and CPM mostly local kena.
worked at a mnc before ya laugh.gif
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:33 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jul 15 2023, 06:25 PM)
worked at a mnc before ya laugh.gif
not all mnc behave this way. Intel just one of the bad one. Most Mnc will reskill their senior talent when one department slows down and relocate them to another department by giving them time to reskill. But intel dont, they CPM or pressure you out while they open new department and hire foreigners. I think AMD do a good job absorbing those local senior talent.

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 15 2023, 06:36 PM
caviars
post Jul 15 2023, 06:36 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:16 PM)
and CPM mostly local kena.

What is CPM? Is it equivalent to layoff or separation scheme?
loserguy
post Jul 15 2023, 06:39 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:33 PM)
not all mnc behave this way. Intel just one of the bad one. Most Mnc will reskill their senior talent when one department slows down and relocate them to another department by giving them time to reskill. But intel dont, they CPM or pressure you out while they open new department and hire foreigners.
Personally, once you kena CPM, start reaching out to your contacts in other companies. Plan your exit liao, don't wait for the axe to fall. It is the same for all companies. Biasala, in your 40s?
HasukiiXrd
post Jul 15 2023, 06:41 PM

128 posts

lol .. when local malaysia company especially SME use foreigner is OK, while MNC tak boleh ....

I have seen A**** from Penang area back in the day .. use Nepalise for IT job .. guess hows the IT gaji they pay ? RM600
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:42 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jul 15 2023, 06:39 PM)
Personally, once you kena CPM, start reaching out to your contacts in other companies. Plan your exit liao, don't wait for the axe to fall. It is the same for all companies. Biasala, in your  40s?
aidoi, i no longer with I long long time ago. their culture never change one.
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:44 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Jul 15 2023, 06:41 PM)
lol .. when local malaysia company especially SME use foreigner is OK, while MNC tak boleh ....

I have seen A**** from Penang area back in the day .. use Nepalise for IT job .. guess hows the IT gaji they pay ? RM600
Do you know how much revenue msia lost because of FTZ? If FTZ is not for local, I suggest Penang giveup FTZ and go for free trade port. At least we can become like Singapore.
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:45 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jul 15 2023, 06:39 PM)
Personally, once you kena CPM, start reaching out to your contacts in other companies. Plan your exit liao, don't wait for the axe to fall. It is the same for all companies. Biasala, in your  40s?
Bear in mind Intel axe ppl faster than any MNC. And without warning. They axr one side and hire another side. Crazy man...

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 15 2023, 06:47 PM
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:47 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 15 2023, 06:36 PM)
What is CPM? Is it equivalent to layoff or separation scheme?
corporate people movement. But its actually MSS.
robotking123
post Jul 15 2023, 06:49 PM

Layoff all those lazy and expensive AMDK, hire more cheap and hardworking MY
loserguy
post Jul 15 2023, 06:51 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:45 PM)
Bear in mind Intel axe ppl faster than any MNC. And without warning. They axr one side and hire another side. Crazy man...
From what I know, Intel is one of the better ones. Unless you are a real a**hole, your manager would have given you some hints or heads up during your regular 1to1 meetings. Can take that time to start putting out feelers liao.
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:52 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:49 PM)
Layoff all those lazy and expensive AMDK, hire more cheap and hardworking MY
They hire foreigners la
soules83
post Jul 15 2023, 06:53 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jul 15 2023, 06:51 PM)
From what I know, Intel is one of the better ones. Unless you are a real a**hole, your manager would have given you some hints or heads up during your regular 1to1 meetings. Can take that time to start putting out feelers liao.
dont judge the book from its cover and 1 case is not the same as another 100 case. If Intel keep thinking in this matter, very soon AMD and other competitors going to overtake Intel.

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 15 2023, 06:57 PM
caviars
post Jul 15 2023, 06:58 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:47 PM)
corporate people movement. But its actually MSS.
I see. Yeah, it sucks if you kena.

Is foreigner cheaper than local? Usually, they are more expensive and the first to go if there is any MSS.
Capt. Marble
post Jul 15 2023, 07:06 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ May 9 2023, 06:48 PM)
Intel not earlier told invest rm30b into MY, why need to cut MY. They cut the expensive US angmo and hire more MY lah
Probably invest more on automation.

Sad truth about some cost cutting exercise is when the orders are given from top, lets say 50% from each dept, the downlines just needs to follow the orders to cut no matter how good / significant you think you are, it's always the one that can 'justify' their role more gets to stay.

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Jul 15 2023, 07:11 PM
loserguy
post Jul 15 2023, 07:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:53 PM)
dont judge the book from its cover and 1 case is not the same as another 100 case. If Intel keep thinking in this matter, very soon AMD and other competitors going to overtake Intel.
Kepoci sikit. Is the offer gooding brows.gif
SUSrtk74
post Jul 15 2023, 07:17 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:53 PM)
Heard alot of people jump ship to AMD.
Not teh fake TF-AMD
LinaFromJobstreet
post Jul 15 2023, 07:26 PM

Their chip always more expensive than AMD, how can losess billiun billiun ?
loserguy
post Jul 15 2023, 07:28 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(LinaFromJobstreet @ Jul 15 2023, 07:26 PM)
Their chip always more expensive than AMD, how can losess billiun billiun ?
Hi Lina can you please stop spamming my inbox. 60 yo ah pek tiada orang mau liao
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 15 2023, 07:31 PM

1,030 posts

51% changed everything and and declining nons that will soon be extinct within the next few more generations. icon_idea.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:20 AM