15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

malz89
post Jun 1 2024, 09:39 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 1 2024, 01:36 AM)
May I know now 1st step is go to website do health status declaration?
valid passport with valid Immigration Pass;

2 recent colour passport-size photographs meeting the following requirements:
35 mm wide by 45 mm high without border and taken

within the last 3 months;
taken full face without headgear, unless the applicant habitually wears a headgear in accordance with religious or racial customs.

The headgear must not hide the applicant’s facial features; facial image must be between 25 mm and 35 mm from chin to crown; and taken against a plain white background with a matt or semi-matt finish.
Need to bring original Birth ceritficate and educational certificate..
Need to go ICA building

Lavender MRT station (EW11)
2 min walk

Mondays to Fridays:
8.00 am to 5.00 pm (last entry at 4.30 pm), and

Saturdays:
8.00 am to 1.00 pm (last entry at 12.30 pm).

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
https://www.sata.com.sg/statutory-health-screening/

Monday to Friday:

8:30 am – 12:30 pm
1:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Closed for lunch break : 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Saturday: 8:30 am – 1:00 pm

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

*Registration may close earlier to manage crowd flow when necessary.
Permanent Residence, Employment & Social Pass applications
PR / Employment / Social Pass Application
(Consultation, HIV Screening, Chest X-ray – report only)
Grats! Pretty much what you have mentioned. Just follow the steps.
malz89
post Jun 1 2024, 12:07 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(niceit198 @ Jun 1 2024, 10:35 AM)
If u think u want buy hdb and have enough bullet then let it gradually, if u think u need more money is recommend opt for full 20%
I was thinking to get more money from cpf and Use them for hdb. Getting extra 12% from employee is about 10k+ more per year. But the down side is that I have to pay more too. I'm just surprised that they offered me to pay gradually, while they pay full. I not sure if this is new or I will eventually pay full too.
malz89
post Jun 1 2024, 12:08 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 1 2024, 10:53 AM)
Yeah, took him almost one year… but as I said, no news is good news, and the good news finally came smile.gif
At least his wait was fruitful. But at the same time, he's gonna get lesser for take home. Haha
malz89
post Jun 1 2024, 01:38 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 1 2024, 12:28 PM)
Yes.
But sometime I feel single is better for me...

Less trouble ...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5367372
Now I only worried my younger sister.
Nothing u can do for her. Its her life. She has been pampered toooooo much
malz89
post Jun 1 2024, 03:51 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 1 2024, 03:05 PM)
I just talked with her.

She said she will start doing self-media.

I will help her with it.

We should start by shooting some nice places, but without showing her face.

We will put a watermark on the videos.
She studies multimedia design, so some companies require her to do presentations.

She only has some videos from her 3-month internship period.
Oh interesting. Good luck!
malz89
post Jun 2 2024, 10:17 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 2 2024, 02:31 AM)
Why doesn't the letter of approval include these sentences?

My last S pass medical check-up was in August 2022. Does this mean I do not need to do a medical check-up for PR now.
If yes, I just take a photo at a photo-taking shop in Singapore and book the appointment date with ICA. I will bring my original birth certificate, educational certificates, and this letter to ICA.
Yes, no check up required. But I did mine anyway because I didn't read it beforehand. Lol
malz89
post Jun 2 2024, 12:07 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 2 2024, 11:04 AM)

Now only I saw it.

I think I better print out this letter( all pages ).

And reaf it carefully.
Use phone to read seems too small and may missed it.
U will also need form 152 to be signed. Not for me because I am tagged to my wife.
malz89
post Jun 3 2024, 12:47 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 3 2024, 12:27 AM)

Hi bro,

Could you please tell me if you select the nearest available date for me?
I'm still nervous about the process and worried something might happen with my old company or the government.

I will be working on June 27, and the next available date for me to choose is July 1 (Monday) ( I do not work on Mondays )

I am planning to take medical leave on June 27.

Do appointment cancellations or date changes show up in the system every morning or at midnight?

I heard rumors that we might be able to choose an earlier date if we refresh the system every day after 12 a.m.

Thank you.
The time is not very important, right? I think after 2 p.m. should be okay.

I live in the north area, and the ICA building is in the south area of Singapore.
I'm not sure. I didn't really bother about it. I chose the earliest day available initially. After which, my wife decided to change the day, which happened to be fully occupied at first and was released later. Afternoon slots are usually occupied. Easier to get a morning slot.

You have 2 months for it anyway. Don't have to rush. Just pick a day you're free.
malz89
post Jun 3 2024, 08:34 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 3 2024, 07:54 AM)
So hard to find job in sg leh..😥😥
Depends on your job scope ba .. if you're on the niche side, getting a job should be easy. And, Singapore is making employing foreign talents to be stricter than before. In short, they are trying to prioritise locals over foreigners.
malz89
post Jun 3 2024, 08:51 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 3 2024, 08:41 AM)
IT jobs la.. not niche.. so many posted... but when apply all kena rejected.. .😢😢
all request for degree or eligible to work in sg or not.. how to be eligible when not yet even work in sg... must be able to work in singapore 1st mah dont only consider eligible.. why they no give chance to 1st timer trying to earn a living to SG?? Last time you all also 1st time go sg find work what.. how come you all can get it unker can't?? you all got degree ka?? unker no degree wo... also not qualify la... aiyoh 😢

dissapointed la!!! so hard to find work....
If that's the case likely to be pass issue ba .. they may not have sufficient quota .. to be qualified for EP (no quota) you likely need a degree or professional paper.

Priority is given to Sg and PR, if neither picking up the job, the job will be offered to foreigners. So you're in that pool. And, you have to compete with crazy lot of people especially from India.
malz89
post Jun 4 2024, 05:45 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 4 2024, 05:08 PM)
3 of us should go for a night ballroom tango
The old shall retire! Hahaha let the youngs shine!
malz89
post Jun 4 2024, 06:29 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 4 2024, 06:13 PM)
I’m already semi retired bro. Paving the way to glory for you and the young ones.
The young ones r suffering .. no money .. cannot cry fama also ..
malz89
post Jun 4 2024, 06:30 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 4 2024, 06:16 PM)
Yeah.. Runway pon limited dy just day in day out lo. All da best to the youngs with the longest pathway 💪💪
Well, can convert ah .. then a slot will be opened up. . Haha
malz89
post Jun 4 2024, 06:43 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 4 2024, 06:39 PM)
Actually, every generation will feel the same way. I admit, I too felt the same sense of haplessness and despair when I was in my early training days and slogging my brains out at the hospital, pulling shift after shift and wondering when would this hellish nightmare end.

Yet, somehow, along the way, we found our financial footing and starting to make a life for ourselves - make no mistake, there was a lot of hard work involved and nothing came easy, but at least in Singapore, you can be assured that if you're willing to put in the effort and pull your own weight, you will be appropriately considered for advancement, promotion and career progression.

There's a lot fewer shenanigans and nepotism and cronyism going on amongst the rank and file here in Singapore, than there is elsewhere. That's not to say that it doesn't happen at other higher levels, I'm sure we're all mature and honest enough to admit that as clean Singapore's image is, it's not entirely kosher - but at the level where my life is affected, I can honestly and safely say I've never been discriminated or ostracized or excluded on the basis of my nationality, religious beliefs and certainly not by the colour of my skin.
So true, everything is based on merit. Just have to slog .. but I would like to have a laidback life too .. haha .. well nothing is free anyway .. input defines output, which is not possible in malaysia
malz89
post Jun 4 2024, 07:12 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2024, 06:54 PM)
Thanks for inform.

I also changed to 12 June.

My HR ask me collect Form 152 on 11 june.

I hope she will prepared for me.....
May I know do you receive the whole documents of PR approval by mail?

Because my houseowner not yet give me letterbox key....
Now I print the whole documents by myself.

No colour one.Can use ?
No more mailing only softcopy. So just print them
malz89
post Jun 5 2024, 09:50 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jun 5 2024, 08:43 AM)
can use. ICA didnt send any letter to me for this approval, but my gf receive a policy of medilife and a notice to top up premium coz the fund inside was not enuf after her formalities.
Oh I received the medilife thing too .. but didn't bother to read. Thanks for highlighting this. I assumed it was some useless piece of mail .. haha
malz89
post Jun 5 2024, 09:52 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 08:45 AM)
Do they still have that half day city tour option given to new PRs? I remember they took us on a history lesson around Singapore during my time some 25 to 30 years ago
I think only citizen now .. back then they needed PR, nowdays they have too many to choose from .. no need patriotism anymore..
malz89
post Jun 5 2024, 12:43 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 11:18 AM)
https://www.ica.gov.sg/documents/ic/collect
Just remember now We can collect IC at selected singapore post office.
So I think we need to give work pass to them on the day........
Lol .. better collect from ica .. I wanted to collect from ica but that freaking option is not available. Then I chose the closest post office that is further from my house to ica. In the end, I couldn't get my IC from them due to fingerprint issue. In the end, I have to head down to ica go collect.

For my case, they gave me a slip, at the same time returned my EP.
malz89
post Jun 5 2024, 12:45 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 11:31 AM)
so do we need to do anything after we received the letter?

Any things affect the PR Formalities documents?

I print this pages 7 from pr documents by same printer.

2 times same.

Other pages ok.no issue

Always have a line at there.

Anyone face same issue?
If not,I will need to go outside or borrow my friends printer...
Don't need to be concerned about details la. I had mine printed two-sided, which was not supposed to be. They printed another set for me to be filled on that day.

Don't have to be anxious about this la. Just formality, you don't have to please them in anyway.
malz89
post Jun 5 2024, 03:09 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 02:30 PM)
Is it your fingerprint always got issue when you going to bank?

Post Office give a slip to you or ica give a slip to you?
I never had issue at banks, perhaps, better to say that I never had fingerprint issues throughout my life. That was the only time lol. Maybe I was just unlucky.

Ica will issue you a slip, kinna like a temporary IC

This post has been edited by malz89: Jun 5 2024, 03:11 PM

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:20 AM