QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:01 AM)
I wouldn't do 1 hour even if 20k, sorry.Max is 30 mins
How u guys tahan everyday traffic jam 1hr to work?
Jul 14 2023, 10:03 AM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:01 AM) I wouldn't do 1 hour even if 20k, sorry.Max is 30 mins |
Jul 14 2023, 10:05 AM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
QUOTE(westernkl @ Jul 14 2023, 12:38 AM) traffic jam? what traffic jam?Here is your ultimate solution ![]() - no traffic jam. - no tol. - saves money on fuel - rain? wear raincoat while people in cars stuck in traffic jam for hours, bikers already relaxing at home fapping/piaping etc... |
Jul 14 2023, 10:07 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
197 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Kalimdor. |
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:58 AM) To me, honestly. it is not about you. it is about or road condition during raining. i rather ride in the rain, than to get stuck in the mother of all traffic jam during raining time. just put on a raincoat and ride. yesterday morning around 7.30 am rain heavily at PLUS from seremban until serdang/kajang there. other highway users cannot see you properly. if you ride at emergency lane, it is hard to see what obstacle is there such as lorry tire etc etc. if you ride at most left lane u will have to ride behind lorry or bus or other bigger transport and the water from their tires will sprinkle at your visor and your vision will be very limited. this is the challenge. so you up to it? Aaronnnnnn liked this post
Jul 14 2023, 10:08 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:03 AM) You can only do what you say if its non-peak hours. Taking public transport during non-peak hours really joyful. I don't deny that the squash in public transport is a less than ideal environment.If it is peak hours, it is jammed packed and uncomfortable. Driving is a different as even though its jammed, you are still comfortable in your car. Our development was never properly planned. We have industries in residential areas and vice versa. It is all over the place which makes taking public transportation not really feasible. I'm not sure I would describe being stuck in jams "still comfortable in your car", given the comments in this thread |
Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:07 AM) it is not about you. it is about or road condition during raining. Bro.yesterday morning around 7.30 am rain heavily at PLUS from seremban until serdang/kajang there. other highway users cannot see you properly. if you ride at emergency lane, it is hard to see what obstacle is there such as lorry tire etc etc. if you ride at most left lane u will have to ride behind lorry or bus or other bigger transport and the water from their tires will sprinkle at your visor and your vision will be very limited. this is the challenge. so you up to it? in this situation. I know lah. I too will stop at petrol stations or R&R. if very heavy rain until visibility is bad, i will stop also. i'm talking about normal rain. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 14 2023, 10:05 AM) traffic jam? what traffic jam? this ex5 is still selling?Here is your ultimate solution ![]() - no traffic jam. - no tol. - saves money on fuel - rain? wear raincoat while people in cars stuck in traffic jam for hours, bikers already relaxing at home fapping/piaping etc... legend bike. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:12 AM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:48 AM) It's not really don't want public transport. It is taking public transport makes no difference. Not about saving time anymore tbh because my home to office are opposite ends of the line but its more like having a consistent time taken to commute to work without spending 1hr to find a carpark If you drive to work need 1 hour, do you think taking public transport will be less than 1 hour? Unless you can significantly save time, then people will consider. Are you taking public transport yourself? If yes, from where to where? Actually yes, drive need 1hr because of the car jam But only 30 mins with bus because bus lane empty This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 14 2023, 10:13 AM |
Jul 14 2023, 10:12 AM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Kalimdor. |
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM) Bro. if normal rain then ok not so bad la. in this situation. I know lah. I too will stop at petrol stations or R&R. if very heavy rain until visibility is bad, i will stop also. i'm talking about normal rain. but heavy rain like yesterday for sure you will clock in late. yesterday i was late about 2 minutes. no choice. already told in advance to my boss that will arrived around 9.00 am. luckily he understand. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:13 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:01 AM) people earning 20k won't waste time like that ceo684 liked this post
Jul 14 2023, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:12 AM) if normal rain then ok not so bad la. if super heavy rain, I'll WFH. but heavy rain like yesterday for sure you will clock in late. yesterday i was late about 2 minutes. no choice. already told in advance to my boss that will arrived around 9.00 am. luckily he understand. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:18 AM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Jul 14 2023, 10:19 AM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i dont see new ones coming out. Too bad. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:21 AM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 14 2023, 11:12 AM) Not about saving time anymore tbh because my home to office are opposite ends of the line but its more like having a consistent time taken to commute to work without spending 1hr to find a carpark Only if you're lucky but a lot of people who take bus are also jammed like cars.Actually yes, drive need 1hr because of the car jam But only 30 mins with bus because bus lane empty Let's be honest here, if you have a car, will you still take bus if you know you arrive more or less the same time. The deciding factor is probably cost. If you can afford it, most will pick car. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:22 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:18 AM) Sitting in traffic for 1 hour isn't what I'd call comfortable.Maybe it is just me, but after a long day at work, bit of standing might do us some good health wise. Also as people get off, chance to find a seat. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM) Bro. same problem - too heavy rain - visor cannot see already.in this situation. I know lah. I too will stop at petrol stations or R&R. if very heavy rain until visibility is bad, i will stop also. i'm talking about normal rain. I wonder if those water repellant spray in MR DIY useful or not... If visor able to repel water effectively enough - maybe even heavy rain also no problem since the problem is cannot see road. |
Jul 14 2023, 10:25 AM
325 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Jul 14 2023, 10:26 AM
995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
my house to bukit jelutong ok jer, 20 min sampai...owai
Jul 14 2023, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 14 2023, 10:23 AM) same problem - too heavy rain - visor cannot see already. I'm using this . effective.I wonder if those water repellant spray in MR DIY useful or not... If visor able to repel water effectively enough - maybe even heavy rain also no problem since the problem is cannot see road. ![]() to get the best effect, make sure your visor condition is good. not many fine line scratches, etc. then it will repel nicely. another thing you need to consider is foggging (if you are wearing full face). get full face helmets that have pins to install PINLOCK (anti fog layer). all my full face have this PINLOCK. ![]() ![]() |
Jul 14 2023, 10:29 AM
333 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
1 hr normal la, penang 1 hr jam normal, afterwork usually 1.5 hrs to arrive home. full tank usually only last 5 days
basic salary 5k monthly. my first job from my house to Raja Uda ady 1hr for 3k basic, not much difference in time spent This post has been edited by MKCL: Jul 14 2023, 10:31 AM |
Jul 14 2023, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 14 2023, 10:23 AM) same problem - too heavy rain - visor cannot see already. Best solution is this I wonder if those water repellant spray in MR DIY useful or not... If visor able to repel water effectively enough - maybe even heavy rain also no problem since the problem is cannot see road. bonus » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 PM |