Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

rumizu
post Oct 10 2007, 12:51 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Oww..
Last time always waiting for V4..
Suddenly very busy then V4 now already 3 pages.. huhu..
well anyway, congratz for the new thread...

hao..
i really likes the FAQ hehe

hun..
when is the big day?
wow, she's really putting on a lot of weight..
she must be very chubby rite now..
wanna see her pic.. pleasee

is there any slight difference between an s&p and a cinnamon..
rumizu
post Oct 11 2007, 08:06 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Moogle..
Sorry to hear about Henrieta..
So sad when someone u love so much leaves u...
I think she's resting comfortably on the rainbow now while looking down upon u..

climacool..
aiyah.. notty mummy...
rumizu
post Oct 23 2007, 11:27 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hi everybody..
just come back from raya holiday..
brought sheimi back to my hometown, but he seemed stress by the travel..
and he pees a lot.. all the shavings were very wet, huhu..
but he ate a lot of kibbles.. i tried giving him banana, he licked and started anointing..

i showed sheimi to my nephews and nieces, suddenly one of my niece (who is big enough to get married) shouted so loud and asked me whether sheimi will shoot his quills.. i told her: dis is a hedgehog la, only porcupine can do that shooting thingy.. and my uncle pulak told them some stupid fact: "kecik-kecik memang la baik, nanti dia besar dia pandai la tembak.." duhhh

-----------------------------------------

anyway, congrats to all new hedgie owners.. welcome to the pokimon club <- moli, why pokimon eh?

hun..
wonder when will donut delivers the hoglets... can't wait..

climacool..
ur hoglets were very cute.. really like the pic of the mother and the hoglets..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Oct 23 2007, 11:30 AM
rumizu
post Nov 5 2007, 09:19 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hi everybody..

hun.. hope it's not too late to congratulate u.. can't wait to see their pic..

ooo.. before dis i tot it's only Sheimi who doesn't like orijen..
since i first got sheimi, i've given him RC 34..
last time bought orijen for cat from white palace..
mixed it with rc.. but sheimi only eat the rc..
and even tried to put only the orijen.. i monitored for two days..
i think he only ate maybe 1-2 piece(s) only..

wanna give him a bath today..
he smells a bit nasty.. haha..
but afraid to bath him.. never tried before..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Nov 5 2007, 09:23 AM
rumizu
post Nov 6 2007, 03:15 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Ryo..
Quilling process will occurs until ur hedgie reaches 10-11 weeks old..
By that time baby quills will be replaced with adult quills, which is less sharp..
Wow, Jr. must be very lucky to get u as his owner..
do u use newpaper as bedding? if u use wood shaving then u won't need to change it everyday..
i don't use towel cuz i'm quite lazy to do the washing.. smile.gif
rumizu
post Nov 7 2007, 08:51 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 6 2007, 04:40 PM)
Anyone stay at Klang area and want to get hedgehog ? Today i go to Jalan Kapar Carrefour there i saw 2 young hedgehog there, rm 288 each, got white quill and normal quill there. I simply see is quite healty and nice, but i scare can't join with my elder hedgehog so didn't buy for it.... T-T  Anyone interest just go have a look.
White quills n normal quills? Albino is abnormal eh? brows.gif
Did they put them together?

QUOTE(Ryo` @ Nov 7 2007, 12:17 AM)
But my Jr. already 13 weeks old, still dropping baby quills sweat.gif
I feel lucky to have Jr. too laugh.gif
Previously was using wood shaving as bedding, changed to newspaper after I found mites on Jr.
Don't worry, already clear all the mites with Frontline icon_rolleyes.gif
I lazy to do the washing too, but n choice la, want to make him feel as comfy as possible mah laugh.gif
My Sheimi is 4 months-old now but sometimes when he plays happily and struggles to get away from my hand, he sure drops 1-2 quill(s)..
Oww... mites.. Never experienced that before...
I put the wood shaving in an air-tight container.. smile.gif
ever tried using the cat celect? it is made from recycled paper..
but a bit pricey..

rumizu
post Nov 9 2007, 03:23 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(H3dg3h0g @ Nov 9 2007, 11:36 AM)
What kind of fruits can I feed to my hedgehog ? ...
Apples ?
I've tried giving my hedgie a small piece of apple before..
what he did at that time was smell2, lick2 and anoint..

rumizu
post Nov 14 2007, 11:33 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

muchan86
emm.. i hope u will get to adopt echo from reanne..
plus nowadays it's quite hard to find a female hedgie

rumizu
post Nov 15 2007, 08:22 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(Ryo` @ Nov 15 2007, 01:26 AM)
My hedgie not healthy leh, always sleep, even i play with him half way also can sleep doh.gif
Hopefully he will become more active after the quilling process la
just like us human, hedgie also has different characteristic..
if he sleeps a lot, that doesn't mean he's unhealthy..
like my sheimi, when i switch off the light, if i peek him after 10 minutes, he still sleeping at the corner..
but tomorrow if i wake up early, i can hear the sound of the wheel..
and he will empty the kibble bowl (he eats the kibble, not tumpahkan) plus drinks a lot..
maybe he still shy2 at me..

rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 09:19 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Rest In Peace dear Igel..
the photo of Igel in the mug really makes my heart melts..

Guys, juz wanna ask ur opinion, is this box big enough for Sheimi?

Me n Sheimi

This post has been edited by rumizu: Dec 24 2007, 12:31 PM
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 10:28 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

moli..
yeah, used to have one but i took it away after i bought the big wheel..
no space.. and moreover sheimi will be overprotective if he always stays inside the hidebox.. after i took it away, now he seems tamer than before..
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 02:37 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

i bought the wheel at Pet Safari, Ikano..
forgot the price oredi..

wow moli, u sure have a very big storage box since u can put both the wheel and the hidebox.. Mine, if put the hidebox than afraid sheimi will has less space to walk and play.. thinking of buying a new box for him..
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 03:56 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

vince..
he only plays with it sometimes..
not as often as he plays the wheel..
rumizu
post Nov 28 2007, 12:40 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

guys..
yesterday while playing with sheimi, i noticed a little bald spot on his body? why did that happened, eh? is it because of mites? how to cure it?
rumizu
post Nov 28 2007, 01:21 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

ryo..
sorry.. i mean, how to cure the bald spot
rumizu
post Nov 28 2007, 07:47 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

emm thanks guys..
i hope new quills will grow back eventually..
but i dunno if mites really do the harm since i can't hardly see sheimi scratching himself before dis..
do i need both the frontline and the wheatgerm j&j shampoo?

rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 11:44 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hi everyone..
long time didn't post ere..
looks like now got more pokimon owner.. nice..
will anyone of u join the pets gathering?

feel a bit sad rite now cuz sheimi is staying wit my cousin..
at first she helped me to take care of sheimi while I'm away for working..
but she's really sad to give him back to me and begged me to sell sheimi to her.. felt pity so i sold sheimi to her cuz i knew she took care of sheimi very well..

but after a few days, felt really lost.. looked at the usual spot where i put his container, really made me shed some tears..

last night i gave her an sms and said that i really missed sheimi.. she said she understood how i felt.. she said that she wanted to stay with sheimi until dis weekend.. on Sunday's evening she will come to my house and return back sheimi to me.. hah.. felt relieved after reading her sms..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Dec 27 2007, 11:45 AM
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 12:30 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken_string..
she doesn't have much money to buy..
budak sekolah lagi..
i sold sheimi to her for half of the price..
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 04:03 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

allsaints..
spikey is sooo cute..
and really good in posing for the camera smile.gif

Yukaeshi
of course it's teeth not so sharp cuz they aren't designed for meet eating..
but they have two fangs

rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 06:00 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

if u really wanna adopt dat hedgie, i think u need to do some more research outside oso cuz sangterap sure gonna asks u a lot of questions on hedgie..

but i'm wondering why do u hev to feel worried if u currently have a gp.. last time i oso have a gp and a hedgie.. seemed ok wit me..

and about the potty train.. no comment on dat.. i've tried training sheimi since he was 3 months old but until now, still degil.. huhu

0.0578sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 AM