35 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone

phahmeen
post Dec 25 2007, 04:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Dec 25 2007, 10:15 AM)
not sure if i'm too late here..did u try to delete ur pairing and pair it again?
yep..tried it oso...but still the same sad.gif
mych
post Dec 26 2007, 02:16 AM

2,068 posts

hmm.. I had similar issue when first use bluetooth.. normally can accept 1 pairing for each category

a)you have to check the bluetooth setting for the following:
1) Check Allow other devices to connect
Check All devices
2) Check other devices can discover me >> Important to enable if creating new pairing

After pairing you may just check Allow paired devices to connect for higher security.

b)In bluetooth manager delete all other previous bluetooth connection.

c)Turn off bluetooth. Turn on again and try to do a new pairing.
MoNnY
post Dec 26 2007, 09:39 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

guys, looking at this or SE P1i..
noticed the RAM only 64MB.. as a previous dopod 818pro user, does applications lag a bit ?

especially when alot are still running ? and yes i realize that the 818pro only has a 200mhz proc but RAM does play its importance..

my only concern for this phone is the RAM. Other than that, looks great..
Seaedge
post Dec 26 2007, 09:52 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol... when RAM doesnt increase but a good processor 500mhz... you wont feel that much of lagginess... and alwaz use HTC X button to close application and you are good to go. i previously use P535 which has same processor and RAM, and it is really good enough... definitely better than 818pro
phahmeen
post Dec 26 2007, 12:52 PM

215 posts

still ok with 64mb...
spayre
post Dec 26 2007, 06:03 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

happy with 64mb ram...
mych
post Dec 26 2007, 07:47 PM

2,068 posts

"yes i realize that the 818pro only has a 200mhz proc but RAM does play its importance"

Is a trade off:
more RAM with slower processor
less ram needed with faster processor

Faster processor will be better if you have more complex applications.
cooldreamer
post Dec 26 2007, 10:12 PM

711 posts

guys jz found out a new update for p750 at asus web..seems like its out on 24th..
Description   
Hotfix for reducing potential power consumption when device is turned off (long press power button).
1. Please unzip the zip file and copy all contents to root directory of your microSD card.

2. Insert your microSD into device, the 2577\autorun.exe program will start automatically. If it is not started automatically, please use file explorer to launch it.

3. please insert AC power and click menu "System\RomUpdate" on the left bottom of the touch screen to start installation

how to know whether there is any power consumption when device is turned off?shd update it or not leh?
spayre
post Dec 26 2007, 10:33 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

oh... asus update? i'm a sucker for it.. guess i'll download it and install it then.. thanks for the info!
cooldreamer
post Dec 27 2007, 09:37 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Dec 26 2007, 10:33 PM)
oh... asus update? i'm a sucker for it.. guess i'll download it and install it then.. thanks for the info!
fren..after update plz feedback ya..hehe biggrin.gif
meister
post Dec 27 2007, 10:35 PM

i bought a unit but i am still not used to it.

1. When i go to "Contacts", when I press the numeric buttons to for alphabets to search for names - sometimes the Numbers appear instead of the Alphabets.

Am I pressing it wrongly?

2. I am also having trouble charging it with my Office Desktop, but its fine with my notebook.

My Car charger is also not working.....Confused!!

Hope the bros here can help.... thanks

mych
post Dec 28 2007, 12:18 AM

2,068 posts

2. I am also having trouble charging it with my Office Desktop. Old destopm may be USB 1.0 and may not have sufficient 5v compared ot USB 2.0

My Car charger is also not working. Try test with other device or car if the car charger is working..
meister
post Dec 28 2007, 01:16 AM

thanks for the anwer. I do suspect my desjtop is USB 1.0

What about "1. When i go to "Contacts", when I press the numeric buttons to for alphabets to search for names - sometimes the Numbers appear instead of the Alphabets"???

thanks in advance
spayre
post Dec 28 2007, 11:13 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

hi folks, reporting on the new hotfix on the Asus P750. It claim support to solve power consumption (someone was complaining).
1. You follow the instructions on the webpage and you cant go wrong.
2. After that, your phone will reset and it will show the menu again... so i assumed that it is done???

cant see whether the update successfull since cant see in the add/remove prog. can anyone verify that the system information is same as mine???

rom date: 2007/11/8
rom version: v4.5.1 WWE_MS00
batt version : 1.3
extended rom version : v2.0.0 MS00

another forum reported that using this hotfix will resurface the bluetooth prob. Not for me, I never had a prob with the bluetooth the first place (using Jabra) and after the two hotfix on Asus website, I still can use my Jabra...
mych
post Dec 28 2007, 11:43 PM

2,068 posts

anyone wanna try the HTC Home plugin?

http://pdaphonehome.com/forums/ppc-6800-xv...er-updated.html

Download the HTC Home Customizer to change setting

http://www.pocketemu.com/download.html
phahmeen
post Dec 29 2007, 05:15 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(meister @ Dec 28 2007, 01:16 AM)
thanks for the anwer. I do suspect my desjtop is USB 1.0

What about "1. When i go to "Contacts", when I press the numeric buttons to for alphabets to search for names - sometimes the Numbers appear instead of the Alphabets"???

thanks in advance
actly for P750 contact, it follows T9 style....if u wan to search for "STEVEN" just press 783836. Contact named STEVEN will appear, together with the one tat their phone number started with 783836..
Can oso straight away press while in TODAY SCREEN...

but i u really wan to make it alphabetically. go to contact, tap/touch/move cursor to the "enter a name..." box. hold star (*) button until the menu for Text input appear.. just select using number 1,2,3,....whether u wan T9, text, number, symbols.....

hope tis will help

Added on December 29, 2007, 6:08 am
QUOTE(spayre @ Dec 28 2007, 11:13 PM)
hi folks, reporting on the new hotfix on the Asus P750. It claim support to solve power consumption (someone was complaining).
1. You follow the instructions on the webpage and you cant go wrong.
2. After that, your phone will reset and it will show the menu again... so i assumed that it is done???

cant see whether the update successfull since cant see in the add/remove prog. can anyone verify that the system information is same as mine???

rom date: 2007/11/8
rom version: v4.5.1 WWE_MS00
batt version : 1.3
extended rom version : v2.0.0 MS00

another forum reported that using this hotfix will resurface the bluetooth prob. Not for me, I never had a prob with the bluetooth the first place (using Jabra) and after the two hotfix on Asus website, I still can use my Jabra...
sys info same as yours... n i can use my Bluetooth!!! yeah... but still donno how the update works in term of power consumption...

This post has been edited by phahmeen: Dec 29 2007, 06:08 AM
spayre
post Dec 29 2007, 09:21 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

eh? u can use ur bluetooth already? what u did?
phahmeen
post Dec 29 2007, 09:06 PM

215 posts

after updated my phone with the one that cooldreamer informed, i can use my bluetooth.. ermmm..weird rite?
cooldreamer
post Dec 29 2007, 10:23 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(phahmeen @ Dec 29 2007, 09:06 PM)
after updated my phone with the one that cooldreamer informed, i can use my bluetooth.. ermmm..weird rite?
quite funny...some ppl complained that after doing the update the bluetooth problem reappears... sweat.gif
phahmeen
post Dec 29 2007, 11:49 PM

215 posts

hehe..vice versa maybe

35 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1926sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 AM