10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Amika Residences @Tropicana Metropark

hernan83
post Nov 2 2023, 11:43 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 2 2023, 09:09 AM)
Hi IronManz, yes i checked both Sales Gallery, but after going through the forums here i realize there are things i didn't put into consideration before such as the guardhouse as hernan83 mentioned. Currently agent told me Amika only 8% rebate, last weekend they had 8+2%, and back in september they have 8+2% rebate. Is these rebates kinda like On and Off thing?
From what I see during SP2, the one expecting higher demand such as facing park facility/better view have no 2% rebate. The one less demand still offer 2% rebate. I not sure about Amika as both are different developers will use different strategy. I booked mine way before the launching somewhere in July.

Do you have any idea what else is being offered if no 2% rebate? Maybe Iphone or something. Basically 2% will be much more worth it as it is about 14k to 18k rebate based on SPA 700k to 900k, can get 2 or 3 Iphones. The benefit I got was 2% rebate and this rebate can use to offset downpayment. It does not make much difference because I will be getting no rebate during the VP which can be used to cover the MOT. Another benefit is Panasonic voucher worth 5k. I not sure if that is still being offered. Last I heard was reduced to 3k.

Ironmanz did comment on the retail units which I agree should be pretty similar. Seems like should be more quiet and less happening compared to SP2 but it is the closest to Sri KDU. Maybe will have more waiting parents lepak there. For parking, if I remember correctly what I saw, the entrance road will be same for shopper and residence but will be different level to separate. For Amika, there will be residential guardhouse like Pandora, Paloma, Paisley, Alira and another entry point for shoppers.
hawk1lo
post Nov 2 2023, 01:23 PM

33 posts

Thanks for the input Hernan83 and Ironmanz. I plan to visit Amika Gallery this weekend again to see more detail on the unit selection, rebates and current offers.

For SP2 i rmb when looking at the unit selection, there is a middle space in between, if not mistaken something like a pump room. Pretty sure any units nearby or below is not recommended because of noise or possible water leak? I am not aware if Amika have such. Wanted to find out this weekend too
TSIronManz
post Nov 2 2023, 08:26 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 2 2023, 01:23 PM)
Thanks for the input Hernan83 and Ironmanz. I plan to visit Amika Gallery this weekend again to see more detail on the unit selection, rebates and current offers.

For SP2 i rmb when looking at the unit selection, there is a middle space in between, if not mistaken something like a pump room. Pretty sure any units nearby or below is not recommended because of noise or possible water leak? I am not aware if Amika have such. Wanted to find out this weekend too
Good, check it out carefully. I would choose the units which are facing the park.
I think the current rebate is 8%.
The nett is roughly RM710++ psf I heard from a staff.

There's 25 retail units and these are concentrated on one part of Amika i.e. the part facing one end of the urban park.
Asgaard
post Nov 2 2023, 10:40 PM

1,249 posts

This post has been edited by Asgaard: Nov 7 2023, 09:35 PM
TSIronManz
post Nov 3 2023, 12:00 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Nov 2 2023, 10:40 PM)
Different project

u all see before decide  laugh.gif

Which project is this?
macbookpro88
post Nov 7 2023, 11:40 PM

80 posts

Went to the sales office today, 6% discount offered. Meeeh
TSIronManz
post Nov 8 2023, 09:21 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Nov 7 2023, 11:40 PM)
I thought it was higher when I asked developer staff last week
hernan83
post Nov 8 2023, 10:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Nov 7 2023, 11:40 PM)
Any idea how many units sold as of now? As of when I sign SPA end of September (also their official launch date), it was about 140+ units out of 468 units is about 30%.

Maybe just continue follow up with agent/ sales when the rebate back to 8% or 8% + 2% which will be quite unlikely, then quickly go and book. However, the disadvantage will be the longer the wait, the lesser choices of level/view to select.
macbookpro88
post Nov 8 2023, 11:47 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(hernan83 @ Nov 8 2023, 10:48 AM)
Any idea how many units sold as of now? As of when I sign SPA end of September (also their official launch date), it was about 140+ units out of 468 units is about 30%.

Maybe just continue follow up with agent/ sales when the rebate back to 8% or 8% + 2% which will be quite unlikely, then quickly go and book. However, the disadvantage will be the longer the wait, the lesser choices of level/view to select.
Quite many units still unsold, specially on higher floor above 20, some were booked, unsold unit probably still more than 50% based on the data graphic agent show me.
TSIronManz
post Nov 8 2023, 05:25 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Nov 8 2023, 11:47 AM)
Quite many units still unsold, specially on higher floor above 20, some were booked, unsold unit probably still more than 50% based on the data graphic agent show me.
Your agent very nice to show that info

Which sides / block are more popular?
hernan83
post Nov 9 2023, 11:34 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 8 2023, 05:25 PM)
Your agent very nice to show that info

Which sides / block are more popular?
I checked with my agent. Yes, 6% rebate and limited units with 8%.

I dont know about the actual demand. My opinion is Tower A popular one will be facing the Amika and Alira facility. The other side of Tower A will be facing Sri KDU.
Tower B nice view will be facing the park but only Type C (1200+ sqf) available.

hawk1lo
post Nov 9 2023, 03:18 PM

33 posts

I did my booking last week, 6+2 % for floor 20th and below, and just one week before, they had 8+2%. But they have another - RM5k for signing incentive.

like what macbookpro88 mentioned, from the agent graphic table, i can see that floor above 20 still quite a lot unit, but below 20, i rmb seeing almost all occupied. As for layout type A, only left 8th and 9th floor after i book, the last unit for block A floor between 10-20th.

hawk1lo
post Nov 9 2023, 03:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 2 2023, 09:26 PM)
Good, check it out carefully.  I would choose the units which are facing the park.
I think the current rebate is 8%.
The nett is roughly RM710++ psf I heard from a staff.

There's 25 retail units and these are concentrated on one part of Amika i.e. the part facing one end of the urban park.
The ones facing the park only Type C which is above my budget sweat.gif
hernan83
post Nov 10 2023, 10:22 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 9 2023, 03:18 PM)
I did my booking last week, 6+2 % for floor 20th and below, and just one week before, they had 8+2%. But they have another - RM5k for signing incentive.

like what macbookpro88 mentioned, from the agent graphic table, i can see that floor above 20 still quite a lot unit, but below 20, i rmb seeing almost all occupied. As for layout type A, only left 8th and 9th floor after i book, the last unit for block A floor between 10-20th.
Congrats bro/ future neighbor. Which type u booked? A or B?

Mind to share what made you chose Amika over SP2?
TSIronManz
post Nov 10 2023, 10:28 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hernan83 @ Nov 10 2023, 10:22 AM)

Hernan, could also include Alira and SP1 in the comparison
TSIronManz
post Nov 10 2023, 10:30 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 9 2023, 03:29 PM)
The ones facing the park only Type C which is above my budget  sweat.gif
I see. Then can choose the ones facing the facilities?
If facing Sri Kdu, then in future will also face Federal Avenue
hawk1lo
post Nov 12 2023, 12:40 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hernan83 @ Nov 10 2023, 11:22 AM)

Comparing between SP2 and Amika,
-My main preference of Amika will be Amika's unit 2+1 rooms layout vs SP2 3 room layout.
-Last to be completed in Subang Metropark.

There are some quite similar points as you mentioned

1. Maintenance fees slightly higher. RM0.45 per sqf
2. SP2 have no guardhouse for carpark.
hawk1lo
post Nov 12 2023, 12:50 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 10 2023, 11:30 AM)
I see. Then can choose the ones facing the facilities?
If facing Sri Kdu, then in future will also face Federal Avenue
I somehow don't like the idea of going into balcony and kind of can see the other block. But then actually when Federal Avenue is up, i guess not much different. Just a bit more further
I just knew the future development name is called Federal Avenue sweat.gif
TSIronManz
post Nov 12 2023, 06:56 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 12 2023, 12:50 AM)
I somehow don't like the idea of going into balcony and kind of can see the other block. But then actually when Federal Avenue is up, i guess not much different. Just a bit more further
I just knew the future development name is called Federal Avenue  sweat.gif
That's right, Hawk, they've started building the sales gallery, and am looking forward to see how our neighbours develop

Yes, it'll be quite a distance, not as bad as can see clear details without binoculars. Those facing the urban park will be looking at the future development of Tmp too
TSIronManz
post Nov 12 2023, 07:03 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Nov 12 2023, 12:40 AM)
Comparing between SP2 and Amika,
-My main preference of Amika will be Amika's unit 2+1 rooms layout vs SP2 3 room layout.
-Last to be completed in Subang Metropark.

Note that both are expected for completion in 2027, and there's still the future development land facing Amika/Alira

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:15 PM