Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone
littlekev
May 14 2008, 11:08 AM

I have one question too, for those who are using this phone now. There is a feature called "Secret Folder" by Asus. But I found that it is pointing to the internal memory which way too few already. Is there anyway I can point it to my mem card.
Only in mem card we can store more files in the folder.
phahmeen
May 14 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(littlekev @ May 14 2008, 11:08 AM) I have one question too, for those who are using this phone now. There is a feature called "Secret Folder" by Asus. But I found that it is pointing to the internal memory which way too few already. Is there anyway I can point it to my mem card. Only in mem card we can store more files in the folder. i dont think we can change that....Anyone?
littlekev
May 14 2008, 11:56 PM

If no solution then I hope to find a 3rd party software that can provide the same features too.
SFOD-D
May 15 2008, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(ken3011 @ May 13 2008, 07:18 PM) any 1 know the lastest price for tis? Tuesday STAR - P750 RM1999 only!  Really good bargain heh? Asus want to fight with HTC/Eten or they bring in new model?
iRonTech
May 15 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(SFOD-D @ May 15 2008, 09:01 AM) Tuesday STAR - P750 RM1999 only!  Really good bargain heh? Asus want to fight with HTC/Eten or they bring in new model? How about HP 610 ?
limyusiong
May 16 2008, 11:10 AM
confirm is RM1999???any term and condition???
SFOD-D
May 16 2008, 11:39 AM
No terms....i guess they need to compete with HP612..
limyusiong
May 16 2008, 07:53 PM
HP ah???i got nightmare on HP rw6828 b4 le....HP got any succesful pda phone b4??
myKent
May 16 2008, 11:54 PM

RM1999??where to get it?any info??so far lowest i saw is RM2199 le...kindly provide further detail..thks
littlekev
May 17 2008, 01:03 AM

Wah...seems like the price is getting lower and lower now.
HW-Racer
May 17 2008, 09:37 AM
I have a Asus pda phone with GPS ..ASUS P527 for sale...seldom used...bought it approx. 1 month ago... find that PDA not suitable for me...cause I am lazy using the stylus lah....come with free 2gb card, car charger.... original box...bought from PDA expert, so u can get free download of softwares....
and give u free novacel good quality pouch...New selling approx RM1700, I intend to sell it rm1,4xx, please pm me if interested....
mrchloo
May 17 2008, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(myKent @ May 16 2008, 11:54 PM) RM1999??where to get it?any info??so far lowest i saw is RM2199 le...kindly provide further detail..thks PDA expert at low yat ground floor. this is new batch from asus and they already upgrade the rom to the latest one. this new standard package only include: handset one batt. car charger ear phone usb cable charger 2 stylus not include sd card car holder I found that hp ipaq 610 series at low yat sell at 19++ with 2 gb compare with p750 2.8" screen vs 2.6 128 ram vs 64 no video call camera vs got ! but p750 GPS chipset(sirfstar III) is much better than hp(Asisted GPS) . if GPS is not importance to u i suggest get hp or u can get it at pikom computer fair, may get best offer http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone1=2170This post has been edited by mrchloo: May 17 2008, 11:39 PM
suns8630
May 18 2008, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 17 2008, 09:37 AM) I have a Asus pda phone with GPS ..ASUS P527 for sale...seldom used...bought it approx. 1 month ago... find that PDA not suitable for me...cause I am lazy using the stylus lah....come with free 2gb card, car charger.... original box...bought from PDA expert, so u can get free download of softwares.... and give u free novacel good quality pouch...New selling approx RM1700, I intend to sell it rm1,4xx, please pm me if interested.... dream On my fen .... with the NEW P750 only going for 1999.... looks like your is going only for not more then 500 RM
limyusiong
May 18 2008, 02:22 PM
haha,dun be so cruel la....<rm500???let seller try his luck in garage sales...but definately nt rm14xx lol....
k33vin
May 18 2008, 10:08 PM
mykent, the lowest price is RM1999.. u can check at MidValley. 3 months ago at previous PC fair selling at RM2399 with freegift... and i didnt expect it drop to RM1999 this month. lets hope it drop lower on the next pc fair, then i might consider to buy  Added on May 18, 2008, 10:10 pmQUOTE(limyusiong @ May 18 2008, 02:22 PM) haha,dun be so cruel la....<rm500???let seller try his luck in garage sales...but definately nt rm14xx lol.... yalar.. too cruel liao,, sell at Rm1000 still possible This post has been edited by k33vin: May 18 2008, 10:10 PM
corinthian
May 18 2008, 10:56 PM
Dear P750 Si Fus
I just bought my unit on Friday at the Mid Valley promotions area where Fresh Gear is having a PDA fair. I bought it at the promo RM1999 with basic package of:
1x batt 1x car charger 1x charger 1x USB cable 2x stylus 1x earphones 1x free 2GB mem card
I just found out on Sat that PDA expert is fighting back the offer by giving away a free Bluetooth headset away on top of what I got. Better offer for RM1999. Too bad. My loss is your gain.
I am a first time PDA phone user, so I have a lot to learn from you guys. Hope you can help me get use to the wonderful world of Windows Mobile.
Initial comments: The numeric keypads and the jog dial on the left side were the winning points that attracted me to this phone and they work wonderfully.
I find MapKing very difficult to use and read somewhere in here that some of you are using Garmin? May I know where I can get the sofware and how much easier is it to use compared to MapKing?
So far, I only have MapKing and Skype installed and have only 'hanged' on me once. It was actually in sleep mode and I just couldn't wake the phone up. Did a soft reset and it was fine since. Any ideas?
This post has been edited by corinthian: May 18 2008, 10:58 PM
noonian
May 19 2008, 12:11 AM
 n i bought it for 2388 a month ago!
k33vin
May 19 2008, 12:26 AM
sifus,
can we install Garmin's map and uninstall MapKing?
mych
May 19 2008, 01:25 AM
1x free 2GB mem card. Should trade up for a 8GB
k33vin
May 19 2008, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(mych @ May 19 2008, 01:25 AM) 1x free 2GB mem card. Should trade up for a 8GB oh.. serious?!? hopefully they dont give u a lousy brand mem card