Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

xander2k8
post Jul 1 2023, 07:19 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Jul 1 2023, 05:17 PM)
Yes this happened to me too. Tried an hour later and managed to login. Even the login is slower than previously.

App notifications still not fixed. Not the best of banking app experience imo.
But their CS response considered decent but the app is the opposite πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ of it

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 1 2023, 05:31 PM)
I still can’t access my money since noon. lol

I think this is worse than CIMB Clicks
The sotong is buggy as hell but still can work

This is dead entirely. On an iPhone 13 nevertheless. I understand if Android is buggy because too many devices to cover.
IOS on Rize having issue as it seems like the new update on the app itself πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ lodge a report to CS but expect to fix later next week with new updates
xander2k8
post Jul 4 2023, 08:32 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 3 2023, 09:46 AM)
How long does it take for account registration? I applied for mine since Wednesday last week but it's still in progress today. hmm.gif
Might be slow due to holidays last week πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ email them and ask for status because it might ekyc it is not clear capture on your documents

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 3 2023, 08:14 PM)
not very clear
not sure does it still have 5k 5%..
all i want is 5k 5%
dont have more than 5k to put there smile.gif
The notice is to inform you that promo period is extended only while the terms are still the same with the exception of the promo period πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

xander2k8
post Jul 14 2023, 07:36 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Jul 13 2023, 02:54 PM)
Interest is calculated daily but only payout 1st of the month?
Following the usual banking calculation and payout method πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ no banks will calculate and payout the same day

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 13 2023, 08:45 PM)
I just called CS. Being declined. Same issue with you. CS said the system unable to read an alphabet in my address is 0 or D, while she can clearly tell me is D. πŸ™„

So re-register again😣
It is not the system issue πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ but image capture software failure to recognise the character itself

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 13 2023, 09:45 PM)
it is call "digital banking" for a reason
digital means using computer to read
just too bad their computer / AI / Technology behind it is so outdated that could not figure out D vs 0
or your phone camera got problem or lighting problem or human problem
Nothing to do with AI or any tech behind it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ it is just the simple image capture software which fail to recognise the character itself πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ the problem lies with Rize because image capture software there is an enhancer which I believe they didn’t pay for the feature hence failure rate is high when they onboard new customers

xander2k8
post Jul 14 2023, 02:22 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 14 2023, 11:31 AM)
It not about phone call or e-mail different speed response. Slight delay response is OK.

My first application, I waited for one week, no response from them. No call, no SMS, no email, nada. I do not know what happened.
I call them up but line is busy. Anyway I have other things to do, rather not wait, I just wrote e-mail. They replied within 2 hours, fair enough. Only to know it failed to capture data.

If application fails what should Rize team do ?
Isn't it easy to send e-mail or SMS ? It's OK delay a day or two. But for me, no response for a week. IMO it's a big fail.

So for 2nd time re-submit info, after waiting for two days, this morning I email. Ended up IC info can't capture. So that's it.
The app is not as polished and functional πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ hence there are teething problems which they are tackling it but unfortunately slow πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jul 19 2023, 02:23 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 19 2023, 01:45 PM)
after sign up, no receive any email confirmation or anything ka
Iinm you should receive a SMS within 2 hours
xander2k8
post Jul 22 2023, 05:42 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 22 2023, 05:14 PM)
update: received email saying rejected due to internal bank policy.

im guessing its because i put unemployed when register.

so i re-register again this time put some details in.
and this time account created INSTANTLY. WTF  doh.gif

after creating the account, i tried to login mana tau really able to login immediately. then got asked to deposit RM20 within 30 days to activate the account or else account get deleted.

so done that and now balance showing RM20.. the rest of the functions got 12-hour cooling period, so cant do any duitnow out transfers.
then the settings all also cant access when click, nothing happen and it wont enter the page/menu, only able to modify notification received settings.

Now my only issue is:
- i tried to deposit more money to make it have 5k inside account, but i cant deposit.
I keep get error from transacting bank saying there's error on recipient bank and ask to contact recipient bank for more info.

I not sure whether deposit money also got the 12-hour cooling period or not..
Yes you have to wait for the 12 hour cooling off period because of the new update in the app version as you cannot do any transfer during the cooling off period

xander2k8
post Jul 24 2023, 03:47 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 23 2023, 05:54 PM)
after 24 hour still couldnt do any transactions to the account.
so decided to call them up and they say will refresh my profile and after the call should be able to deposit/withdraw already.

tried after the call with cs and yes, finally it works. deposited 5k successfully.

question now is: the interest is calculated daily but deposited at 1st of the month right, but can we see the daily interest accrued? something like in KDI Save or TnG GO+?

Or we only can see the total interest at the 1st of the month?
Paid out monthly πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ just like all other banks with daily calculation

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2023, 08:28 AM)
Seem like my Rize app don't like to activate my biometric authentication in the last few days. is it a bug you all face too ?
If IOS it is bug from Rize itself πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ since the new update the FaceID will not work properly and they are aware of it and will release a new update within next month
xander2k8
post Jul 27 2023, 06:58 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(plantcloner @ Jul 26 2023, 09:39 AM)
My finger print is accepted with no problem.
Shouldn’t be a problem because fingerprint and FaceId is different authentication protocol

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 26 2023, 10:17 AM)
maybe FaceID issue ?
The current update is only affecting FaceID because of the protocol for FaceID is not being embedded or authenticated properly πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ by the current app update
xander2k8
post Aug 1 2023, 02:15 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 1 2023, 01:49 PM)
Joke sia
Rize app is unreliable, buggy, and slow.

Interest is in. That’s the only reason I am using it. After the promo over gonna dump it.
Most ppl are using it for interest once that is gone by Dec 31 all gonna dump it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Aug 2 2023, 05:30 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 1 2023, 11:40 PM)
same thing they told me this morning, said will update through email later.

whole day no email or update came..

interest + welcome bonus still not credited.

dont know why rize system is like that.

see your luck type of banking system, how people wanna trust la..
Got issue since the latest update πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ I am sure now they are fixing it because earlier another issue pop up they quietly fixed last weekend
xander2k8
post Aug 2 2023, 04:08 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Aug 2 2023, 08:18 AM)
That's why I m not bother to sign up after failure twice. They never bother to notified sign up failures.

To me, this is not acceptable. It is a very amateur service or IT work. Probably the bank hire some newbies to do banking work.
It's something very wrong with interest not credited in some accounts. This is suppose to be automated by software with accuracy.

I m not putting money where service is lousy and worry every now and then, have to check account.
Not amateur but they outsource the work itself πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ with in house support which have seriously no idea or lack of knowledge of digital banking itself

Thankfully support is responsive but resolution lagged πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ will take a week or 2 just sort some kinks itself because the developer is seriously bombarded with it
xander2k8
post Aug 2 2023, 04:13 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Aug 2 2023, 04:12 PM)
i think i am the lucky one...
open account very smooth
interest paid monthly
RM20 bonus also dapat...
next.. hope to be the winner of apple product!
Unlikely πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ unless you have put a million in the account itself
xander2k8
post Aug 2 2023, 05:26 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Aug 2 2023, 04:44 PM)
Are they the only Virtual Bank so of course they win this category award  whistling.gif
Yes πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because it is for Malaysia as there is no competition yet because GXS, Boost and YTL hasn’t even setup yet for public
xander2k8
post Aug 3 2023, 02:52 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(doxtera @ Aug 3 2023, 12:17 PM)
No idea, the account is already activated but the notifications still keep coming in. Not sure if this is affecting the interest payout but I will give CS a call soon since they are not replying to email
Instead email πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ call them instead as they will respond faster to it
xander2k8
post Aug 3 2023, 03:48 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 3 2023, 03:33 PM)
calling up doesnt mean faster resolution.

i already called them up to inform, they just say ok we will check with relevant department and will notify through email if there is any update..

call lasted less than 5 minutes..
At least they acknowledge and aware of the problem πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ resolution will be slow because the outsourcing the work itself on the app
xander2k8
post Aug 8 2023, 04:34 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2023, 09:14 AM)
Finally my FaceID works again with Rize app... strange.
They fixed it over the weekend but later you will have teething problems still

xander2k8
post Aug 8 2023, 05:56 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2023, 05:05 PM)
you know them very well ke ?
I know who they outsource to

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2023, 05:35 PM)
since April, right ?
Since during Raya time when they intro the apple campaign together

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2023, 05:51 PM)
kuat recycle info

you said faceid fixed, then he replied already fixed over the weekend

you said havent fixed, they he replied it will be fixed

see the pattern?
It was fixed earlier πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ then the problem relapse again πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ which I reported on Thursday and they quickly fixed it which is why I know it has been fixed because they email when it was fixed on Saturday
xander2k8
post Aug 9 2023, 12:33 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ Aug 9 2023, 08:12 AM)
When the July interest will be fixed? can report to BNM? doh.gif
Report 1st πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ to Rize and then CC to BNM

They should resolve this issue by this month otherwise it will be nightmare scenario next month profit payout

Btw it is not interest πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because Shariah doesn’t allow it but it allows for profit because Rize is shariah compliant

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Aug 9 2023, 12:33 PM
xander2k8
post Aug 10 2023, 03:53 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 10 2023, 09:06 AM)
anyone that did not get the profit for for august has gotten it now?

All i receive is 1st email saying they are working on it, and another email says that its still pending to be resolved and is taking longer than usual.

how did a bank manage to make mistake for a so basic thing like this?
Not suprising πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because the algorithm for the profit distribution is screwed up because not all accounts are being distributed properly

At least give them a few weeks to resolve because since the latest update everything went heywire

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 10 2023, 09:26 AM)
just wait till sept. very straight response who dont get it.
Just exit as cannot get interest
Likely by Sept but not it is interest πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because it is not Shariah compliant

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 10 2023, 01:18 PM)
Nah. I will complain the mof to be honest.
They will give you the interest eventually if you do that
Complain to MOF for what πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ as they not regulated by them but you can file report to BNM telelink instead
xander2k8
post Aug 10 2023, 04:04 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 10 2023, 03:56 PM)
Like I said, it's the sureway you will get your interest
Not necessary true πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ as some ppl who uses Maybank found out the hard way after many years putting their FD

Btw it is not interest πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ it is profit as it is Shariah compliant

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1087sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:40 PM