Indah water 2023 increment

jimbet1337
post Jun 13 2024, 12:37 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 11:53 AM)
If you are super anal about this, you have to use your water ngam-ngam (if my math is correct, it should be 10m3), so that it gets almost the same usage as the minimum price.
In your case, you are making a 'loss' hahahah
Haha no la I don’t mind either. Few times I tried to use more but the differences only few more cents. Not even touching RM7.
spreeeee
post Jun 27 2024, 03:03 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

is iwk no longer sending softcopy bill to email?
HumanExtinction
post Jun 27 2024, 06:27 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 27 2024, 03:03 PM)
is iwk no longer sending softcopy bill to email?
Still send, i received this Jan
But should be Jan and July right? So should receive next month hmm.gif
james.6831
post Jun 27 2024, 07:54 PM

937 posts

aih pundek increase again in 2026... pity those retired la weih..
cms
post Jun 27 2024, 09:39 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Jun 27 2024, 07:54 PM)
aih pundek increase again in 2026... pity those retired la weih..
We will face it when the time comes too
Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Jun 28 2024, 07:31 AM

525 posts

My opinion is Indah Water should not increase because nothing much they did in making Malaysia better.

However I suggest if IWK wants more money, please setup a new revolutionary < Indah Environment Konsortium > and also < Indah Jalan Konsortium >

Environment and Jalan (roads) are in crisis for sure, it needs immediate keINDAHan, many good reasons to collect money if you do it properly and i believe people willing to pay

Our environment and roads are nowadays full of garbage, potholes and illegal plantations contributed by especially Banglas Rohingkia etc...

This post has been edited by Atoz 1 point 1 auto: Jun 28 2024, 07:32 AM
Chanwsan
post Jun 28 2024, 08:26 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

How to actually change ownership for IWK account online? Should the previous owner or new owner initiate the change? Will the bill paid by previous owner be refunded / pro-rated?
jack2
post Jul 25 2024, 12:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Did you all notice Indah Water is actively advertising in Radio by telling what they have done so far in these 30 years and ask if you have paid the bills?

This post has been edited by jack2: Jul 25 2024, 12:50 PM
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 26 2024, 08:13 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 25 2024, 12:49 PM)
Did you all notice Indah Water is actively advertising in Radio by telling what they have done so far in these 30 years and ask if you have paid the bills?
Yes, I hear it everyday on Chinese radio stations.
jack2
post Jul 26 2024, 08:29 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 26 2024, 08:13 AM)
Yes, I hear it everyday on Chinese radio stations.
haha not every day, is on every advertisement slots.

I think more than 10 times in a day.
msacras
post Jul 26 2024, 09:00 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Jun 28 2024, 08:26 AM)
How to actually change ownership for IWK account online? Should the previous owner or new owner initiate the change? Will the bill paid by previous owner be refunded / pro-rated?
Did that with one of their indahportal few months back. Uploading support document like your cukai taksiran to proof you’re the new owner.

Surprisingly their reply is pretty prompt (in just a day or so IIRC).

Now the new bill keluar, indeed on my name.

Pro-rating of the bills came under your purchasing agreement with your seller/buyer. The expected norm is old owner/seller clearing whatever pending bills up to the month he’s passing you the key (like IWK/Taksiran this type of half yearly/yearly bill, they pay the full amount required by the date). Then they’ll bill the buyer the pro-rated/ratio balance of the bill after the transaction completing date (say your transaction completed in March, seller borne the bill Jan to March, while asking the balance from buyer from March onwards).
Sunshape
post Jan 20 2025, 05:31 PM

1,027 posts

how IWK is billed?

based on toilet or headcount?

RM12 per month per unit regardless of how many persons?
Singh_Kalan
post Jan 21 2025, 09:59 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jan 16 2023, 04:30 PM)
Who says that nobody cannot opt out of IWK?

Can what - build your own toilet beside the river, can save you RM10/mth.
You are not allow to discharge your excrement directly into the river. Need to clean it first.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0259sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:52 PM