16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

How u guys tahan everyday traffic jam 1hr to work?

Coldf3ar
post Jul 14 2023, 11:38 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 14 2023, 11:27 AM)
I got a schoolmate.
just bumped into him recently.  didn't see him after we left school.
coincidently he's my vendor. 

anyway, he bought a house near slim river.
his office is in Bangsar South.
every day he wake up at 4.30am and then at around 5:30am drive to nearest KTM station.
take train to KL, then take LRT to BS.  WOW.
reason to buy this house?  Cheap and big and country side.
wah. rm50 per day for transportation.

rm1300 per month

better allocate rm600 for a room then every week balik lagi cheaper and less tiring also..
Landwhale
post Jul 14 2023, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(tabikaeru @ Jul 14 2023, 10:46 AM)
Okr not for human drive one.
peak hour murung ooo..once during peak hour terlajak simpang..uturn 200m pun 45 minit gile betul
CoffeeDude
post Jul 14 2023, 11:42 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jul 14 2023, 09:38 AM)
But but Malaysian's say don't want public transport because full of foreigners, only poor people use, car more freedom

Also Malaysian's: how to survive like this, 2 hours in jam, can't find parking
Last time I went to Switzerland for work.
I met the CFO, head of IT.

He takes a one hour train journey everyday to office.
I am sure he has a car and the roads in Switzerland are not jammed but he still takes train to office.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 11:43 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jul 14 2023, 11:38 AM)

rm1300 per month

better allocate rm600 for a room then every week balik lagi cheaper and less tiring also..
no need to talk about money.
this kind of lifestyle , i cannot imagine how he can go through this.
really no life. sad life.

hollyweed

67 posts

ayam every day 1.5hours morning in traffic jam & 1.5hours evening in traffic jam.

ada 1 kali on friday stuck 2 hours in the evening. almost went crazy
Lembu Goreng

1,129 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 14 2023, 11:42 AM)

I am sure he has a car and the roads in Switzerland are not jammed but he still takes train to office.
have you seen those swiss trains or not....beats driving in jam anytime

SUSxiaojohn
post Jul 14 2023, 11:45 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jul 14 2023, 12:38 AM)
From my house (seri kembangan) to Bukit Jelutong is fucking jam 1 hr, goddamnit.

How to tahan?
TS, why you stay in seri kembangan? move your house and find a better place la.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jul 14 2023, 11:45 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jul 14 2023, 12:40 AM)
Syukur la that's 1 hour.

Me okr to Bangsar south 1 hour. Switched to riding. 20 mins.
COVID didn't teach you a lesson to be smarter
CoffeeDude
post Jul 14 2023, 11:46 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jul 14 2023, 11:43 AM)
have you seen those swiss trains or not....beats driving in jam anytime
I took one of those Swiss trains from airport.
Damn nice 😍

And very nice scenery along the way.
So relaxing 😌
SUSxiaojohn
post Jul 14 2023, 11:46 AM

229 posts

train in switzerland? omg....can read book, drink coffee, and watch movie comfy
Lembu Goreng
post Jul 14 2023, 11:47 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 14 2023, 11:46 AM)
I took one of those Swiss trains from airport.
Damn nice 😍

And very nice scenery along the way.
So relaxing 😌
yup. and some have 'quiet' section. can really relax

SUSandylyc
post Jul 14 2023, 11:47 AM

27 posts

Either take train or look for a new job near your house
areszues92
post Jul 14 2023, 11:48 AM

168 posts

i used to suffer jam also, then moved to near mrt, cut by half commute time
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 14 2023, 11:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Jul 14 2023, 11:43 AM)
ayam every day 1.5hours morning in traffic jam & 1.5hours evening in traffic jam.

ada 1 kali on friday stuck 2 hours in the evening. almost went crazy
at least 3 hours per day on the road (monday to friday)
one week will be about 15 hrs
one month will be 60 hrs
one year will be 60hr x 12 = 720 hours wasted on the road (minimum).

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chrix
post Jul 14 2023, 11:52 AM

1,186 posts

1hr jer
haya
post Jul 14 2023, 11:53 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

That's very common in the Western world

Heads of Main Board/Top 100 stick market companies take public transport to and from work.

The CTO of the 8th biggest Australian bank by Market Capitalisation takes the same train as normal commuters.

It is only in Malaysia where the populace think car > all

(Admittedly, not helped by the poor public transport system in Malaysia, but something something chicken and egg situation)
CoffeeDude
post Jul 14 2023, 12:02 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jul 14 2023, 11:53 AM)
That's very common in the Western world

Heads of Main Board/Top 100 stick market companies take public transport to and from work.

The CTO of the 8th biggest Australian bank by Market Capitalisation takes the same train as normal commuters.

It is only in Malaysia where the populace think car > all

(Admittedly, not helped by the poor public transport system in Malaysia, but something something chicken and egg situation)
In Indonesia, all these heads will have personal drivers sending them to work biggrin.gif

Developed country vs non-developed poor country mindset totally different.
Hollow21
post Jul 14 2023, 12:12 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 14 2023, 12:02 PM)
In Indonesia, all these heads will have personal drivers sending them to work biggrin.gif

Malusia pun sama la

All these Ahmad some drive like crazy
haya
post Jul 14 2023, 12:13 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 14 2023, 12:02 PM)

QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Jul 14 2023, 12:12 PM)
Malusia pun sama la

All these Ahmad some drive like crazy
Yeah even second bit political party members abuse the facilities of the state to get outriders to bypass the jam instead of being in the jam like the rest of us.

Car got freedom and more comfortable what?
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 14 2023, 12:14 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jul 14 2023, 11:38 AM)

rm1300 per month

That's why sometimes, you really need to open your eyes a bit or your parents need to advice you on this common sense.

Irony is, his health is going to deteriorate despite living in the countryside

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 14 2023, 12:14 PM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:45 AM