TSQuackSilver
post Nov 5 2007, 11:16 AM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 5 2007, 12:34 PM)
Zeta is good but really beh tahan the old school graphic! Looks so bad!
christ. it was made way back in 1985, cant be helped can it? a good dose of reality check will do you good
post Nov 5 2007, 11:17 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Nov 5 2007, 11:16 AM)
christ. it was made way back in 1985, cant be helped can it? a good dose of reality check will do you good
I knew tat! But since i started watching them in the late 90s so i cant resist the graphics so i skipped it until the remake movie came out!
redeye84
post Nov 5 2007, 11:24 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 4 2007, 11:59 PM)
Cuz super duper mech always stresses the pilot. Whatudu....prototype mecha always like that. Hahaha.

Btw question to Gundumtards....when was the 1s instance of the "newtype ping" which is in Gundam to what it is today?

I was watching Zeta gundam and I realise there is no newtype ping, but a strange whishing sound that the newtypes describe as "pressure". An uncomfortable feeling felt when another newtype that wants to harm the person is nearby.
Actually they were newtype ping but not as frequent as the 1st MSG. It had been cover by preesure..

Zeta.. well For those who cant take the old skool graphics then stick to movies. TV series got nudity and Movie got alot of hugging. So take ur pic.
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 5 2007, 11:46 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

not sure if you guys seen this yet...look far right of pic whistling.gif
http://www.dannychoo.com/fauna_detail/eng/...Gundam00+girls/
post Nov 5 2007, 12:15 PM

53 posts

OMG,didnt know theres Celestial Being gakuen for its crew........and pilots?????

sheesh,Maria-sama ga Miteru turns to Tieria-sama ga Miteru biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 01:22 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 5 2007, 09:21 AM)
THen why Zeta tarak woh?

And yes i won't watch it. Zeta also i beh tahan liow. Animax also gonna start airing Zeta coming Friday. XD
Zeta is quite nice!!! Well....Ya the drawing style is totally outdated, but Zeta is a must watch

If you treat Gundam as Gundam SEED

Then Zeta is Gundam Seed destiny

Anyway, Gundam Seed is just a retelling of Gundam ancestor.. ( Yes, you will feel like they are copy ) ....At least to me, and the only thing i dont like Gundam Seed is that ....Why all their main Char are "kids like" ??

Added on November 5, 2007, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 5 2007, 11:46 AM)
not sure if you guys seen this yet...look far right of pic whistling.gif
http://www.dannychoo.com/fauna_detail/eng/...Gundam00+girls/
Not hot at all!!!!

Its better if they hire hentai Char designer

HAHAHAHA

Added on November 5, 2007, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 5 2007, 11:17 AM)
I knew tat! But since i started watching them in the late 90s so i cant resist the graphics so i skipped it until the remake movie came out!
Most of the scene still taken from the original...

So...i dont think theres any difference....

This post has been edited by Endless9930: Nov 5 2007, 01:24 PM
post Nov 5 2007, 03:08 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Nov 5 2007, 01:22 PM)
Zeta is quite nice!!! Well....Ya the drawing style is totally outdated, but Zeta is a must watch

If you treat Gundam as Gundam SEED

Then Zeta is Gundam Seed destiny

Anyway, Gundam Seed is just a retelling of Gundam ancestor.. ( Yes, you will feel like they are copy ) ....At least to me, and the only thing i dont like Gundam Seed is that ....Why all their main Char are "kids like" ??

Added on November 5, 2007, 1:23 pm
Not hot at all!!!!

Its better if they hire hentai Char designer

HAHAHAHA

Added on November 5, 2007, 1:24 pm
Most of the scene still taken from the original...

So...i dont think theres any difference....
But they added in some new scene! But it would be way more better that they just remake the whole thing! By the way Amuro in the remake anime looks damn handsome! His curly hair make him look so man nothing like those recent Female looking boy!
Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 03:21 PM

757 posts

Ya

I know, but watch the original for the full story

I didnt do that, but.....anyway....its a good anime ( From reviews from all site.)
StarGhazzer
post Nov 5 2007, 03:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Nov 5 2007, 09:08 AM)
I'm lost here...
watch more UC tongue.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 5 2007, 10:34 AM)
Zeta is good but really beh tahan the old school graphic! Looks so bad!
Well personally I prefer old school graphics rclxm9.gif Maybe not as old as the original 0079 (I don't think I'll mind that if I get the chance to watch it anyway), but 1985 should have quite impressive graphics. After all, the animes that we watched when we were small are probably made in the 80s and early 90s.

Whoever complained about the cheesy graphics of Doraemon? Even this 1982 anime (dunno what's the english name, Chinese name is 妙手小厨师) looked magnificent.
Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 04:03 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 5 2007, 03:59 PM)
watch more UC tongue.gif
Well personally I prefer old school graphics rclxm9.gif Maybe not as old as the original 0079 (I don't think I'll mind that if I get the chance to watch it anyway), but 1985 should have quite impressive graphics. After all, the animes that we watched when we were small are probably made in the 80s and early 90s.

Whoever complained about the cheesy graphics of Doraemon? Even this 1982 anime (dunno what's the english name, Chinese name is 妙手小厨师) looked magnificent.
Well.

Ya, its quite impressive that people can draw something like that at that time

The mecha is quite complicated( Epically the ZZ Gundam )

HAHA

I personally like u gundam and 08 MS team for the uc
post Nov 5 2007, 04:06 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 5 2007, 03:59 PM)
watch more UC tongue.gif

1985 i was onli 1 years old! But most the anime i watch was those 80s anime! Most memorable of all is Transformal and Macross!
Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 04:09 PM

757 posts

MACROSS!!!

Anywhere macross trend??
kyon22
post Nov 5 2007, 08:23 PM

141 posts

gundam only.....
arthurlwf
post Nov 5 2007, 09:47 PM

2,546 posts

Seems nobody talk about Gundam 00

Awesome Awesome series !!!

The new Gundam series !!!

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Nov 5 2007, 09:49 PM
post Nov 5 2007, 09:50 PM

53 posts

graphic=awesome
story=50:50,wait few epi 1st then dare to say
characters= shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
mecha design= doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by 556: Nov 5 2007, 09:53 PM
linkinstreet
post Nov 5 2007, 10:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Nov 5 2007, 09:47 PM)
Seems nobody talk about Gundam 00

Awesome Awesome series !!!

The new Gundam series !!!
GODAI ler you noob retard. We have talked about 00 since the old thread. and it sucks. Go fag your nartuo plushie
s[H]sIkuA
post Nov 5 2007, 10:59 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 5 2007, 10:52 PM)
GODAI ler you noob retard. We have talked about 00 since the old thread. and it sucks. Go fag your nartuo plushie
Lol why are u so angry

Having a Naruto avvy is a bad idea tongue.gif

And I do agree, the current stories of 00 is nothing to shout about. The usual , stop war, steal Gundam. I am expecting something different. The only good thing is the animation though.
wolfx
post Nov 5 2007, 11:04 PM

93 posts

Chill chill be nice to the noobs. XD
linkinstreet
post Nov 5 2007, 11:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Like we already said, it's Wing 2.0
and I'm not angry, i'm just pointing the obvious. He could have read the freaking first post of this thread even if he don't want to read all.
wufei
post Nov 5 2007, 11:13 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 5 2007, 11:05 PM)
Like we already said, it's Wing 2.0
and I'm not angry, i'm just pointing the obvious. He could have read the freaking first post of this thread even if he don't want to read all.
lol wing 2.0
We will expect Gundam Double 0 = Wing zero.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:18 PM