Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 10:55 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 2 2023, 10:24 AM)
Can the rm200 pre-registration code be used with EPP preorder? I tried the code just now that I received in email, but EPP site says invalid.
auto applied one...
ChaChaZero
post Feb 2 2023, 10:55 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:47 AM)
if any phone for rm600 really considering getting d cool2.gif
It is not for any phone. There is a list of devices that are acceptable for trade in when you apply for it.

If the device is too old, it won't be listed. The trade in process is:

1. Enter Zip Code
2. Select device type
3. Select manufacturer
4. Choose your device model from a list available
5. Enter the IMEI

The good thing is the list is quite extensive, just not so extensive that you can trade in any old device you have lying around.
fkinmeng
post Feb 2 2023, 10:58 AM

6,373 posts

the phone must be functional phone? i see the TNC macam say any condition also ok.
DanialTan1990

223 posts

Not worth it buy from EPP. Better buy normal. Can get free 65w charger summore
billy3336

328 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:51 AM)
icon_idea.gif  less than no need think already
just abit heavier
u mean s22 ultra is a better buy?

s22 ultra- better camera/screen/s pen, 10x zoom but yesteryear device with last gen cpu

s23+ - new efficient cpu but camera lost to s22 ultra, best size for me
Koreyoshi
post Feb 2 2023, 10:59 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Feb 2 2023, 09:09 AM)
Here's the EPP pricing if anyone is wondering, they also got 30% off PWP for selected accessory.
hmmm... may i to ask EPP is Easy Payment Plan or Samsung Employee Purchase Program?

kernel123
post Feb 2 2023, 11:01 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:58 AM)
Not worth it buy from EPP. Better buy normal. Can get free 65w charger summore
yup.the issue is 256gb version isnt available..if not it's gonna be worth it.trade in value also less than non EPP .

more reason to stick to my s21ultra haha
ChaChaZero
post Feb 2 2023, 11:01 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 2 2023, 10:58 AM)
the phone must be functional phone? i see the TNC macam say any condition also ok.
No the phone does not need to be functional. I traded in a S7 Edge that does not power on last time for S22. You get the RM 600 rebate + RM 5 for the device when they pick it up.

Listed price when it is non-functional on the website is RM 0.

Added: You need to be able to provide the IMEI at least for the trade in to proceed.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: Feb 2 2023, 11:02 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 2 2023, 11:02 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Koreyoshi @ Feb 2 2023, 10:59 AM)
hmmm... may i to ask EPP is Easy Payment Plan or Samsung Employee Purchase Program?
Samsung employees auto 30% off MSRP... Not sure about now but my sister last bought S22u for mom for a bit over 4k last year.
skyp
post Feb 2 2023, 11:13 AM

1,288 posts

If we take Samsung care+ 2years, means total 1+2 years warranty?
Worth paying rm659 for it?
fkinmeng
post Feb 2 2023, 11:15 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 2 2023, 11:01 AM)
No the phone does not need to be functional. I traded in a S7 Edge that does not power on last time for S22. You get the RM 600 rebate + RM 5 for the device when they pick it up.

Added: You need to be able to provide the IMEI at least for the trade in to proceed.
all right, thanks for the info.
kongkkm
post Feb 2 2023, 11:17 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Feb 2 2023, 11:13 AM)
If we take Samsung care+ 2years, means total 1+2 years warranty?
Worth paying rm659 for it?
Not 1+2 years. It is either 1 year or 2 years. That's it. wink.gif
tropik
post Feb 2 2023, 11:20 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 2 2023, 11:01 AM)

So phone that can on and functioning but screen cracked can get 600 eh?

It will be 600 plus the trade-in value stated in the website and this trade-in amount will be given when handing in the old phone at store?

ChaChaZero
post Feb 2 2023, 11:22 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Feb 2 2023, 11:20 AM)
So phone that can on and functioning but screen cracked can get 600 eh?

It will be 600 plus the trade-in value stated in the website and this trade-in amount will be given when handing in the old phone at store?
Yes screen crack also acceptable.

The RM 600 rebate is instantly deducted from the final cost when you purchase from the website.

The remaining trade in amount is not received when handing in at the store. Someone will come to your location to check and collect the phone. Once they collect it, the trade in amount will be banked in to your account. They will send you a Whatsapp message ahead of time to schedule all these details.

Example S9+ is worth RM 140 for trade in value. If you proceed this is what you get:

S23 Ultra example:
5699 - 600 (Trade in rebate) - 200 (ROI Voucher) = 4899.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: Feb 2 2023, 11:24 AM
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 2 2023, 11:23 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 2 2023, 11:22 AM)
Yes screen crack also acceptable.

The trade in amount is not received when handing in at the store. Someone will come to your location to check and collect the phone. Once they collect it, the trade in amount will be banked in to your account. They will send you a Whatsapp message ahead of time to schedule all these details.
Is this applies to those trade-in program offers by Urban Republic or Harvey Norman? I means, are they the same process?
kongkkm
post Feb 2 2023, 11:23 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:03 AM)
Did anyone successfully checked-out from Samsung official site since 3am+?

I have been stuck with the looping circle (loading icon) since 3am+ until now, when I attempted to check-out from shopping cart  confused.gif

Why your device is only RM4899? Anything to share? cool2.gif cool2.gif
skyp
post Feb 2 2023, 11:24 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 2 2023, 11:17 AM)
Not 1+2 years. It is either 1 year or 2 years. That's it.  wink.gif
But if I don't take Samsung care+, we still entitle the standard 1 year warranty right?
ChaChaZero
post Feb 2 2023, 11:26 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 2 2023, 11:23 AM)
Is this applies to those trade-in program offers by Urban Republic or Harvey Norman? I means, are they the same process?
This one I am not sure. Back then when I tried to buy from Harvey Norman they did not have the RM 600 rebate for trade in, instead they had an offer where you can trade in up to 5 devices for a special amount that is similar to the additional RM 600 rebate.

I didn't proceed with that cause I don't have so many devices to trade in. Better check with them again as I am sure they will change their policy every now and then.
AlOnE89
post Feb 2 2023, 11:27 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 2 2023, 11:23 AM)
Why your device is only RM4899? Anything to share? cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Just like a sifu ChaChaZero quoted above biggrin.gif

5699 - 600 (Trade in rebate) - 200 (ROI Voucher) = 4899

On top of that, getting perks like RM400 accessories rebate on the same checkout, RM500 storage upgrade (512GB variant selling at 256GB variant price)

This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Feb 2 2023, 11:28 AM
ChaChaZero
post Feb 2 2023, 11:28 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 2 2023, 11:23 AM)
Why your device is only RM4899? Anything to share? cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Trade in rebate + ROI code

812 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top