oh..tis thread so silence mainly due to no dicussion of cooked rom -.- ...haiz..asus is not as famous as HTC in PDA field -.-
Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone
Aug 7 2008, 02:15 AM
274 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
oh..tis thread so silence mainly due to no dicussion of cooked rom -.- ...haiz..asus is not as famous as HTC in PDA field -.-
Aug 7 2008, 01:47 PM
336 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Aug 7 2008, 09:35 PM
99 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi...anyone installed win 6.1 into ur P750??? How is the outcome?
Aug 7 2008, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(kenz002 @ Aug 7 2008, 09:35 PM) I just downloaded the latest ROM, the one with Win 6.1 on my laptop, but haven't flashed my device yet. Still hesitant coz never done this before, and because I only have 4Gb card. The instruction says I should use 2Gb or less.Have you installed 6.1 on your device yet? |
Aug 8 2008, 09:04 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(phahmeen @ Jul 20 2008, 09:06 PM) what software? i think all software that was created for WMobile are supported yeapyeap thanks for ur reply...Added on July 20, 2008, 9:10 pm HTC Diamond kinda Stylish. but it dont hv QWERTY/key pad. unless u going for TouchPRO. eventually almost 99% softwares were supported... QUOTE(denver @ Aug 7 2008, 01:47 PM) haha thanks....sorry, that was my bro posting...he lazy laaaa, dun wan read ... just post without reading the whole thread.. anyway, one question... how do you actually install softwares on my pda ? my bro downloaded a "rar" file and asked me how to install.. thanks in advance |
Aug 8 2008, 11:55 PM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I've been searching for the 2nd hand of Asus P750, still not able to get. Either price too high or package not too good...
Erm...if anyone would like to see, can PM me also..like this phone so much |
Aug 10 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:04 PM) anyway, one question... Download a rar extractor software. Extract the rar file, which should hava some .cab files. Transfer the cab file from your PC to the P750 using the activesync, and run the .cab file in your device.how do you actually install softwares on my pda ? my bro downloaded a "rar" file and asked me how to install.. thanks in advance QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 8 2008, 11:55 PM) I've been searching for the 2nd hand of Asus P750, still not able to get. Either price too high or package not too good... i think lelong.com.my has a few units. Might be worth to check it out.Erm...if anyone would like to see, can PM me also..like this phone so much |
Aug 11 2008, 09:03 PM
Hey.. any1 of u out der updated ur P750 to wm 6.1. Wats the diff and where did u guys dw the wm 6.1 from?
Aug 11 2008, 10:39 PM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
Anyone wanna let go their P750?
interested in it, but new set abit out of my budget. |
Aug 12 2008, 04:32 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(denver @ Aug 10 2008, 06:11 PM) Download a rar extractor software. Extract the rar file, which should hava some .cab files. Transfer the cab file from your PC to the P750 using the activesync, and run the .cab file in your device. well well thanks denver i think lelong.com.my has a few units. Might be worth to check it out. hope you dont mind to answer my noob questions QUOTE(kenz002 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:03 PM) Hey.. any1 of u out der updated ur P750 to wm 6.1. Wats the diff and where did u guys dw the wm 6.1 from? QUOTE Windows Mobile 6.1 Windows Mobile 6.1 was announced April 1, 2008. It is a minor upgrade to the existing Windows Mobile 6 platform which brings with it a redesigned Home screen featuring horizontal tiles that expand on clicking to display more information, although this new home screen is featured only on Windows Mobile Standard edition.[27] Several other improvements such as threaded SMS, full page zooming in IE and 'Domain Enroll' have also been added. Domain Enroll is functionality to connect the device to System Center Mobile Device Manager 2008, a product to manage mobile devices.[28] New about WM 6.1 quoted above, by wikipedia |
Aug 12 2008, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Aug 12 2008, 04:32 PM) well well thanks denver No prob. hope you dont mind to answer my noob questions New about WM 6.1 quoted above, by wikipedia As for the ROM update, the changes and fixes on the latest WM6.1 ROM update for Malaysia user: QUOTE Version V6.2.0 2008/07/25 update Description ASUS PDA Phone P750 V6.2.0 WWE_MS00 only for Malaysia user Additional features and improvements: 1. Solve system hang issue 2. Solve "can`t wake up occasionally" issue 3. Solve system hangs issue caused by CE-Star application 4. Upgrade your P750 to latest Windows Mobile 6.1 version 5. Add "E" icon under edge connection 6. Fix the bug that P750 couldn't video call with K850I Special recommendation: Please use latest CE-star (ver28wm5r3c_asus_08071802_XT9.rar) version with P750 V6.2.0 WWE_MS00 version to improve P750 performance & system hangs issue which caused by CE-star application. CE-star (ver28wm5r3c_asus_08071802_XT9.rar) version download link: http://support.asus.com/download/download....l=P750&type=all Caution: 1. Do not interrupt the upgrade process and avoid touching keypad and screen when upgrading. 2. Please make sure to use SD card with capacity 2G or less for upgrade. It is recommended to format SD card into FAT format. 3. Please make sure battery level is above 60% 4. Please make sure that there is no other folder named "2577". If such folder exists, please rename it to a different name then change it back after upgrade. Upgrade method: Please refer to attached upgrade instruction to upgrade P750 to latest version. File Size 67.76 (MBytes) Soure: asustek website |
Aug 16 2008, 12:33 AM
Need help !
I tried to update to the latest version following the instructions above. When i start the ROM Update..everything was fine til my pda disconnect from my pc and turn into bios mode where it says FORCE MODE and SD Download.... dun rili know wat it means..has an of u encounter this before?? This post has been edited by kenz002: Aug 16 2008, 08:31 PM |
Aug 17 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(kenz002 @ Aug 16 2008, 12:33 AM) Need help ! For problems with flashing ROM, you might want to ask in this thread:I tried to update to the latest version following the instructions above. When i start the ROM Update..everything was fine til my pda disconnect from my pc and turn into bios mode where it says FORCE MODE and SD Download.... dun rili know wat it means..has an of u encounter this before?? http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=99224&st=360 Many poeple there has flashed their p750 and might be able to help. |
Aug 18 2008, 11:12 AM
ok. Thanks Denver. I 'll try to that forum.
Aug 20 2008, 01:03 AM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
how to copy the contacts from sim card to the phone?
Aug 20 2008, 02:41 PM
215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KBR-PEN-KUL |
updated my phone to WM6.1 ....cool
Aug 20 2008, 02:51 PM
Do any1 of u know how to customize my today screen?
Aug 20 2008, 03:13 PM
Aug 20 2008, 07:57 PM
3,251 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Rompin, Pahang |
Aug 20 2008, 08:08 PM
198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi Terrasmark,
to answer some questions of yours: 1. Enter only works in SMSes. In Word Mobile - it will act like u pressed OK and it will save n close (very irritating) 2. No probs at all 3. So far after 6 months... still very reliable. battery meter quite accurate 4. d-pad is located above 2 button. so far SMSes, emails and typing notes have been quite a breeze with the xt9 and keypad so no complains. playing games with d-pad also work fine 5. i've joined the bulk for invisibleshield... WinMobile 6.1 rocks! much more stable. Upgrading was a breeze no hiccups at all. Will try to cook a VGA rom into the official wm6.1 one to try Also thinking of modding it to 128mb ram.. somehow.. anyone have ideas? QUOTE(Terrasmark @ Aug 2 2008, 08:00 PM) Hello, fellow forumers. I'm searching for a new PDA phone & the P750 is in my list. I have tested it @ shops, but those were brand new sets. So, before I make a decision, I have some questions, probably better answered 8 months after it's release, & some are based on my exp.s with the P525. 1) Can the P750 input "Enter" (carriage return) on the keypad? The common action is to press the joystick (inwards) / centre of the D-pad. The "Enter" I mean is the "Enter" text, not "Select" cmd. E.g.: In Word Mobile, pressing "Enter" would move the (text) cursor to a new line. 2) Does the P750 have prob.s accessing the microSD during charging? In my P525, the miniSD was inaccessible (no connection) when I turned it on (from sleep mode) while it was charging. I wonder if my set only had this prob. 3) How is the P750's battery reliability? I believe the P750 & P525's batteries are of the same make & are interghangeable. The battery on my P525 got faulty just after half a year. It displayed 100% charge ALL the time when in fact that is not true. I dunno if the battery was secretly swapped with a lousy one when I sent it for joystick & keypad repairs, but that is just a proofless accusation... 4) How are the P750's joystick & keypad reliabilities? My P525 had recurring joystick & keypad prob.s. The joystick & keypad (especially keys "2" & "5") always failed to respond properly. Probably due to the built quality & placement of the joystick between the "2" & "5" keys. 5) Anyone find a silicon, crystal / metal protective case for the P750? I hate it when they produce protective cases for all devices BUT ASUS'... To all P750 users, care to share your 1st 3 digits of your devices & when y'all purchased them? Wanna know the pattern of S/N from the P750 debut til' now. I guess that're all the questions I could think of for now. __________ Another device that was on my list is the HP iPAQ 612c. Tested that too, but the "Smart-Touch Navigation Wheel" was not my liking. I was also concerned of compatibility issues with 3rd party software (due to the wheel). A plus on getting the P750 is the recently released ROM by ASUSTeK that, besides improving performance & ironing software prob.s, it upgrades the P750 to WM6.1! Thx. |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM |