Anyone hear this project before?

This post has been edited by Aghamster145: Apr 25 2023, 11:32 PM
tesoon
post Nov 8 2022, 10:18 AM

434 posts

Went for the preview,

Pros:
1) location not bad, hike on pav 2 , kl wellness city and tzu chi int school, can access to 2 side of bukit jalil - puchong highway but not direct into the busy action places
2) practical layout for building design and floor plan
3) reasonable price ( prob because of leasehold)

Consideration points:
1) leasehold
2) some carpark is tandem
3) 1k+ units
4) alot high tech access feature like car plate reg, face reg, qr , not sure will cause high maintenance in future, but i guess if high take up rate cost can easily share with 1k + units.

Direct competitor will be residensi bintang by lbs
OrientalGopi
post Nov 18 2022, 05:54 PM

20 posts

Any mlre sharing on this?
ribby2020
post Nov 19 2022, 03:36 PM

60 posts

Another 1k plus units. Oh gosh..
se800i
post Nov 21 2022, 05:53 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(OrientalGopi @ Nov 18 2022, 06:54 PM)
Any mlre sharing on this?
What is mlre??

QUOTE(ribby2020 @ Nov 19 2022, 04:36 PM)
Another 1k plus units. Oh gosh..
Ya it is 1k plus units. It is about 16 units per floor. Although it looks very much unit, but Every wing is having only 5-6 units.

And this is served by 6 lifts including 1 bomba lift.

Overall it is quite Ok ..

Perhaps you may check their workmanship or overall design for GenKL... It is the same developer.
Windzneom
post Nov 21 2022, 12:10 PM

532 posts

where is it located?

se800i
post Nov 21 2022, 01:17 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Nov 21 2022, 01:10 PM)
where is it located?
Right opposite Tzu Chi International school.
ck2chan
post Nov 22 2022, 12:07 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Nov 8 2022, 10:18 AM)
Went for the preview,

Pros:
1) location not bad, hike on pav 2 , kl wellness city and tzu chi int school, can access to 2 side of bukit jalil - puchong highway but not direct into the busy action places
2) practical layout for building design and floor plan
3) reasonable price ( prob because of leasehold)

Consideration points:
1) leasehold
2) some carpark is tandem
3) 1k+ units
4) alot high tech access feature like car plate reg, face reg, qr , not sure will cause high maintenance in future, but i guess if high take up rate cost can easily share with 1k + units.

Direct competitor will be residensi bintang by lbs
DBKL thinks Bukit Jalil highway not enough jam yet and approved another 1K unit condo. Haha.
Good for Pavillion Bukit Jalil, more customers.
se800i
post Nov 22 2022, 09:21 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 22 2022, 01:07 AM)
DBKL thinks Bukit Jalil highway not enough jam yet and approved another 1K unit condo. Haha.
Good for Pavillion Bukit Jalil, more customers.
Bukit jalil still having a few potential lands icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Demand is increasing,
strategic location to KL Puchong Subang PJ.

That is why.....

There is another piece of land next to TPM.

Sunway Flora is coming up too

This post has been edited by se800i: Nov 22 2022, 09:22 AM
tesoon
post Dec 1 2022, 09:10 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(blur84 @ Dec 1 2022, 05:20 PM)
Just launched 2 months ago, now they are accepting bookings without any payments.
Developer also very well known, Malton = Pavilion  rclxms.gif
They also engaged many famous company to develop this project.
Architect same as BBCC
Landscaping company from Thailand with multiple rewards X-Site

Two residential towers with total of 1,260 units. Seems a lot but if compare the plot ratio is still consider average as the land size is more than 5 acres.
• 16 units per floor with 5+1 huge high speed lifts for each tower.
• Unit sizes range from 920sf to 1,680sf. (I like the 1,680sf the most)
• Each unit will come with 2 carpark bays (some will be tandem carpark lots  sad.gif ) and the biggest units will entitle 3 carpark bays. rclxms.gif
• Facilities include swimming pool, children’s pool, jacuzzi, squash, gym, basketball court, multi-courts (futsal and tennis), BBQ area, children’s playground with play equipment, jogging track, function rooms, games room, co-working space and many more.
• Comes equipped with face, car recognition technology. No more access cards~~~ thumbup.gif so in out lobby and lift show face only  whistling.gif go home no need to press floor, will auto send you to your floor

Maintenance fee is RM0.35, ok la with so many facilities and tech provided.

Price per sf consider cheap for such luxury condo, RM5XX onwards.

Early bird also get a full equipped kitchen but not sure on the items given or until when the promo ends.

Best part is now they accept booking for RM0.

Let me know if you wished to know more and I try my best to share more here.
Developer is malton meh ? Dont simply blow leh…

ck2chan
post Dec 3 2022, 01:31 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Dec 1 2022, 09:10 PM)
Developer is malton meh ? Dont simply blow leh…
Based on the details, don't look like Malton style.
se800i
post Dec 3 2022, 09:59 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Dec 3 2022, 02:31 AM)
Based on the details, don't look like Malton style.
Anyway, developer is not Malton. It is same developer as Gen KL , you may check the quality n comments on that project ya.
nugget2022
post Dec 4 2022, 11:10 AM

38 posts

1000 units is very high dense...i foresee a serious oversupply around BJ in the future as there are many tracts of land still available..

high dense strata is difficult to manage due to the sheer volume of residents and units...we really dont have good building management companies
and its a common problem ...the more units there are, the more challenging it becomes..

ck2chan
post Dec 5 2022, 01:23 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(nugget2022 @ Dec 4 2022, 11:10 AM)
1000 units is very high dense...i foresee a serious oversupply around BJ in the future as there are many tracts of land still available..

high dense strata is difficult to manage due to the sheer volume of residents and units...we really dont have good building management companies
and its a common problem ...the more units there are, the more challenging it becomes..
More low quality tenant and more social problem in the condo like littering, throwing cooking oil, cigarette butt, and other things down the window as you cannot imagine.
Lelong unit when the owner cannot afford to pay loan.

ribby2020
post Dec 6 2022, 11:02 AM

60 posts

There are total 4 projects there along that 1 stretch of road plus Tzu Chi school. What a "great" planning of using the empty lands.
qinyang99
post Jan 4 2023, 04:22 PM

111 posts

Anyone can share the brochure of this project?
se800i
post Jan 4 2023, 05:31 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(qinyang99 @ Jan 4 2023, 05:22 PM)
Let me share you via inbox ya
TSAghamster145
post Jan 5 2023, 01:45 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(qinyang99 @ Jan 4 2023, 04:22 PM)
E-Brochure
lument1234
post Feb 13 2023, 02:55 PM

115 posts

how does this positions vs Flora Residence, these 2 are the only few ones currently at early launching phase in bukit jalil.
se800i
post Feb 13 2023, 05:44 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(lument1234 @ Feb 13 2023, 03:55 PM)
how does this positions vs Flora Residence, these 2 are the only few ones currently at early launching phase in bukit jalil.
This is the cheapest project in the whole Bukit Jalil. The only difference is this is leasehold n Sunway flora freehold.

Let me know if you would like to know more....

This post has been edited by se800i: Feb 13 2023, 05:45 PM
lument1234
post Feb 13 2023, 07:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 13 2023, 05:44 PM)
This is the cheapest project in the whole Bukit Jalil. The only difference is this is leasehold n Sunway flora freehold.

Wa this sounds like a agent tone haha but yea i do agree the price is attractive but just that this feels like a own stay oriented property for family and i'm looking for investment one :/
Windzneom
post Feb 13 2023, 09:41 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lument1234 @ Feb 13 2023, 07:22 PM)
Wa this sounds like a agent tone haha but yea i do agree the price is attractive but just that this feels like a own stay oriented property for family and i'm looking for investment one :/
investment as in to sell or rental? If rental i would say sunway flora/rosewood better
lument1234
post Feb 13 2023, 09:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Feb 13 2023, 09:41 PM)
investment as in to sell or rental?  If rental i would say sunway flora/rosewood better
Looking for rental (cash flow) but sunway flora also seems to be an ownstay oriented project too right i mean walking to muhibbah lrt station by distance there's plenty of choices as a tenant to choose (casa green,jrk,rosewoodz,como) and then lastly sunway flora. It will be competitive. Correct me if im wrong

This post has been edited by lument1234: Feb 13 2023, 09:47 PM
Windzneom
post Feb 16 2023, 10:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lument1234 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:45 PM)
Looking for rental (cash flow) but sunway flora also seems to be an ownstay oriented project too right i mean walking to muhibbah lrt station by distance there's plenty of choices as a tenant to choose (casa green,jrk,rosewoodz,como) and then lastly sunway flora. It will be competitive. Correct me if im wrong
Definitely will be very competitive here in bukit jalil, too many development. But basically everywhere in KL also. haha
For rental,lower entry price one definitely can help you win in the first place, but to sustain, need a better rental yield property too.
Family oriented property come with lesser headache when you finding the right tenant (stability in income) instead, if students or single, might have lower stability in paying rental.
But still depends...haha
few things need to consider
theWeird_Weird
post Feb 25 2023, 12:50 PM

1,063 posts

Any agent for this property? pm pls
se800i
post Feb 25 2023, 02:03 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Feb 25 2023, 01:50 PM)
Any agent for this property? pm pls
done PM.... you may check inbox ya
shouheng95
post Mar 5 2023, 10:30 PM

18 posts

looking for more info on this property as well
se800i
post Mar 6 2023, 06:28 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(shouheng95 @ Mar 5 2023, 11:30 PM)
looking for more info on this property as well
Done inbox ya
Chuffling
post Apr 4 2023, 06:30 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Mar 6 2023, 06:28 AM)
Done inbox ya
Hello. When is the completion date?
Aaron212
post Apr 4 2023, 07:25 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 13 2023, 01:44 PM)

Are you sure its cheapest in the WHOLE BJ?

Or cheapest in terms of luxury that it provides?
soulred777
post Apr 4 2023, 07:54 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Mar 6 2023, 06:28 AM)
Done inbox ya
Pm me too. Tq
TSAghamster145
post Apr 6 2023, 04:47 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Chuffling @ Apr 4 2023, 06:30 AM)
Hello. When is the completion date?
Q4 2026
rumahwip
post Apr 6 2023, 04:50 PM

1,086 posts

wow, quite long away
Onetigerpig
post Apr 6 2023, 08:53 PM

59 posts

psf is quite low. Good to invest?
IronManz
post Apr 9 2023, 11:05 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(lument1234 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:45 PM)
If location near each other, then other factors to consider are neighbourhood, developer, freehold vs leasehold.
IronManz
post Apr 9 2023, 11:09 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(Onetigerpig @ Apr 6 2023, 08:53 PM)
psf is quite low. Good to invest?
Onetiger, depends on how you'd like to invest. Leasehold means the clock is ticking, unless thinking of flipping 5 years on (assuming the value appreciates).
caskil88
post Apr 11 2023, 10:06 AM

14 posts

Any package details ?
se800i
post Apr 11 2023, 10:19 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(caskil88 @ Apr 11 2023, 11:06 AM)
Any package details ?
yes
shaoching
post Apr 11 2023, 10:51 AM

708 posts

this project has 2 tower with total around 1200 units right?
i am so suprise that agent insisting told me these two towers are considered seperate project as by now only one tower launched. so this project is solely has 600 units only.
se800i
post Apr 11 2023, 11:31 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Apr 11 2023, 11:51 AM)
this project has 2 tower with total around 1200 units right?
i am so suprise that agent insisting told me these two towers are considered seperate project as by now only one tower launched. so this project is solely has 600 units only.
yes, it is total 1260 units for this project.

not separated projects.

Now launching & selling tower B.
Onetigerpig
post Apr 11 2023, 12:17 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Feb 16 2023, 10:42 PM)
Definitely will be very competitive here in bukit jalil, too many development. But basically everywhere in KL also. haha
For rental,lower entry price one definitely can help you win in the first place, but to sustain, need a better rental yield property too.
Family oriented property come with lesser headache when you finding the right tenant (stability in income) instead, if students or single, might have lower stability in paying rental.
But still depends...haha
few things need to consider
Full of new development in Taman LTAT (Opposite Pavilion 2)
meeiby P
post Apr 12 2023, 04:40 PM

Probation

Hi, this is good for own stay? Was planning with my boyfriend to purchase here for future ownstay. He is first home buyer, kindly advice from every sifu here thumbup.gif
We looking property for own stay, prefer bukit jalil, budget RM700k-, prefer horizontal layout with minimum 1k sqft.
Thank you. thumbup.gif
se800i
post Apr 12 2023, 04:54 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(meeiby @ Apr 12 2023, 05:40 PM)
Hi, this is good for own stay? Was planning with my boyfriend to purchase here for future ownstay. He is first home buyer, kindly advice from every sifu here  thumbup.gif
We looking property for own stay, prefer bukit jalil, budget RM700k-, prefer horizontal layout with minimum 1k sqft.
Thank you.  thumbup.gif
Location wise is very good,
5 mins to reach Pavilion 2 & LRT Alam Sutera by driving.
10 Mins to reach Puchong for groceries & eatery & all the amenities needed there.

For view facing , this project has a variety of views (Gardenview/Pavilion 2 view/The Mines view/ RMM view/Garden Ayer Hitam view).

You must see the layout whether u both like it or not

IronManz
post Apr 12 2023, 07:12 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(meeiby @ Apr 12 2023, 04:40 PM)
Hi, this is good for own stay? Was planning with my boyfriend to purchase here for future ownstay. He is first home buyer, kindly advice from every sifu here  thumbup.gif
Thank you.  thumbup.gif
Meeiby, good for you guys to consider some factors, depending on which are more important to you than others
- developer reputation (tends to correlate to quality as well)
- freehold vs leasehold
- neighbourhood (near htc? high density areas, low cost areas, rip land?)
- exit to nearest main road (will it take many traffic lights, long queues etc)
- flood prone?

When you drive along the Bukit Jalil highway, you'll see a few signs about new projects, plus can search the forum for 'bukit jalil' to know about new projects
- Sunway Flora
- Exsim's D'velada
- the Jalil
- Avantro (kinda Bkt Jalil, slightly beyond towards Kinrara)
- Rosewoodz (am told it's sold out)

Nearby Bukit Jalil there's also
- W City (OUG, by Kesas)
- Aster Hill (Sri Petaling)

Drive along the areas to see if you have that feel for it, before you check out the sales galleries

Once you've shortlisted a few, can ask here for views, some residents' views here are valuable

This post has been edited by IronManz: Apr 12 2023, 07:14 PM
Aaron212
post Apr 12 2023, 08:41 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(meeiby @ Apr 12 2023, 12:40 PM)
Thank you.  thumbup.gif
How sure you and your bf will still work in or within BJ when project VP?

If need house now can look at subsale?

BJ definitely more to own stay but highly depends on project

If you dont mind non luxury condo/apartment u can consider Condo Akasia in Bukit Jalil, but its leasehold. Ready to move in, fully completed. Price only 380k, the rest of ur money for monthly installment of 700k vs 380k balance u can invest
meeiby P
post Apr 13 2023, 11:15 AM

Probation

Hi, All. Thanks everyone for the speedy response.

We have visited the showroom before. We likes the layout and location. But the density of the location is our concern.
As beside also have Residensi Bintang and Mercu Jalil. Sum up of these 3 projects nearly have 4k units. ohmy.gif
We also worried because of the density will affect the property future value.

Now my boyfriend is submitting the documents for loan approval.
Is it worth to purchase for own stay (first 5-10 years) and will for investment in future.
Kindly advice yah, as both of us are entry level into purchasing property. tongue.gif
tesoon
post Apr 13 2023, 03:23 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(meeiby @ Apr 13 2023, 11:15 AM)

We have visited the showroom before. We likes the layout and location. But the density of the location is our concern.
As beside also have Residensi Bintang and Mercu Jalil. Sum up of these 3 projects nearly have 4k units.  ohmy.gif 

Is it worth to purchase for own stay (first 5-10 years) and will for investment in future.
Kindly advice yah, as both of us are entry level into purchasing property.  tongue.gif
For own stay yes, for investment i highly doubt this will work. By 10 years down the road u and ur bf earning will be alot more and will have different perspective on properties and investment
Onetigerpig
post Apr 13 2023, 08:26 PM

59 posts

Thank you.  thumbup.gif
Own stay is very good because PSF is only around RM550.
If the Pavi 2 is doing well then can turn to get profit but prediction of property appreciation is 10-15years later.
TSAghamster145
post Apr 20 2023, 06:41 PM

211 posts

APDL acquired
Aaron212
post Apr 20 2023, 09:39 PM

1,773 posts

This small area of land full of highrise and towers of condos

good thing is near to pavi bj

there's rm33 per sqft leasehold project in front of this ren condo

kimirockz
post May 14 2023, 11:11 AM

638 posts

Thank you.  thumbup.gif
did u purchased? im quite interested to this project, but concern on the traffic
IronManz
post May 14 2023, 12:07 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ May 14 2023, 11:11 AM)
did u purchased? im quite interested to this project, but concern on the traffic
If takes long time to get out to main road, will be headache everyday
kimirockz
post May 14 2023, 02:29 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 14 2023, 12:07 PM)
If takes long time to get out to main road, will be headache everyday
yea.. wondering whats the current condition rn..
plus the rumawip mercu bintang expected to move in end of this year...
kimirockz
post May 14 2023, 02:31 PM

638 posts

btw any confimed owner here?
Aaron212
post May 14 2023, 08:57 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ May 14 2023, 07:11 AM)
Own stay?

Traffic in this area (combo puchong kinrara BJ) u will get used to it soon
kimirockz
post May 14 2023, 10:26 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 14 2023, 08:57 PM)
Own stay?

Traffic in this area (combo puchong kinrara BJ) u will get used to it soon
yup, for own stay.

lol.. wonder the tzu chi international school will cause jam at morning or not
Aaron212
post May 14 2023, 10:52 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ May 14 2023, 06:26 PM)
yup, for own stay.

lol.. wonder the tzu chi international school will cause jam at morning or not
if its a school then confirm schooling time will jam ma

must add it into your consideration

it might be good or bad

good for ur children if wanna sent them there
ck2chan
post May 16 2023, 02:12 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ May 14 2023, 02:29 PM)
yea.. wondering whats the current condition rn..
plus the rumawip mercu bintang expected to move in end of this year...
Now before all these condo complete, the Bukit Jalil already very jam in the morning and evening peak hour.
Which direction you go also jam.
Down the road after all this LTAT side condo complete, heavy traffic is expected together from KL Wellness City side. rclxms.gif rclxub.gif

Tzu Chi international school there very peaceful la in the morning. Not many students.
Lai Meng primary school and tadika and SK Bukit Jalil cause more traffic rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ck2chan: May 16 2023, 02:15 AM
kimirockz
post May 16 2023, 08:27 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 16 2023, 02:12 AM)
Now before all these condo complete, the Bukit Jalil already very jam in the morning and evening peak hour.
Which direction you go also jam.
Down the road after all this LTAT side condo complete, heavy traffic is expected together from KL Wellness City side.  rclxms.gif  rclxub.gif

Tzu Chi international school there very peaceful la in the morning. Not many students.
Lai Meng primary school and tadika and SK Bukit Jalil cause more traffic  rclxm9.gif
tzu chi area, with the soon to complete 3 projects, I think wont be that peaceful anymore too.. lol
Aaron212
post May 16 2023, 08:41 AM

1,773 posts

Its just a cluster fk of condo highrise at that area

but u pay for that convenience and lifestyle
jasperng
post May 16 2023, 08:49 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

agent can pm me on ren residence info ?

oricaltan
post Jul 9 2023, 10:30 PM

Any owner group to join?
SPA signed
IronManz
post Jul 9 2023, 10:58 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(oricaltan @ Jul 9 2023, 10:30 PM)
Any owner group to join?
SPA signed
Congrats bro
Aaron212
post Jul 10 2023, 10:37 AM

1,773 posts

chinese review here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTCjIJ9WLZ0...PropertyChannel

This post has been edited by Aaron212: Jul 10 2023, 10:48 AM
darren_yuri
post Oct 25 2023, 11:02 AM

394 posts

Any pricing and floor plans released?
Interested in own stay.
I already staying nearby now and looking for a better place.
Gamer Kay
post Oct 26 2023, 08:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 25 2023, 11:02 AM)
Any pricing and floor plans released?
Interested in own stay.
I already staying nearby now and looking for a better place.
https://renresidence.com.my/

you can download the e brochure, better go to the show room to view the design of the room. type B to me quite nice, but the room window might not be for everyone

Price wise block A starting from cheapest 498k if not mistaken

Few key things to ask/study for if you are planning to visit show room

1) Parking space
2) View facing
3) Density of that area
darren_yuri
post Oct 26 2023, 03:41 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Gamer Kay @ Oct 26 2023, 08:13 AM)
https://renresidence.com.my/

you can download the e brochure, better go to the show room to view the design of the room. type B to me quite nice, but the room window might not be for everyone

Price wise block A starting from cheapest 498k if not mistaken

Few key things to ask/study for if you are planning to visit show room

1) Parking space
2) View facing
3) Density of that area
Thank you!! This is helpful, and also something to prepare before visiting the showroom.
Aaron212
post Oct 27 2023, 07:16 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 26 2023, 11:41 AM)
Thank you!! This is helpful, and also something to prepare before visiting the showroom.
if getting the best view facing pavillion bukit jalil make sure pick a floor at least higher than the condo akasia in front

condo akasia is around 19 floor but i think when ren being on higher slope + car park for ren should be ok
Gamer Kay
post Oct 27 2023, 08:29 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Oct 27 2023, 07:16 AM)
if getting the best view facing pavillion bukit jalil make sure pick a floor at least higher than the condo akasia in front

condo akasia is around 19 floor but i think when ren being on higher slope + car park for ren should be ok
Most type A and type b unit carpark is tandem, so some people might not like it.

unit 1,2,3,16,15 view block by aman jalil, price cheaper

unit 4,5,6 might be block by akasia, most affected should be unit 6 lower floor

unit 7,8 should be facing pavilion

unit 9,10,11 facing facility and the school

unit 12,13,14 facing facility and facing lrt alam sutera direction

in my opinion good view is 4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11

if you don't care about view and wanna save money just get the one facing aman jalil, cheaper

I might be wrong ya, don't be mad at me if the end result comes out differently. notworthy.gif

who know the developer might decide to swift the angle a bit and everyone get a better view for block a haha

darren_yuri
post Oct 27 2023, 10:45 AM

394 posts

If Type A and B parking is tandem then I will skip this one haha
IronManz
post Oct 27 2023, 10:49 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 27 2023, 10:45 AM)
Darren, why not look at the other projects nearby?
Flora, Avantro, Ayanna are freehold

Also check if the exit to main road is congested during peak hours
Gamer Kay
post Oct 27 2023, 02:52 PM

24 posts

Not all is tandem and blocked, I think the expensive one are ok, you have to ask agent to check for you, I believe the one at the higher floor has better parking arrangement
TSAghamster145
post Oct 27 2023, 05:14 PM

211 posts

Type A all is tandem, low floor type B1 is tandem other all is side by side
darren_yuri
post Oct 31 2023, 05:19 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Oct 27 2023, 05:14 PM)
Type A all is tandem, low floor type B1 is tandem other all is side by side
Thank you for your detailed answer
darren_yuri
post Oct 31 2023, 05:33 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 27 2023, 10:49 AM)
Darren, why not look at the other projects nearby?
Flora, Avantro, Ayanna are freehold

Also check if the exit to main road is congested during peak hours
The reason looking for Ren is because of its proximity to my office, malls and my parents' house.

Currently also urveying Flora as well.
The location for Flora is still okay-ish since I just live close by.

Avantro is too far for me.
Ayanna... the road is too congested in front.
ck2chan
post Nov 1 2023, 10:15 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 31 2023, 05:33 PM)
The reason looking for Ren is because of its proximity to my office, malls and my parents' house.

Currently also urveying Flora as well.
The location for Flora is still okay-ish since I just live close by.

Avantro is too far for me.
Ayanna... the road is too congested in front.
One is a reputable and established developer with the Sunway township as proof.
One is developer with a few old development in the past.

https://jutaasia.com.my/latest/

There is one more new project by Esxim. Entrance just beside the AFC football office.
Behind those shop lot in the Link, Bukit Jalil.
Can survey that one too
darren_yuri
post Nov 1 2023, 12:51 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 1 2023, 10:15 AM)
One is a reputable and established developer with the Sunway township as proof.
One is developer with a few old development in the past. 

https://jutaasia.com.my/latest/

There is one more new project by Esxim. Entrance just beside the AFC football office.
Behind those shop lot in the Link, Bukit Jalil.
Can survey that one too
Thanks for sharing, I am waiting to see that Exsim project too.
Ren Residence and Sunway Flora look really good for own stay.

ck2chan
post Nov 1 2023, 02:56 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Nov 1 2023, 12:51 PM)
Morning and evening traffic very jialat also this area.
Not only this area icon_idea.gif . everywhere in Klang Valley is possible as office no longer can WFH

This post has been edited by ck2chan: Nov 1 2023, 02:57 PM
darren_yuri
post Nov 1 2023, 03:02 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 1 2023, 02:56 PM)
Morning and evening traffic very jialat also this area.
Not only this area  icon_idea.gif . everywhere in Klang Valley is possible as office no longer can WFH

I already lived in that area for 7 years, the jam is getting worse and worse.
But this also happening everywhere in KL so it no longer matters.

What matters is the quality of living space after arriving home.
ck2chan
post Nov 2 2023, 10:48 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Nov 1 2023, 03:02 PM)
I already lived in that area for 7 years, the jam is getting worse and worse.
But this also happening everywhere in KL so it no longer matters.

What matters is the quality of living space after arriving home.
Wait Rosewoodz, JRK complete, it will get more worse.
That traffic light easily wait 15 mins also cannot pass on someday. tongue.gif
cks999
post Nov 12 2023, 10:52 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 4 2023, 07:25 AM)
Are you sure its cheapest in the WHOLE BJ?

Or cheapest in terms of luxury that it provides?
Dont buy... the area is fking high density. Your unit view might be blocked by next apartment.

ck2chan
post Nov 13 2023, 09:55 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ Nov 12 2023, 10:52 PM)
Dont buy... the area is fking high density. Your unit view might be blocked by next apartment.
REN, Mercu Jalil and Aman Residency are blocking each other. rclxms.gif

etcko
post Nov 20 2023, 05:10 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(meeiby @ Apr 13 2023, 11:15 AM)

As beside also have Residensi Bintang and Mercu Jalil. Sum up of these 3 projects nearly have 4k units.  ohmy.gif 

Kindly advice yah, as both of us are entry level into purchasing property.  tongue.gif
You got the crucial point:
"As beside also have Residensi Bintang and Mercu Jalil. Sum up of these 3 projects nearly have 4k units."
Also not yet to mention LTAT residences, and existing Akasia Condo.
This is the main point scare me away LOL sweat.gif

Btw, you/ your bf bought eventually?
IronManz
post Nov 20 2023, 05:16 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(etcko @ Nov 20 2023, 05:10 PM)
You got the crucial point:
"As beside also have Residensi Bintang and Mercu Jalil. Sum up of these 3 projects nearly have 4k units."
Also not yet to mention LTAT residences, and existing Akasia Condo.
This is the main point scare me away LOL  sweat.gif

Btw, you/ your bf bought eventually?
Am interested to know too, what was the final outcome
IronManz
post Nov 20 2023, 05:17 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 13 2023, 09:55 PM)
REN, Mercu Jalil and Aman Residency are blocking each other.  rclxms.gif

Maybe still got some units not blocked?
etcko
post Nov 21 2023, 11:03 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Nov 1 2023, 12:51 PM)
Ya, I also think both projects are more to own stay instead of invest.

But both locations also more to cons:
Ren congested and surrounded by many high rises.
Flora is in old industry area, eyeshore on those old & dirty industrial lots/ building & uneven road. Many trucks in & out. You will lose your appetite if you really been there.

Even adjacent, but can't reach in walkable distance also not the pro for me:
Ren even not walkable to PV2 and no any public transport station.
Flora can walk to LRT station but feel a bit unsafe because across the industry area and many low cost apartments there (more than 10 blocks).
Moreover many cars park on the road, middle of the road somemore.

However, I do really like Flora layout, most of the types all rooms are face outside (not face inside void area). Dry & wet (yard) kitchen separately, natural ventilation for all bathrooms. Some types got width living + dining area, I like this so much. Flora also comes with partial furnished and the furnitures given is sincerity/ good. However, this definitely count in the selling price. Hence, I do think Flora is expensive.
Btw, Ren layout also not bad.
CalvinYeohYL
post Nov 22 2023, 05:22 AM

26 posts

Just signed SPA last weekend, unit facing facility and school, for own stay.. hopefully those cons point mentioned in this thread would not scare me away sweat.gif
ck2chan
post Nov 23 2023, 10:52 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ Nov 12 2023, 10:52 PM)
True also. cry.gif
ck2chan
post Nov 23 2023, 10:59 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(etcko @ Nov 21 2023, 11:03 AM)
Ya, I also think both projects are more to own stay instead of invest.

But both locations also more to cons:
Ren congested and surrounded by many high rises.
Flora is in old industry area, eyeshore on those old & dirty industrial lots/ building & uneven road. Many trucks in & out. You will lose your appetite if you really been there.

Even adjacent, but can't reach in walkable distance also not the pro for me:
Ren even not walkable to PV2 and no any public transport station.
Flora can walk to LRT station but feel a bit unsafe because across the industry area and many low cost apartments there (more than 10 blocks).
Moreover many cars park on the road, middle of the road somemore.

However, I do really like Flora layout, most of the types all rooms are face outside (not face inside void area). Dry & wet (yard) kitchen separately, natural ventilation for all bathrooms. Some types got width living + dining area, I like this so much. Flora also comes with partial furnished and the furnitures given is sincerity/ good. However, this definitely count in the selling price. Hence, I do think Flora is expensive.
Btw, Ren layout also not bad.
Cannot compare Sunway with a lower tier developer.
Once you go in Flora, the feel will be difference with the facilities and landscape done correctly.
The surrounding outside you won't mind much once you are already stay there for long time.
Sure Sunway will do something to upgrade the road condition and surrounding amenities.
See how they rebuild the old and dirty area of the Sunway Velocity with the road upgrade and MRT and LRT connection.

Yes, Flora is much more expensive.
REN and Flora also got PPR issue. Nothing to compaint, just embrace for co living within the same neighbourhood.
They no kacau you anyway. smile.gif
Gamer Kay
post Nov 23 2023, 12:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 23 2023, 10:52 AM)
True also.  cry.gif
There's 3 side ma, for block B

1 side facing outside/pavilion, but certain unit on the lower side might be block by Akasia

1 side facing facility/school/outside

the worst is the one facing rumah wip

Block A view is more superior.
wyq89
post May 28 2024, 11:17 AM

super jam area , very high density.
wyq89
post May 28 2024, 11:22 AM

roadside will sooner parked with cars if no additional parking lot allocate surround this area. Ren residences will be not reachable. can see house but unable to go back.
Maniee27
post May 28 2024, 03:24 PM

126 posts

i liked the layout and location and seriously considering this.. but there is already so many roadside parking from the 3 condos and jam during school hours....so I cant imagine how it will be once this is fully developed along with the cleared land next to the school.

also.. this would be a really good location for a BRT station, its very dense and would serve to populace well... but alas its just another pipe dream.

This post has been edited by Maniee27: May 28 2024, 03:24 PM
Tomokitsu
post Nov 27 2024, 10:15 PM

139 posts

Any forumer bought Ren?

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Nov 27 2024, 10:15 PM
IronManz
post Nov 27 2024, 11:53 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(Maniee27 @ May 28 2024, 03:24 PM)
i liked the layout and location and seriously considering this.. but there is already so many roadside parking from the 3 condos and jam during school hours....so I cant imagine how it will be once this is fully developed along with the cleared land next to the school.

also.. this would be a really good location for a BRT station, its very dense and would serve to populace well... but alas its just another pipe dream.
Agree with you, the daily path to and from the nearest main road should be smooth
UncleRoger93
post Jan 7 2025, 12:13 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Nov 27 2024, 10:15 PM)
Any forumer bought Ren?
Yup got it for own stay!
Did quite a few visits to Ren & other neighbouring projects, ultimately still choose Ren due to location & price
Are you one of the owner as well?
UncleRoger93
post Jan 14 2025, 09:39 PM

204 posts

Owners are welcome to join

UncleRoger93
post Apr 27 2025, 05:16 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(UncleRoger93 @ Jan 14 2025, 09:39 PM)
Owners are welcome to join

We are building quite an amazing community with fellow owners now!
Welcome any future neighbour or potential neighbour to join us via QR scan!

Can share with you why is this a great ownstay home for you! And we can share the referral fees 🤭

0.0661sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:26 AM