Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 14 2007, 10:08 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 14 2007, 09:37 PM)
damn timothyy you almost hit 12k already in just 2 days >.<
hahah ppl will tend to wear our the little finger first cause its the weakest
its hard to grip at high RPMs cause the amount of force is crazy. you have to be strong to hold it
haha yes it is safe. its like an exercise tool. if you keep wanting to pump iron non stop without resting your hard will feel like its gonna drop off too tongue.gif. its like that.
Oh, so it's not just me? biggrin.gif I thought something was wrong with my grip sweat.gif

QUOTE(thamch @ Oct 14 2007, 09:53 PM)
Hi is my score.
Signature series.
Nice one.. 10234
timothyy
post Oct 15 2007, 12:11 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 14 2007, 09:37 PM)
damn timothyy you almost hit 12k already in just 2 days >.<
hahah ppl will tend to wear our the little finger first cause its the weakest
its hard to grip at high RPMs cause the amount of force is crazy. you have to be strong to hold it
haha yes it is safe. its like an exercise tool. if you keep wanting to pump iron non stop without resting your hard will feel like its gonna drop off too tongue.gif. its like that.
Kekekek... but 2 days already... can't break my own record. Today I tried but only 117xx. Too lazy to take pic. Now, my ring finger hurts. My arm hurts...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

But heck... I wanna get 12k.

Added on October 15, 2007, 5:14 pmI am not happy!

My Powerball got klik kluk sound!!! Arrrgghhh.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
I thought it was temporary but its seems like its permenant.
Someone help me!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by timothyy: Oct 15 2007, 05:14 PM
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 15 2007, 08:14 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

yo timothyy dont worry, the kluk kluk sound could be temporary as u use more

mine had the kluk kluk sound previously, and now it wore off already, but instead, the smooth brand new feeling is gone
it really depends on how u play
if u spin it very very fast and hit high topscores, and do not brake it slowly but instead just grip it hard and try to stop it, its bad for your powerball in the sense that it reduce its 'brand new' feeling

but worry not the performance will not degrade much if not at all. i've compared my battered signature which feels like 1 year old after letting lots of noobs try tongue.gif, and i can manage the same topscore with the signature as compared to a new 250hz pro.

so yeah, the powerball will slowly loose the brand new fluidity over time, and how fast that depends on how harsh you treat it, but worry not it wont degrade in performance smile.gif
timothyy
post Oct 15 2007, 08:42 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 15 2007, 08:14 PM)
yo timothyy dont worry, the kluk kluk sound could be temporary as u use more

mine had the kluk kluk sound previously, and now it wore off already, but instead, the smooth brand new feeling is gone
it really depends on how u play
if u spin it very very fast and hit high topscores, and do not brake it slowly but instead just grip it hard and try to stop it, its bad for your powerball in the sense that it reduce its 'brand new' feeling

but worry not the performance will not degrade much if not at all. i've compared my battered signature which feels like 1 year old after letting lots of noobs try tongue.gif, and i can manage the same topscore with the signature as compared to a new 250hz pro.

so yeah, the powerball will slowly loose the brand new fluidity over time, and how fast that depends on how harsh you treat it, but worry not it wont degrade in performance smile.gif
Well, it was not there when I first got it. Just yesterday, it came out... Anyway... its OK.

I guess you are right when saying "it will slowly lose the brand new feel bit still manage ti give the top score" tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

He! He!

Here is my new top score for today... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by timothyy: Oct 15 2007, 08:47 PM
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 15 2007, 08:55 PM

5,193 posts

crap ur spewing topscores non stop >.<
i can see u were doing so hard, ur handprint is on the rpm counter tongue.gif

>.< lately i've been trying hard to get 11k but i still cannot
wonder how u do it tongue.gif
whats ur secret? tongue.gif
use steriods? kih kih kih laugh.gif
timothyy
post Oct 15 2007, 09:11 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 15 2007, 08:55 PM)
crap ur spewing topscores non stop >.<
i can see u were doing so hard, ur handprint is on the rpm counter tongue.gif

>.< lately i've been trying hard to get 11k but i still cannot
wonder how u do it tongue.gif
whats ur secret? tongue.gif
use steriods? kih kih kih laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
You noticed!!!!

May be its because you use Signature Series. Akis only did 14k with his Signature series but 16k with normal one.

Don't worry... after Raya, all those who bought your Powerball will start showing their scores. Now holiday time... not many spammers.

I think teenagers will be able to do it with higher score... whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 15 2007, 09:15 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 15 2007, 09:11 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You noticed!!!!

May be its because you use Signature Series. Akis only did 14k with his Signature series but 16k with normal one.

Don't worry... after Raya, all those who bought your Powerball will start showing their scores. Now holiday time... not many spammers.

I think teenagers will be able to do it with higher score...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Perhaps perhaps tongue.gif
might get one 250hz just for record setting tongue.gif
but now i've been doing regular but slower speed to strengthen my arms
can feel got difference la. my topscore increase slightly already tongue.gif

ps : haha i teenagers depending on whether they have arm strenght or not tongue.gif. like me got more flabs than muscles >.<

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Oct 15 2007, 09:18 PM
timothyy
post Oct 15 2007, 09:18 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 15 2007, 09:15 PM)
Perhaps perhaps tongue.gif
might get one 250hz just for record setting tongue.gif
but now i've been doing regular but slower speed to strengthen my arms
can feel got difference la. my topscore increase slightly already tongue.gif

ps : haha i teenagers depending on whether they have arm strenght or not tongue.gif. lime me got more flabs than muscles >.<
Heck... you've met me. I think I got more spare tyres than you.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 15 2007, 10:28 PM

1,704 posts

My best so far:

Right hand is struggling to break 11k whereas left hand struggling to break 10k. Both fail..fail and fail sad.gif Gotta learn some secrets from timothyy

See the red lines around the ball? Two starting cords tongue.gif Now only use them for decorative purposes biggrin.gif Thumb flickin' everytime now rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 15 2007, 10:35 PM
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 15 2007, 10:59 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 15 2007, 09:18 PM)
Heck... you've met me. I think I got more spare tyres than you.
hahaha i've mastered the art of concealment tongue.gif

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 15 2007, 10:28 PM)
My best so far:

Right hand is struggling to break 11k whereas left hand struggling to break 10k. Both fail..fail and fail sad.gif Gotta learn some secrets from timothyy

See the red lines around the ball? Two starting cords tongue.gif Now only use them for decorative purposes biggrin.gif Thumb flickin' everytime now rclxm9.gif
Pretty good, but i've edged you out for the signature title xD

timothyy
post Oct 16 2007, 09:15 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 15 2007, 10:28 PM)
My best so far:

My secret? No secret la... may be I less TFK... so, all the energy saved... Kakakaka....
And again... may be its because its Signature series... Go buy another one from daijaobu...

About the thumb flicker... I've been trying that but not hard enough. The problem is I can't use my left thumb to flick as my left wrist is injured. But I thnk after few flicks, I should be about to start it. So, you start using 1 hand or 2hands now? Akis is using 1 hand right?

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 15 2007, 10:59 PM)
What made you think I did not do the same like you? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Today, brought it to office... they all blur... didn't bothered to find out about the product. Tried it and gave up. Kakaka...

TSdaijoubu
post Oct 16 2007, 10:28 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 16 2007, 09:15 AM)
My secret? No secret la... may be I less TFK... so, all the energy saved... Kakakaka....
And again... may be its because its Signature series... Go buy another one from daijaobu...

About the thumb flicker... I've been trying that but not hard enough. The problem is I can't use my left thumb to flick as my left wrist is injured. But I thnk after few flicks, I should be about to start it. So, you start using 1 hand or 2hands now? Akis is using 1 hand right?
What made you think I did not do the same like you?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Today, brought it to office... they all blur... didn't bothered to find out about the product. Tried it and gave up. Kakaka...
just get one of them to play and get the hang of it
then the bug should spread tongue.gif
tried and it worked b4 lol
but then, as a result of that, my signature kena raped by them la =.=''

Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 16 2007, 11:18 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 15 2007, 10:59 PM)
Aw, damn! laugh.gif You're very close to 11k now.

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 16 2007, 09:15 AM)

What made you think I did not do the same like you?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

doh.gif

No more money to buy sweat.gif I use on both hands, need to balance it out tongue.gif

I'm seeing a lot of small white particles inside the shell..is this normal? unsure.gif
timothyy
post Oct 16 2007, 11:53 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 16 2007, 10:28 AM)
just get one of them to play and get the hang of it
then the bug should spread tongue.gif
tried and it worked b4 lol
but then, as a result of that, my signature kena raped by them la =.=''
Kekeke... see la...
I go and poison them now... icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 11:18 AM)
doh.gif

No more money to buy sweat.gif I use on both hands, need to balance it out tongue.gif

I'm seeing a lot of small white particles inside the shell..is this normal? unsure.gif
Time to buy new one... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 16 2007, 12:07 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 16 2007, 11:53 AM)
Kekeke... see la...
I go and poison them now...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Time to buy new one...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Not yet..not yet tongue.gif

Finally able to break the 11k barrier! rclxm9.gif

Felt it coming with the different sound from 10k biggrin.gif
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 16 2007, 12:10 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 11:18 AM)
doh.gif

its normal mine also have already smile.gif
whenever u do a powerburst, becareful not to just slacken your hand or try hard to brake the ball by fighting the inertia in the opposite direction cause it'll cause it to jar and jump on the track, causing it to slowly scratch off bit of the plastic. always slow down the rotation of your hand instead.

anyway dont worry it wont affect the performance, just the sound/feel of the powerball smile.gif

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 12:07 PM)

shiet you beat it to it >.<
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 16 2007, 12:30 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 16 2007, 12:10 PM)
its normal mine also have already smile.gif
whenever u do a powerburst, becareful not to just slacken your hand or try hard to brake the ball by fighting the inertia in the opposite direction cause it'll cause it to jar and jump on the track, causing it to slowly scratch off bit of the plastic. always slow down the rotation of your hand instead.

anyway dont worry it wont affect the performance, just the sound/feel of the powerball smile.gif
shiet you beat it to it >.<
Nice tip. I've always stop straight away right after a spin. Produced sounds but I didn't think it matters. Guess not laugh.gif

tongue.gif Aiming for 12k now...won't be easy sweat.gif Left hand still can't get pass 10k doh.gif

Btw, spinning it on top of your shoulders stresses the biceps. Can't spin it for long that way..might be a good way to train the biceps since it's usually more focused on the forearm.

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 16 2007, 12:33 PM
timothyy
post Oct 16 2007, 12:50 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 12:07 PM)

Wah.... competitor coming!!! U use steroid ah? Anyone who beats daijaobu's record is using steroid... as per his remarks... tongue.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 16 2007, 02:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 16 2007, 12:50 PM)
Wah.... competitor coming!!! U use steroid ah? Anyone who beats daijaobu's record is using steroid... as per his remarks... tongue.gif

I'm still far far from you sweat.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 6:03 pmYes!! A new highscore! biggrin.gif

11250, only improved by 8 sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 7:13 pmBtw, daijoubu, you haven't post up the warranty infos?

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 16 2007, 07:13 PM
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 16 2007, 08:12 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 12:30 PM)
Nice tip. I've always stop straight away right after a spin. Produced sounds but I didn't think it matters. Guess not laugh.gif

tongue.gif Aiming for 12k now...won't be easy sweat.gif Left hand still can't get pass 10k doh.gif

Btw, spinning it on top of your shoulders stresses the biceps. Can't spin it for long that way..might be a good way to train the biceps since it's usually more focused on the forearm.
yup and spinning and sustaining 8krpm and above stresses the biceps too. do if u want to train your biceps, try to sustain above 8k rpm for long periods of time. use the last function of the rpm meter to train smile.gif

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 16 2007, 12:50 PM)
nod.gif correct correct tongue.gif

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 16 2007, 02:35 PM)

I'm still far far from you sweat.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 6:03 pmYes!! A new highscore! biggrin.gif

11250, only improved by 8 sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 7:13 pmBtw, daijoubu, you haven't post up the warranty infos?
http://www.powerballs.com/faq.php?id=30

=D u can send the item back to Ireland for warranty
but there are alot of useful information for small DIYs in the website FAQ
also, i'll post up soon a youtube video on how some fella easily open up his powerball =D

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:27 PM