5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Indah water 2023 increment

gaman
post Feb 14 2023, 08:44 AM

88 posts

Can you cook a meal for a family for RM 10?

Can you clean all the liquid waste, including human feces, kitchen waste, laundry discharge etc., from your family for RM 10 for "entire month"?
nomoredfox
post Feb 14 2023, 08:47 AM

324 posts

just pay la..... else don't buy property....
DSV4600
post Feb 14 2023, 08:51 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(lindtra @ Jan 16 2023, 11:26 AM)
From RM8 to RM10 as what i've been told by their operator after finding out why my Indah water bill has increased..

Is this something reasonable for a sewage service to increase their price for that much of a sudden? RM2 may not seem that much, but my total bill gone from RM45 to RM60 - A ridiculous 33% increment for a service that nobody can opt out of.

What kind of work do they do specifically that cause so much i must ask...

When i asked what's the reason for increment, they just said because they haven't increased it in years...  dry.gif
Is there any price regulation for this kind of thing?
To put it simply, they clean all the shit that you dump down the drain/toilet bowl. If you feel it's too much to pay, how about you do it yourself?
haturaya
post Feb 14 2023, 11:05 AM

2,554 posts

If RM10 is too much, then compose your pee & poo yourself.
a_dot_el
post Feb 14 2023, 11:40 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(lindtra @ Jan 16 2023, 11:26 AM)
From RM8 to RM10 as what i've been told by their operator after finding out why my Indah water bill has increased..

Is this something reasonable for a sewage service to increase their price for that much of a sudden? RM2 may not seem that much, but my total bill gone from RM45 to RM60 - A ridiculous 33% increment for a service that nobody can opt out of.

What kind of work do they do specifically that cause so much i must ask...

When i asked what's the reason for increment, they just said because they haven't increased it in years...  dry.gif
Is there any price regulation for this kind of thing?
How about you try to shit in your own cistern (unconnected) and then call lorry to pump every month. See how that works out.
Burningsunz
post Feb 15 2023, 07:47 AM

300 posts

Actually our IWK is heavily subsidised by government. It is not cheap to maintain pipping and treatment plant. One of the reason why most of our water and sewage pipe hardly get enough maintenance is due to funding. To be honest i won't mind paying higher fees for my sewage and water bill because i spend much more on drinks in my local kopitiam in a month than my sewage and water fee.
minano0001
post Feb 15 2023, 07:50 AM

540 posts

only small increment not much for all the work they do. nowadays coffee shop increase more!
arza04
post Sep 14 2023, 11:51 AM

303 posts

Indah water increase again??

Rm10 to rm20?
SUSceo684
post Sep 14 2023, 11:53 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 16 2023, 11:56 AM)
If your household has 4 person, is 15 per head for 6 months and is only 8 sen per day to shit all you want .... 'buffet style'. And if single, is 30 sen, couple is 15 sen..
No more vacant premise discount.

Having a toilet idle is expensive ranting.gif
mushigen
post Sep 14 2023, 01:13 PM

4,954 posts

Worth it. The alternative is having own septic tank, which needs desludging - imagine you have extended your house to include the sewage tank area, and imagine the smell during desludging.
BL98
post Sep 16 2023, 09:20 AM

743 posts

20% increase!

See doctor in Gomen hospital only RM1 leh.
Singh_Kalan
post Sep 16 2023, 07:30 PM

2,033 posts

IWK need to pay for electricity, workers, chemical, repair & maintenance. Its not free.
effectz
post Sep 16 2023, 11:14 PM

1,112 posts

If pay late got penalty?
potatocam
post Jan 18 2024, 12:04 PM

106 posts

Seems that in Jan 2024 the monthly fee has increased extra RM 2. (from 10 to 12)
Just checked my account and the amount is RM 72.

The bill is not yet ready (until end of the month).
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 18 2024, 12:30 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(potatocam @ Jan 18 2024, 12:04 PM)
Seems that in Jan 2024 the monthly fee has increased extra RM 2. (from 10 to 12)

Yes. And 2026 will increase another RM3 to become RM15.

poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 24 2024, 11:48 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(potatocam @ Jan 18 2024, 12:04 PM)

Can download the bill from iwk portal already.
nelson969
post Jan 25 2024, 12:34 AM

321 posts

they are unsung hero bro, they deserve more, try ask local to do this job for 75 years.
chkwong
post Jan 26 2024, 08:11 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Jan 25 2024, 12:34 AM)
they are unsung hero bro, they deserve more, try ask local to do this job for 75 years.
Unsung ah? Before the privatisation, it was in 1-single water bill. And after that, everything went up (rates) by a huge margin.
gashout
post Jan 26 2024, 08:24 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

One household will pay rm144 a year.

Have two houses. Have to pay rm 288 for this year for indah water.

Malaysia living cost is mangggg
alaamarkk
post Jan 27 2024, 09:22 PM

Another rent seeking project by political cronies to burden the people?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0264sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:29 PM