How u guys tahan everyday traffic jam 1hr to work?

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 07:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jul 14 2023, 12:38 AM)
From my house (seri kembangan) to Bukit Jelutong is fucking jam 1 hr, goddamnit.

How to tahan?
I also have this same question
How korang can tahan a life style like this?
Wake up early, rush out from the house early in the morning just to avoid jam or worse, still get stuck in a jam.
And then after work, mentally already tired, stress. And have to jam all the way back home.
Or purposely stay back in the office just to avoid jam

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jul 14 2023, 07:23 AM
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 07:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 14 2023, 06:26 AM)
Good music and 2 laptops.

At the same time, will bring my Mavica cameras along. After work, go snap some pics somewhere with a bunch of 25 year old cameras. Satisfying.

Once done, sip some coffee, watch some movies or TV series then only head home.

I'm not going to waste time on the road with others.
You still single , no family?
Living alone ?
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 08:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jul 14 2023, 07:39 AM)
from most easy to less easy:

- ride motor
- apply wfh if cannot ride
- take lrt/bus
- rent near workplace

choose tongue.gif
well say

want to drive knowing will get caught in jam
and yet, still want to complain cannot tahan jam

weird people.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 08:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 14 2023, 08:14 AM)
My boss travel daily from Cheras to Kampung Subang..
Daily 5.45am leave house reach kopitiam at 7am ...
Leave office 8pm++....  What kind of life is this ...
He quited after 4yrs...his health has badly affected.
He is 47

WTF!
really sad life

5.45am i just wake up.
i have all the time to do other stuffs before mandi and go to work at 8am.

leave office at 8pm?
WTF. i reach home at 6pm-6:15pm.
at 8pm i already finish walking my dog, preparing dinner for my family , jogging, cycling, watching TV.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 08:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(sam378 @ Jul 14 2023, 08:14 AM)
tahan 1hour for 20k per month ok what
what about no need waste hours in traffic jam and make 20K per month?
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:05 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jul 14 2023, 08:58 AM)
You sir are lucky and i thank god i gave similar experience. 6pm sharp close note book and walk over to my sofa to rest 15 mins before i go joging for 45 mins and cook dinner and all is ready by 7.30pm. Get to shower after dinner about 8 and watch netflix til 10 to 11 and sleep. Next day wake up 6.30am, work out 1 hour, shower and login by 8.30am

Rinse and repeat for 5 days whilst taking care of my health
I wouldn't say I'm lucky. I just work smart and i have good responsible staffs.
and I wouldn't say I'm lucky, i just make wise decisions - i choose not to drive, i choose to ride bike to work.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:08 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 14 2023, 08:58 AM)
jam?? what jam??? blueberry jam???

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:08 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tabikaeru @ Jul 14 2023, 08:56 AM)
My opis 11km from my house but take 1.5hrs - 2hrs drive one way. Apa cb
11KM? cycle is faster.
why not cycle?
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:11 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:09 AM)
safety is number wa-an!
so damn paranoid.
just find a full time WFH job lah.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:21 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:16 AM)
honestly la kan, i WISH covid still happen, so that i can WFH. enough with this damn 45 minute commute to work to only do a ZOOM call with our clients. i can do the ZOOM calls at home. hahahahah.
recently I got a job offer from a huge local company.
but i turned it down. because they don't believe in WFH.
no thanks. Bye.

so you can start looking jobs where you can work remotely, hybrid mode, flexibility.
that helps a lot.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:16 AM)
Also, you got contacts that can pay rm20k a month doing WFH jobs?
what is your profession?
i have a few hirings.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:24 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 14 2023, 09:17 AM)
I WFH.
Today also WFH biggrin.gif
Don't even need to change into office wear laugh.gif

Before 6pm already getting ready to do my exercises.
yeah i know you work from home today.
can see your Maserati Quortroparto still parked in your car porch.

and i saw you shirtless just now in your balcony doing that rope pull.
i was standing there admiring your core muscles, you didn't realise that? my ovary almost poff!!!!

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:25 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:24 AM)
I have a mechanical engineering degree background, but i work as Business Development Manager. Experienced in O&G and Power (Electricity) industries.

Focusing in M&As, new projects, new initiatives, diversification, investing, divesting.
sorry my company is not in this industry.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:45 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Jul 14 2023, 09:26 AM)
bangsar south is cursed, can't imagine whoever larat face the traffic jam when driving car there everyday
i went to visit a client there in April.
luckily i was riding bike.
usually it's already very jam there. but that time it was worse! because on the mainroad there, they close it off for some road construction works and traffic redirected behind KL gateway there, the sekolah there. Lucky i was riding. pity the car drivers though.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:47 AM

157 posts

paging EverydayJam

please share your thoughts here.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(bigduck @ Jul 14 2023, 09:49 AM)
don't forget parking kek

i lasted 8 months here

previous boss is more flexi with working remotely, once new boss took over then cannot dy
money can earn back next time

but the time you lost and wasted sitting in the traffic jam....you can never get it back.
don't forget the stress and frust level. i cannot imagine.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 09:58 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:49 AM)
at least u got stuck in a car. if rain or hot u still got roof above your head.

To me, honestly.
i rather ride in the rain, than to get stuck in the mother of all traffic jam during raining time.
just put on a raincoat and ride.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 10:03 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 14 2023, 09:52 AM)
Yup...indeed very sad...
In the end the body gave up...
i got a friend.
every morning leave home at 6:30am, reach office at 7am.
to avoid jam and to get parking space. Sleep in the car until 8am.

Then stay back in the office until like 8pm++.
reach home at around 9pm. Only can spend like few minutes with his kids every day before they go to sleep.
then at around 10.30pm. he goes to bed.

Being awake in his own home for less than 2 hours everyday.
he spend more time in the office and in his car.

Really sad life

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jul 14 2023, 10:07 AM)
it is not about you. it is about or road condition during raining.

yesterday morning around 7.30 am rain heavily at PLUS from seremban until serdang/kajang there.

other highway users cannot see you properly. if you ride at emergency lane, it is hard to see what obstacle is there such as lorry tire etc etc.

if you ride at most left lane u will have to ride behind lorry or bus or other bigger transport and the water from their tires will sprinkle at your visor and your vision will be very limited.

this is the challenge. so you up to it?
Bro.
in this situation. I know lah. I too will stop at petrol stations or R&R.
if very heavy rain until visibility is bad, i will stop also.

i'm talking about normal rain.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 10:10 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 14 2023, 10:05 AM)
traffic jam? what traffic jam?

Here is your ultimate solution

- no traffic jam.
- no tol.
- saves money on fuel
- rain? wear raincoat

while people in cars stuck in traffic jam for hours, bikers already relaxing at home fapping/piaping etc...
this ex5 is still selling?
legend bike.

0.0135sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:03 PM