h@ksam
post Mar 1 2023, 07:39 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

you might as well add Hong Leong as 4.
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 07:51 PM

i vote for Maybank, they die die dont wanna increase my credit limit for years. my plat cards stuck at MYR50k credit limit for a decade. in the end, i use it for IPP.

meanwhile, other banks are really generous
RM0.00 StanChart: Get a credit limit that you deserve. Want to increase your credit limit to RM 100,500 ? If YES, reply Y1. Valid till 31/5/2022. T&Cs apply.
screw maybank, kedekut bank

This post has been edited by iEatCuteDogs: Mar 1 2023, 07:53 PM
slaveone
post Mar 1 2023, 07:54 PM

1,231 posts

now citibank no more.
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Mar 1 2023, 07:55 PM

241 posts

I think Hong Leong. Maybank is easiest if you have existing product with them. I got 2 credit cards with Maybank and 1 with HSBC.

This post has been edited by CoolStoryWriter: Mar 1 2023, 08:07 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Mar 1 2023, 07:55 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 07:51 PM)
i vote for Maybank, they die die dont wanna increase my credit limit for years. my plat cards stuck at MYR50k credit limit for a decade. in the end, i use it for IPP.

filtering sus people out, thats how they become #1
LiQuID2
post Mar 1 2023, 07:58 PM

286 posts

HSBC for my experience. CIMB easiest..automatic mail me 4 credit cards wait me activate
ycs
post Mar 1 2023, 07:59 PM

4,239 posts

kasi earmark FD, any bank also can laugh.gif
CyberSetan
post Mar 1 2023, 07:59 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

i have no problem applying for credit cards with Maybank.... got 3 cards already from them (one is the twin visa-amex cards)

RHB on the other hand, die-die!! want me to get their credit card despite me refusing, the staff said its ok, just apply, no need to use also no problem, told me they need to keep up with KPI or something...

I kesian her, so applied... they gave me their signature visa card...

once I got it, I just kept it in my closet... never used... now 3 years already... only thing is I got taxed RM25 peryear for it...

-.-
patienceGNR
post Mar 1 2023, 08:00 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Maybank. Been trying apply for years and they just wouldn't approve. Cilaka.
kraziekd
post Mar 1 2023, 08:00 PM

117 posts

cimb hard?

i feel like thats the easiest
ClericKilla
post Mar 1 2023, 08:01 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 08:00 PM)
Don't bother.

They also dont want increase my limit even salary already naik. Thinking to move to other bank also whistling.gif
patienceGNR
post Mar 1 2023, 08:02 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Mar 1 2023, 08:01 PM)
Don't bother.

They also dont want increase my limit even salary already naik. Thinking to move to other bank also  whistling.gif
I don't need high limit, just need the AMEX card. But since my waifu got, I just use her AMEX jer. I stopped trying after that. kek

Damn bongok.
CyberSetan
post Mar 1 2023, 08:02 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

Don't bother.

They also dont want increase my limit even salary already naik. Thinking to move to other bank also  whistling.gif
I applied for my limit to be lowered instead. tongue.gif
ClericKilla
post Mar 1 2023, 08:04 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 08:02 PM)
I don't need high limit, just need the AMEX card. But since my waifu got, I just use her AMEX jer. I stopped trying after that. kek

Damn bongok.
AMEX je ma,

If Maybank most useful card also Maybank 2 Cards Premier Reserve American Express

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 1 2023, 08:02 PM)
I applied for my limit to be lowered instead.  tongue.gif
My limit too low man, intern salary limit.
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Mar 1 2023, 07:55 PM)
filtering sus people out, thats how they become #1

i dont think so, i got more than 100k with them in FD, they also dont wanna give me a credit limit increase, i bitch so much at their branch counter still tak bagi, and ..... ASPIRE ALSO TAK BAGI. meanwhile my wife have 2 flexi loans with them, they bagi her ASPIRE card

PTUIII BANK!

PS: if there's any Maybank staff seeing this thread, your bank you work for sucks. it's because of this i took hire purchase and housing loans from RHB, Hong Leong and SCB

SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 1 2023, 08:06 PM

424 posts

Yes.
ClericKilla

1,789 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 08:05 PM)

i dont think so, i got more than 100k with them in FD, they also dont wanna give me a credit limit increase, i bitch so much at their branch counter still tak bagi, and ..... ASPIRE ALSO TAK BAGI. meanwhile my wife have 2 flexi loans with them, they bagi her ASPIRE card

PTUIII BANK!

PS: if there's any Maybank staff seeing this thread, your bank you work for sucks. it's because of this i took hire purchase and housing loans from RHB, Hong Leong and SCB
Your record clean lettew, I got deny cos record clean also.. brows.gif

patienceGNR

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

PTUIII BANK!

move your funds elsewhere la. confirm they give you after that. whistling.gif
mee udang
post Mar 1 2023, 08:07 PM

23 posts

I did not even apply, they just give me. Don't ask me how.

Hate AMEX though, practically useless for me.
patienceGNR
post Mar 1 2023, 08:08 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mee udang @ Mar 1 2023, 08:07 PM)

My waifu don't even meet the criteria for the AMEX card she has but they gave her anyway lulz. This was during MCO. 2020 or 2021. Lupa.

My salary more than waifu and is more than the criteria for the card they also reject upfront. keymarkkkk
s@ni
post Mar 1 2023, 08:09 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Mar 1 2023, 07:39 PM)
My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
Eh.. Semua 3 macam easy je I dapat.. 😅😅😅
saigetsu
post Mar 1 2023, 08:10 PM

707 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
All easy except citibank. Got rejected twice
imperialrealcs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:13 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 08:06 PM)
move your funds elsewhere la. confirm they give you after that. whistling.gif
i think bank mostly dont succumb to threats one.
im with hsbc for god know how long ago. they charge me service tax and i ask to get waiver.
they at first say try escalate bla bla bla. after 1 week, i go terminate my cc they ask why and i told them coz u all dont wan to waive my service tax then the teller just say "oh"
drug5
post Mar 1 2023, 08:15 PM

107 posts

Maybank the biggest and they have continuous business bah. They arrogant one cb bank
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 1 2023, 08:10 PM)
All easy except citibank. Got rejected twice
citibank good card yo, high credit limit and can IPP for 24months 0% interest with no upfront admin fees bullshit (coz a lot of vendors accept Citibank cards for IPP). the high credit limit can use for normal spending and IPP
my maybank card is solely for IPP only cause credit limit so low. buy 2 phones, 1 PC, 1 laptop and a few things maxed out liao, freaking useless

This post has been edited by iEatCuteDogs: Mar 1 2023, 08:17 PM
Brotherjoe
post Mar 1 2023, 08:17 PM

2,217 posts

PTUIII BANK!

Off topic, what is the differnce between islamic fixed deposit vs maybank flex fixed deposit?

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Mar 1 2023, 08:18 PM
drug5
post Mar 1 2023, 08:18 PM

107 posts

PTUIII BANK!

Go see which bank branch got cun amoi liao. Move ur funds there
mee udang
post Mar 1 2023, 08:23 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 08:08 PM)
My waifu don't even meet the criteria for the AMEX card she has but they gave her anyway lulz. This was during MCO. 2020 or 2021. Lupa.

My salary more than waifu and is more than the criteria for the card they also reject upfront. keymarkkkk
I will explain, as of now I cannot get new CC only keeping alive existing CC; because there is no contribution to EPF, which CIMB or most banks want proof.

Other alternative is take a home loan, in my case is Maybank. If they green light your home loan, immediately they will sign you up for their CC as well.
Brotherjoe
post Mar 1 2023, 08:23 PM

2,217 posts

QUOTE(drug5 @ Mar 1 2023, 08:18 PM)
You mean public bank?
TaylorS8
post Mar 1 2023, 08:26 PM

72 posts

Hsbc rejected my application. Got approval from uob & mbb
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:27 PM

ya, just waiting for it to mature. these FD accounts are autorenewed from MCO time. their earning on maturity is like 1-3% (pre OPR hike)

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Mar 1 2023, 08:17 PM)
Off topic, what is the differnce between islamic fixed deposit vs maybank flex fixed deposit?

lower interest rate actually and shorter tenure, i think that account is the 1% account, auto renewed from MCO 2022 before they increase the OPR

jinaun
post Mar 1 2023, 08:38 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

SCB and maybank seem to easy to get and increase limits

This post has been edited by jinaun: Mar 1 2023, 10:04 PM
mee udang
post Mar 1 2023, 08:40 PM

23 posts

PTUIII BANK!

Not sure, when I asked for home loan. They really ask me to meet their financial advisor, to which I say no need lah.

Your FD is more than mine but maybe your bank teller think is not enough.

But FYI, go do joint FD with someone you trust, maybe your parents. If anything goes wrong with you, very hard to recover money if it is not written in will. If joint with someone you trust, they can easily uplift to pay medical bills.
delon85
post Mar 1 2023, 08:42 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

What you buying with 100k limit?
zamans98
post Mar 1 2023, 08:44 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Credit card is unsecured loan ma

You maki² staffs for what? And threaten for what?

Nampak sangat Bodo, T20 memang X de otak

Sama je like cars on the road, the bigger car, lagi Bodo. Lagi Mahal, lagi vavi cabai

iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(delon85 @ Mar 1 2023, 08:42 PM)
What you buying with 100k limit?
normal purchases and IPP, IPP can eat up lots of credit limit
now i have to keep 2 sets of cards, one for IPP, one for normal purchases. so mafan, every month also have to ping pong money around accounts
kons
post Mar 1 2023, 08:46 PM

КонÑ
6,181 posts

mbb can increase limit if you pledge 6 month fd
Knnbuccb
post Mar 1 2023, 08:46 PM

118 posts

I rmbr when my celery was 4.9k , they didn't wanna give me Maybank 2 cards which had better perks ...

RallyNight
post Mar 1 2023, 08:50 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 09:05 PM)

PTUIII BANK!

Take money put into maybank, see pb give you not

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Mar 1 2023, 08:50 PM
DDG_Ross
post Mar 1 2023, 08:53 PM

27 posts

huh maybank just call me if i want a credit card like years ago
Raddus
post Mar 1 2023, 08:53 PM

239 posts

Public bank so easy lah

I got card without asking
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Mar 1 2023, 08:53 PM)
u dont take it, you rugi i tell you. so many merchants uses maybank for their 0% installment plans. other banks cannot do installment plans, and some banks need pay 4-7% admin fees 1 time off upfront
kurangak
post Mar 1 2023, 08:56 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

rhb
Raddus

239 posts

But did u get email from them asking u to apply?
lukaka

30 posts

There is no fixed answer. All depends your luck.
tomato people

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

For me ..rimau bank

fantasy1989
post Mar 1 2023, 08:57 PM

4,707 posts

Maybank should be the most cocky imho
novblaze
post Mar 1 2023, 08:58 PM

328 posts

My Maybank only 6k credit limit...
ak101ss
post Mar 1 2023, 09:01 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Maybank senang je for me? They also increased my credit limit without even me asking.

I started with MBB 2 Cards Gold in 2013 (applied), then without asking they gave me Visa Signature in 2015 and in 2017 they gave me Visa 2 Cards Premier without asking and in 2019 they increased my credit limit without asking.

I believe they gave me like this cause since day 1 my salary enter Maybank savings account
N9484640
post Mar 1 2023, 09:03 PM

Chasing Electric
1,297 posts

all very easy if you find their cc promoters
you apply by yourself sure reject....lol
danielmckey
post Mar 1 2023, 09:04 PM

1,053 posts

North Korea Bank difficult to apply credit card. Why?
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 1 2023, 08:44 PM)
Credit card is unsecured loan ma

You maki² staffs for what? And threaten for what?

Nampak sangat Bodo, T20 memang X de otak

Sama je like cars on the road, the bigger car, lagi Bodo. Lagi Mahal, lagi vavi cabai
abang, i maki because of entitlement.
husband and wife have accounts at the same bank and same branch (maybank), but wife gets better treatment, got 100k credit limit on her plat cards, ASPIRE debit cards, VIP premiere membership (aka fast lane), maybank2u.premier savings account.
husband apa also tak ada, beg also no use. what's the difference? wife have flexi loans with maybank, i dont. but i got more FDs with them. same group of staffs that service both of us at the counters.

now do you understand why i marah marah and maki maki?

This post has been edited by iEatCuteDogs: Mar 1 2023, 09:06 PM
icemanfx
post Mar 1 2023, 09:06 PM

21,458 posts

Have credit and could pay, any card or any bank is good.
N9484640
post Mar 1 2023, 09:08 PM

Chasing Electric
1,297 posts

My Maybank 2 card I applied at their Treats Fair - can immediately get the card right there. Very fast

This post has been edited by N9484640: Mar 1 2023, 09:09 PM
patienceGNR
post Mar 1 2023, 09:11 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 1 2023, 08:13 PM)
i think bank mostly dont succumb to threats one.
im with hsbc for god know how long ago. they charge me service tax and i ask to get waiver.
they at first say try escalate bla bla bla. after 1 week, i go terminate my cc they ask why and i told them coz u all dont wan to waive my service tax then the teller just say "oh"
Some banks will retain you. Recently I canceled my OCBC, this was my first cc since I started working. From original credit limit, cut by 25% during MCO. Then another 40% in the following year. Leaving me with 42% of original credit limit. Then not allow increase limit also. Terus say bye bye. Their cc good because RM500~999 purchase auto convert to 3 months instalments, >=1000 6 months. No fees.

But I rather not keep because the limit so low after all that reduction. Mau beli G-shock BB King pun kena pikir 10 kali.

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 08:55 PM)
u dont take it, you rugi i tell you. so many merchants uses maybank for their 0% installment plans. other banks cannot do installment plans, and some banks need pay 4-7% admin fees 1 time off upfront
yes, MBB good is for IPP/EPP. lol. many merchants can use. good for managing some purchases.

QUOTE(Raddus @ Mar 1 2023, 08:56 PM)
But did u get email from them asking u to apply?
Why do you ask? Are they on invite basis only? hmm.gif
airtawarian
post Mar 1 2023, 09:13 PM

1,252 posts

PTUIII BANK!

Confirm face prob🙊
TSsamjet
post Mar 1 2023, 09:15 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Mar 1 2023, 08:53 PM)
QUOTE(Raddus @ Mar 1 2023, 08:53 PM)
Public bank so easy lah

I got card without asking
What tier card they offer?
Platinum, signature or infinite
ahpoo
post Mar 1 2023, 09:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 1 2023, 09:31 AM)
iran gonna get democracy soon ke

PTUIII BANK!

This must be CCRIS or CTOS record problem..didnt pay ptptn or got court cases?

hurricane21
post Mar 1 2023, 09:22 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

Cimb - try apply on first job who know got approved, but credit limit never increase until now.

PBB - they sent me quantum during my first house loan, second house loan got platinum, now third house loan got signature visa and I stop all previous card since all share limit.

AmBank - try my luck apply when Apple Pay launch, 1 week got approved.

Maybank - wanted the Amex but applied twice kena reject.

Hongleong - sent me wise card after put FD (never apply)
iEatCuteDogs
post Mar 1 2023, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Mar 1 2023, 09:18 PM)
customer service told me i dont have house loans with Maybank, I also got no current accounts with them, so tak bagi. but how does credit limit related to that ... i dunno. maybe those are some requirements, i dunno, so the request for credit limit increase got rejected i guess
LuckyBai
post Mar 1 2023, 09:25 PM

426 posts

PTUIII BANK!

If dont like you can no do bankings with us .. Guess you can't leave us so be it and accept it
HafeesFadil
post Mar 1 2023, 09:34 PM

170 posts

My celeri credited under CIMB. They offer me CC. Then they say wat I gonna use for it, I say for isi minyak only. bugima gib me 5K credit only.
darkmusses
post Mar 1 2023, 09:45 PM

595 posts

For me should be Maybank which is also due to my fault la.

My first was Citibank which used until now since first job with limit KINDA high ..

Then MBB called me for their Amex Master duo which I reject. Then down the road I applied they reject. After a certain period got it when applied.

Also in between, applied AmBank CC due to change of job recommend by the bank staff.

Applied also UOB thought for study installment benefit but never materialized to use it .. Cant remember how come end up got 2 of it (visas)

cedriclee
post Mar 1 2023, 09:58 PM

202 posts

I have SCB, UOB, HSBC,Citibank, Maybank, Public Bank, Alliance Bank but somehow got rejected by IMDB Ambank
Raddus
post Mar 1 2023, 10:00 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Mar 1 2023, 09:15 PM)
What tier card they offer?
Platinum, signature or infinite
PB Quantum platinum je when I fresh grad

This post has been edited by Raddus: Mar 1 2023, 10:03 PM
xpole
post Mar 1 2023, 10:00 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

My first cc is Ambank

Then I applied for UOB, Maybank, Citibank and Public Bank

But in the end, only UOB, Citibank and Public approved my applications.

I get twice rejection for Maybank.

I applied Public Bank for 2 times and easily approved
MrBaba
post Mar 1 2023, 10:01 PM

2,506 posts

Public bank is the hardest unless yr one of Thier existing customer
Raddus
post Mar 1 2023, 10:04 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Mar 1 2023, 10:01 PM)
Public bank is the hardest unless yr one of Thier existing customer
Maybe because my dad long time customer with the public bank RM

So easy for me to get the credit card from PPB

I apply with Maybank I'm like stranger

This post has been edited by Raddus: Mar 1 2023, 10:05 PM
incubus_skj
post Mar 1 2023, 10:04 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Mar 1 2023, 09:18 PM)
lol why quoted me from a different thread on this post???
Chatgpt
post Mar 1 2023, 10:08 PM

14 posts

I have Std Cht, UOB, Maybank. Like my Maybank the most got 24 mth installment for Etiqa car insurance
mars2003
post Mar 1 2023, 10:56 PM

123 posts

hardest is to get invite. I never has a problem applying.
I dont even wanna apply.all come
kens88`
post Mar 1 2023, 11:01 PM

397 posts

Maybank, am bank, HSBC, citi, rhb all reject me

Only Stan chart, uob, hong leong, affin, cimb and pbb welcome me. But I no longer using cimb and pbb
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2023, 11:16 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
PB is easiest actually, if u got acc with them. really ikut buku punya bank.

hardest will be u_b. very calculative
caviars
post Mar 1 2023, 11:18 PM

1,144 posts

I applied for HSBC credit card and get rejected.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2023, 11:19 PM

1,902 posts

husband and wife have accounts at the same bank and same branch (maybank), but wife gets better treatment, got 100k credit limit on her plat cards, ASPIRE debit cards, VIP premiere membership (aka fast lane), maybank2u.premier savings account.
husband apa also tak ada, beg also no use. what's the difference? wife have flexi loans with maybank, i dont. but i got more FDs with them. same group of staffs that service both of us at the counters.

stat kata women are prompt payers cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2023, 11:21 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 09:24 PM)
customer service told me i dont have house loans with Maybank, I also got no current accounts with them, so tak bagi. but how does credit limit related to that ... i dunno. maybe those are some requirements, i dunno, so the request for credit limit increase got rejected i guess
u trust what CS said? u call 100 times also most of them will taichi u give u so many lame excuse one

try LinkedIn bro. find the one who work in the credit line dept and befriend with them smile.gif networking is important tbh
contestchris
post Mar 1 2023, 11:24 PM

5,584 posts

So far I've only ever been rejected for Affin. Quite siao...when I apply for car loan they die die wanna give me a CC, I had to threaten report to BNM only then they remove it. Around a year later I wanted to apply for Affin Duo, they reject, and even reject after appeal. Got ample DSR, no issue with any repayment. Screw them lah.

SCB and Citibank probably the easiest (have apply/cancel these multiple times over the years). Others that I didn't face any issue with - CIMB, HLB, RHB, HSBC.

Never applied - AmBank, Public, Alliance
DValentine
post Mar 1 2023, 11:25 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Mar 1 2023, 07:54 PM)
now citibank no more.
the brand is here to stay

if u see the fine print on their ads:

citi is a brand licensed to UOB usage for a certain period, used under permission of citi group
ahpoo
post Mar 1 2023, 11:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 1 2023, 10:04 PM)
lol why quoted me from a different thread on this post???
God works in mysterious ways, you must got CCRIS or CTOS problems.

Better you buy the reports in T&G app to check..hahhaa...
sadlyfalways
post Mar 1 2023, 11:28 PM

1,185 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
i pernah apply citiprestige and it was so hard lmaooo.. siap come interview my parents too
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2023, 11:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 1 2023, 11:24 PM)
So far I've only ever been rejected for Affin. Quite siao...when I apply for car loan they die die wanna give me a CC, I had to threaten report to BNM only then they remove it. Around a year later I wanted to apply for Affin Duo, they reject, and even reject after appeal. Got ample DSR, no issue with any repayment. Screw them lah.

SCB and Citibank probably the easiest (have apply/cancel these multiple times over the years). Others that I didn't face any issue with - CIMB, HLB, RHB, HSBC.

Never applied - AmBank, Public, Alliance
your ic number already kana tagged - any application kana reject automatically
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2023, 11:30 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 1 2023, 11:28 PM)
i pernah apply citiprestige and it was so hard lmaooo.. siap come interview my parents too
https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citi...Mastercard.html

got free tng rm800 credit
TSsamjet
post Mar 1 2023, 11:31 PM

190 posts

World elite Mastercard memang susah o

Only citi, Hongleong and cimb have world elite
POYOZER
post Mar 1 2023, 11:37 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

My first cc is maybank infinite. Use it until now. Very useful especially frequent flyer like me.
slaveone
post Mar 1 2023, 11:59 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 1 2023, 11:25 PM)
the brand is here to stay

if u see the fine print on their ads:

citi is a brand licensed to UOB usage for a certain period, used under permission of citi group
only until their migration is complete.
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 2 2023, 12:04 AM

575 posts

easy je me applied PB CC
just a few months after entering career and didn't even opened any account with them before
granted, it's just PB Quantum cards
sadlyfalways
post Mar 2 2023, 12:23 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Mar 1 2023, 11:31 PM)
World elite Mastercard memang susah o

Only citi, Hongleong and cimb have world elite
Honestly i can see why haha, their customer service is the best.

so many times i have used their extended warranty insurance

in 2020 my iphone suddenly died, few weeks after warranty.

took to apple they said motherboard died

because i bought the phone with the card, they paid for the repair
Paradigmata
post Mar 2 2023, 12:37 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Mar 1 2023, 09:01 PM)
Maybank senang je for me? They also increased my credit limit without even me asking.

I started with MBB 2 Cards Gold in 2013 (applied), then without asking they gave me Visa Signature in 2015 and in 2017 they gave me Visa 2 Cards Premier without asking and in 2019 they increased my credit limit without asking.

I believe they gave me like this cause since day 1 my salary enter Maybank savings account
Visa 2 cards premier need to spend 80k to waive 800 annual fee

Maybank high tier credit card like to put conditional spending to waive annual fee

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 09:11 PM)
Some banks will retain you. Recently I canceled my OCBC, this was my first cc since I started working. From original credit limit, cut by 25% during MCO. Then another 40% in the following year. Leaving me with 42% of original credit limit. Then not allow increase limit also. Terus say bye bye. Their cc good because RM500~999 purchase auto convert to 3 months instalments, >=1000 6 months. No fees.

But I rather not keep because the limit so low after all that reduction. Mau beli G-shock BB King pun kena pikir 10 kali.
yes, MBB good is for IPP/EPP. lol. many merchants can use. good for managing some purchases.
Credit limit can be reduced ka? Lol

You use ur parents document to apply is it?

I also want to apply for citiprestige but then I don't want to pay for the 1k annual fee

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Mar 2 2023, 12:04 AM)
easy je me applied PB CC
just a few months after entering career and didn't even opened any account with them before
granted, it's just PB Quantum cards

I applied visa infinite, went thru.

After getting the card only realized online banking requires go to the branch

Also no sales call

Unlike ambank infinite, after I got my visa infinite, every few days spam my phone if want to cash withdraw until I block the number

sadlyfalways
post Mar 2 2023, 02:20 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Mar 2 2023, 12:37 AM)

Maybank high tier credit card like to put conditional spending to waive annual fee
Credit limit can be reduced ka? Lol
You use ur parents document to apply is it?

I also want to apply for citiprestige but then I don't want to pay for the 1k annual fee

I applied visa infinite, went thru.

After getting the card only realized online banking requires go to the branch

Also no sales call

Unlike ambank infinite, after I got my visa infinite, every few days spam my phone if want to cash withdraw until I block the number
I didn’t use their name, but we do have a lot of shared properties and technically I was also working under my father for “tax†purposes.

They just wanted to make sure I met the requirements 😂 if not I think they would have just told my parents to sign up and make me supplementary of them but it’s all good!!

I think the extended warranty is well worth the 1k a year. Even if you only use it like once every few years it’s still worth it. My apple repair bill which they paid was almost 4K

As for the other benefits, of course you do have unlimited lounge access, but now it’s quite annoying because need to use the app to verify status. They don’t send the lounge key to the house anymore

Also the 4 for 3 nights hotel promo is a scam, because the rrp price of the hotel that you need to pay is triple the price than if you book yourself

ak101ss
post Mar 2 2023, 02:22 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Mar 2 2023, 12:37 AM)

Yeap, not an issue for me, never paid annual fees till to date.
Irzani
post Mar 2 2023, 05:34 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Mar 2 2023, 02:22 AM)
Yeap, not an issue for me, never paid annual fees till to date.
80k per year ... sweat.gif
samftrmd
post Mar 2 2023, 06:25 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I got maybank. Years ago, I click online to apply, they call to confirm, and I got it. easy. That time salary less than 3.5k

This post has been edited by samftrmd: Mar 2 2023, 06:26 AM
FidelisGVR
post Mar 2 2023, 06:51 AM

673 posts

I think Maybank is probably the easiest that I've had? I think it's because my paycheck goes there. My 1st (and only) cc with them is the twin master-amex gold card.

though not using them nowadays since the treats points accumulation got seriously nerfed.
Virlution
post Mar 2 2023, 07:20 AM

484 posts

Credit card all also very easy to get
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Mar 2 2023, 07:21 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Mar 1 2023, 08:50 PM)
Take money put into maybank, see pb give you not
PBB will give you CC if got FD inside. Maybank won't.
tom_tombak
post Mar 2 2023, 07:21 AM

88 posts

Pb were easy ayam not apply but they offered me the platinum card
azbro
post Mar 2 2023, 07:23 AM

4,403 posts

Depends on you and your application
:3mushy:3
post Mar 2 2023, 07:30 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

CIMB and maybank are hard? Ehh...
jackbanner
post Mar 2 2023, 07:35 AM

660 posts

What is your Maybank credit card limit? It’s very difficult to get maybank credit card limit increase.

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Mar 1 2023, 09:01 PM)

lee_lnh
post Mar 2 2023, 07:51 AM

115 posts

maybank hard?
i many times change card alrd on maybank..
now only keep petronas visa... saving account only maintain 3-4k monthly to pay bills...

cimb call me say want offer cc... tak mau... current salary acc..

Public bank never ask me b4.. although i deposit 50k...
cfa28
post Mar 2 2023, 07:58 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 1 2023, 11:37 PM)
My first cc is maybank infinite. Use it until now. Very useful especially frequent flyer like me.
Wow, your first job salary so high, you must be working for consulting companies or international bank

Sure or not. This is credit card or match making agency

This post has been edited by cfa28: Mar 2 2023, 07:59 AM
entiti77
post Mar 2 2023, 07:59 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Mar 2 2023, 07:35 AM)
What is your Maybank credit card limit? It’s very difficult to get maybank credit card limit increase.
Yeap agree. I have never tried other bank cc. I started with Maybank Classic 4K in 2001. Later they raised it up to 5K. On 2021 I requested to increase up to 20K because i got something to buy. Early this year, i cancelled the Classic and upgraded to Platinum because i dont want to pay annual fee. A lot of question they asked including income tax, i have never asked how much the credit limit but they gave me 30K only.

I dont use that much and try to keep min credit limit as low as posibble.

Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:02 AM

7,938 posts

Don't bother.

How bank would know your salary? smile.gif
mee udang
post Mar 2 2023, 08:09 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 2 2023, 08:02 AM)
How bank would know your salary?  smile.gif
EPF contribution, I don't know if all banks have, but when I applied for CIMB CC, they have a kiosk specially to scan and print out your latest EPF contribution.

In my case now, no EPF contribution so what CC also bank will reject me.
Colinlim75
post Mar 2 2023, 08:12 AM

891 posts

maybank shopee credit card, applied countless time also get rejected.
digilife
post Mar 2 2023, 08:12 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

thread showoff

Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:14 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 08:02 PM)

Damn bongok.
I also don't need high limit because don't know to use for what. I tried to pay for car but they don't want to accept either sad.gif Maybe because they need to pay card fee.

I think there is different rate charge after certain amount. Card for me is just not to carry cash, not for credit. I wanted to pay a gold chain which is just over 1k for a gift to a new born baby. Asked for good price and the lady give some discount. When I tried to use Visa she told be can I pay certain amount cash and the balance with credit card. Since I don't have cash, I use debit card (I think if not e-wallet) and then use Visa for the rest just to get some points laugh.gif .

The reason she told be that after xx amount (forgot how much) they need to pay higher percentage for service. She told me in a month they have to pay credit card more than 12k to 15k to card company.
Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:15 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Mar 2 2023, 08:12 AM)
maybank shopee credit card, applied countless time also get rejected.
Maybe because you just order small items like screws and nuts I guess laugh.gif
Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:17 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mee udang @ Mar 2 2023, 08:09 AM)
EPF contribution, I don't know if all banks have, but when I applied for CIMB CC, they have a kiosk specially to scan and print out your latest EPF contribution.

In my case now, no EPF contribution so what CC also bank will reject me.
I'm not sure if the bank can have access to your private data like that. I think not.
feekle
post Mar 2 2023, 08:19 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

Maybank lately applying for business credit facility also banyak songeh
Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:20 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mee udang @ Mar 1 2023, 08:07 PM)

Not widely accepted in Malaysia except for very big business. Overseas, it is good. Better trust than Master and Visa by shop.
Colinlim75
post Mar 2 2023, 08:23 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 2 2023, 08:15 AM)
Maybe because you just order small items like screws and nuts I guess  laugh.gif
No la haha... I got maybank mastercard, amex as well... i spend ton of ringgit on shopee from baby diaper to roborock vacuum cleaner...
mee udang
post Mar 2 2023, 08:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 2 2023, 08:17 AM)
I'm not sure if the bank can have access to your private data like that. I think not.
Why not? There's a kiosk, they ask you to slot in your IC and print out your EPF statement.

Fact that you physically willingly to slot in your IC to get information from EPF is already consent to get your private information, unless you don't want their service or their CC lah.

You would be surprised how much bank teller knows about your account.

Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:27 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Mar 2 2023, 08:23 AM)
No la haha... I got maybank mastercard, amex as well... i spend ton of ringgit on shopee from baby diaper to roborock vacuum cleaner...
Since you have many card, they know your credit flow.
Maybank: I gave him Master, Visa and Amex. Why he need another Maybank Shopee? hmm.gif Better reject ... takut lari laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:28 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mee udang @ Mar 2 2023, 08:25 AM)
Why not? There's a kiosk, they ask you to slot in your IC and print out your EPF statement.

Fact that you physically willingly to slot in your IC to get information from EPF is already consent to get your private information, unless you don't want their service or their CC lah.

You would be surprised how much bank teller knows about your account.
I was imagining an online application. I've never been to bank to apply card blush.gif
mee udang
post Mar 2 2023, 08:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 2 2023, 08:20 AM)
Not widely accepted in Malaysia except for very big business. Overseas, it is good. Better trust than Master and Visa by shop.
As far as I know AMEX is only good for paying bills on weekends, due to benefits?

To me a CC is means to an end, I don't care about benefits, is just so that if I need to purchase something, I swipe and done. Could do same with debit card, but debit card application is a lot more trouble and debit is paid upfront, credit you have option to pay minimum, which is a trap but works well if managed properly.
Zot
post Mar 2 2023, 08:48 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mee udang @ Mar 2 2023, 08:32 AM)
As far as I know AMEX is only good for paying bills on weekends, due to benefits?

To me a CC is means to an end, I don't care about benefits, is just so that if I need to purchase something, I swipe and done. Could do same with debit card, but debit card application is a lot more trouble and debit is paid upfront, credit you have option to pay minimum, which is a trap but works well if managed properly.
All these times I was imagining the the ATM card given my the bank where your account is being converted to become Debit card also. So, it is just straight deduction from your account. Never thought you can apply debit card from another bank where you don't have account biggrin.gif
quartre88
post Mar 2 2023, 08:50 AM

251 posts

maybank hard? i use ringgitplus applied easily way back circa 2015
patienceGNR
post Mar 2 2023, 09:12 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 2 2023, 08:14 AM)
I also don't need high limit because don't know to use for what. I tried to pay for car but they don't want to accept either  sad.gif  Maybe because they need to pay card fee.

I think there is different rate charge after certain amount. Card for me is just not to carry cash, not for credit. I wanted to pay a gold chain which is just over 1k for a gift to a new born baby. Asked for good price and the lady give some discount. When I tried to use Visa she told be can I pay certain amount cash and the balance with credit card. Since I don't have cash, I use debit card (I think if not e-wallet) and then use Visa for the rest just to get some points  laugh.gif .

The reason she told be that after xx amount (forgot how much) they need to pay higher percentage for service. She told me in a month they have to pay credit card more than 12k to 15k to card company.
Not exactly pay lah but they lose that sum. Cos got MDR. Around 1 or 2% iirc

That's why last time shops were marking up when you wanna use card to pay until bnm stepped in
viole
post Mar 2 2023, 09:17 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

Nowadays its all easy when you havee good credit score.

But i remember during my fresh grad year, maybank was the hardest. Even though i have an account with them. Cimb was my first card. Even i did not have an account with them.
eaglehelang
post Mar 2 2023, 09:37 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 1 2023, 07:59 PM)
i have no problem applying for credit cards with Maybank.... got 3 cards already from them (one is the twin visa-amex cards)

RHB on the other hand, die-die!! want me to get their credit card despite me refusing, the staff said its ok, just apply, no need to use also no problem, told me they need to keep up with KPI or something...

once I got it, I just kept it in my closet... never used... now 3 years already... only thing is I got taxed RM25 peryear for it...

-.-
Years ago RHB called me to ask if I want to increase credit limit. They thought I still working my old job that have M40 pay.
Told them no. Lol.

RHB despite all the complaints in /k about their security checks(more strict in savings & FD) actually ok in credit card. If my card charged above certain amount, straight call me ask.

Maybank, has had so many complaints about people kena scam money, etc. CIMB is next
ak101ss
post Mar 2 2023, 09:52 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Mar 2 2023, 07:35 AM)
At the beginning 3x my first salary, then when get visa signature push to 10x my first salary, then get 2 cards premier push to 25x my first salary, then in 2019 became XX0,000.
ikeiyou
post Mar 2 2023, 09:59 AM

118 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
Public bank is hard??
they literally begging people to take their cards.
you open an account, they immediately give you visa&master card.

iZuDeeN
post Mar 2 2023, 10:00 AM

3,466 posts

i nvr get my credit card application rejected.. just HSBC so stingy with the credit.. 25k ..lol

Citibank give starting 90k, increased to 180k within 6mths
asd5139
post Mar 2 2023, 10:07 AM

19 posts

Hsbc and citibank rejected my applications
Uob and SC easiest

Maybank and PB tricky a bit but i still got what i want
The only banks keep throwing me card is ocbc.
iandope
post Mar 2 2023, 12:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Mar 1 2023, 07:39 PM)
you might as well add Hong Leong as 4.
hong leong is quite easy tho for me.
OldSchoolJoke
post Mar 2 2023, 12:37 PM

289 posts

i first time apply from sotong during fresh grad time susah
my salary goes into sotong but still got rejected
KingArthurVI
post Mar 2 2023, 12:42 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Ayam freelancer but have had stable income for a while now, but banks still won’t give me more credit limit. Currently my CIMB Preferred Visa Signature only 15k limit so pitiful. The only reason I have it is because I’m a preferred banking customer only. Then my PBB is 20k and only got it because my housing loan is under them. Never applied on my own.
Coldf3ar
post Mar 2 2023, 12:43 PM

520 posts

Citibank easiest. 2~3 days only sudah approved.
Tanjiro
post Mar 2 2023, 12:49 PM

42 posts

All ez, only got application rejected when holding too many cards
SUSsihamsedap
post Mar 2 2023, 12:51 PM

94 posts

whichever banks that are not in shopping malls or kaki lima setting up booth...

so im gonna go with maybank.. sumpah xpernah tgk booth dia....
gobiomani
post Mar 2 2023, 12:55 PM

709 posts

Alliance. The only reason I applied was because of the Ikea family thingy. Rejected although my credit score is very good. Previously don't wanna finance my house because of the location but other "better" banks had no problem financing my property. Alliance in general is a shit bank IMO.
tahfeikei
post Mar 2 2023, 01:00 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 2 2023, 09:59 AM)
Public bank is hard??
yeah PBB super easy
some more i just go online, fill some stuff, upload some stuffs and then wait for the 2 basic cards
viktorherald
post Mar 2 2023, 01:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 1 2023, 07:59 PM)

-.-
I thought only activated card will be taxed?
vhs1
post Mar 2 2023, 01:10 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 2 2023, 01:00 PM)
yeah PBB super easy
some more i just go online, fill some stuff, upload some stuffs and then wait for the 2 basic cards
PBB gave me when I took mortgage the officer just tick want or don't want. Automatic, 2 weeks later got cards

vhs1
post Mar 2 2023, 01:14 PM

2,834 posts

Last time I apply rhb Co branded with Seng Heng. Very easy apply after the partnership ended, rhb revert to their card.
I cancel it.
Many Years after I wanted to apply the rhb cards again. Call up their customer service dept. The officer told me, oh you got account with us last time. No need to reapply. They just send me the cards. Sign a document of acceptance or something. Presto! The CC back in my wallet

vhs1
post Mar 2 2023, 01:19 PM

2,834 posts

For citibank
I didnt apply
Use my bini punya as supplement card Holder nia
Walao! Visa signature, annual fee rm600!
What are the perks of that VS card ah?
anyone can tell?
Dweller
post Mar 2 2023, 01:26 PM

105 posts

Applied and approved:
1. Maybank
2. Public bank
3. Citibank
4. Aeon

Applied and ghosted:
1. Affin bank (they ask so many documentation, in the end need my company HR to reply email regarding employment which they won't do. Providing proof of employment also not enough) mad.gif

Never defaulted payment for any of my CC in my life

This post has been edited by Dweller: Mar 2 2023, 01:26 PM
vhs1
post Mar 2 2023, 01:29 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Mar 2 2023, 12:42 PM)
Ayam freelancer but have had stable income for a while now, but banks still won’t give me more credit limit. Currently my CIMB Preferred Visa Signature only 15k limit so pitiful. The only reason I have it is because I’m a preferred banking customer only. Then my PBB is 20k and only got it because my housing loan is under them. Never applied on my own.
Great ðŸ‘
I got pbb cc also from mortgage
Kena use 12x per years right for each card to get a annual fee waiver.let time when I heard officer told me, its free for life. Lol

vhs1
post Mar 2 2023, 01:35 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Mar 2 2023, 07:59 AM)
Yeap agree. I have never tried other bank cc. I started with Maybank Classic 4K in 2001. Later they raised it up to 5K. On 2021 I requested to increase up to 20K because i got something to buy. Early this year, i cancelled the Classic and upgraded to Platinum because i dont want to pay annual fee. A lot of question they asked including income tax, i have never asked how much the credit limit but they gave me 30K only.

I dont use that much and try to keep min credit limit as low as posibble.
Not bad.
Last time I first apply my first cc
Mei bank gave me via classic (vc) rm 1500 credit limit.
Visa preferred is gold.

blackamikaze
post Mar 2 2023, 01:39 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
maybank and cimb hardest? top kek. Both give me credit card without asking me to submit any documents. They Just called me and ask me if i want credit card and proceed.
imperialrealcs
post Mar 2 2023, 03:05 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2023, 09:11 PM)

haha honestly this is the first time i heard bank reduce the credit limit
patienceGNR
post Mar 2 2023, 03:24 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 2 2023, 03:05 PM)
haha honestly this is the first time i heard bank reduce the credit limit
You know what they said when I asked about it? "Please refer to T&C. The bank reserves the rights to review every account and adjust the credit limit as necessary"

Funny, if they were to say I'm high risk, I wouldn't be getting HSBC and Citi cards.

Maybe because I pay full every statement so they just don't fark care lel
imperialrealcs
post Mar 2 2023, 03:35 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 2 2023, 03:24 PM)
You know what they said when I asked about it? "Please refer to T&C. The bank reserves the rights to review every account and adjust the credit limit as necessary"

Funny, if they were to say I'm high risk, I wouldn't be getting HSBC and Citi cards.

Maybe because I pay full every statement so they just don't fark care lel
possible. i also always full settlement. somehow i think they dont like it
TSsamjet
post Mar 2 2023, 07:18 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 2 2023, 09:59 AM)
Public bank is hard??
I’m holding their RCB gold debit card, but when I applied for world master credit card it got rejected.. haha
Last month only
edriem
post Mar 2 2023, 07:20 PM

257 posts

Cimb easiest. The lower tier. Apply today mext 2 days approved d
and85rew
post Mar 2 2023, 07:41 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

certainly maybank
zamans98
post Mar 2 2023, 08:09 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Since it's unsecured loan, ikut suka bank la. Lu X suka, buat Credit Card sendiri la.

CyberSetan
post Mar 2 2023, 09:11 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Mar 2 2023, 01:05 PM)
I thought only activated card will be taxed?
somehow... i see the card status in my RHB online banking as active... I have never used that card though... hmm.gif
maxpudding
post Mar 2 2023, 09:12 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Mar 1 2023, 08:44 PM)
normal purchases and IPP, IPP can eat up lots of credit limit
now i have to keep 2 sets of cards, one for IPP, one for normal purchases. so mafan, every month also have to ping pong money around accounts
Kaya hutang lel
jacktay94
post Mar 2 2023, 09:15 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

Standard Chartered, ding dong ding dong, took forever then rejected.
Next is HSBC. Easy to apply, but need to go branch to collect.
Geekbuster
post Mar 2 2023, 09:18 PM

149 posts

My first card was cimb

I got rejected twice by HSBC, applied at mall

No issue with other banks but I just keep free for life annual fee card.
viktorherald
post Mar 2 2023, 10:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 2 2023, 09:11 PM)
somehow... i see the card status in my RHB online banking as active... I have never used that card though... hmm.gif
if you go set PIN for the card --> activate the card...
if you didnt activate it, will stay dormant... salesperson will keep call you and nag, and say want to help you activate via phone call or not..
CyberSetan
post Mar 2 2023, 10:29 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Mar 2 2023, 10:24 PM)
if you go set PIN for the card --> activate the card...
if you didnt activate it, will stay dormant... salesperson will keep call you and nag, and say want to help you activate via phone call or not..
the benefit that the card is stated to have is - I can get complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounges for 5x per year...

See here: https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/cards/cre...redit-card.html

...so, should I just used that benefit without using the card for anything at all? brows.gif

I am tempted to try.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
viktorherald
post Mar 2 2023, 10:33 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 2 2023, 10:29 PM)
the benefit that the card is stated to have is - I can get complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounges for 5x per year...

See here: https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/cards/cre...redit-card.html

...so, should I just used that benefit without using the card for anything at all?  brows.gif

I am tempted to try....  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
i poor ppl tatau la... premium lounge out of my league... but then later they say want to scan your card to redeem the offer but then transaction declined, or when wanting to pay using another card then very lose face lo... brows.gif whistling.gif
incredibless
post Mar 3 2023, 09:48 AM

437 posts

my experience, with various banks, may vary for each individual

1. Application for CC: Maybank [rejected twice end up approved after got a car loan with them]
2. Strictest in terms of CL adjustment: Alliance [ask a lot of documents but no news but gave me quite good CL].
3. Easiest for application and CL adjustment- Is Citibank & HSBC for me. [They will ask for CL instead of asking them]
4. Dont even bother to ask: UOB [have this card since 2013-10years but no credit limit upgrade-even submitted] doh.gif
vhs1
post Mar 3 2023, 12:58 PM

2,834 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
Citibank best cc.
my papa applied long time. Just ordinary classic.
After down the road. They upgrade to gold,, signature world.
I remember I rejected the world card, cut the card in half. World card annual fee is high. I think that's why I told him not to accept. I still have that card in half Kept some where
waka14
post Mar 3 2023, 01:12 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Mar 1 2023, 07:55 PM)
I think Hong Leong. Maybank is easiest if you have existing product with them. I got 2 credit cards with Maybank and 1 with HSBC.
I applied before I had any major commitment..within a few days sudah dapat cred card oh. But limit was Rm6k then
knight_hawk
post Mar 3 2023, 04:11 PM

191 posts

Citibank has been a good card for me. Travel overseas no problem to use. My boss use his local bank platinum card kena reject when overseas, kena pinjam my basic citi card. Lucky my card got enough to cover. So i sm a fan of citi for 25 years.
jackbanner
post Mar 9 2023, 09:17 AM

660 posts

Wow!

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Mar 2 2023, 09:52 AM)
At the beginning 3x my first salary, then when get visa signature push to 10x my first salary, then get 2 cards premier push to 25x my first salary, then in 2019 became XX0,000.
achong09
post Mar 9 2023, 09:19 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Mar 1 2023, 08:00 PM)
cimb hard?

i feel like thats the easiest
CIMB RM all old woman one.... no young young ones.. what happen to those young ones?
arcadicus
post Mar 9 2023, 09:22 AM

213 posts

Applied amex, n credit cards from tigerbank before... Got all my cards.... Easy la...

This post has been edited by arcadicus: Mar 9 2023, 09:22 AM
krishtiano86
post Mar 9 2023, 09:25 AM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

No banks susah with good credit score. All line up give you money. Just remember golden rule - if you can show then you don't need more money, they will give you more money.
alexandersuk
post Mar 9 2023, 09:26 AM

177 posts

Not sure why it's hard to get cc.
I am fresh grad who works for gov agency.
Banks like cimb and maybank always call me to sign up for cc.
marukopi
post Mar 9 2023, 09:38 AM

174 posts

Ayam think Maybank

Got apply many card before with other bank, but this back ayam got rejected
waka14
post Mar 9 2023, 09:39 AM

493 posts

OCBC, all amoi and all pretty one at the Alam damai branch...they really hire one type of amoi
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 9 2023, 09:41 AM

3,839 posts

My experience
1. Public bank
2. Maybank
3. CIMB

Citibank easiest
Those 3 banks on your list are literally my first 3 cc banks lol.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 9 2023, 09:44 AM

:3
1,863 posts

how they determine ur credit limit actually
Rudd
post Mar 9 2023, 09:55 AM

4,043 posts

Rejected twice by PB.
Self applied MBB and approved.
CIMB, RHB, ambank easily approved, not sure if it's because their banker sendiri apply on behalf when I submit loan.
Mike3
post Mar 9 2023, 09:56 AM

1,406 posts

Maybank apply via website so mafan for me.

CIMB easiest as they just give me hahaha due to payroll in cimb

Citibank quite easy also.

Applied twice, got it direct with absurd credit limit
Zot
post Mar 9 2023, 10:06 AM

7,938 posts

I only own one credit card which is Maybank Visa. The only bank I applied. Applied for one that has no annual fee, Petronas Platinum. Other banks offered but I just ignore them.
drug5
post Mar 9 2023, 10:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Mar 9 2023, 09:39 AM)
OCBC, all amoi and all pretty one at the Alam damai branch...they really hire one type of amoi
Tat would depends on the branch manager i guess laugh.gif

Yeah last time went to one Ambank branch really all amoi in their 20s from teller to customer service. Syok weh drool.gif
But no longer banking with them
Aaron212
post Mar 9 2023, 10:43 AM

1,773 posts

Easy to get cc if u eat gaji n every month payslip cantik no delay payment by boss

If commision earner ktard level salary per month difficult as bank view as risky individual n maybe no epf also
iandope
post Mar 9 2023, 03:27 PM

67 posts

just got my 2nd card easily approved by HSBC after getting rejected by maybank (i have savings with them for more than 20 years), Standard Chartered, RHB, Ambank and Alliance Bank.

First card is from HLB.

This post has been edited by iandope: Mar 9 2023, 03:28 PM
sellurstuff
post Jul 14 2024, 04:18 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by sellurstuff: Jul 14 2024, 04:42 PM
Koranshita
post Jul 14 2024, 04:55 PM

435 posts

Citibank for me

Paling easy hsbc. When I was poor they approve me while city bank reject me. I will never take Citibank ever

This post has been edited by Koranshita: Jul 14 2024, 04:55 PM
Icehart
post Jul 14 2024, 05:00 PM

14,902 posts

If you salary earner and got nice record, what bank also will approve.

Business owner wise, Maybank would be the hardest.
Have to go manual application (If automated will auto reject).
chesterst
post Nov 6 2024, 10:26 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 9 2023, 09:56 AM)
Maybank apply via website so mafan for me.

CIMB easiest as they just give me hahaha due to payroll in cimb

Citibank quite easy also.

Applied twice, got it direct with absurd credit limit
citibank applied twice and got absurd limit? how high are we talking about and what docs did you submit
chesterst
post Nov 6 2024, 10:31 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 2 2023, 10:00 AM)
i nvr get my credit card application rejected.. just HSBC so stingy with the credit.. 25k ..lol

Citibank give starting 90k, increased to 180k within 6mths
how did you apply for citibank and what docs you used?
nelson969
post Nov 6 2024, 10:32 PM

323 posts

really maybank hard ? what ? i got constant call from them for credit card sign up tho...
iZuDeeN
post Nov 6 2024, 10:55 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(chesterst @ Nov 6 2024, 10:31 PM)
how did you apply for citibank and what docs you used?
All digital via their website.. and unfortunately they have exit Malaysia market for CC

Even their custoner service is superb.. i just call and they use my voiceprint to authenticate me.. less than 10 sec authentication

No need talk 5 mins to the agent with stupid questions to verify you

Never had this experience with other banks till to date
Baby1985
post Nov 6 2024, 11:29 PM

142 posts

PTUIII BANK!

Try to have bigger cable, sure instant got it 🤣
pgsiemkia
post Nov 6 2024, 11:34 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Mar 1 2023, 07:58 PM)
HSBC for my experience. CIMB easiest..automatic mail me 4 credit cards wait me activate
Yah my unemployed bro also got black plat card from sotong bank. Bank pon ada sikit saja.

pokemon
post Nov 6 2024, 11:40 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Nov 6 2024, 11:34 PM)
Yah my unemployed bro also got black plat card from sotong bank. Bank pon ada sikit saja.
How to prove income to apply for sotong bank credit card?
teckyuan
post Nov 6 2024, 11:47 PM

137 posts

Cimb offered me preferred cc. But I need to top up my aum. I rejected them . Cc limit only 10k even I hv 100k fd inside .
What's the point of getting preferred card with 10k limit .
SUSNajibaik
post Nov 7 2024, 12:16 AM

1,481 posts

uob paling babi
decline my cc and instead send a debit card

got no problem with hsbc stand chart and maybank tho
Boomwick
post Nov 7 2024, 12:34 AM

1,009 posts

PTUIII BANK!

100k is really a puny amount for bank.

Need at least 300k to be priority only is entry level.

thesoothsayer
post Nov 7 2024, 12:37 AM

954 posts

For some reason, RHB has rejected me twice. First time when I just graduated, and was getting 2k+ over 20 years ago. Second time, a few years ago.

I've had cards from all the major banks (for their cashback), but never RHB. No idea why. I've never had any dealing with them outside of CC application.
SUSbadmilk
post Nov 7 2024, 12:47 AM

57 posts

Overall limit granted by multiple bank also affects the application-

I kinda agree maybank is limit is horrible.

My salary masuk there also they give me lousy limit.

I told them i am willing to cancel other bank for them to no avail.

Uob infinite visa grant me 100k- limit

But i felt the benefit suxk… go multiple airport need be member of their associates club only baru masuk premium lounge - … local one no problem is the over seas …

Hsbc of sell our data - paranoid d

This post has been edited by badmilk: Nov 7 2024, 12:48 AM
funnyTONE
post Nov 7 2024, 02:12 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Nov 7 2024, 12:16 AM)
uob paling babi

Damn, so disrespectful. laugh.gif
sykz
post Nov 7 2024, 08:13 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 1 2023, 08:59 PM)

-.-
You activated it? That's why got charged tax?

kkk8787
post Nov 7 2024, 08:15 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

So far all the banks are ok

The most difficult one is probably Amex The Platinum charge card

Not the maybank Amex of course
Skylinestar
post Nov 7 2024, 08:20 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

Affin Bank World cc easy to apply or not?

"Enjoy 6X complimentary* access to Plaza Premium Lounge locations in Malaysia and selected countries around the world."
Capt. Marble
post Nov 7 2024, 08:22 AM

222 posts

Maybank? Seriously, they practically sent the cards to me without me asking.
haturaya
post Nov 7 2024, 08:45 AM

2,559 posts

Nope... all too easy. I've been declining CC from many banks. Never apply one, they just send one with pre-approval + very high credit limit (+-RM100k).
pgsiemkia
post Nov 7 2024, 01:05 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 6 2024, 11:40 PM)
How to prove income to apply for sotong bank credit card?
Income into and out of bank account. Ask some one bank in and take out 10-30k a month as yr income, then you withdraw or transfer to multiple places maciem money laundering.
pokemon
post Nov 7 2024, 01:30 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Nov 7 2024, 01:05 PM)
Income into and out of bank account. Ask some one bank in and take out 10-30k a month as yr income, then you withdraw or transfer to multiple places maciem money laundering.
For salary into your bank account, there is a description "salary credit". So no way to hide from the credit card application when submission.

a4techx7
post Nov 7 2024, 01:46 PM

30 posts

PTUIII BANK!

i thought it was just me.
10 years and credit limit still 6k and dont wanna give increase too
have 300k in their fd and that is not even 1/5 of my income

hlb is the most generous
kawa_e
post Nov 7 2024, 01:47 PM

383 posts

Due to my low income, I could not apply for one.
Few years ago, I tried applying for PL. Was rejected too due to low salary and nature of my work (travel). I tried Aeon Credit out of desperation but their interest is very high so I declined. Until today, I still get random calls from ppl about loan.
I guess in my life time I could never apply for one until I have enough money to buy property and car. That probably wont happen. That is my rant and self pity for today.

iandope
post Nov 7 2024, 10:38 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Nov 7 2024, 12:16 AM)
uob paling babi

UOB literally deliver it to my feet to accept their card lol after i got my HLB and HSBC. tried maybank but they don't even want to look at you.
pokemon
post Nov 7 2024, 10:54 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Nov 7 2024, 01:47 PM)
Due to my low income, I could not apply for one.
Few years ago, I tried applying for PL. Was rejected too due to low salary and nature of my work (travel). I tried Aeon Credit out of desperation but their interest is very high so I declined. Until today, I still get random calls from ppl about loan.
I guess in my life time I could never apply for one until I have enough money to buy property and car. That probably wont happen. That is my rant and self pity for today.
Many hawkers have big income.

iEatCuteDogs
post Nov 8 2024, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(a4techx7 @ Nov 7 2024, 01:46 PM)
i thought it was just me.
10 years and credit limit still 6k and dont wanna give increase too
have 300k in their fd and that is not even 1/5 of my income

hlb is the most generous

For sure!
And until today... I still haven't get a credit limit increase

Maybank is stupid bank

Meanwhile.....

RM0.00 StanChart: Get a credit limit that you deserve. Want to increase your credit limit to RM 95,500 ? If YES, reply Y1. Valid till 31/5/2022. T&Cs apply.

This post has been edited by iEatCuteDogs: Nov 8 2024, 11:26 PM
matrix88
post Nov 8 2024, 11:28 PM

2,236 posts

Any bank also easy if you have the money

0.0667sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:18 PM