9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

can KK get away with misdiagnosis?

FrostLance
post May 11 2023, 11:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 11 2023, 10:18 AM)
if the personnel doesn't have such "pay peanut get monkey" attitude in the first, things wouldn't have to go that bad in the first place. so what's with all the threatening stance on us? we didn't even refuse a single thing that they've told us to do. someone else abscond doesn't mean we are going to, why would we take such a risk?

in case you think there are 2 side to this story, no, there's no story there. it is what it is. i have full respect on our medical professional and their knowledge, but not their attitude, which is exactly what i say, we had a great experience in pre-mother care and after-birth check up BUT NOT THE MATERNITY WARD there.

and yes i forgot to mentioned, i managed to meet the lady doctor that in charge of my waifu the next morning, that doctor is good as she patiently explained to me exactly on what happened to my waifu and what was done to help her.

oh, so you are telling me, i just had a normal 37.1c fever, and i ended up getting blood tested is normal in KK? that is my own personal experience la.

not including the waifu one.
Fever is 37.5. No you wont get tested if its less than 3 days and no warning signs/red flags for dengue. Do u think we test everyone? No. There indications for everything.
About the abscond thing, you know that almost EVERYONE yg abscond says the SAME THING before they abscond. Do u think they will say , " oh we are going to abscond later"

This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 11 2023, 11:01 AM
a13solut3
post May 11 2023, 11:05 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 11 2023, 10:58 AM)
You wanna know the truth? if shit goes wrong with maternity cases in private, belum apa2 lagi akan hantar ke gov hospital. They WONT deal with complications and Obstetric Mortality.
i knew about this since uni year already. even gov also doesn't want to deal with complication, but what choice do they have. but now we are talking about normal cases la..

perhaps just coincident that the hospital that my waifu warded in is just happened to be less than ideal condition one thus the bad experience.

if given a choice now for 2nd child pre-and-post , we will still go for normal follow-up in govt one, but normal birth will still be in private one. she's already traumatized.
Satan Fallen One
post May 11 2023, 11:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ May 10 2023, 07:27 PM)
Heatwave can make the thermometer show 38deg meh?
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 10 2023, 07:31 PM)
no it wont

our body can auto regulate our temp

not stone age tech like last time
You 2 know how heat stroke develop right?
a13solut3
post May 11 2023, 11:09 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 11 2023, 11:00 AM)
Fever is 37.5. No you wont get tested if its less than 3 days and no warning signs/red flags for dengue. Do u think we test everyone? No. There indications for everything.
About the abscond thing, you know that almost EVERYONE yg abscond says the SAME THING before they abscond. Do u think they will say , " oh we are going to abscond later"
no idea, the doc just told me, we will be doing blood test for you. i didn't even have any symptom apart from headache and mild fever the day before. write me a MC for a day and im good to go to work the next day.

tbh, im a very straight-forward person, if i m not going to get admitted there, i would just flat out reject the admission, why would i want to waste time if i didn't want to?

it's still within our right to reject as she's not warded/registered yet. no need go thru the hassle of threatening us.

but one thing i know now since i posted here is seems like everyone agreed that usually patient will abscond. im amazed that this even happened.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: May 11 2023, 11:10 AM
Lembu Goreng
post May 11 2023, 11:44 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ May 11 2023, 11:07 AM)
Why do you ask
Buffalo Soldier
post May 11 2023, 11:48 AM

445 posts

WTH? Emotional damage sebab orang terlebih concern dan jaga anak ko?

Ni dah lebih koyak dari strawberry dah ni.
POYOZER
post May 11 2023, 12:09 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ May 11 2023, 11:48 AM)
WTH? Emotional damage sebab orang terlebih concern dan jaga anak ko?

Ni dah lebih koyak dari strawberry dah ni.
The funny part is he still think he is right.
POYOZER
post May 11 2023, 12:22 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 11 2023, 08:02 AM)
TBH, balik kemas barang is not wrong , because i have 0 idea what women want to pack , we have baby bag ready , but not overnight sakit bag ready .
That is your own problem because don’t know what to pack. Sometimes you need to learn how to be flexible in your life depending on the situation. For example if you kena heart attack and have to go to hospital as soon as possible, do you still have time to go back home to pack your bag? For sure someone such as your wife or your family will pack your bag for you and bring to the hospital later. This is your first time facing the emergency situation?
Knnbuccb
post May 11 2023, 12:34 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ May 11 2023, 11:07 AM)
then if theres danger of heatstroke alrdy, why TS wanna go sit down air cond try let it chill etc etc

if the ambient temp so high that it can cause ur body temp to naik, in a small baby, isnt it better to get hospitalized also?

either way, the diagnosis did not matter much. the cours of action was to refer to hospital

not every diagnosis is obtained in the first instance. can try suing but if ts succeed then will see next time everytime u go clinic doctor will do ct scan from head to toe.
FrostLance
post May 11 2023, 01:37 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 11 2023, 11:09 AM)
no idea, the doc just told me, we will be doing blood test for you. i didn't even have any symptom apart from headache and mild fever the day before. write me a MC for a day and im good to go to work the next day.

tbh, im a very straight-forward person, if i m not going to get admitted there, i would just flat out reject the admission, why would i want to waste time if i didn't want to?

it's still within our right to reject as she's not warded/registered yet. no need go thru the hassle of threatening us.

but one thing i know now since i posted here is seems like everyone agreed that usually patient will abscond. im amazed that this even happened.
I agree kalau threatening tu mmg wrong. But i pon paham kerja gov OnG (obstetric and gynae)ni mcm mana. Overwork stress melampau. And dealing with day abscond, those antivaccs people with their stupid birthplan bullshit kacau org kerja. OnG is a shitty place to work weh.

"Balik kejap nak pack barang is the most common reason ppl give nak abscond.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 11 2023, 01:39 PM
Knnbuccb
post May 11 2023, 01:44 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 11 2023, 12:09 PM)
The funny part is he still think he is right.
aaahhaha i kesian thos kkm staff , ts is just one of many i guess
Knnbuccb
post May 11 2023, 01:46 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 11 2023, 12:22 PM)
That is your own problem because don’t know what to pack. Sometimes you need to learn how to be flexible in your life depending on the situation. For example if you kena heart attack and have to go to hospital as soon as possible, do you still have time to go back home to pack your bag? For sure someone such as your wife or your family will pack your bag for you and bring to the hospital later. This is your first time facing the emergency situation?
i dun understand why people cant just check into hospital first?

like what, they think theyre going on a trip? need to go pack bags all?

takkan they cant ask someone to help pack? like if wife wanna beranak liao, just ask her give a list of things for husband to bring to hospital la if husband duno what she wants. best if pack siap siap already before wanna beranak.

Knnbuccb
post May 11 2023, 01:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 11 2023, 11:09 AM)

because people always think they know better . "aiya apa lj, im fine what ,balik tido then next day ok alrdy la, why admit"

then later shit happened then start to find fault like what happened to TS

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: May 11 2023, 01:48 PM
Satan Fallen One
post May 11 2023, 02:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 11 2023, 12:34 PM)
then if theres danger of heatstroke alrdy, why TS wanna go sit down air cond try let it chill etc etc

if the ambient temp so high that it can cause  ur body temp to naik, in a small baby, isnt it better to get hospitalized also?

either way, the diagnosis did not matter much. the cours of action was to refer to hospital

not every diagnosis is obtained in the first instance. can try suing but if ts succeed then will see next time everytime u go clinic doctor will do ct scan from head to toe.
Unless there is a prolonged exposure to high heat, it is normal for body temperature to fluctuates according to ambient temperature, type and volume of activity. Last week and the week before have some really bad heatwave that has temperature up to 37-38 at mid day, so having thermometer showing 38 is not strange or even surprising especially if they are in place with poor ventilation and cooling.

Heat stroke only starts to develop if the body continues to be exposed to high temperature and no measures is taken to cool down.

You just need to cool down and drink some water instead of jumping straight to conclusion like sepsis.

Not to mention sepsis and heat stroke is 2 totally different problem with different symptom and very different treatment.

The doctor and nurse misdiagnosed and that could cost the baby his life by jumping to conclusion that it is sepsis without proper test and diagnosis. They fuk up as well when they insist to send the baby to their choice of hospital in ambulance and threatened to call police on the parents for whatever reason. Pretty sure also the doctor and nurse has no authority to detain the wife and baby as well.

Patients reserve the rights to seek second opinion and the doctor cannot stop them from doing so by witholding the health record much less trying to detain them.

cursetheroad01
post May 11 2023, 02:18 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ May 11 2023, 02:05 PM)
Unless there is a prolonged exposure to high heat, it is normal for body temperature to fluctuates according to ambient temperature, type and volume of activity. Last week and the week before have some really bad heatwave that has temperature up to 37-38 at mid day, so having thermometer showing 38 is not strange or even surprising especially if they are in place with poor ventilation and cooling.

Heat stroke only starts to develop if the body continues to be exposed to high temperature and no measures is taken to cool down.

You just need to cool down and drink some water instead of jumping straight to conclusion like sepsis.

Not to mention sepsis and heat stroke is 2 totally different problem with different symptom and very different treatment.

The doctor and nurse misdiagnosed and that could cost the baby his life by jumping to conclusion that it is sepsis without proper test and diagnosis. They fuk up as well when they insist to send the baby to their choice of hospital in ambulance and threatened to call police on the parents for whatever reason. Pretty sure also the doctor and nurse has no authority to detain the wife and baby as well.

Patients reserve the rights to seek second opinion and the doctor cannot stop them from doing so by witholding the health record much less trying to detain them.
Sure babies cant control temperature well (cannot sweat as well, cannot express distress by themselves, being weaker in general) but temperature wouldn't fluctuate that much. 38 really is concerning. If heat stroke, there will be different complaints and presentation.

Besides in neonatal care, always sepsis until proven otherwise.
This seems like a generalisation but it backed up by stats.
If you think your common sense of heat stroke being more likely, we would have seen even more babies dying and being admitted due to the heat.

They didn't fucked up. It was legit emergency.

Yeah sure the parents have all the power to choose but sign for aor discharge la then. Then after that go do your own blood culture at home and come pharmacy for your abx okay.

samui
post May 11 2023, 02:35 PM

Charsiew parent really is charsiew parent. Those overworked healthcare workers trying to help your baby and all you do is complain online forum hoping for it to go viral. Next time dont waste precious resources, go bomoh enough.
elite_smart
post May 11 2023, 02:38 PM

49 posts

Shouldn't the doctor at Columbia Hospital diagnose the issue first? That is why there is always second opinion?

And I believe the doctors at KK also doing the best for your baby. That's why refer to Hospital and called ambulance as well. Probably there will be paediatrician there to check further?

There are so many patients in govt medical facility. I don't think the doctors and nurses will have to time to persuade patients. Still, we should be thankful at times to be blessed with cheap/free public medical service. Sure, its not the best, but hey, we may still have a fighting chance when our money/insurance/takaful runs out.

All in all, your baby is fine now. That's the most important thing. All the best bro and take care!

This post has been edited by elite_smart: May 11 2023, 02:38 PM
BelaCHAN
post May 11 2023, 02:45 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ May 10 2023, 07:40 PM)

I might go other KK, but not this crazy one
Too bad bro. you're stuck with this KK for LIFE =D

Your DESIGNATED KK is per your residential address.

Unless, you move house to another area JUST to go to another KK.... ...
Satan Fallen One
post May 11 2023, 02:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ May 11 2023, 02:18 PM)
Sure babies cant control temperature well (cannot sweat as well, cannot express distress by themselves, being weaker in general) but temperature wouldn't fluctuate that much. 38 really is concerning. If heat stroke, there will be different complaints and presentation.

Besides in neonatal care, always sepsis until proven otherwise.
This seems like a generalisation but it backed up by stats.
If you think your common sense of heat stroke being more likely, we would have seen even more babies dying and being admitted due to the heat.

They didn't fucked up. It was legit emergency.

Yeah sure the parents have all the power to choose but sign for aor discharge la then. Then after that go do your own blood culture at home and come pharmacy for your abx okay.

You won't have this thread if the klinik kesihatan don't pull so many stunts and just let the parents go for second opinion.

If the ambient temperature is 38, of course your body will slowly climb to 38 even with all the sweating, even more so at places with poor ventilation and cooling. As long as it does not stay at high temperature for long period of time, there will be no problem after cooling down.

Then there is the issue with the doctor flat out lying about the blood test showing serious problem as well on top of all the other stunts the nurse and doctor has done.

This post has been edited by Satan Fallen One: May 11 2023, 02:52 PM
Inc. 100
post May 11 2023, 03:03 PM

72 posts

The Klinik Kesihatan went above board and assumed the worst and wanted to give your newborn the best chance

In your next life make sure youre not stupid and poor and go directly to a private hospital

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0310sec    1.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:40 AM