Samsung Galaxy Watch

d@odao
post Aug 26 2024, 05:36 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 26 2024, 11:42 AM)
I received the trail band together with my pre-order package.  The trail band is the best yet compared to the default marine band and my Nato band with adaptor.  It is a bit stretchy, so more comfortable.

dcs*  That was the pre-order offer.  Dun think it is available anymore.  I guess you can wait for 2025 version.
Well, I received mine last weekend separately.
19 Degree South
post Aug 28 2024, 08:22 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 26 2024, 05:24 PM)
i received the peakform bands few days or so ago.

comparing the ultra marine vs peakform band, i can safely say that the original ultra marine is better.

because it's more comfortable to wear, especially when resting your wrist against a table top to type on a keyboard. Whereas with the peakform, you feel the bottom side of the band pressing into your wrist uncomfortably. I don't feel as big an issue with the ultra marine.

If not for that, i wouldn't have minded the peakform band. Just from a comfort standpoint, it's worse.
I bought a few fake marine bands just to spice up my wearing experience. grin.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 28 2024, 01:11 PM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 28 2024, 08:22 AM)
I bought a few fake marine bands just to spice up my wearing experience. grin.gif
tbh, i'm ok with just the original. though i was contemplating getting those stainless steel metalic bands for less sporty activities.

someone posted an example already
https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyWatch/commen...assy_than_this/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 28 2024, 01:16 PM
kens88`
post Aug 30 2024, 07:37 AM

397 posts

Hi guys. I was hunting for the 44mm LTE Watch 7. But every store i visited says that Samsung doesn't sell this is Malaysia. Is it true
dcs*
post Aug 30 2024, 01:10 PM

91 posts

Does anybody know if it's possible to install 2 WhatsApp on the watch?

This post has been edited by dcs*: Aug 31 2024, 04:27 PM
Cynox
post Aug 30 2024, 03:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(dcs* @ Aug 30 2024, 01:10 PM)
Does anybody know if it's possible to install 2 WhatsApp on the phone?
why not? For S24 Ultra and my old Note 20 Ultra, both can install 2 whatsapp without any issue. You can even install the third one in the Secured Folder if you want. laugh.gif
fever003
post Aug 30 2024, 06:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Aug 30 2024, 07:37 AM)
Hi guys. I was hunting for the 44mm LTE Watch 7. But every store i visited says that Samsung doesn't sell this is Malaysia. Is it true
Online Samsung only. Or Shopee.
kens88`
post Aug 30 2024, 06:20 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Aug 30 2024, 06:00 PM)
Online Samsung only. Or Shopee.
Online i only found 40mm lte. Overseas has 44mm lte. Weird
Everdying
post Aug 30 2024, 07:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Aug 30 2024, 06:20 PM)
Online i only found 40mm lte. Overseas has 44mm lte. Weird
probably sold out?
Samsung did release official pricing for it at rm1599.
dcs*
post Aug 31 2024, 01:04 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 30 2024, 03:14 PM)
why not?  For S24 Ultra and my old Note 20 Ultra, both can install 2 whatsapp without any issue.  You can even install the third one in the Secured Folder if you want.  laugh.gif
On the phone yes, but can't seem to install 2 WhatsApp on the watch itself. Or am I missing a step here?
19 Degree South
post Sep 6 2024, 07:32 AM

1,682 posts

watch not charging on the free wireless powerbank. Anyone can help?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 9 2024, 04:49 PM

4,474 posts

i gave the peakform band another try. it's more tolerable than before. my preference for comfort is still the ultramarine.

i also just recently got the stainless steel band roughly rm40. there was a rm25 one that was similar, but looking closely at the pics, the build quality didn't look as good (not as well polished/machined). So i didn't mind paying a bit extra.

it came with a tool so i could remove excess length. it fits, but my preference would be slightly loose. 1 extra chain was too much, but minus 1 chain though perfect, was tigher than my preference. so had they had a mini adjustment chain link, i could have done a minor adjustment (some stainless steelbands have this, the one i got didn't unfortunately).

the steelband looks nice (less sporty, and more for casual wear or professional that is more classy looking), but comfort wise, the ultramarine and peakform might be better.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 9 2024, 04:54 PM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 6 2024, 07:32 AM)
watch not charging on the free wireless powerbank. Anyone can help?
you cannot charge directly from the wireless power bank. were you trying to lie the watch on it? no. It cannot charge that way.

You have to plug the watch wireless dock into the powerbank, and charge that way,

OR, use the charger connected the wireless dock and charge that way.

If you want to charge by putting watch on samsung smartphone that supports wifi charging, you also cannot do that. Because the design of the watch does not allow wireless charging laying on anything OTHER than the provided wireless dock (the round circle thing).

But the indirect method of pluging in the wireless dock to the smartphone will work, by placing the watch on the wireless dock (which is designed for the watch)
19 Degree South
post Sep 9 2024, 05:10 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 9 2024, 04:54 PM)
you cannot charge directly from the wireless power bank. were you trying to lie the watch on it? no. It cannot charge that way.

You have to plug the watch wireless dock into the powerbank, and charge that way,

OR, use the charger connected the wireless dock and charge that way.
If you want to charge by putting watch on samsung smartphone that supports wifi charging, you also cannot do that. Because the design of the watch does not allow wireless charging laying on anything OTHER than the provided wireless dock (the round circle thing).

But the indirect method of pluging in the wireless dock to the smartphone will work, by placing the watch on the wireless dock (which is designed for the watch)
yeah....crap design. meaning i have to bring two chargers whenever i am outstation.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 10 2024, 03:41 AM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 9 2024, 05:10 PM)
yeah....crap design. meaning i have to bring two chargers whenever i am outstation.
well not really. you can still use he wireless brick to charge from, but you need he wireless circle docker which he watch was designed to be charged from. if you can afford to bring the wireless charging bank with you, your fine bringing he other thing with you. it's small enough.

heck, you can even skip he bank altogeher, and only bring the circle docker only, since you can then charge off your smartphone if you prefer.

the reason they gave why it only can charge this way, e.g. (it can't charge directly off the wireless bank or a smartphone), was because of he new sensor which did not allow for that.

Sure it would have been nice, but between he choices, i rather have a more accurate sensor smile.gif in my opinion xd

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 10 2024, 03:41 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 10 2024, 02:39 PM

4,474 posts

anyone still having battery issue, try update your watch firmware, then wipe the partition cache. see if that helps
19 Degree South
post Sep 14 2024, 09:57 AM

1,682 posts

anyone knows how to activate sportify? wanna test out the watch's speakers. laugh.gif
d@odao
post Sep 14 2024, 12:36 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 14 2024, 09:57 AM)
anyone knows how to activate sportify? wanna test out the watch's speakers. laugh.gif
Just install and open the app from watch.
19 Degree South
post Sep 14 2024, 01:45 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 14 2024, 12:36 PM)
Just install and open the app from watch.
tried! cant play on the watch.
d@odao
post Sep 14 2024, 01:55 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 14 2024, 01:45 PM)
tried! cant play on the watch.
Why not? Can.

This post has been edited by d@odao: Sep 14 2024, 01:57 PM

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0339sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:43 PM