37 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note12/13/14/15 | POCO X5/X6/X7/X8 Series, The new (rebadged) SPEED-cies

ASoulNamedLeo
post Dec 10 2023, 12:40 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Dec 8 2023, 10:44 PM)
Without uninstalling, only hiding. It is still so smooth. Updated firmwares at all available chance.

Played ML with whatsapp floating window with songs running using youtube music in the background, multitasking with keep and calculator sometimes. I never even remember that I bought this at rm1307.

Felt like neck and neck with my iphone 13 pro except the camera.
Poco F5 really nailed the performance, battery and even screen at this price, really 2023 God of Androids in the RM900 to RM1400 price range. Unfortunately, Poco F5 Pro got sidelined because of Xiaomi 13T pricing in Malaysia laugh.gif
PCLover2010
post Dec 10 2023, 08:59 PM

190 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask for some opinions for Poco F5 phone back cover that is drop proof, or at least will able to protect most parts of the phone.
Already got tempered glass applied to phone.
Any recommendation and which seller is better to buy from? Prefer price below RM50.

Another thing wanna ask if anyone using Poco F5 or perhaps Xiaomi phones or may it could be the newer Android OS (12 or 13, I guess) about the facial unlock. Anyone experienced or encounter b4 that the phone is placed on the table and facing towards you/your face, like placed on a handphone stand, and then out of a sudden, the phone screen is already turn off (phone is turned on, just screen is off, black), next some Whatsapp messages come in and then the phone just unlocked by itself (which i suspect it is the facial recognition). Any advice?

I haven't really disable the facial recognition yet as I just got the phone today and experienced this.... never encountered this before on my previous old phone that can also use facial recognition to unlock phone BUT only when I manually double tap/power up the screen then only phone unlock.

Thx in advance.
Optizorb
post Dec 10 2023, 10:17 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(PCLover2010 @ Dec 10 2023, 08:59 PM)
Another thing wanna ask if anyone using Poco F5 or perhaps Xiaomi phones or may it could be the newer Android OS (12 or 13, I guess) about the facial unlock. Anyone experienced or encounter b4 that the phone is placed on the table and facing towards you/your face, like placed on a handphone stand, and then out of a sudden, the phone screen is already turn off (phone is turned on, just screen is off, black), next some Whatsapp messages come in and then the phone just unlocked by itself (which i suspect it is the facial recognition). Any advice?

I haven't really disable the facial recognition yet as I just got the phone today and experienced this.... never encountered this before on my previous old phone that can also use facial recognition to unlock phone BUT only when I manually double tap/power up the screen then only phone unlock.

Thx in advance.
im using the provided stock clear case + ibywind TG.. i dropped my phone few times already. once from my lap to the road when getting out of the car (stone tiled road though, not tarred road), then few times from bed height drop to tiled floors. all situations survived, no issues. Im happy enough with the clear case hmm.gif

For me, if notification comes in, the screen lights up, can see notification come from which app but not the contents of notification. (you can choose how you want notifications to be displayed on lock screen)

anyway, face unlock wont be triggered. means phone is still locked.
if i swipe to unlock while the screen is lit up from the notification coming in, it will bring me to PIN page, if want to use face unlock then have to manually press the face unlock symbol above the pin. I find this security very good. Means cannot unlock using face for notifications basically, until the phone screen turn back off.

that's for notification scenarios. for normal double tap unlock scenario, when double tap, face unlock will detect, pass and remain in lock screen. have to swipe the screen to fully unlock it.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 10 2023, 10:21 PM
dingoyat
post Dec 11 2023, 06:27 PM

57 posts

any special deal 12.12
PJng
post Dec 17 2023, 09:36 AM

12,051 posts

Any guide can reduce to minimun ads pop on for note 12 5G? Tired searhing one by one
mushigen
post Dec 19 2023, 12:01 AM

4,954 posts

Poco F5 Nov security update is out now.
Optizorb
post Dec 19 2023, 05:24 AM

1,261 posts

PCLover2010
post Dec 20 2023, 06:33 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 17 2023, 10:36 AM)
Any guide can reduce to minimun ads pop on for note 12 5G? Tired searhing one by one
ads pop up while clicking an icon to launch at app at home screen?
If this is the case, use google playstore to scan apps for any harmful apps
next is to check settings > manage apps > and then find any apps that are "launcher" type
my mom's phone experienced ads pop up during clicking app icon to launch any app, and after checking further, apparently it was poco launcher the culprit that is showing the pop up ads.

if there isn't any "launcher" type of apps on ur phone, then u might want to check and see any apps installed on ur phone that u find that they are installed but u don't remember installing them, then uninstall those, maybe those are some of the apps that contribute to ads.

another way is to find this app called "Google", if it is installed on ur phone, and launch the app.
Click the Icon for your Google Account. Select Manage your Google Account.
Select Data & privacy or Privacy and Security (depending which one you can find)
Scroll to "Things you've done and places you've been."
Select “Personalized ads.”
Turn off the switch next to "Personalized ads."

or just google around to see what other options are available that some posts/websites offer some solutions.

This post has been edited by PCLover2010: Dec 20 2023, 06:39 PM
PJng
post Dec 20 2023, 06:35 PM

12,051 posts

QUOTE(PCLover2010 @ Dec 20 2023, 06:33 PM)
next is to check settings > manage apps > and then find any apps that are "launcher" type
my mom's phone experienced ads pop up during clicking app icon to launch any app, and after checking further, apparently it was poco launcher the culprit that is showing the pop up ads.

if there isn't any "launcher" type of apps on ur phone, then u might want to check and see any apps installed on ur phone that u find that they are installed but u don't remember installing them, then uninstall those, maybe those are some of the apps that contribute to ads.
someone on kopitiam give link for that guide, remove msa, open each built in app turn off recommantion
yes open any built in app full screen ads, not is better after off many thing
Optizorb
post Dec 20 2023, 07:26 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(PCLover2010 @ Dec 20 2023, 06:33 PM)

another way is to find this app called "Google", if it is installed on ur phone, and launch the app.
Click the Icon for your Google Account. Select Manage your Google Account.
Select Data & privacy or Privacy and Security (depending which one you can find)
Scroll to "Things you've done and places you've been."
Select “Personalized ads.”
Turn off the switch next to "Personalized ads."

or just google around to see what other options are available that some posts/websites offer some solutions.
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 20 2023, 06:35 PM)
someone on kopitiam give link for that guide, remove msa, open each built in app turn off recommantion
yes open any built in app full screen ads, not is better after off many thing
just follow the guide here, should eliminate all your ads.

https://www.androidauthority.com/remove-ads...i-miui-1019139/

or video format:

TSMyProLife
post Dec 20 2023, 08:14 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

You got a computer kan? Try use adb method. Download adb app control here https://adbappcontrol.com/en/

Follow the guide and uninstall just few unnecessary apps

My list of apps to be uninstalled:

1. Get Apps (Xiaomi own app store, unnecessary as it doesn't have exclusive or first party apps unlike Samseng store, for inbox app just use system app updater)

2. Game centre (adware and worse than Samseng game hub)

3. Xiaomi browser (not the fans of this browser, Samseng browser much better)

4. YouTube and YouTube music (replaced them with revanced)

Some apps just hide it is enough:
Xiaomi music, Xiaomi video, share me (uninstall) etc

For other inbox apps, just turn off recommendation just like the guide above

Warning: don't uninstall security or you'll face bootloop
PRSXFENG
post Dec 21 2023, 09:22 PM

2,611 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 20 2023, 08:14 PM)
You got a computer kan? Try use adb method. Download adb app control here https://adbappcontrol.com/en/

Follow the guide and uninstall just few unnecessary apps

My list of apps to be uninstalled:

1. Get Apps (Xiaomi own app store, unnecessary as it doesn't have exclusive or first party apps unlike Samseng store, for inbox app just use system app updater)

2. Game centre (adware and worse than Samseng game hub)

3. Xiaomi browser (not the fans of this browser, Samseng browser much better)

4. YouTube and YouTube music (replaced them with revanced)
Some apps just hide it is enough:
Xiaomi music, Xiaomi video, share me (uninstall) etc

For other inbox apps, just turn off recommendation just like the guide above
Warning: don't uninstall security or you'll face bootloop
An alternative to that app
https://github.com/0x192/universal-android-debloater

Unrelated, new Global update just dropped
V14.0.8.0.TMRMIXM

Stable Beta branch

After this should be HyperOS in Q1 2024
coolguy99
post Dec 27 2023, 01:43 PM

7,353 posts

How much did you guys buy poco F5? Aiming this phone in next sales.
TSMyProLife
post Dec 28 2023, 12:32 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 27 2023, 01:43 PM)
How much did you guys buy poco F5? Aiming this phone in next sales.

Less than 1k if during sales
coolguy99
post Dec 28 2023, 08:06 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 28 2023, 12:32 AM)

Good deal. Thanks!
Maple66
post Dec 28 2023, 11:14 AM

33 posts

this is during 12.12 sales?

TSMyProLife
post Dec 28 2023, 11:43 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Dec 28 2023, 11:14 AM)
this is during 12.12 sales?
Yes
taiko8148
post Dec 29 2023, 08:31 PM

179 posts

No claim shopee coins? Mine after minus shopee coin was RM 846.00.

TSMyProLife
post Dec 29 2023, 08:57 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Dec 29 2023, 08:31 PM)
No claim shopee coins? Mine after minus shopee coin was RM 846.00.
not fans of coins back, also not me buy haha

i bought late october bangwall.gif
sagethesausage
post Dec 30 2023, 06:12 PM

657 posts

Seems like poco f5 oos

37 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:24 AM