50 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Hype Residences @USJ7 by Sime Darby

TSIronManz
post Oct 27 2023, 07:52 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 27 2023, 11:28 AM)
Been out after a policy kicked in. My last in 2016, a DO just before the transition.
Policy?
TSIronManz
post Oct 27 2023, 07:53 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Oct 27 2023, 07:32 PM)
for me personally, asking price (even after all sorts of discount and etc), it's still high for this type of development. Hence, I've retracted my early booking.

- it's not so near to Uni/School. still need to take BRT and not walking distance
- too many similar mixed development and plenty of big shopping mall and neighborhood mall nearby. what can Hype bring differently to attract tenant there
- true, it's near LRT but that's not the prime area. the crowd whom commute with LRT normally stays at PJ or somewhere nearby KL city. Not USJ. You will know if you commute daily with this route
I see. Where's your heart at now lelynx, now that you've retracted this one?
Longshot
post Oct 27 2023, 09:06 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 27 2023, 10:38 AM)
I understand that for Tj, the staff told me that they waited until they had more deposits than units before it was launched
Tj has way way lesser units compare to this.
Around 3 times lesser, so it is much easier to sell...

evofantasy
post Oct 28 2023, 12:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Oct 27 2023, 07:32 PM)
for me personally, asking price (even after all sorts of discount and etc), it's still high for this type of development. Hence, I've retracted my early booking.

- it's not so near to Uni/School. still need to take BRT and not walking distance
- too many similar mixed development and plenty of big shopping mall and neighborhood mall nearby. what can Hype bring differently to attract tenant there
- true, it's near LRT but that's not the prime area. the crowd whom commute with LRT normally stays at PJ or somewhere nearby KL city. Not USJ. You will know if you commute daily with this route
yup you pretty much hit the right nail.
the ones who hyped about this are not local subang ppl as they would avoid this side especially with the surrounding.
if Pavilion group could fail Da Men, the risk is high for this.

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 28 2023, 12:27 AM
post Oct 28 2023, 11:21 AM

4,230 posts

Contrary to the critics, its fully "booked" by now for type A & B units. What a hype! Hmmmm..

bigman
post Oct 28 2023, 12:06 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 28 2023, 11:21 AM)
Contrary to the critics, its fully "booked" by now for type A & B units. What a hype! Hmmmm..
Bagus!!! Who before that said it will failed can slap on own face 😆😆
jojolicia
post Oct 28 2023, 12:10 PM

1,923 posts

Very much the expected. Congrats to all buyers.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 28 2023, 12:10 PM
pooh88
post Oct 28 2023, 01:27 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Wah, does it mean the bank loan will be 100% approve!!! whistling.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Oct 28 2023, 03:09 PM
RoMMeL
post Oct 28 2023, 01:41 PM

29 posts

Some seems not opened for booking on the same tower. Nonetheless still a great feat for full book in 1 hour
BRE
post Oct 28 2023, 02:21 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 28 2023, 12:21 PM)
Bro, u got a unit here?

Looks like tandem parking is not a deterrence👏

BRE
post Oct 28 2023, 02:23 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(RoMMeL @ Oct 28 2023, 02:41 PM)
Some seems not opened for booking on the same tower. Nonetheless still a great feat for full book in 1 hour
Sdp condos looks like doing well lately, serasi block 1 507 units also fully taken up within 3 hours in feb
BRE
post Oct 28 2023, 02:24 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 28 2023, 02:27 PM)
Wa,h does it mean the bank loan will be 100% approve!
Pooh kor loan approval rate nothing to do with take up rate right?😄
jojolicia
post Oct 28 2023, 02:34 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 27 2023, 07:52 PM)
Policy?
Nvm me. Just a policy of default deal breaker not to my liking (highrise dwelling)

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 30 2023, 05:16 PM
pooh88
post Oct 28 2023, 03:11 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 28 2023, 02:24 PM)
Pooh kor loan approval rate nothing to do with take up rate right?😄
Ya later bank rejected the loan, malu lah!!! brows.gif sweat.gif whistling.gif
Longshot
post Oct 28 2023, 04:08 PM

3,797 posts

Actually it is expected.
Type A and B has the lowest absolute price (not psf) hence the high interest bcos it is easier to exit or ROI is easier to achieve. I guess internal staff will take up most of the units.

This also means there are alot buying mainly as an investment as type C is more towards ownstay and ppl response to that is not that encouraging. If ownstay, I guess most would have taken Teja.

Highly bias towards investment will mean that larger units will be difficult to move and smallest units is highly competitive. With more units in the pipeline competition is going to be high so making decent return will be difficult. Tighten ur belts....ya

Let's see what happens in Tower B and in 4 years when it VP.

jojolicia
post Oct 28 2023, 04:43 PM

1,923 posts

ave psf price in today launch is?
tom_ting
post Oct 28 2023, 05:00 PM

Wanted to book a unit today but no more...heard the price is like 825psf for Type A fully furnished on this 15th floor after rebates etc....
The only reason I can think of for the fast selling is due to the BRT which will ferry potential students in a more hassle free way with covered walkway.

This post has been edited by tom_ting: Oct 28 2023, 05:00 PM
tom_ting
post Oct 28 2023, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 28 2023, 04:08 PM)
Actually it is expected.
Type A and B has the lowest absolute price (not psf) hence the high interest bcos it is easier to exit or ROI is easier to achieve. I guess internal staff will take up most of the units.

This also means there are alot buying mainly as an investment as type C is more towards ownstay and ppl response to that is not that encouraging. If ownstay, I guess most would have taken Teja.

Highly bias towards investment will mean that larger units will be difficult to move and smallest units is highly competitive. With more units in the pipeline competition is going to be high so making decent return will be difficult. Tighten ur belts....ya

Let's see what happens in Tower B and in 4 years when it VP.
I think SimeDarby have done some research on this plot of land, they claim there are gonna be another 5 condos and a lifestyle mall in the middle. Let's see how they can do it.
Longshot
post Oct 28 2023, 05:55 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(tom_ting @ Oct 28 2023, 05:07 PM)
I think SimeDarby have done some research on this plot of land, they claim there are gonna be another 5 condos and a lifestyle mall in the middle. Let's see how they can do it.
Oh.... I am very sure they can do it.
This is SDP.

But I am not sure if all buyers can do it....ya

Boss,
Still got tower B and most probably there will be some loan rejected units. All else fail, like you say, got another 5 more towers to go, unless you aiming to buy 1 unit in every tower, if like that, next launch buy 2 units to make up for this round miss opportunity....lor

Or buy their Ara Damansara or Putra Heights launch next round. Better still, buy at least 1 unit in each location 💪
masterelr
post Oct 28 2023, 07:21 PM

1,003 posts

Do I have to be at the launch to book or is there other ways? Do i even have a chance now that its fully booked? I've registered on their site twice but never got any update or email about the launch. This is my first property and serious buyer for 2 bedroom unit here.

50 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:13 AM