How u guys tahan everyday traffic jam 1hr to work?

SUSceo684
post Jul 14 2023, 08:32 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jul 14 2023, 12:45 AM)
You see la every morning the line at Federal highway going into Bangsar south... They are the culprit causes the entire Federal jam.. Memang sial 1
From PJ to KL it is always that horde going to Cheras, yet cannot keep left one must jam up whole road
SUSceo684
post Jul 14 2023, 10:12 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 14 2023, 09:48 AM)
It's not really don't want public transport. It is taking public transport makes no difference.

If you drive to work need 1 hour, do you think taking public transport will be less than 1 hour?

Unless you can significantly save time, then people will consider.

Are you taking public transport yourself? If yes, from where to where?
Not about saving time anymore tbh because my home to office are opposite ends of the line but its more like having a consistent time taken to commute to work without spending 1hr to find a carpark laugh.gif

Actually yes, drive need 1hr because of the car jam
But only 30 mins with bus because bus lane empty whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 14 2023, 10:13 AM
SUSceo684
post Jul 14 2023, 01:19 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Jul 14 2023, 01:00 PM)
mine, 15 km to work took 1 hour by car
last month bought a scooter, now im smilling arriving to office
2012 I also rode a bike, last ride in the federal hwy motor lane, some idiot rear ended me, tak sampai opis, sampai hospital instead
SUSceo684
post Jul 14 2023, 04:04 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Jul 14 2023, 04:01 PM)
Sorry to hear that. It just my road more on city road with a lot of roundabouts. If highway, i also don`t dare ride a bike on busy times..
Thanks. Be careful and stay safe. Good helmet important.

Note the motor lane sweat.gif

0.0135sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:25 PM