15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Ride to Thailand discussion thread, ...sabai sabai...

ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 19 2023, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2023, 02:21 PM)
jangan harap hahahahhaahha... asking coz mine on 23rd tongue.gif

yeah 101 is for that if not mistaken... its not that expensive pun... i know allianz is cheaper than lonpac for sure... just did my z900 with allianz in january belas2 je for 7 days...

my versys is with lonpac around 20+ for 5 days :x
Then come la, we go unpack "birthday present" together there.. Haha wink.gif There are many "presents" there especially after dark... Haha.. Anyway, I'm going on 28-31 with few friends by car..

Bout the insurance, I was thinking to get the ext.101 for 1 year, RM1xx if I remember correctly.. But after realising that I would need other insurance as well, I just ignore it... Feels like too many to buy, and also don't quite make sense if I buy one without another.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jun 19 2023, 02:30 PM)
Extension 101 MY (your own insurance) To cover your vehicle damage while the accident happened in Kingdom of Thailand not exceeding 100k MYR.

Compulsory TH Insurance = To cover Thai Citizen body injuries/harm caused by the accident.
Voluntary TH Insurance = To cover Thai Citizen/Government properties (Car/Bike, divider, Light poles and such)

Personal Travel insurance = To cover your own Body injuries/death due to the accident happen in Thailand.
Note:

Buy from a reputable insurance agent in Malaysia, get their phone number in case of emergency, a trusted agent will help you in case of accident.

You want to skip not buying all those 4 also can. Touch wood, if anything happen with you and your bike in Thailand you on your own.
The compulsory cover 3rd party hospitality / injury also? Then I remembered wrong on this.. I thought it's just for fatal accident.. Anyway, they require way too many insurance, hence I just skip.. Would have gladly renew one year if they can compile all to one, but too bad they didn't.. So just be extra careful la.. Any ay, I just skip for Betong as it is really a small town nearby.. Hatyai or up north, I will buy for sure.. Anyway, have got myself a Wise card which I can widraw money anytime.. So at least even when I'm alone, I got cash to settle things up in case anything happen.. *touch wood*
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2023, 03:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jun 19 2023, 02:48 PM)
Then come la, we go unpack "birthday present" together there.. Haha  wink.gif  There are many "presents" there especially after dark... Haha.. Anyway, I'm going on 28-31 with few friends by car..
Oooohhh.. would love to but gotta stick ard n celebrate with my son n also my gf.

N im riding to phuket on raya haji heh heh heh
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 19 2023, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2023, 03:15 PM)
Oooohhh.. would love to but gotta stick ard n celebrate with my son n also my gf.

Ehh, fun leh... My Suzy also haven't goes anywhere further than Hatyai yet.. cry.gif Now gf don't let me ride to other places in Thailand except Betong where she stays... doh.gif Just started not long so need to obey first.. Haha..
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Jun 19 2023, 04:08 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2023, 03:15 PM)

My burpday around within few days of you fellas...

aiseh.. July have trip overseas else would want to unpack present together gether... on my deflowering ride trip to Thailand tongue.gif
xnobys
post Jun 19 2023, 04:32 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

Extension 101 MY (your own insurance) To cover your vehicle damage while the accident happened in Kingdom of Thailand not exceeding 100k MYR.

Compulsory TH Insurance = To cover Thai Citizen body injuries/harm caused by the accident.
Voluntary TH Insurance = To cover Thai Citizen/Government properties (Car/Bike, divider, Light poles and such)

Personal Travel insurance = To cover your own Body injuries/death due to the accident happen in Thailand.
Note:

Buy from a reputable insurance agent in Malaysia, get their phone number in case of emergency, a trusted agent will help you in case of accident.

You want to skip not buying all those 4 also can. Touch wood, if anything happen with you and your bike in Thailand you on your own.
I've been informed that the hospitalization and medical fee is damn expensive there. No subsidy by the Thai government.
ajaibman
post Jun 19 2023, 05:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jun 19 2023, 02:48 PM)
The compulsory cover 3rd party hospitality / injury also? Then I remembered wrong on this.. I thought it's just for fatal accident.. Anyway, they require way too many insurance, hence I just skip.. Would have gladly renew one year if they can compile all to one, but too bad they didn't.. So just be extra careful la.. Any ay, I just skip for Betong as it is really a small town nearby.. Hatyai or up north, I will buy for sure.. Anyway, have got myself a Wise card which I can widraw money anytime.. So at least even when I'm alone, I got cash to settle things up in case anything happen.. *touch wood*
The compulsory covers 3rd party Thai people's medical treatment for Injury.. the limit depends on the package insured, but the minimum is at least 30,000 bht.

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Jun 19 2023, 05:39 PM
ajaibman
post Jun 19 2023, 05:35 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Jun 19 2023, 04:32 PM)
I've been informed that the hospitalization and medical fee is damn expensive there. No subsidy by the Thai government.
Yes, and the quality is not as good as Malaysian medical treatment. In most of the accidents involving Malaysian that occur, Thai Hospitals just to stabilize the patient, then the family will bring back the patient ASAP.
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2023, 06:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jun 19 2023, 03:21 PM)
Ehh, fun leh... My Suzy also haven't goes anywhere further than Hatyai yet..  cry.gif  Now gf don't let me ride to other places in Thailand except Betong where she stays...  doh.gif  Just started not long so need to obey first.. Haha..
coz ur gf knows brows.gif

diam diam take ur Suzy go phuket... for a different Suzy... Wong laugh.gif

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jun 19 2023, 04:08 PM)
My burpday around within few days of you fellas...

aiseh.. July have trip overseas else would want to unpack present together gether...  on my deflowering ride trip to Thailand  tongue.gif
later later can do ma.....

i was thinking of doing a solo santai trip later in the year..mebbe 1-2 weeks... first stop krabi, then phuket or samui (cant decide)... then tatau lololol

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 19 2023, 06:20 PM
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 19 2023, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2023, 06:20 PM)
coz ur gf knows  brows.gif

i was thinking of doing a solo santai trip later in the year..mebbe 1-2 weeks... first stop krabi, then phuket or samui (cant decide)... then tatau lololol
That's why others say don't be honest with girls I guess haha.. Before we started I already told her that I go Thailand mainly for drinking.. Who knows we be together, and she already knew what I always do in Thai.. Haha.. doh.gif
Anyway, did solo to Krabi before as well, different kinda fun when doing solo.. Not to say it's less fun riding with group, but the feel is just so different.. More relax and carefree.. Hopefully got chance to do it again before my bike start to age... Haha.. Just passed first year and already did 36k km on it..
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Jun 19 2023, 10:18 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2023, 06:20 PM)
coz ur gf knows  brows.gif

I try to sneak in a solo exploratory deflowering trip crossing the border if my work quiet down a bit and have slack time.. tongue.gif
but I know August I definitely have time to go.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 23 2023, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 19 2023, 12:45 PM)
july i can wait

pm me if its a GO.ty
Hello bro.. Have just confirmed the trip to be on 1 - 2 July.. (Saturday - Sunday)... But as I have mentioned earlier, my main objective is to accompany GF.. So after she finish work at around 9pm, I will spend all my time with her, till she go to work at around 10am the next day.. Anyway, I have another friend following this time, so you might hang up with him when I'm occupied.. And the trip is kinda rush too..
I will leave office after I finish my work at Taman Sungai Besi at around 9am-11am and start riding to there, estimated reaching border at around 3pm.. Checkout time we will vote later, as long as it is after my GF go to work.. So I think the main consideration is whether if you are ok to hang out by yourself at night (worse to worst case), and the short time in Betong.. If it's ok with you then can WhatsApp me @ OI6-28five9five3five.. icon_rolleyes.gif
poco loco
post Jun 23 2023, 08:18 AM

607 posts

1.wat bike u using @ km per hour going there?
2.what document should i bring ya?
3.how many night should i book online?or reach there only walk in hotel?

This post has been edited by poco loco: Jun 23 2023, 08:31 AM
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 23 2023, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 23 2023, 08:18 AM)
1.wat bike u using @ km per hour going there?
2.what document should i bring ya?
3.how many night should i book online?or reach there only walk in hotel?
1) Me GSX S750, my friend Z1000.. As for speed, I just let know generally la.. We usually ride @ 140-150 on highway if it's not busy, if busy, then we will slow down accordingly.. After Kuala Kangsar 120-130.. Anyway, it's not a rushing trip, so as long as not lower than legal speed limit, we are ok with it..
2) IC, driving license, passport, original bike geran..
3) Just one night, Saturday night only.. As for hotel, I survey in Agoda last night, the hotel I want just left last 2 rooms, so I straight away book already.. I can call the hotel to ask if there's any room available if you want.. Or maybe if you want nicer hotel, can book others also.. But I still think it's better to book in advanced because nowadays the crowd is crazy..
poco loco
post Jun 23 2023, 08:47 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jun 23 2023, 08:43 AM)
1) Me GSX S750, my friend Z1000.. As for speed, I just let know generally la.. We usually ride @ 140-150 on highway if it's not busy, if busy, then we will slow down accordingly.. After Kuala Kangsar 120-130.. Anyway, it's not a rushing trip, so as long as not lower than legal speed limit, we are ok with it..
2) IC, driving license, passport, original bike geran..
3) Just one night, Saturday night only.. As for hotel, I survey in Agoda last night, the hotel I want just left last 2 rooms, so I straight away book already.. I can call the hotel to ask if there's any room available if you want.. Or maybe if you want nicer hotel, can book others also.. But I still think it's better to book in advanced because nowadays the crowd is crazy..
aiya..i cant join ler like that me 80-90 MAX

using kriss mr3.....ill slow u guyz down masivelly....nevermind then.....haha ty for inviting laugh.gif
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Jun 23 2023, 08:50 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 23 2023, 08:47 AM)
aiya..i cant join ler like that me 80-90 MAX

using kriss mr3.....ill slow u guyz down masivelly....nevermind then.....haha ty for inviting  laugh.gif
Me also 80-90 kaki
Next time my deflowering trip jio you together 🤪
poco loco
post Jun 23 2023, 08:52 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jun 23 2023, 08:50 AM)
Me also 80-90 kaki
Next time my deflowering trip jio you together 🤪
ok

yesterday i went 4 beach along side
pd
lalang
morib (close)
another forget the name liao

plug ear phone...sing all the way there...quite noice

This post has been edited by poco loco: Jun 23 2023, 08:53 AM
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 23 2023, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 23 2023, 08:52 AM)
ok

yesterday i went 4 beach along side
pd
lalang
morib (close)
another forget the name liao

plug ear phone...sing all the way there...quite noice
Oh, 80-90 would be quite tiring for our bikes, and also the heat would be unbearable.. sweat.gif
But if you still wish to go (since you already thought of solo last time), I suggest you could leave 1 hour earlier if you are a smoker (coz of frequent need of refueling).. After Kuala Kangsar, I think it's not hard to keep up.. Especially after Gerik, it would be a 80-100 ride coz of the small road and Twisties..
Think your main concern would be border entering right? So after enter border with us, you can go on any other day next time.. Haha.. thumbup.gif
poco loco
post Jun 23 2023, 10:31 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jun 23 2023, 09:09 AM)
Oh, 80-90 would be quite tiring for our bikes, and also the heat would be unbearable..  sweat.gif
But if you still wish to go (since you already thought of solo last time), I suggest you could leave 1 hour earlier if you are a smoker (coz of frequent need of refueling).. After Kuala Kangsar, I think it's not hard to keep up.. Especially after Gerik, it would be a 80-100 ride coz of the small road and Twisties..
Think your main concern would be border entering right? So after enter border with us, you can go on any other day next time.. Haha..  thumbup.gif
ill skip this time.ty
RoofTopPrince
post Aug 16 2023, 09:25 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

Note:

Hey guys, will going to Thai at 29th AUgust... can I buy 101 insurance with Etiqa?
ajaibman
post Aug 16 2023, 01:35 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Aug 16 2023, 09:25 AM)
Hey guys, will going to Thai at 29th AUgust... can I buy 101 insurance with Etiqa?
Need to buy from the current bike insurance company.

If your bike is insured by Etiqa, then you can purchase from them.

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0260sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 PM