Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

songokujames
post Jul 7 2023, 02:00 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 7 2023, 01:04 PM)
I wonder the RM20 activation reward still within the first 20000 customers,,,

Under this Campaign and during the Campaign Period, Eligible Customer(s)
will stand a chance to get RM20.00 ("Cash Prize") if they have successfully
downloaded, registered and activated CMSA-i via Rize App by depositing a
minimum of RM20 within the campaign period.
b) The cash prize is only valid for the first 20,000 Eligible Customer(s) that
fulfilled the requirement Immediately above, on a first come first served
basis
You will know on next week if it is still available. Mine received in 3 bussiness day after successful deposit to the account.
ronnie
post Jul 7 2023, 02:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Jul 7 2023, 02:00 PM)
You will know on next week if it is still available. Mine received in 3 bussiness day after successful deposit to the account.
good luck to me then.... hope to see free RM20 in my account.
plantcloner
post Jul 8 2023, 02:22 PM

62 posts

I got my RM20 yesterday, 3 days after my acount was activated!
ronnie
post Jul 8 2023, 05:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(plantcloner @ Jul 8 2023, 02:22 PM)
I got my RM20 yesterday, 3 days after my acount was activated!
That’s good I shall hope to see mine on Wednesday (after 3 working days)
celaw
post Jul 12 2023, 04:15 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 7 2023, 12:27 PM)
Finally got my account ready to use within the hour.
Topup first amount via IBFT

Now let's earn 4-5% until 31-Dec-2023 ...  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
I submitted application yesterday night. Until now not yet approve..

This post has been edited by celaw: Jul 12 2023, 04:17 PM
ronnie
post Jul 13 2023, 08:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

After 3 working days, I did not receive the RM20 welcome bonus... I guess the 50k limit has been reached.
lovelyuser
post Jul 13 2023, 10:56 AM

993 posts

My account created on 7 July, got the RM 20 on 13 July

Why you guys can't just wait ler? Why so kan jiong track so closely....

Whatever come it will come, if it's not, then move on lor....
ronnie
post Jul 13 2023, 11:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 13 2023, 10:56 AM)
My account created on 7 July, got the RM 20 on 13 July

Why you guys can't just wait ler? Why so kan jiong track so closely....

Whatever come it will come, if it's not, then move on lor....
My account also created on 7/7
Still no RM20 welcome bonus
CPURanger
post Jul 13 2023, 02:52 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 12 2023, 04:15 PM)
I submitted application yesterday night. Until now not yet approve..

I submitted application last week tuesday. After a week, strangely no reply. So I wrote e-mail to them, here is their reply.

Jul 11, 2023, 11:23 :
Thank you for your interest in Rize.

We can see that you have attempted to onboard to Rize. Unfortunately, your onboard attempt was unsuccessful because your NRIC was not captured properly in our system due to blurring.

Kindly re-try the onboarding process again by clicking on "Sign Up", and ensure your NRIC is positioned and captured clearly before submission (e.g.: sufficient light, white background, etc).
-----

Rise system should have auto reply for this kind of error. Rather poorly design system and no news from them doh.gif . I did sign up for second time, so far no reply yet. For those who have successfully sign up, how do they reply, SMS or email ?

snimple
post Jul 13 2023, 02:54 PM

53 posts

Interest is calculated daily but only payout 1st of the month?
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2023, 07:11 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Jul 13 2023, 02:54 PM)
yes
celaw
post Jul 13 2023, 08:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 13 2023, 03:52 PM)
I submitted application last week tuesday. After a week, strangely no reply. So I wrote e-mail to them, here is their reply.

Jul 11, 2023, 11:23 :
Thank you for your interest in Rize.

We can see that you have attempted to onboard to Rize. Unfortunately, your onboard attempt was unsuccessful because your NRIC was not captured properly in our system due to blurring.

Kindly re-try the onboarding process again by clicking on "Sign Up", and ensure your NRIC is positioned and captured clearly before submission (e.g.: sufficient light, white background, etc).
-----

Rise system should have auto reply for this kind of error. Rather poorly design system and no news from them  doh.gif . I did sign up for second time, so far no reply yet. For those who have successfully sign up, how do they reply, SMS or email ?
I just called CS. Being declined. Same issue with you. CS said the system unable to read an alphabet in my address is 0 or D, while she can clearly tell me is D. 🙄

So re-register again😣
virtualgay
post Jul 13 2023, 09:45 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 13 2023, 08:45 PM)
I just called CS. Being declined. Same issue with you. CS said the system unable to read an alphabet in my address is 0 or D, while she can clearly tell me is D. 🙄

So re-register again😣
it is call "digital banking" for a reason
digital means using computer to read
just too bad their computer / AI / Technology behind it is so outdated that could not figure out D vs 0
or your phone camera got problem or lighting problem or human problem

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Jul 13 2023, 09:46 PM
CPURanger
post Jul 13 2023, 10:01 PM

889 posts

So re-register again😣
I never have issue with other e-wallets or other apps KYC and IC scanning. Lousy app.
Tomorrow I going to e-mail them again doh.gif .

SUSxander2k8
post Jul 14 2023, 07:36 AM

4,665 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Jul 13 2023, 02:54 PM)
Following the usual banking calculation and payout method 🤦‍♀️ no banks will calculate and payout the same day

So re-register again😣
It is not the system issue 🤦‍♀️ but image capture software failure to recognise the character itself

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 13 2023, 09:45 PM)
it is call "digital banking" for a reason
digital means using computer to read
just too bad their computer / AI / Technology behind it is so outdated that could not figure out D vs 0
or your phone camera got problem or lighting problem or human problem
Nothing to do with AI or any tech behind it 🤦‍♀️ it is just the simple image capture software which fail to recognise the character itself 🤦‍♀️ the problem lies with Rize because image capture software there is an enhancer which I believe they didn’t pay for the feature hence failure rate is high when they onboard new customers

ronnie
post Jul 14 2023, 10:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

ensure you capture in a place with good/great lighting
with lightbox sure sharp image
CPURanger
post Jul 14 2023, 10:41 AM

889 posts

E-mail replied, have to chase them for an answer.
The app failed to capture IC information but never notify or alert from the app. For the record, I took the picture in a different place different lighting.

That's it. I give up. Lousy app and poor service (no response until I e-mail them). It is better not to put money there.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jul 14 2023, 10:52 AM
ronnie
post Jul 14 2023, 10:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 14 2023, 10:41 AM)
E-mail replied, have to chase them for an answer.
The app failed to capture IC information but never notify or alert from the app. For the record, I took the picture in a different place different lighting.

That's it. I give up. Lousy app and poor service (no response until I e-mail them). It is better not to put money there.
i call them and they answer promptly. email is slower i guess
CPURanger
post Jul 14 2023, 11:31 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 14 2023, 10:54 AM)
i call them and they answer promptly. email is slower i guess
It not about phone call or e-mail different speed response. Slight delay response is OK.

My first application, I waited for one week, no response from them. No call, no SMS, no email, nada. I do not know what happened.
I call them up but line is busy. Anyway I have other things to do, rather not wait, I just wrote e-mail. They replied within 2 hours, fair enough. Only to know it failed to capture data.

If application fails what should Rize team do ?
Isn't it easy to send e-mail or SMS ? It's OK delay a day or two. But for me, no response for a week. IMO it's a big fail.

So for 2nd time re-submit info, after waiting for two days, this morning I email. Ended up IC info can't capture. So that's it.

plantcloner
post Jul 14 2023, 11:47 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 14 2023, 11:31 AM)
It not about phone call or e-mail different speed response. Slight delay response is OK.

My first application, I waited for one week, no response from them. No call, no SMS, no email, nada. I do not know what happened.
I call them up but line is busy. Anyway I have other things to do, rather not wait, I just wrote e-mail. They replied within 2 hours, fair enough. Only to know it failed to capture data.

If application fails what should Rize team do ?
Isn't it easy to send e-mail or SMS ? It's OK delay a day or two. But for me, no response for a week. IMO it's a big fail.

So for 2nd time re-submit info, after waiting for two days, this morning I email. Ended up IC info can't capture. So that's it.
Now I know why my first attempt to sign up 2 months ago failed. Rize just does not have a good customer respond feature in the app. I waited 2 days for account approval back then and gave up. My second try was very smooth, perhaps when I took the pic of my MyKad the second time, I was more cautious and did not allow any reflection/glare. Also a steady hand when taking the pics is important, I guess.

177 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.1185sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM