Did TNB just screwed Solar users?

Matchy
post Aug 9 2023, 05:21 PM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 9 2023, 05:16 PM)
Interesting. Last week i just saw Marques video about solar panels on house.

He gets credits for generating more back to the grid. and the credits will carry forward the next bill.

I remember reading TNB has the same scheme.

https://www.tnb.com.my/solar/faq#:~:text=Th...0pv%20system%3F
But i understand that TS says TNB increases rates after certain KWh usage regardless of solar credits or not.

But i would like to know where is the section for the credits if you generate more than you use?
Watched this video as well. I find their scheme much easier to understand.
Matchy
post Aug 10 2023, 10:58 AM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Aug 10 2023, 10:57 AM)
i don't see there is any problem with the calculations.

the only problem is previously there is no surcharge for above 1500kwh usage.

Those previous solar users don't factor in this surcharge during installation at that time. That why they are facing this sudden increase in tnb bill.
All the while, TNB always telling to upgrade and use energy saving device plus practice saving energy habit. If sendiri want to waste energy, bayar jer lar.

For a normal home can use over 1500kwh is crazy a lot unless living in big built up banglo and a lot ppl in the house 24/7 lar
Imaging using 50kwh per day ler
indeed... this is T20 usage.

0.0286sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:19 PM