Sony WF-1000XM4 Battery replacement, Anyone done this in Sony Service Center?
Rei7
Jun 22 2023, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Jun 22 2023, 12:49 PM) thanks for your good info , may i know only the curve and lalaport can replace with new unit ? Actually this 2 places where they say if you send it over it will only take a week to get it back. if you send at other Sony Center it will take more than 2 weeks or more.
Rei7
Jun 26 2023, 05:46 PM
 Can already pick up today, took only 6 days for me.
Rei7
Jun 27 2023, 10:05 PM
Just got mine back testing the battery performance for now. Just in case people need more proof that the replacement is free. Check the receipt here » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edit: The battery so far I've tested in my 3 hours session with it is at 70% left. Pretty good, I wonder if they upgraded the battery or something This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 28 2023, 12:06 AM
TS9926
Jun 28 2023, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 20 2023, 02:46 PM) Ok today my little sister went to Sony Center Lowyat to get my out of warranty WFXM4 replaced. The Lowyat spokesperson said they will replace it for free with a new one no problem. But they advice to go to Lalaport or The Curve to get it replaced, if you want to get it faster. I went to replaced mine at the curve and it takes around 1 week for me to get my replacement unit. As long as it is FOC then I guess worth the wait.
TS9926
Jun 28 2023, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 27 2023, 10:05 PM) Just got mine back testing the battery performance for now. Just in case people need more proof that the replacement is free. Check the receipt here » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edit: The battery so far I've tested in my 3 hours session with it is at 70% left. Pretty good, I wonder if they upgraded the battery or something  The battery life is wayyyy better now with the newer unit, I feel it is even better than the condition when I bought new...probably battery has been upgraded. By the way the new replacement unit also come with 3 months warranty
Rei7
Jun 28 2023, 12:10 PM
Battery is good, the issue is the drain is still uneven for me, twice now after charging.. the drain is only even on the first one when it came from Sony.
mun88
Jul 2 2023, 04:19 PM
just collect my WF-1000XM4, after waiting ngam ngam 1 week, replace both side battery with free and plus 3 month warranty. testing 30 minit batterry still 100%.
Rei7
Jul 2 2023, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 2 2023, 04:19 PM) just collect my WF-1000XM4, after waiting ngam ngam 1 week, replace both side battery with free and plus 3 month warranty. testing 30 minit batterry still 100%. For first charge from Sony it seems to last longer. But actually not really if you put in the charging case it might not be 100%. It's trying to propagate with the charging case in terms of battery percentage. After you charge a few time, and put it in and out of the case. The battery indicator should be back to normal. I've also asked Sony technician if those who has similar issue returned back to them after they fixed it. So far they say there isn't yet, try to monitor for a month they say, if for some reason it becomes the same, came back to them.
starcube
Jul 5 2023, 03:13 AM
I'm having same battery drains issue for my earbud and got another 3 months warranty left. Can I go to any Sony Centre at my place to get it replaced or do I need to go to specifically Sony Service Centre? Just curious whether I can claim the warranty at normal Sony Centre since I bought it online.
shyan90's
Jul 5 2023, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(starcube @ Jul 5 2023, 03:13 AM) I'm having same battery drains issue for my earbud and got another 3 months warranty left. Can I go to any Sony Centre at my place to get it replaced or do I need to go to specifically Sony Service Centre? Just curious whether I can claim the warranty at normal Sony Centre since I bought it online. Got receipt then can...
Breaktru
Jul 13 2023, 03:22 PM
Bought from lazada no receipt how
Lego Warfare
Jul 13 2023, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jul 13 2023, 03:22 PM) Bought from lazada no receipt how  If you have registered your product warranty at https://web.sony-asia.com/my/sign-in/ then it should be fine i think.
Rei7
Jul 13 2023, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jul 13 2023, 03:22 PM) Bought from lazada no receipt how  No e-invoice meh? Like Shopee you can generate the receipt/invoice.
Breaktru
Jul 14 2023, 10:12 AM
Hmm .. Lazada has no such feature , summore bought from merchant Yea I do have it registered here https://web.sony-asia.com/my/sign-in/ but warranty over last February . Finger crossed they still accept that This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jul 14 2023, 10:31 AM
Rei7
Jul 14 2023, 01:34 PM
Suggest to just go and fix it as soon as you can. I don't think they will offer it for free for a long time one. Mine also expired back in March, no such issue.
mun88
Jul 16 2023, 08:57 PM
Any member have update to version 2.0.1? I worry if after update battery drain will happen again
OlgaC4
Jul 16 2023, 09:10 PM
Parking
Rei7
Jul 17 2023, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 16 2023, 08:57 PM) Any member have update to version 2.0.1? I worry if after update battery drain will happen again My advice is to never update again. That is what i'm going to do at least. Don't think there is any worth while update anymore at this point. But if you are feeling adventurous, since you still have your extended warranty, you could try it out. If anything still got a few months to get it all fixed again. Not worth my time imo.
Breaktru
Jul 27 2023, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 14 2023, 01:34 PM) Suggest to just go and fix it as soon as you can. I don't think they will offer it for free for a long time one. Mine also expired back in March, no such issue. Yupe just collected it . Only took a week . They accept to repair mine even if I don't have the receipt but luckily registered it at Sony online . As good as new now , thanks for the help ! This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jul 27 2023, 03:16 PM
shyan90's
Jul 27 2023, 04:38 PM
XM5 just launch...1399......omg....