Last payment of car loan

piscesguy
post Apr 10 2023, 02:34 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Apr 10 2023, 02:22 PM)
Just sharing my experience.
-Called bank to fully settle my loan (few more instalments remaining). Been asked to go to any hire purchase branch to settle
- went to branch. Did online transfer at the counter (via hp) and verified by the officer.
- done. No letter whatsoever
- after 4 days went to JPJ to get the "batal" stamp on my grant (the grant has been with me for a few years already).

Loan via Hong leong bank.
If no letter, how the JPJ know u have settle your bank loan?
nko6213
post Apr 10 2023, 02:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Mar 28 2023, 02:12 PM)
can I pay my car loan 99% and leave Rm1 balance and dont pay it until tenure ends?
thanks for your donasi to the bank
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:00 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Apr 10 2023, 01:21 PM)
The bank counter told me I can go jpj after 3 days to register my sole name to the car, but it's not necessary as the bank closed the account. The bank has no claim to the car anymore as the grant is in my name already.
Correct but did you read what was written in JPJ website ?
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:02 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 02:34 PM)
They are all linked into a centralized system.
Autocountstick
post Apr 10 2023, 03:04 PM

678 posts

if grant with bank need to get it after last payment
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:06 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 01:30 PM)
But u still to cancel the bank name from your car registration card rite?
Why is it the owner has to go to JPJ to strike out the financier claim on our vehicle that has been fully settled ? The financier has updated and cancelled their claim on our vehicle and that should be it. Done complete finished. Nabeh personally have to go to JPJ for this useless thing ?
piscesguy
post Apr 10 2023, 03:13 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 10 2023, 03:06 PM)
Why is it the owner has to go to JPJ to strike out the financier claim on our vehicle that has been fully settled ? The financier has updated and cancelled their claim on our vehicle and that should be it. Done complete finished. Nabeh personally have to go to JPJ for this useless thing ?
Can the bank stamp chop “batal” on the registration card?

If can, then no need go jpj.
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:17 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 03:13 PM)
Can the bank stamp chop “batal” on the registration card?

If can, then no need go jpj.
It is not about the registration card now. It's about updating the damn system at JPJ. Apparently even the financier updating the system at their end is not sufficient enough but owner has to go to JPJ wait for the entire day to get this sorted out.

Can you imagine what will happen if this is not done ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 10 2023, 03:18 PM
iamloco
post Apr 10 2023, 03:22 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 02:34 PM)
They have their online database
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:24 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Apr 10 2023, 03:22 PM)
What is the point of an online database, if the system in place is stupid as shit ?
piscesguy
post Apr 10 2023, 03:31 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Apr 10 2023, 03:22 PM)
Actually if there is online database, then why still need go jpj? In the system, the grant is NOT the bank name anymore. Cancel or not in the registration card doesn’t really matter rite?
iamloco
post Apr 10 2023, 03:31 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 10 2023, 03:24 PM)
What is the point of an online database, if the system in place is stupid as shit ?
Go ask them lorrr
iamloco
post Apr 10 2023, 03:32 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 03:31 PM)
Actually if there is online database, then why still need go jpj? In the system, the grant is NOT the bank name anymore. Cancel or not in the registration card doesn’t really matter rite?
Well, somebody did mention he manage to sell his car even without getting the batal stamp. So maybe it's not really required. I just did it for my ego boost in social media lol

This post has been edited by iamloco: Apr 10 2023, 03:32 PM
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:36 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Apr 10 2023, 03:31 PM)
Go ask them lorrr
Asking also no point. Not as if they will understand. Yang turut perintah.
Thought I could ignore going to JPJ since a HP loan was settled 2 years ago but after reading JPJ website today, better go settle this stupid stuff.
No wonder country not productive. Do non productive thing make look like productive stuff. Look only like busy but dunno busy with immaterial stuff.
piscesguy
post Apr 10 2023, 03:38 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Apr 10 2023, 03:32 PM)
Well, somebody did mention he manage to sell his car even without getting the batal stamp. So maybe it's not really required. I just did it for my ego boost in social media lol
If really want to sell the car, then i think both the seller and buyer need to go jpj, by then can still stamp batal on the registration card if really need to do so.😂
piscesguy
post Apr 10 2023, 03:40 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 10 2023, 03:36 PM)
Asking also no point. Not as if they will understand. Yang turut perintah.
Thought I could ignore going to JPJ since a HP loan was settled 2 years ago but after reading JPJ website today, better go settle this stupid stuff.
No wonder country not productive. Do non productive thing make look like productive stuff. Look only like busy but dunno busy with immaterial stuff.
U don’t need go jpj just for the stamp batal.

Wait till u sell the car, u still need to go jpj, then can do it one shot, no need waste time now.
Roman Catholic
post Apr 10 2023, 03:50 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 10 2023, 03:40 PM)
U don’t need go jpj just for the stamp batal.

Wait till u sell the car, u still need to go jpj, then can do it one shot, no need waste time now.
You can wait if you want to but one thing is for sure you are exposing yourself to unnecessary risk. When that happens you will be kicking yourself in the foot.

Loke should cancel that stupid rule instead of cancelling theory exams. Dah la drivers/riders cannot drive/ride properly, go cancel theory exam pulak. Maybe the theory exam also bodoh standard type to begin with. It's like the father crab teaching anak crab how to walk straight.
Xccess
post Apr 10 2023, 04:07 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aidris87 @ Mar 28 2023, 02:08 PM)
i fully settled my car payment when there were 5 months left, never bothered to contact the bank

why your banker ask to go to branch?
U never check for interest rebate on early settlement?
aidris87
post Apr 12 2023, 12:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Apr 10 2023, 04:07 PM)
U never check for interest rebate on early settlement?
i was not aware of any rebate, but maybank did reimburse me somewhere around RM62 like that after i paid off the loan
GTA5
post Mar 31 2024, 11:52 AM

1,413 posts

Sorry to necro this thread, anyone has info on the latest procedure?

As from what I read:-

-Get car geran from bank
-Make sure bank send release letter to JPJ
-Go JPJ to ask for e-batal
-Make sure JPJ stamp Batal on the car geran.

Is this correct?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0199sec    1.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM