Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone
kerazul
Oct 12 2007, 08:53 PM
Hmmm... the spec is almost exactly like the HP 610 business navigator. Only that the GPS chipset on the HP most probably isn't SiRF Star III.
But if I'm given d choice, I'd take the HP. More stylo! Haha... Plus the p750 sports a joystick, which users of previous sony ericsson models will know, don't last.
kerazul
Nov 3 2007, 12:53 PM
It's like that wan lerr... just like how O2 refused to release an update for their O2 Atom series and HP forsaken almost all their phones.
Only Dopod / HTC is quite diligent.
kerazul
Nov 4 2007, 02:00 AM
haha... yeah, weird question. All d devices that u've mentioned is under the PPCPE category. The only difference is that the P750 and the P525 got keypad whereas the P535 don't.
Look at it this way, the P750 is the combination of the P525 and the P535
kerazul
Nov 4 2007, 03:35 AM
umm... the best that comes to mind is SPB Full Screen Keyboard but it's commercial so need to pay. U may wanna check Touchpal out which is free (for now. Until their patent passes or sth)
kerazul
Nov 5 2007, 01:12 AM
... walao... U really loaded arr changing devices like that. I want also~~~ haha
kerazul
Nov 7 2007, 07:10 AM
Yes... Asus is the only one who used SiRF Star III. Price should be between RM2999 - RM3288
kerazul
Nov 8 2007, 02:51 PM
Ooo... If ur budget is 2K then I think either next yr 4th quarter only u can get or next next year.
kerazul
Jan 11 2008, 11:13 AM
ATRAC is sony proprietary format designed for their MP3 players only. I doubt ANY player out there will feature this coz not many ppl use it QUOTE In fact i was like you, wanted to get htc 3600i or asus p750, but after some though a pda by right shouldnt have a keypad, becos it look like a Nokia handphone, moreover if you will to put the 3600i side by side with the asus 750 i think you wont regret buying the 3600. imo By right shouldn't have a keypad? Haha... i find this statement funny somehow  I'd rather have a functional PDAphone that looks like a Nokia phone rather than an inconveniently difficult to use device which doesn't. What's wrong with having a device that looks like a Nokia phone anyway? IMO This post has been edited by kerazul: Jan 11 2008, 11:24 AM