812 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:15 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Feb 2 2023, 09:09 AM)
Here's the EPP pricing if anyone is wondering, they also got 30% off PWP for selected accessory.
do you know this EPP promo for preorder last until when? tonight gonna watch some reviews before jumping the gun
Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2023, 09:21 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 2 2023, 08:28 AM)
My apologies...

I just tried to trade in my S9+ and it seems like what they mean is they will top up the value up to RM600.

What I get is RM5699-RM600 (although S9+ is only valued at RM145 according to them) and they gave a final bill of RM5099 after RM600 deduction. Tried it with office old phone (Realme 6) which was valued at RM120 but again the final bill was deducted by RM600.

Hence I think your case RM22 is the best liao. They top up RM578 to make it RM600 discount. The real question is that your ipad is worth only RM22?
From previous experience the rm600 is an additional rebate on top of your trade in value. Last time traded in s10e for z flip 3,
Rm500 for the phone + rm600 rebate = discount of rm1.1k.
The final bill in the website is probably because your device final trade in value still depends on physical inspection later.
If not mistaken there is a 3rd party company that will be in charge/take in the phone.
XeactorZ
post Feb 2 2023, 09:23 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Anybody tried pre order from Senheng or Senq?

Tried to add into cart, then wanna subscribe as member to entitle another 1 year warranty, then cannot proceed further sweat.gif

And does the trade in RM600 valid if simply key in the trade in ID then at the end cancel the trade in laugh.gif

As previously heard this thing is work in s22 thread whistling.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Feb 2 2023, 09:27 AM
fakerdemit
post Feb 2 2023, 09:27 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 2 2023, 09:15 AM)
do you know this EPP promo for preorder last until when? tonight gonna watch some reviews before jumping the gun
until 23 February.

It says in the T&C here that ROI voucher redemption can also be used, but I can't use it when trying to check out with code. Maybe it's fully redeemed I guess...

EDIT: Just read in the T&C, the ROI voucher is limited to first 1000 customer lol, if fully redeemed then means already more than 1000 people pre-ordered the phone.

This post has been edited by fakerdemit: Feb 2 2023, 09:49 AM

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:28 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:21 AM)
From previous experience the rm600 is an additional rebate on top of your trade in value. Last time traded in s10e for z flip 3,
The final bill in the website is probably because your device final trade in value still depends on physical inspection later.
If not mistaken there is a 3rd party company that will be in charge/take in the phone.
how does the trade in value works for 600 is min about they will give you?

i just tried A71.. they estimate value to be 120... but total discount i see in the cart is 300... so meaning it is only 300? or they will credit the balance (600-300) to my bank acc after physical inspection?
Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2023, 09:39 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 2 2023, 09:28 AM)
how does the trade in value works for 600 is min about they will give you?

i just tried A71.. they estimate value to be 120... but total discount i see in the cart is 300... so meaning it is only 300? or they will credit the balance (600-300) to my bank acc after physical inspection?
Are you trying it in EPP? Saw someone mention epp trade in rebate only rm300.
Non epp preorder is 600 rebate immediately applied.
Mine last time preorder and trade in at SES store so the trade in phone value also minus from final bill.
If trade in from website, not sure how it works.

Previously in S22 thread some people seem to have got the rebate and cancel trade in sweat.gif not sure if that trick works this time round too.
viking kong
post Feb 2 2023, 09:41 AM

145 posts

Anyone one know when telco will open the pre-order?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:51 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:39 AM)
Are you trying it in EPP? Saw someone mention epp trade in rebate only rm300.
Non epp preorder is 600 rebate immediately applied.
Mine last time preorder and trade in at SES store so the trade in phone value also minus from final bill.
If trade in from website, not sure how it works.

Previously in S22 thread some people seem to have got the rebate and cancel trade in sweat.gif not sure if that trick works this time round too.
yes tried in EPP for the trade in... 300... tonight try find some review and see any other discount codes

edit - just realised EPP samsung also gives me additional 200 for register of interest earlier.

so S23U 512 is at RM 4,759.20..

This post has been edited by zhou.xingxing: Feb 2 2023, 10:18 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 2 2023, 09:54 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:21 AM)
I already tried with 2 phones... both also show RM600 at checkout despite phonr valued at RM1xx. Even my cousin who tried his S20+ only get RM700.
cusx
post Feb 2 2023, 09:57 AM

585 posts

Wondering if trading S9+ in for 600 is a good deal or bad deal?
AlOnE89
post Feb 2 2023, 10:03 AM

567 posts

Did anyone successfully checked-out from Samsung official site since 3am+?

I have been stuck with the looping circle (loading icon) since 3am+ until now, when I attempted to check-out from shopping cart confused.gif

DanialTan1990
post Feb 2 2023, 10:07 AM

223 posts

S23 - RM3159 for EPP price option rm300 for trade in phone.

Not bad. Torn between Pixel 7 & S23. Hahaha
billy3336
post Feb 2 2023, 10:09 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:03 AM)
Did anyone successfully checked-out from Samsung official site since 3am+?

I have been stuck with the looping circle (loading icon) since 3am+ until now, when I attempted to check-out from shopping cart  :confused:

same, what a joke Samsung, can't even checkout, i guess just wait until the website is cool down, plenty of time also

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:07 AM)
S23 - RM3159 for EPP price option rm300 for trade in phone.

Not bad. Torn between Pixel 7 & S23. Hahaha
s23 since it got 5G, pixel u need wait until google support it
Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2023, 10:10 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:54 AM)
I already tried with 2 phones... both also show RM600 at checkout despite phonr valued at RM1xx. Even my cousin who tried his S20+ only get RM700.

There's the fine print there, payment for the trade in device will be made after physical inspection and collection

This post has been edited by Azureknight94: Feb 2 2023, 10:10 AM
wong_86
post Feb 2 2023, 10:11 AM

DUDE
565 posts

done preorder, hope SME don't screw up this time..

skyp
post Feb 2 2023, 10:16 AM

1,288 posts

Only S23 and S23U available for Pre order?
Seems S23+ not open yet

This post has been edited by skyp: Feb 2 2023, 10:17 AM
lolzcalvin
post Feb 2 2023, 10:17 AM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:11 AM)
done preorder, hope SME don't screw up this time..

there's a small catch...u should manually add 45w charger to the cart instead of picking the 25w one from the pre-checkout page (for u to spend the RM400 voucher).

I have no idea why Samsung isn't putting their 45w charger into the pre-checkout page, but they didn't manage to fool me to not add that into the cart beforehand. the discount applies btw.
wong_86
post Feb 2 2023, 10:19 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Feb 2 2023, 10:17 AM)
there's a small catch...u should manually add 45w charger to the cart instead of picking the 25w one from the pre-checkout page (for u to spend the RM400 voucher).

I have no idea why Samsung isn't putting their 45w charger into the pre-checkout page, but they didn't manage to fool me to not add that into the cart beforehand. the discount applies btw.
aiya, overlook jor shakehead.gif

i try to find it, but hide it so deep, i need to search the website..

This post has been edited by wong_86: Feb 2 2023, 10:31 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 2 2023, 10:23 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 10:10 AM)

There's the fine print there, payment for the trade in device will be made after physical inspection and collection
I see.

So the RM600 is bonus la. I got an ipad2.
hirano
post Feb 2 2023, 10:24 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

Can the rm200 pre-registration code be used with EPP preorder? I tried the code just now that I received in email, but EPP site says invalid.

812 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 AM