vincent09
post Nov 8 2007, 10:21 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Nov 7 2007, 08:51 AM)
White quills n normal quills? Albino is abnormal eh?  brows.gif 
Did they put them together? 

Ya they put together there, but i don't know which pet shop or owner rent a place selling pet there. Hope will got nice master to take them back. If not.... i scare later got ppl always kacau them, blow them or use something point to them ...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2007, 10:45 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

It's been 10 days since the birth of Donut's 2 hoglets heheheh.... Donut is ok, she is really a good and protective mom.

Donut let me peek at the hoglets now.... kinda nice colours... Both could be snowflake.... well, their grandpa Sparky is a snowflake but Donut is not..... Crinkles looks like a Cinicot but some websites he looks like Champagne... but I'm guessing under Cinicot colour and he is a snowflake too.... so now 2 hoglets... one is a salt and pepper snow flake.... got pure white quills and quite dark quills. The other is browner, and has more white quills. Of course now very hard to tell colour until it molts away the baby quills.... Another 4 days and you guys will get to see their 1st pictures heheheh.
H3dg3h0g
post Nov 9 2007, 11:36 AM

33 posts

What kind of fruits can I feed to my hedgehog ? ...
Apples ?
rumizu
post Nov 9 2007, 03:23 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(H3dg3h0g @ Nov 9 2007, 11:36 AM)
What kind of fruits can I feed to my hedgehog ? ...
Apples ?
I've tried giving my hedgie a small piece of apple before..
what he did at that time was smell2, lick2 and anoint..

muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 12:03 PM

1,523 posts

Hello guys....
I'm new here... can I join?! ^^

I'm planning to buy a hedgie for my own bdae present... but I'm still not sure whether I can really take care of it or not... cuz this will be my first time taking care of hedgie... I got lots of question actually... cuz' I'm a student n I'm planning to put the hedgie inside my romm if I really buy it.. is it ok?

guide me please... I want hedgie so badly... T.T
broken_string
post Nov 10 2007, 01:27 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 10 2007, 12:03 PM)
Hello guys....
I'm new here... can I join?! ^^

I'm planning to buy a hedgie for my own bdae present... but I'm still  not sure whether I can really take care of it or not... cuz this will be my first time taking care of hedgie... I got lots of question actually... cuz' I'm a student n I'm planning to put the hedgie inside my romm if I really buy it.. is it ok?

guide me please... I want hedgie so badly... T.T
read first page smile.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 01:29 PM

12,047 posts

1st page got so many info. And you can always Google it.

Most of us here, our knowledge did not drop down from the sky heheheh.... we also Googled. I was one of the 1st few to keep hedgies, and I read up on oversea forums, websites.... just by searching on the Net. Then after that only can share experience.
muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 02:29 PM

1,523 posts

yeah... i read it all last night for nearly 3 hours? lol
I just want to ask where can I get the hedgie? and if I put it inside my room.. can they stand air-cond room ar?

btw.. do anyone of u stay in subang jaya? just askin hehe
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 02:43 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 10 2007, 02:29 PM)
yeah... i read it all last night for nearly 3 hours? lol
I just want to ask where can I get the hedgie? and if I put it inside my room.. can they stand air-cond room ar?

btw.. do anyone of u stay in subang jaya? just askin hehe
Good good. We support readers thumbup.gif

Anyway, yes, you can put in your room but then you must change the bedding often coz it is always not healthy to have a pet in your room if you do not clean often. Your air cond must be a good 23C to 25C.... do not go below 21C coz if too cold, they may hibernate and is not good for their health.
muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 04:32 PM

1,523 posts

hmm....
I think I'm gonna put it in the living room.. if no people complain then no need to put in my room better i guess hehe
hedgie wont get disturb by people right when I put in the living room?!

and and and... sorry for asking too much.. but i wonder is there any different if i buy hedgie from pet shop and breeder?
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 04:37 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 10 2007, 04:32 PM)
hmm....
I think I'm gonna put it in the living room.. if no people complain then no need to put in my room better i guess hehe
hedgie wont get disturb by people right when I put in the living room?!

and and and... sorry for asking too much.. but i wonder is there any different if i buy hedgie from pet shop and breeder?
My hedgies are in my dining place.... so far no complain coz hedgies if you clean the tank often, won't have smell. They don't make noise too.

Anyway, if you get from a breeder, it would be quite tame... also mite free and better quality.... but that is if you get from a breeder lah. If you get petshop, most likely older than the age they mention, untame and also got mites. Suppliers also will try and sell to end users and the condition is similar to petshops, just slightly cheaper.
Mr. Z
post Nov 10 2007, 04:46 PM

601 posts

but i suggest u get from a breeder, coz if hedgie has mites u ll gonne go crazy like me rite now.. lol biggrin.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 04:51 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... everyday mr.Z feels like he himself also got mites LOL....
muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 05:34 PM

1,523 posts

Just came back from searching n read all the thread under Pets Wonderland.. other than hedgie there is Sugar Glider which captured my heart when I see the pic T.T
For the moment, I'm kinda hate my self for being a pet lovers who easily get poisoned sad.gif

Since I'm studying overseas now... I think I just can afford 1 pet cuz' I got 2 tortoises at my room now XD
If I buy both sure bang my head cuz I cant resist their face n feels like play with them more than my study lol

sorry if OT... but now I'm confused which one to buy.. hedgie or SG?! haha
can anyone suggest? cuz' I'm quite easy to persuade actually... lol

H3dg3h0g
post Nov 10 2007, 06:00 PM

33 posts

I think my hedgehog has dry skin, he keeps scratching too , but i can't see any mites on him, so i don't think its the mites problem.
Should I bath him with a few drops of olive oil ?
Haha, I thought SG needs lots of climbing spaces ?

This post has been edited by H3dg3h0g: Nov 10 2007, 06:08 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 07:50 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 10 2007, 05:34 PM)
Just came back from searching n read all the thread under Pets Wonderland.. other than hedgie there is Sugar Glider which captured my heart when I see the pic T.T
For the moment, I'm kinda hate my self for being a pet lovers who easily get poisoned sad.gif
Since I'm studying overseas now... I think I just can afford 1 pet cuz' I got 2 tortoises at my room now XD
If I buy both sure bang my head cuz I cant resist their face n feels like play with them more than my study lol

sorry if OT... but now I'm confused which one to buy.. hedgie or SG?! haha
can anyone suggest? cuz' I'm quite easy to persuade actually... lol
Firstly, where are you studying and how long? You must think of how you are gonna bring back the animals to your hometown and think about is it legal or not.....

Added on November 10, 2007, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(H3dg3h0g @ Nov 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
I think my hedgehog has dry skin, he keeps scratching too , but i can't see any mites on him, so i don't think its the mites problem.
Should I bath him with a few drops of olive oil ?
Haha, I thought SG needs lots of climbing spaces ?
Get oatmeal shampoo.... it soothes the itching unlike olive oil, it would just moist up the skin but not relieve the itching.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 10 2007, 07:57 PM
muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 07:59 PM

1,523 posts

I know which I'm gonna buy now...
this noon while studying downstairs I kept thinking n finally my mind made it decision... XD

for now I think I just can afford to buy hedgie.. cuz' it doesn't need big space and not take hard to take care... bout SG... will buy it later after I finish my study n become more mature then just buy it... hehe

now... can someone tell me where to buy a hedgie? I prefer buy from breeder better than pet shop i guess... and since I will be having my exam next 2 weeks I want to buy it end of the month.. can someone tell me where to find the breeder? thnks!

crazymouse_yyh : study in Taylor College now and there still 2 more years to graduate... T.T i really wan to fast fast finish my study lol
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2007, 08:21 PM

12,047 posts

There are a few breeders here Hehehe... I'm also one but I do not advertise.... still, we cannot discuss buying and selling pets here so best you PM people.

DO look at Garage Sales.... there are a few people selling hedgehogs there. We also cannot link sales here so go and have a look.

Hedgies are well, easier to keep than gliders. I know coz I got both hahah.
muchan86
post Nov 10 2007, 08:44 PM

1,523 posts

I think I need to start counting money to buy hedgie's things.... XD
gosh!! I can't wait to see my 1st hedgie!!! sooooo excited now!! lol

btw... how come only crazymouse_yyh replied me this whole day? I felt like only both of us chatting to each other... XD
Mr. Z
post Nov 10 2007, 08:47 PM

601 posts

lol true.... everyday i felt like i m being infested with mites... but dun think its mites coz nothing moving, maybe its dry skin...

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 AM