Samsung Galaxy Watch

Everdying
post Aug 5 2024, 12:51 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

2 and a half day usage? isnt that standard for the watch?
Qooohqoo
post Aug 5 2024, 04:32 PM

53 posts

Ordered on 30/07, still shows preparing.
Redundant
post Aug 5 2024, 04:42 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Aug 5 2024, 04:32 PM)
Ordered on 30/07, still shows preparing.
Long wait for you!... Mine ordered on 20/7 still preparing order! sad.gif
Qooohqoo
post Aug 5 2024, 05:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 5 2024, 04:42 PM)
Long wait for you!... Mine ordered on 20/7 still preparing order!  sad.gif
That's insane! I saw someone a page back saying they ordered it on 30/07 and got their tracking 2 days back. If you don't mind me asking, which colour did you get?

This post has been edited by Qooohqoo: Aug 5 2024, 05:04 PM
19 Degree South
post Aug 5 2024, 11:29 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2024, 12:51 PM)
2 and a half day usage? isnt that standard for the watch?
not sure! i am ok with that!
ehkay
post Aug 6 2024, 10:03 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

any idea got 3rd party fast charger for the watch ultra ?
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2024, 12:12 PM

328 posts

Does anyone know what would happen if I would like to cancel watch trade in? Do I need to pay for the 200 offer? If yes, how?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 6 2024, 01:59 PM

4,474 posts

More answers regarding the battery fix via firmware update

there 2 different firmware. one for galaxy ultra, other for the galaxy 7

The youtube indicates the specific firmware that has the fixes.

There 2 types of user profile. One for just a time piece, with none of the other features enabled. And 2nd profile for use all the features. You can see how well the battery usage fared compared the 2 different user use cases

By the way, when you go to battery show what used battery, it then lists all the apps that drain how much % and how long the battery lasted since you last fully charged.

The thing is, to properly reset this counter, you MUST charge it back to 100%

So if you tried charging to 80%, it doesn't reset. There is no setting like smartphone to cap max charge to 80% like you can do with smartphone. But if you manually stop charging once it hits 80-8% you won't get the battery stat reset..... Just to point this out for people who don't already know how this works.

PS: my free band is still stuck in "being prepared". I don't mind the wait for this since not urgent. But really there is a long delay for the band to arrive, and it's already been a week+ laugh.gif Good thing i asked samsung to expedite my watch otherwise they all will be waiting on that strap to ship altogether, yikes ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 6 2024, 02:02 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 6 2024, 02:04 PM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 6 2024, 12:12 PM)
Does anyone know what would happen if I would like to cancel watch trade in? Do I need to pay for the 200 offer? If yes, how?
isn't this something you should be asking samsung live chat or their free hotling to customer service? hmm.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 6 2024, 02:28 PM

4,474 posts

the evoucher discounts from samsung members has been reduced to rm 500 ish for the ultra. you still get the bonus freebies, but the discount has been reduced.

if you want to get now you still can, but the evoucher is reduced so.... lel
kernel123
post Aug 6 2024, 02:33 PM

1,746 posts

New toy arrived.

Still thinking want to use this or just use my 6 classic

Redundant
post Aug 6 2024, 03:56 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Aug 5 2024, 05:04 PM)
That's insane! I saw someone a page back saying they ordered it on 30/07 and got their tracking 2 days back. If you don't mind me asking, which colour did you get?
Mine is the normal 7 40mm cream
19 Degree South
post Aug 6 2024, 04:15 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 6 2024, 01:59 PM)
More answers regarding the battery fix via firmware update

there 2 different firmware. one for galaxy ultra, other for the galaxy 7

The youtube indicates the specific firmware that has the fixes.
There 2 types of user profile. One for just a time piece, with none of the other features enabled. And 2nd profile for use all the features. You can see how well the battery usage fared compared the 2 different user use cases

By the way, when you go to battery show what used battery, it then lists all the apps that drain how much % and how long the battery lasted since you last fully charged.

The thing is, to properly reset this counter, you MUST charge it back to 100%

So if you tried charging to 80%, it doesn't reset. There is no setting like smartphone to cap max charge to 80% like you can do with smartphone. But if you manually stop charging once it hits 80-8% you won't get the battery stat reset..... Just to point this out for people who don't already know how this works.
PS: my free band is still stuck in "being prepared". I don't mind the wait for this since not urgent. But really there is a long delay for the band to arrive, and it's already been a week+  laugh.gif  Good thing i asked samsung to expedite my watch otherwise they all will be waiting on that strap to ship altogether, yikes  ohmy.gif
got my free straps today liao.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 6 2024, 05:18 PM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 6 2024, 04:15 PM)
got my free straps today liao.
mine still says still being prepared.

is a peakform white sand hmm.gif this was a random selection. i didn't get to self pick which one i get. but i'm ok with it.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 6 2024, 05:19 PM
lawrencek
post Aug 7 2024, 02:06 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 6 2024, 12:12 PM)
Nothing happen, you still get your trade in discount. Just that your trade in device cannot be use for any future trade in.....your trade in device imei will be blacklisted by Samsung. You still can sell it outside.

This post has been edited by lawrencek: Aug 7 2024, 02:09 PM
19 Degree South
post Aug 7 2024, 03:39 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(lawrencek @ Aug 7 2024, 02:06 PM)
Nothing happen, you still get your trade in discount. Just that your trade in device cannot be use for any future trade in.....your trade in device imei will be blacklisted by Samsung. You still can sell it outside.
wrong info! I used the same imei for trade in for my S23 u and watch ultra! both i rejected the deal coz they offered less than what's been estimated.
Qooohqoo
post Aug 7 2024, 04:30 PM

53 posts

I asked Samsung what's the eta for the ultra. They're saying about 3 weeks. Long wait
19 Degree South
post Aug 7 2024, 06:00 PM

1,682 posts

need 1 hour 36 mins to full charge the watch from 5% batt live. why no super fast charging 2.0? laugh.gif
d@odao
post Aug 7 2024, 08:33 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Just received the titanium alloy strap for my silver titanium watch ultra.
I think it's gorgeous 😍

lawrencek
post Aug 7 2024, 10:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 7 2024, 03:39 PM)
wrong info! I used  the same imei for trade in for  my S23 u and watch ultra! both i rejected the deal coz they offered less than what's been estimated.
It's correct info as I did it

Yes correct, you can reject the InstaCash deal (the trade in company) no problem. I did that too, and you still get the trade in discount by Samsung (they will not asked you to pay the difference)

When i bought my S24 Ultra, I trade in my A51. Then when instacash asked for collection, i rejected the deal.

But according to Samsung, they will blacklist ur trade in device IMEI (which means my A51) for any future trade in, you can go asked Samsung Chat. If they never block the IMEI, you untung lor, can use to trade in again for next purchase.

Summary, I got the Trade In Discount and get to keep the old phone as spare.

This post has been edited by lawrencek: Aug 7 2024, 10:49 PM

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0846sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:02 PM