.
RWD
226km one way, drive within speed limit
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 24 2024, 08:46 PM

728 posts

dev/numb
post Jan 24 2024, 10:40 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Jan 24 2024, 08:46 PM)

This is why autopilot technology still has a long way to go for countries like M’sia. Here we never drive dead center because we’re constantly on the lookout for potholes, lorries kicking up stones, snakes falling from trees, etc. Fully autonomous certification might work fine in a first world country with billiard table smooth roads, but using it here would be the equivalent of a dumb white tourist wandering into Selayang.

Even without autopilot, simply trusting Apple/Google Maps or Waze to find the shortest route for you is a lottery, because you never know what kind of crazy minefield you will have to drive through, especially during seasons of rainy weather where the smooth road you used today might be different tomorrow after an overnight thunderstorm. Making an autopilot implementation tackle these variables (and be relatively affordable) will likely take far longer than most tech companies forecast. Having sensors that can detect a pothole hiding under a puddle is great, but what good is it when the computer is still making the car drive straight through it?

…and I haven’t even touched on the impossibility of making such tech rempit-proof.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Jan 24 2024, 10:49 PM
peace_lover
post Jan 25 2024, 12:45 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 24 2024, 10:40 PM)
This is why autopilot technology still has a long way to go for countries like M’sia. Here we never drive dead center because we’re constantly on the lookout for potholes, lorries kicking up stones, snakes falling from trees, etc. Fully autonomous certification might work fine in a first world country with billiard table smooth roads, but using it here would be the equivalent of a dumb white tourist wandering into Selayang.

Even without autopilot, simply trusting Apple/Google Maps or Waze to find the shortest route for you is a lottery, because you never know what kind of crazy minefield you will have to drive through, especially during seasons of rainy weather where the smooth road you used today might be different tomorrow after an overnight thunderstorm. Making an autopilot implementation tackle these variables (and be relatively affordable) will likely take far longer than most tech companies forecast. Having sensors that can detect a pothole hiding under a puddle is great, but what good is it when the computer is still making the car drive straight through it?

…and I haven’t even touched on the impossibility of making such tech rempit-proof.
Do you even know what is autopilot vs enhanced autopilot vs FSD?
dev/numb
post Jan 25 2024, 12:52 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jan 25 2024, 12:45 AM)
Do you even know what is autopilot vs enhanced autopilot vs FSD?
Should I even give a shit?
I was speaking about autopilot technology in general (whatever marketing buzzword you give it is irrelevant), not specific to Tesla’s implementation.
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 25 2024, 09:07 AM

728 posts

Ok bro thumbsup.gif you do you.
QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 24 2024, 10:40 PM)

TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 25 2024, 09:08 AM

728 posts

A review from a M3 owner after 3 months.

This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Jan 25 2024, 09:09 AM
ZeneticX
post Jan 25 2024, 10:40 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

Anybody know what happened to MyEVOC fb group? It just suddenly disappeared for me
submergedx
post Jan 25 2024, 10:43 AM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 25 2024, 10:40 AM)
Anybody know what happened to MyEVOC fb group? It just suddenly disappeared for me
lol you kena banned itzit

ZeneticX
post Jan 25 2024, 10:46 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 25 2024, 10:43 AM)
lol you kena banned itzit

Lmao why the fk. I didnt even make any post or comments for the past few days

But I do know some of the mods there can be very bias towards EV that any different opinion will be silenced

And some are very nice and fair like Datuk Shahrol the founder

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 25 2024, 10:47 AM
Icehart
post Jan 25 2024, 02:39 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 25 2024, 10:46 AM)
Lmao why the fk. I didnt even make any post or comments for the past few days

But I do know some of the mods there can be very bias towards EV that any different opinion will be silenced

And some are very nice and fair like Datuk Shahrol the founder
Founder is nice but the mod is not (I'm not even sure why he is appointed in the first place).
You can go in and have a view or search for answers related to your queries.
But don't try to ask for opinions. It's all too biased.

Edit: Can't wait to see Tesla Model Y Juniper. I might place a booking for it. Hopefully it comes with 22KW AC Charger.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jan 25 2024, 02:40 PM
TSLone Wolf X
post Jan 27 2024, 08:36 AM

728 posts

Confirmed, by Tesla's Director of Investor Relations.
Incoming performance model rclxm9.gif
Get ready boys and girls brows.gif

TSLone Wolf X
post Feb 2 2024, 08:26 AM

728 posts

Mini model S, MKBHD giving good reviews of the new Model 3

TSLone Wolf X
post Feb 14 2024, 02:20 PM

728 posts

Impressive 101Wh/km consumption figures,

Icehart
post Feb 14 2024, 05:09 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Feb 14 2024, 02:20 PM)
Impressive 101Wh/km consumption figures,

Honestly, quite impressive but expected since average speed below 60km/h.
TSLone Wolf X
post Feb 20 2024, 09:02 AM

728 posts

Bucket seats for the incoming Model 3 Performance!

hihihehe
post Feb 22 2024, 11:00 AM

13,783 posts

fuh byd seal under rm200k for performance. really want to fight with m3 huh
HotshotS
post Feb 22 2024, 05:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 22 2024, 11:00 AM)
BYD have no choice other than pricing it lower than Tesla in order to compete. Just look at the price difference (between Atto 3 & Seal) between China and Malaysia.

This post has been edited by HotshotS: Feb 22 2024, 05:20 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2024, 05:18 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 22 2024, 11:00 AM)
even with this pricing there's still a few considerations to make over M3

slower charging, not as efficient, software not as refined, SD's unreasonable service schedule and cost

clear advantages of Seal is the exterior and interior design (up to personal preference)

99 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:11 PM