7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

U Home 5G

cloudwan
post Nov 10 2024, 02:39 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 10 2024, 01:29 PM)
It is still okay for me though. My router is placed on my sofa, right beside the window. My Tapo C210 in the back alley still can get the 2.4GHz signal and playback video. This is good enough for me already.

Update: 2PM

well, it seems like the router had the first restart after enabling the wifi. It looks like it is still a better choice to just go buy a new router if you dont have a spare one to use as AP. I guess there is just too much for this poor router to handle. Once the 3 of us starts to game at the same time, it only took an hour to crash it. Switching the wifi off again and back to using AX50 for wifi.
So basically the router having hard time to cope with both the 5G and Wifi work, use it as just a 5G modem and it lessen the load? sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 15 2024, 12:23 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Nov 15 2024, 10:28 AM)
Means that there's some problem with their free router?
Yeah i regretted being itchy with their free 5G router offer. Tested speed at the same location with my current Tplink NX510v, the UM router highest speed was around 100mbps while my Tplink can get around 250-300mbps.. doh.gif doh.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 15 2024, 03:11 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Nov 15 2024, 01:09 PM)
so far Tplink NX510v has any restart problem? so far so good? I plan to get one, currently thinking Zyxel or Tplink  hmm.gif
Other than the monthly auto reboot/restart time i have set or any case of DNB doing maintenance to their tower, the router have been solid. Tho i do notice sometimes every 2-3 months it would have some weird sudden disconnection which is easily rectified by just restarting the router.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 19 2024, 10:54 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 18 2024, 11:01 PM)
It seems like tplink x50 5g is slightly faster but I think I'm starting to hate it because of the software. I can't separate 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz wifi band. Also it caused the 5Ghz wifi to slow down when I'm connecting more devices with different standard. It felt a lot like Apple devices that felt dumb and hidden a lot of features from users. I don't know if I should love it or hate it.

U can't separate 2.4ghz and 5ghz band? Does the router have any band steering option? I turn that off on my Tplink NX510v to separate the bands.. Kinda weird if X50 doesn't have it when both router are basically the same except for things like 2.5gb LAN and IP phone support.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 19 2024, 12:35 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 19 2024, 11:17 AM)
Yeah, no kidding. Maybe product categorization. This X50-5G is under Deco, probably thats why. I thought the app was the problem but when I access the webgui, also no difference.
Whatthe.. Thats just plain stupid sia.. Luckily didn't get the X50 like that.. If not confirm i would be having problem with my MI cctv right now.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 19 2024, 04:50 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 19 2024, 12:52 PM)
All my tapo cam, plug, power strip, led strip plus some smartlife switch still works though...
I donno lah, i got an old 1080p MI ipcam which dai dai donwan connect unless u set it on 2.4ghz wifi.. At first i thought it was because i was using an AC router last time, change to AX also the same apparently.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Nov 26 2024, 10:30 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Nov 25 2024, 03:53 PM)
Is the 4G quota capped like YES @ 100GB?
Umobile is uncapped. One of the reason i go for UM instead of YES.
cloudwan
post Nov 30 2024, 05:41 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(GoodToF @ Nov 29 2024, 09:28 PM)
Hi, just received uhome 5g sim card with router.
Plugged in everything, looks like no Internet from sim card.

Is there any activation required?
U need to activate the simcard first iianm.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 1 2024, 04:58 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(sgPrototype @ Nov 30 2024, 11:37 PM)
Hi All Sifus - i have the Nokia FastMile 5G-24W-A.. it worked well but during the week i finished my 5g sim quota thought it was modem issue and pressed WPS button.
ive since renewed my 5g sim quota BUT now

i cannot log in with the default userAdmin and password at bottom sticker even after FACTORY RESET several times.

I tried to connect via RJ45 network cable but no use as it will still bring me to the webGUI page where i need to login.

Basically im now locked out and cannot use the internet anymore!

Any ideas on how to resolve? Is there any other default password or can i debug with the usb A or usb C at the bottom?

Shopee seller is hopeless and doesnt take responsibility.

I believe these are all refurbished routers from aus? Could it be corrupted?

The thing powers up well and looks very new - sad if it goes to waste.
How long did u press the reset button? Sometimes u need to hold it for a few seconds for it to register hmm.gif hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 12 2024, 03:41 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Dec 12 2024, 10:13 AM)
That makes the Umobile bundle with modem a good package.

The mc888s router 5g reception is not super, but it is adequate. If put in effort to identify the best location+orientation for the router, 5G reception can be satisfactory.
Lol, in my case when using the MC888S i would be losing out to the speed i could get, on the MC888s the best speed i can get is only around 100mbps, meanwhile if i used my own Tplink NX510v i could get speed around 250-300mbps at the same spot. sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 13 2024, 01:06 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Dec 12 2024, 09:38 PM)
Both location and orientation matter. When you used MC888s, likely you did not orientate it to the optimal orientation, eg vertical, horizonal, etc etc.
No already did that, turn it upside down, all standing angle tested with whatever orientation i could think of, also the same. My house is a old 2 floor terrace house, had to put it at 1st floor for the best coverage.
No nearby windows tho to help better signal, but then again i don't need to do any of those with the Tplink, just put it on the shelf and settle. sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 14 2024, 11:42 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Mewhatt @ Dec 14 2024, 07:02 AM)
TP-Link Archer NX200 simple review.

1. Modem material and build is top quality and premium.

2. Speed is very good (non-peak i got 400+ Mbps, not even full bar of 5g).

3. Wifi signal is very strong. I still get less than 30ms ping even when im outside my house, outside the gate (terrace house). However, the dl speed is less, which is normal when the wifi is far.

4. Ping i always get less than 30ms. Sometimes less than 20ms.

5. Setup is very simple. Got app where you can tune some settings. The app is user friendly.

6. Got a built-in fan to regulate heat.

I am a happy user! Highly recommend this modem to others.

Brb gonna sell the free ZTE modem now.

Lol nonid sell lah, just keep it as backup, plus the UM router cannot use any other SIM except for Uhome5G iianm, last time i tried putting in my maxis and UM prepaid it won't connect.. Cipet sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 18 2024, 01:28 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 18 2024, 01:21 PM)
Taman Tempua residents worried about construction of a telecommunications tower at a public park nearby
https://puchong.co/t/taman-tempua-residents...ark-nearby/2409

Saujana Puchong residents against telco tower, raise safety concerns
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...safety-concerns
Lol topkek, want to construct tower people complaint, when hp no line also complaint.. #apalagipeoplemau?
cloudwan
post Jan 8 2025, 11:26 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Krieger22 @ Jan 2 2025, 11:03 PM)
And then there are the moments where the router won't actually transmit anything, but bizarrely the household members using U Mobile for their phones have no trouble with their own mobile data.

I thought the 1-3 minute periods where the router refused to let any data through was bad, now there are hourly nightly outages for 1-3 hours.

Cheaper than fiber to the home and free router for customer loyalty they said...
Nowadays i do notice that i have not been facing anymore problem with sudden DC or router sometimes needing restart, those previously was infrequent but noticeable like once or twice a month.
It's been 3 months now my router have been on 24/7 but one thing tho i do notice is that the speed i could get is getting lower, when i 1st start using uhome5G i was getting around 600mbps no problem, then drop to around 300-400mbps after a year, now the speed is mostly around 200mbps at max. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Still sufficient to me tho.. Hope it won't drop anymore from this. #touchwood sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 12 2025, 12:55 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 12 2025, 02:29 AM)
Hey guys

Is the mc888s still shit after firmware upgrade?

I was using YES 5G since Dec 2023. It used to be fast at home, easily 200-300mbps but starting last month the speed dropped to max 40mbps — while my Maxis and Unifi mobile on my phone still hitting 400mbps easy.

Escalated to YES support but they didn’t do anything, didn’t even respond. So I just submit termination. Cheap but not usable, waste of money.
If u have other 5G routers, just use other routers. My mc888s still in the cupboard coz disappointed still with it's performance. shakehead.gif Right now still using my Tplink NX510v wub.gif wub.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 14 2025, 06:18 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 14 2025, 04:56 PM)
Hi5
I’m also using NX510v
I prefer its smaller height can fit in my cabinet

Got a used Deco X50-5G for sale, cause cannot fit in my cabinet lol. But X50 easier to manage using the Deco apps lah versus NX510v. Shoutout to blacktubi review. I bought the cheap three UK Zyxel but got a used lemon unit, lucky refund. Then pissed off I bought both NX510v and x50-5G..  both damn strong pull signal and stability.

I went and look at FB groups and OMG the ZTE 5G router really get cussed badly. Got fella get 300mbps speed but the router restart every 15~20 minutes. That’s crazy.
Lol, my gripe with the ZTE router other than the restarts is that when using it i can only get around 100mbps at the same place i put my NX510v, no matter how i orientated the router. sweat.gif
With my NX510v instant 300mbps no problem wub.gif one thing tho since purchase tplink never release any firmware updates for the NX510v, not sure because it doesn't need it or they just plain lazy.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 23 2025, 11:09 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(waja7968 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:39 AM)
From https://media.dustin.eu/media/d200001001126...eetbrochure.pdf

Looks like it ddoes not support the new N26 (from Umobile) band for 5G.
Now that's funny, they release new router for subscribers but the router doesn't support their new upcoming band sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 24 2025, 02:12 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jan 23 2025, 09:42 PM)
I see you dismantled it

do you think there's any where we can tap to attach external antenna to it?
wonder what those white/black cable dangling at the middle there, looks very much like antenna connectors  hmm.gif
if we could just plug a connector up those 'ports'....

seen some video on youtube talking about it but not actually showing the internal mod wiring  rclxub.gif
I guess just like your laptop and phones those white and black cable are the internal antenna on the router. hmm.gif hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 26 2025, 06:48 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jan 26 2025, 06:36 PM)
new year / holiday season recently, honestly the service in my area has been extremely poor due to congestion.
it's getting worst recently, online games are completely unplayable with long freezes.
it's funny they setup branch outlet in an area that don't really have solid services.
how we can get ISP to build more pylons towers...? sigh...
too much users, not enough pylons towers.

at first during end of december it was still okay, "fine I just use other ISP (like unifi mobile) to play games for now"
then now mid January basically everyone become super laggy

GET OFF YOU TIKTOK LAH ANCLE AUNTY AIYAHHHHH~~ i want to send gmail also hard ah~~
Luckily this CNY week my place still can get around 200mbps #touchwood sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 10 2025, 03:10 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(year2020 @ Feb 10 2025, 08:05 AM)
Hi, anyone has any idea on below?

I got zte mc888s on a 24M contract sometime during jul 2024. At that time, i remember i did try putting the postpaid rm38 plan inside the modem and manage to get internet connection.

I got fibre soon and paid umobile penalty. I understand the modem is locked to umobile.

I manage to find buyer for the modem recently which request me to test connection using different umobile plan. I bought umobile prepaid off 7e which got free 1gb data and tested can be use on the modem.

However, the buyer tested using her sim (umobile 128) and it simply wont work. Modem recognise sim card number but no internet connection. Any idea?
The modem is only usable on uhome5G sim, i tested on my umobile 38, can't do shit too. sweat.gif sweat.gif
I guess umobile can detect sim for mobile or broadband i guess. Best of luck. sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0566sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 AM