Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

max_cavalera
post Nov 10 2007, 10:21 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 10 2007, 08:59 PM)
I know which I'm gonna buy now...
this noon while studying downstairs I kept thinking n finally my mind made it decision... XD

for now I think I just can afford to buy hedgie.. cuz' it doesn't need big space and not take hard to take care... bout SG... will buy it later after I finish my study n become more mature then just buy it... hehe

now... can someone tell me where to buy a hedgie? I prefer buy from breeder better than pet shop i guess... and since I will be having my exam next 2 weeks I want to buy it end of the month.. can someone tell me where to find the breeder? thnks!

crazymouse_yyh : study in Taylor College now and there still 2 more years to graduate... T.T i really wan to fast fast finish my study lol
Look around LYN and you'll easily find a few breeder wink.gif, . Theres few breeder now compared to a few times back where its quite difficult to get one. I love hedgehog coz it suits me. They are cute, but at the same time independent, they prefer their own space, doesn't need constant companionship and attention, not too fragile, knows how to defend themselves and very easy to take care. Basically owning a hedgie you just need to feed them once or twice a day and clean their cage once every +-2 weeks.
muchan86
post Nov 11 2007, 11:32 AM

1,523 posts

^ thanks for the brief explanation... hehe
I will buy the hoglet when there's stock available XD

ehrm... can tell me what should I prepare for hoglet?
and what is the average total price for all the things?
thnks!
Mr. Z
post Nov 11 2007, 02:21 PM

601 posts

ah, here we go again, previously i wrote a whole lot of details to other member who pmed me for the things..

Basically, cage (toyogo box type), water supply (bowl/bottle), bedding (delikate + breeder celect), food (ceramic bowl), hidebox,

Where to get them?

Its about time you go window shopping and enjoy the process of welcoming ur baby, instead of getting holed up in ur room playing computers.. lol biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Nov 11 2007, 02:36 PM

1,523 posts

^lol
sorry to make u repeat that again... but thnks wor!! ^^

Basically, cage (toyogo box type), water supply (bowl/bottle), bedding (delikate + breeder celect), food (ceramic bowl), hidebox,

Where to get them?

Its about time you go window shopping and enjoy the process of welcoming ur baby, instead of getting holed up in ur room playing computers.. lol biggrin.gif

can find the things in pet shop right? thinking to buy it in sunway pet shop:)

oh yes!! will enjoy the process for welcoming it... but still need to wait few months... besides gonna have my final next wed lol
will start window shopping after finish my final hehe
Mr. Z
post Nov 11 2007, 03:19 PM

601 posts

haha, u having finals too? lol, i m studying in sunway area too, having my finals..

U can find ur toyogo in supermarkets, the rest in sunway petshop, mentari area, go to petshack..

Enjoy..!
muchan86
post Nov 11 2007, 06:26 PM

1,523 posts

have to use toyogo as the cage?! actually I got 2 toyogo.. but i used it to put my things!! lol

hmm... will go and find all the things in sunway petshop after my final.. ^^

sunway area? u mean sunway college or the one academy? haha...

u had hedgie riteee?? can show me the pics? wanna see hedgie new pic... T.T
vincent09
post Nov 11 2007, 07:02 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

muchan86 add 1 more itme buy for your hedgehog, ----> wheel, a 12" big wheel let it run. biggrin.gif
Mr. Z
post Nov 11 2007, 07:25 PM

601 posts

toyogo box are wat all of us use as the hedgie cage, its much more safe and economical..
Get a huge one, more space and more comfortable...

i m studying in the monash, just opposite.. biggrin.gif

lately not much picture, no time to snap.. lol.. when free i ll snap some la..

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2007, 08:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Today Crinkles went off to see new girlfriend LOL.... damn, this sounds funny....

Anyway, most of us use toyogo or felton boxes coz cheap. RM30 can get you a almost 2ft storage box, if you buy a cage, the only cage safe for hedgie is this but then it is hard to put the wheel.

This kind of cage may cost anything from RM60 to RM200, depending on the size and brand.... so for us, Storage box is kinda economical and about the same also, just not as fancy lah.

Pet Shack at Sunway Mentari would have all your needs. They got the bowls and bottles there, the right bedding, food also got. All you need is to go to a shopping mall like Jusco or Giant or Carrefour or Tesco, get the bigges box you can find... or use yours that you have lah.

A wheel, cheap ones are around RM20 plus while expensive imported and silent without noise wheels are around RM60 over.... I think Rm80... I can't remember about the wheel price. I use the cheap one coz is the same usage anyway hahaahh.
muchan86
post Nov 11 2007, 08:54 PM

1,523 posts

guys... just call me nophie instead of muchan86 lol

vincent09 yeah!! totally forgot about it!! thanks!!

Mr. Z monash not that far from here also haha

crazymouse_yyh will consider that.. but i think storage box is way more cheaper n have more space compared the the cage... will go shopping later....

i just realize that i've been poisoned by this pet.. T.T
since yesterday when i studied i will stop and day dreaming that i have the hedgie to play!! lol

This post has been edited by muchan86: Nov 11 2007, 08:55 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2007, 09:03 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah.. last time I also day dream alot.... wondering when would Malaysia have hedgehog for sale coz I was reading international forums.... the one day, pop out a few ads... then found 1 seller and I got my 1st hedgie.... that's when all this started.... then my friend and I did a planned breeding, produced 5 cute and healthy hoglets.... then now, i'm continuing hahahah.... they are really cute and independent pets, good for someone who don't have much time for bonding.... but of course this means we must play with them too, not neglect them.
vincent09
post Nov 11 2007, 10:32 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I start to like hedgehog is when i saw some of them at pet shop there. After that when i go that pet shop is just go inside stone at there look around there. At that time, feel like hard to take care and quite expensive for me..... Until the pet shop got some young hedgehog selling then i direct grap 1 of them come back to my house biggrin.gif
babymoli
post Nov 12 2007, 10:40 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahahaha... Guess most of us here got poisoned kao kao by pokimon. I remembered that i got poisoned when aka showed me Igel & Pickle's pics. Darn, from that onward i was thinking pokimon. Lol.... Everyday pokimon keeps appearing in my head until i get Ren. Totally excited when i first got him. laugh.gif wub.gif

By the way nophie, hope you can join us soon & welcome to the pokimon family. Enjoy being poke by this lovely creature. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by babymoli: Nov 12 2007, 10:43 AM
Ryo`
post Nov 12 2007, 10:57 AM

227 posts

I'm here to spread pokimon poison again, haha brows.gif

Jr. says hi to all of you, especially muchan86 *wink* laugh.gif

More more more pokimon poison: tongue.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2007, 11:17 AM

12,047 posts

Cute pokimon hahahah....

Anyway, I sexed my hoglets liao.... 1 girl girl and 1 boy boy.... So cute coz the boy boy likes to lick my hand and anoint himself... and he is only 12 days old when I handled them yesterday. Darn cute. Still haven't open their eyes but they look like wrinkled up cactus.

Wait ar, will update with photos hehehehe.
muchan86
post Nov 12 2007, 12:12 PM

1,523 posts

wuahhhhhhhh................
*bang my head*
I want it!! I want it!! I want it!! ><

Babymoli : yeah... I got poisoned when I saw Igel picture from last thread.. I read the whole thread till my eyes painful.. haha

Ryo : aaaarrrrgggghhhhh....... T.T this time u really poisoned me with the pics -.-"
btw.. I like the 1st pic, really looks like Jr. saying "Hi" to me lol

hun (can I called u hun? all ppl called u by that name hehe) : fast fast take a pic then show me.. I think I way more exited from u all since I just can see pic... T.T XD

This post has been edited by muchan86: Nov 12 2007, 12:16 PM
a13solut3
post Nov 12 2007, 12:50 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

Sob sob, i actually got my own hedgie already but due to money constraint, my hedgie plan was halted and my friend bought it instead, he is so cute.. Seem like he love to bath, he always become bulat when on ppl hand but when inside water, he stretch his body 200% and look damn relaxed in the tub..

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Nov 12 2007, 12:56 PM
muchan86
post Nov 12 2007, 04:07 PM

1,523 posts

Just came back from pet shop near my house....
not satisfy at all!! haha
cuz' when I asked is there anything I can buy for hedgies... the staff there dun have any idea at all what is hedgie.. then I said hedgehog.. he also confused... he thought it's hamster... then I said no!!! hahaha

then.. I describe all la... I said look a lil bit like hamster but this one can grow bigger plus having quill at the back.. he's even more confused!! dang! I was speechless... then I walk walk alone to see my self.. then he come n said.. "Oh, I know what the animal now.... but I never seen one before... that's why I have no idea at all" then he said " you sure have a rare pet.." hahaha

I think hedgie still rare althou most ppl in LYN got one for themself huh? lol
babymoli
post Nov 12 2007, 05:11 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

I don't think pokimon is rare now. Most petshops selling it even in Carrefour. May be pokimons might be rare in small petshops. But in most bigger one shouldn't be unfamiliar. ^^

Anyway, here are some old pics of Ren

muchan86
post Nov 12 2007, 05:17 PM

1,523 posts

Ren soo cute!! the way he sit so cute lar... XD
Ren is a male right? correct me if I'm wrong.. hehe

Thanks for the pics!!
and it really make me tak tahan wanna get my hoglet... 2 or 3 more months just can get it home... T.T

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM