25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Toys Powerball User Thread, Topscores, FAQs n Technique discussions

ijan
post Oct 11 2007, 07:03 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

regret regret regret regret regret..no RPM meter...aisey...regret regret regret...I dunno how fast im spinning but the powerball is creating sum very high pitch sound xd, hos fast is that? (Im so pitiful, hahaha!!)
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Oct 11 2007, 08:25 PM

603 posts

*waiting for my right hand to regain sensation. right hand no "feel"liau now*
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 11 2007, 09:44 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(hoon @ Oct 11 2007, 05:02 PM)
no wonder.... =.=
i'm pulling towards me... 2 side of tat transparent thing gone liaw... bcome cannot use a... cry.gif luckily got another 1.... hah.. if nt finish can go claim new 1... ^^
still learning to use finger flick... sometimes can sometimes cannot... drool.gif
and i think u pull too hard 0.o
i've did that a few times before i realised, but it never came out, just dented abit
but then again, now i know finger flick, dont use it anymore tongue.gif

QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 11 2007, 07:03 PM)
regret regret regret regret regret..no RPM meter...aisey...regret regret  regret...I dunno how fast im spinning but the powerball is creating sum very high pitch sound xd, hos fast is that?  (Im so pitiful, hahaha!!)
well u want u can purchase seperately, RM60
its abit expensive thats why better get Pro at first place tongue.gif
go sell it off and buy pro xD

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 11 2007, 08:25 PM)
*waiting for my right hand to regain sensation. right hand no "feel"liau now*
hahaha tongue.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 11 2007, 10:36 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 10 2007, 04:41 PM)
Signature Series is better tongue.gif Or 350Hz metal is even nicer with its display stand drool.gif

Anyways, IMO, Neon > Techno happy.gif
is it?
yeah...the white color look simple but cool
need to add another RM10 for that

ehh daijoubu..is it possible to change to signature
my 1 is under 2nd bulk

still wondering
what is the different between singature and neon
beside the LED color lah

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Oct 11 2007, 10:41 PM
wurz
post Oct 11 2007, 10:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 11 2007, 10:36 PM)
is it?
yeah...the white color look simple but cool
need to add another RM10 for that

ehh daijoubu..is it possible to change to signature
my 1 is under 2nd bulk

still wondering
what is the different between singature and neon
beside the LED color lah
the color of the light emited will be diff. Signature will be a nice white color light while the neon's one depending on which one you get. also, the color of the plastic around the ball for the signature is colorless (see through) but for the neon is colored (can see through also). as for the speed, not so sure msut ask TS =) but if im not wrong both have 2-3% speed reduction as compared to the 250Hz Pro version. its not really noticeable actually. the speed is slight reduced to light up the LEDs. like a dynamo. remember those kampung bicyles with the dynamo powered lights near the front tyres? laugh.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 11 2007, 11:00 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

so no need to put the battery lah
rite?
the the brightness of the light
is up to the speed..is it?
i think...i just stick at neon for my order
maybe next time i'll get the signature
if both also got the same spec lah tongue.gif

wurz
post Oct 11 2007, 11:16 PM

181 posts

thats right
for all LEDs to function on all Powerball models, you dont need any batteries. the pwoer comes from your hand babeh laugh.gif haha
but you will need batteries for your RPM meter. the website said it should last for about more than one year? cant remember sorry haha.. but it will be quite long before you ahve to change it. as for the Techno model, it doesnt need any batteries at all. cause its RPM meter display is from the LEDs itself tongue.gif

its really up to you now. i had a go at the signature model. imo if you, the singature model feels very 'classy', like a collectors model smile.gif havent seen a neon up close though
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 12 2007, 01:54 AM

5,193 posts

neon red looks killer actually tongue.gif
i feel like getting one also xD

anyway, signature and neon not much difference except signature got some free dvd, extra string and a hand strap
nothing much la

now u just need to ask urself what colour u like tongue.gif
wurz
post Oct 12 2007, 02:49 AM

181 posts

they have the leg attachment for the Powerball.. but you know what we need? we need a powerball that can be strapped to our abs! thumbup.gif that will definately beat doing sit ups daily sweat.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 12 2007, 10:45 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

bro the rpm meter battery need to change 1?and wan to ask my record always dissapear always change back to zero 1..what happen ah?
wurz
post Oct 12 2007, 01:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Oct 12 2007, 10:45 AM)
bro the rpm meter battery need to change 1?and wan to ask my record always dissapear always change back to zero 1..what happen ah?
yup, must change when it dies out. it wont be so soon la dun worry. they said can last very long. so worry next time tongue.gif those watch batteries if im not mistaken.

and again if im not mistaken, you pressed the right button on ur RPM meter when it is already on. im guessing you tot it was the power off button and u pressed it. cause thats wat i did too sweat.gif if you take a closer look, the words of the left and right buttons are on top and says "FCN" and "ON/CLR respectively. the word at the bottom is "Auto Power Off" and doesnt refer to any of the buttons. so if you wanna swtich it off, just wait for 40 seconds when the Ball is idle smile.gif hope this helps. haha..
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 12 2007, 01:42 PM

1,704 posts

I managed to get a score of 10001 just now. Next attempt the RPM meter went haywire and recorded a top score of 15360, whereas I didn't even manage to spin it after using the starting cord. Had to clear the record then sad.gif Only managed 8666 now. Still can't do the thumb flick.

How do you guys grip the ball?
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 12 2007, 02:48 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Oct 12 2007, 10:45 AM)
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 12 2007, 01:42 PM)
I managed to get a score of 10001 just now. Next attempt the RPM meter went haywire and recorded a top score of 15360, whereas I didn't even manage to spin it after using the starting cord. Had to clear the record then sad.gif Only managed 8666 now. Still can't do the thumb flick.

How do you guys grip the ball?
Guys read the manual and try to understand how to use. It took me a while to understand how to use the RPM meter =.=

There are five functions, 4 selectable ones

1) How many rounds you have spun. If 1000, it'll display 100
2) Current RPM
3) Top rpm. If you select this funtion and spin the ball, it'll record your current topspeed of that particular run. You can differentiate the function difference by looking at the icon. Thunder icon is topspeed every. Thunder icon inside a circle is topspeed for this run.
To clear the topspeed evern, press the ON button when it is selected. To clear the topspeed for current run, click the ON button when the ball is still moving
5) Average rpm for 30,60 or 90 second

you must make sure you dont press the ON button while the thunder icon (topspeed ever) is selected, if not it'll clear it. the rpm counter autooff one, so dont need try to off it smile.gif
stormaker
post Oct 12 2007, 02:50 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Oct 12 2007, 01:27 PM)
yup, must change when it dies out. it wont be so soon la dun worry. they said can last very long. so worry next time  tongue.gif  those watch batteries if im not mistaken.

and again if im not mistaken, you pressed the right button on ur RPM meter when it is already on. im guessing you tot it was the power off button and u pressed it. cause thats wat i did too  sweat.gif  if you take a closer look, the words of the left and right buttons are on top and says "FCN" and "ON/CLR respectively. the word at the bottom is "Auto Power Off" and doesnt refer to any of the buttons. so if you wanna swtich it off, just wait for 40 seconds when the Ball is idle  smile.gif  hope this helps. haha..
Yup ... the button can clear the memory for the socore. N also, maybe u accidentaly press the button when u try to hold/grip the powerball as tight/firm as u can.

Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 12 2007, 05:20 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 12 2007, 02:48 PM)
Guys read the manual and try to understand how to use. It took me a while to understand how to use the RPM meter =.=

There are five functions, 4 selectable ones

1) How many rounds you have spun. If 1000, it'll display 100
2) Current RPM
3) Top rpm. If you select this funtion and spin the ball, it'll record your current topspeed of that particular run. You can differentiate the function difference by looking at the icon. Thunder icon is topspeed every. Thunder icon inside a circle is topspeed for this run.
To clear the topspeed evern, press the ON button when it is selected. To clear the topspeed for current run, click the ON button when the ball is still moving
5) Average rpm for 30,60 or 90 second

you must make sure you dont press the ON button while the thunder icon (topspeed ever) is selected, if not it'll clear it. the rpm counter autooff one, so dont need try to off it smile.gif
I'm aware of that. Cleared my highscore deliberately as it had recorded a non-existent 15360rpm. I'm gonna have a hard time breaking that sweat.gif

I found out that I have scratched my ball by using the starter cord sad.gif Any tips for thumb flick? I can get it up to ~1200rpm, but not able to let it continue to flow rclxub.gif

Added on October 12, 2007, 5:50 pmWhew! Managed my first thumb flick! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 12 2007, 05:50 PM
TSdaijoubu
post Oct 12 2007, 06:27 PM

5,193 posts

haha thumb flick trick is in your spinning technique
if you can flick up to about 1200-1500, then its good enough, what matters next is whether you can maintain the energy and increase the rpms

keep practicing your wrist technique, and u'll get it =D
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 12 2007, 06:38 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 12 2007, 06:27 PM)
haha thumb flick trick is in your spinning technique
if you can flick up to about 1200-1500, then its good enough, what matters next is whether you can maintain the energy and increase the rpms

keep practicing your wrist technique, and u'll get it =D
That's the problem! laugh.gif I can't seem to continue from there. Only done one successful flick so far sweat.gif Any tips on improving grips? Feels like it's going to fly away at ~9000rpm and I can't seem to figure out how to use the wrist cord laugh.gif
wurz
post Oct 12 2007, 06:47 PM

181 posts

try flipping a little harder. makes it a little easier cause the gyro will be spinning faster so the momentum built up already smile.gif
serious users get some kinda grip goo and apply it onto their hands and onto the powerball. hahah.. gives them more grip tongue.gif other than that, you could just try squeezing with so much force you can create a black hole laugh.gif

well, i finally passed 10k, so im gonna post my score now. hahaha.. modest achievement. shall allow my hand to recuperate first biggrin.gif

10459rpm, 250Hz Pro

Voonz
post Oct 12 2007, 07:18 PM

701 posts

thanks dai for the COD. my current top score is only 8860.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 12 2007, 09:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Oct 12 2007, 06:47 PM)
try flipping a little harder. makes it a little easier cause the gyro will be spinning faster so the momentum built up already smile.gif
serious users get some kinda grip goo and apply it onto their hands and onto the powerball. hahah.. gives them more grip  tongue.gif  other than that, you could just try squeezing with so much force you can create a black hole  laugh.gif

well, i finally passed 10k, so im gonna post my score now. hahaha.. modest achievement. shall allow my hand to recuperate first  biggrin.gif

10459rpm, 250Hz Pro
Problem with gripping that hard is...my fingers might actually get a burn by the rotor sweat.gif I keep trying not to let my fingers slip in hmm.gif

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:59 PM