35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone

kerazul
post Nov 7 2007, 07:10 AM

1,176 posts

Yes... Asus is the only one who used SiRF Star III. Price should be between RM2999 - RM3288
Travies
post Nov 8 2007, 11:41 AM

1,048 posts

this phone looks good. i think of buying too as it comes with keypad like p525 did. Used O2 atom before for only 2 months and sell off as doesn't come with keypad. Kinda hard for me when driving. Thus for me i will only use PDA which contain keypad. P750 look good to me, if it around RM 2000 then i will get it. Wait a couple of month to grab it guys. Next year 2nd quater is the suitable time to have first grab.
kerazul
post Nov 8 2007, 02:51 PM

1,176 posts

Ooo... If ur budget is 2K then I think either next yr 4th quarter only u can get or next next year.
Yeapy
post Dec 3 2007, 04:41 AM

371 posts

Someone is selling this pda phone at mypdacafe for RM 2799 with 2G micro SD. Last time new P535 was also selling at this price. If you wanna buy at RM 2000 then you would have to wait for 1 more year tongue.gif .

To me it is an improved version of P535 with 3M camera, keypad, and 3.5G. Is it worth paying extra RM800 to get this new PDA, u decide.

Where can I get P535 at RM1600 ? I saw Digi got road show selling P735 (dun know the price for phone alone, didn't ask) and P526 (RM1599 PDA phone alone, no need subscribe anything) only.
phahmeen
post Dec 13 2007, 07:12 PM

215 posts

just got mine....From PDA Expert...COOLL
Deani_77
post Dec 13 2007, 07:42 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Any review other than cool? tongue.gif
hax123
post Dec 13 2007, 08:47 PM

81 posts

ya man. care to give some review?
how much u buy btw?
Travies
post Dec 13 2007, 09:40 PM

1,048 posts

i have tried b4 O2, now going to Asus... feel like Asus will be better as have keypad. Looking to own this one. But pricey perhaps. Rm 2.8k if not mistaken.
cooldreamer
post Dec 13 2007, 11:53 PM

711 posts

its selling in JB for RM2799..went and check it out last weekend after seeing the advert in newspaper..plan to buy it...not sure whether to choose this or htc p3600i..any opinion?
skyliner
post Dec 14 2007, 06:45 AM

aku orang
627 posts

nice phone from asus, i think if you guys wanna full review, go for mobile world, they have it. hehe
PrinceHamsap
post Dec 14 2007, 07:29 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

this is one of the phone i being targeting

being holding my horses to purchase HTC kaiser due to wait this release

now awaiting for reviews for its performance stability
Deani_77
post Dec 14 2007, 09:07 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Dec 14 2007, 06:45 AM)
nice phone from asus, i think if you guys wanna full review, go for mobile world, they have it. hehe
Yeah we know that. But it is better to hear from local user. whistling.gif

limyusiong
post Dec 14 2007, 10:56 AM

2,815 posts

duno later JB PC FAIR asus booth got this model selling ma???
cooldreamer
post Dec 14 2007, 11:49 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 14 2007, 10:56 AM)
duno later JB PC FAIR asus booth got this model selling ma???
ru going there to check it out?plz feedback if got ya...i oso thinking whether the booth got sell or not...need to go check it out
spayre
post Dec 15 2007, 11:51 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

i bought mine at PC FAIR (KLCC) at rm 27xx (best price- 2 batt, 2 stylus, car holder, 2gb micro sd, jabra bluetooth, screen protector). The seller was kind enuff to install map king on it for me... After doing the gps update, the mapking can lock your location less than 5 sec. The seller mentioned that the Asus PDA was selling like hot cakes (dunno how true.. tongue.gif). PDA Expert wasnt selling this model but the pda expert salesman promoted a HTC model (dunno waht model number) that was the same pricing as Asus PDA. I didnt get the HTC cause it was kinda thick if compared to Asus and the camera was 2.0 megapixel

I'm not a seasoned pda user, so cant give a very detailed review. But from my usage with the pda

PRO
- they keypad at the bottom makes sms easier on a pda. I have seen others with their stylus trying their best to sms. With the keypad the bottom, no prob
- camera is okay.. (3 mega pixels)
- apps runs fast! (520Mhz)
- loud and vibrate kinda strong
- light!
- batt last long (maybe still new?)
- got some Asus app
1. to TURBO your pda... tongue.gif (hey, it asus... what do you expect?)
2. Accept/Reject List (add those pesky salesman into ur reject list!)
3. Auto Cleaner (dunno if it is Asus or Window Mobile 6 app but it is VERY useful in closing app and clearing some precious memory... did i say
64 mb earlier? tongue.gif )
- The metal surrounding the sides of the phone is like gun-metal, so it doesn't get smudges by ur fingerprints
- The built quality is good, the back panel doesnt attract fingerprints

CONS
- RAM is 64mb... is okay with normal usage but most pda comes with 128mb...
- no built in radio (who cares!)
- speakers are the back of the device. So if you place it, front side up... the sound gets muffled
- no flashlight for camera

Maybe after a month's time, i'll try my best to give a better review.... but for now, I got no gripe with this phone... Luckily I didnt get Tytn II

This post has been edited by spayre: Dec 15 2007, 12:08 PM
phahmeen
post Dec 16 2007, 08:50 AM

215 posts

i bought mine @ PDA Expert MidValley RM27xx. Upgrading from Asus P525 to Asus P750. Lot more better thatn P525.
Pro:

- Last time i used P525, the 'joystick' give me a lot of problem while scrolling. But with P750, the joystick very2 responsive.
- Using WM6.
- GPS Connection very fast!. Not like N95...take longer time and sometime no connection at all. PDA Expert guy kind enough to install mapking with malaysia map.
- Jog Dial button at the left side. easy to scroll when driving...smile.gif
- Accesories in Box - Car kit holder, car charger, 2 stylus, 2 battery, cable handsfree.
- App fast!
- Tough built
- Great Sound

Cons
- No flash for camera
- RAM 64mb

hax123
post Dec 16 2007, 10:33 PM

81 posts

woohooo! thanks a million!

QUOTE(phahmeen @ Dec 16 2007, 08:50 AM)
Cons
- No flash for camera
- RAM 64mb
is there any big performance issue with the 64mb ram? slow, hang...whatever?
how long appx u recharge the battery?

cooldreamer
post Dec 17 2007, 12:14 AM

711 posts

finally I jz bought mine as well..tried a little bit on the GPS connection and the connection is definitely fast! thumbup.gif need to play around with the phone now..hehe biggrin.gif
phahmeen
post Dec 17 2007, 08:21 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(hax123 @ Dec 16 2007, 10:33 PM)
woohooo! thanks a million!
is there any big performance issue with the 64mb ram? slow, hang...whatever?
how long appx u recharge the battery?
can feel when mutlitasking (really mutlitasking - GPS (Navigate) + receive call + camera On haha....did it once and it hang (test))
Recharging took me less than 30min (maybe coz battery is still new)
Seaedge
post Dec 17 2007, 09:10 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(phahmeen @ Dec 17 2007, 08:21 AM)
can feel when mutlitasking (really mutlitasking - GPS (Navigate) + receive call + camera On haha....did it once and it hang (test))
Recharging took me less than 30min (maybe coz battery is still new)
huh? nav+receive call+camera on = hang?? how much memory in RAM if all apps are closed? it couldnt be that fast hang... my p535 can confirm at least. same RAM & same processor...

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:23 AM