25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Did TNB just screwed Solar users?

prdkancil
post Aug 9 2023, 05:07 PM

220 posts

The simple explanation is , what ever u use in kWh (import ) it wont direct deduct from what u generate from solar which is kWh(export) .

Mean if u use 1700kWh and generate Solar 400kWh :
>TNB will still charge u base on 1700kWh and thn baru count 400kWh resell bck to them = final TNB fees .

It is not 1700kWh-400kWh = 1300kWh to count ur usage bill .
Tats y still will kena ICPT charges of 10c/kWh for any usage above 1500kWh becoz use 1700kWh

This post has been edited by prdkancil: Aug 9 2023, 05:09 PM
darkterror15
post Aug 9 2023, 05:07 PM

359 posts

btw, assume u drive atto3 extended range 60kw battery with 480km range, u travel lets say 400km per week and ur car require u to charge 1 full cycle for 400km.

60kwh per week/7*30 that only will cost you around 260kwh.

to hit 1500kw u need 5 ev atto3 running 400km per week.

TSBoy96
post Aug 9 2023, 05:10 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Aug 9 2023, 05:07 PM)
btw, assume u drive atto3 extended range 60kw battery with 480km range, u travel lets say 400km per week and ur car require u to charge 1 full cycle for 400km.

Atto3 has very high energy loss, a full charge from 0% will actually pull around 70-75kWh instead of what they say it is 60kWh.

And also a full charge is roughly 320-350km. So hard to get 400km
Avangelice
post Aug 9 2023, 05:10 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 9 2023, 04:58 PM)
Its easy to exceed if you use EV. Especially later we will have a surge of cheap BYD dolphins on the road.

As i said tnb don't care if u have solar or not.
Brotha. EV drivers really got problem in the head. You don't wanna pump expensive petrol. Okay sui. Your call but you cry mother father when electric bill naik.

The money you save from pumping petrol should be into your electric bill no?
zerorating
post Aug 9 2023, 05:11 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

if you are using solar, the inverter will prioritize on your usage first before it got pushed to the grid.
so the best approach is just charge the car during the day, not at night time.

anyway rich being rich can always senyap2 install battery anyway.
Avangelice
post Aug 9 2023, 05:11 PM

5,274 posts

Can you calculate how much they spend in petrol vs EV? How to calculate cuz I got a bone to pick with these complain kings
kamfoo
post Aug 9 2023, 05:12 PM

847 posts

msia electric one of cheapest
TSBoy96
post Aug 9 2023, 05:13 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Aug 9 2023, 05:12 PM)
msia electric one of cheapest
Nope , indonesia and thai cheaper

Heck even sarawak is much cheaper

This post has been edited by Boy96: Aug 9 2023, 05:14 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Aug 9 2023, 05:14 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 9 2023, 04:46 PM)
With the new ICPT charges of 10c/kWh for any usage above 1500kWh , solar users also kena this charges despite them using the solar they generate to power their house/charge their EV

Got this bill thru my EV whatsapp group

Tnb just flat out charge additional 10 cents/kWh for the total energy usage instead of just anything above the 1500kWh use

This is tnb bill for another solar user who didnt hit the 1500kWh monthly usage

This one is it last time tnb said will pay you back for any electricity you generate for them?

But you should get back all of the money by now and just get free money now right?
TSBoy96
post Aug 9 2023, 05:15 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 9 2023, 05:14 PM)
This one is it last time tnb said will pay you back for any electricity you generate for them?

But you should get back all of the money by now and just get free money now right?
Yes. But even if u install many panels than can generate the whole electricity back, cant escape from paying the ICPT charges
keyibukeyi
post Aug 9 2023, 05:15 PM

150 posts

all use solar, how to wuntung
zerorating
post Aug 9 2023, 05:16 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 9 2023, 05:10 PM)
Atto3 has very high energy loss, a full charge from 0% will actually pull around 70-75kWh instead of what they say it is 60kWh.

And also a full charge is roughly 320-350km. So hard to get 400km
still not an accuse for household to use >1500kwh without paying premium. what is this multiple families living in the same house?
anyway my advise just senyap2 install solar battery.
netmatrix

The machine... it sees everything.
6,734 posts

Interesting. Last week i just saw Marques video about solar panels on house.

He gets credits for generating more back to the grid. and the credits will carry forward the next bill.

I remember reading TNB has the same scheme.

https://www.tnb.com.my/solar/faq#:~:text=Th...0pv%20system%3F

What is NEM?
NEM or Net Energy Metering is a mechanism for you to use solar energy that you produced for your own consumption. The excess energy generated will be exported to TNB grid and will be turned to credit that may be used to offset part of the electricity bill. Visit www.seda.gov.my for more information

But i understand that TS says TNB increases rates after certain KWh usage regardless of solar credits or not.

But i would like to know where is the section for the credits if you generate more than you use?
netmatrix

The machine... it sees everything.
6,734 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Aug 9 2023, 05:16 PM
TSBoy96
post Aug 9 2023, 05:17 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 9 2023, 05:16 PM)

But i would like to know where is the section for the credits if you generate more than you use?
See the bill under kWh eksport
SUSsihamsedap
post Aug 9 2023, 05:19 PM

94 posts

with the new ICPT for solar users

you would want to consume more (wash, heat etc.) and charge ur car during the day to avoid importing from grid then only use the usual stuff at night... i manage to reduce from 1600kwh to nett 400kwh with the strategy
ray148
post Aug 9 2023, 05:20 PM

451 posts

Can't you just not connect the solar sourced power to TNB meter? Just go straight towards CB.
soulseeker6187

2,774 posts

He gets credits for generating more back to the grid. and the credits will carry forward the next bill.

But i understand that TS says TNB increases rates after certain KWh usage regardless of solar credits or not.

See ts table jumlah eksport. The amount generated still less than tarik from tnb.

TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Aug 9 2023, 05:20 PM)
Can't you just not connect the solar sourced power to TNB meter? Just go straight towards CB.
Cannot malaysia rule you need to connect tnb. Unless you senyap2 lah
Matchy
post Aug 9 2023, 05:21 PM

1,328 posts

Watched this video as well. I find their scheme much easier to understand.

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:39 AM