5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

How to kickstart your fitness journey? Come ask!

azbro
post Nov 5 2022, 03:53 PM

4,403 posts

Going to start on the 1st Jan.

Need to reduce 60kg !
cursetheroad01
post Nov 5 2022, 04:00 PM

55 posts

Bruh just 2x per week weightlift???
How many years la wei
Or how many cucuk?
patrickthissen
post Nov 5 2022, 04:32 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(TOHNO @ Nov 5 2022, 09:30 AM)
Hi all

My name is Shawn. I've been in the fitness industry for 6 years now. I do mostly Private Personal Training, Online Fitness Programming and recently I've started to work for corporate companies like DHL, Maybank, AirAsia. To help their employees live a healthier lifestyle.

Here's my profile in case you're wondering
https://www.instagram.com/kang.fitness/

Anyways I'm making this thread to answer any fitness related questions one might have!

From how to start your journey to challenges and difficulties along the way.

I'm doing this as I have some free time ( most of my clients are overseas ) And also to gain some exposure too!
Currently I am taking whey protein (1 scoop = 21g protein)
Sometime in order to meet my daily protein need, I put 2 or 3 scoop protein at 1 time.
Is it okay to put 2 or 3 scoop protein at 1 time?
kamfoo
post Nov 5 2022, 04:36 PM

845 posts

any pic..?
Mr.Robert
post Nov 5 2022, 04:37 PM

293 posts

Hi all

My name is Shawn. I've been in the fitness industry for 6 years now. I do mostly Private Personal Training, Online Fitness Programming and recently I've started to work for corporate companies like DHL, Maybank, AirAsia. To help their employees live a healthier lifestyle.

Anyways I'm making this thread to answer any fitness related questions one might have!

I'm doing this as I have some free time ( most of my clients are overseas ) And also to gain some exposure too!
Peekture priest

flex.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 5 2022, 04:56 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 5 2022, 02:53 PM)
I think most fatty here would like to know how to cut fat fast w/o cardio kind of excercise cause it feels like a heart attack for us that is over weight.

Been eating vegi 1 scoop rice, barely any oil, salt or sugar. 3 meals a day breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drink only water. Eat fruits. No snacks. No supper. For a month ... Barely notice any change. Excercise is walk for 1hr 3 times a week.

Something wrong.
1scoop of rice each meal for 1 month?

barely any differences?

how come, i do like you i think i 1 week 2kg already.

whats your current weight and height?
Relaxing work 2
post Nov 5 2022, 05:19 PM

76 posts

Parking here for my future work out plans.

TSTOHNO
post Nov 5 2022, 06:00 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 5 2022, 03:53 PM)
Going to start on the 1st Jan.

Need to reduce 60kg !
Good luck buddy! You got this
mowlous
post Nov 5 2022, 06:01 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Kylow @ Nov 5 2022, 03:02 PM)
Weird, i eat whatever i want as long as under 1800calories + badminton once or twice a week i lost 10kg in 6 months.

Maybe should up intensity of exercise.
QUOTE(Chobits @ Nov 5 2022, 03:08 PM)
mana mungkin, chii got do this before and actually lost 5kg in one month, before giving up due to family pressure.
ini mesti makan snek tepi or the fruits amount is crazy alot.
QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 5 2022, 03:13 PM)
Cardio is the best way to lose weight though and your heart could definitely use the cardio of you feel like getting heart attack everytime you do it. Just start slow and gradually pick up the pace. A lot of overweight people does the mistake of pushing to hard at the start when it comes to cardio.
QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Nov 5 2022, 03:15 PM)
Need to increase more muscle

Without muscle you burnt very little calories

Lifting weights or do body weight calisthenics for starters to build some muscles, it will increase your calories burn efficiency

In term of fitness, muscle is like passive income. Having it generate passive calories burn
QUOTE(TOHNO @ Nov 5 2022, 03:16 PM)
Hmmm it could be a case of slow metabolism/Sarcopenia ( loss of muscle mass due to age ) or a lack of consistency. Regardless you can try for another 1-2 week. If the scale doensn't move then you can try adding in some weight training/tracking your food intake. Then you can have some data to look back on.
Well I do have a stomach condition, I forgot what is it call but its something like abnormal larger size between the stomach and esophageal. Pretty sure its also because of metabolism issue cause I digest things kinda slow and cannot eat bread or anything that could grow gas if not Stomach will hurt and need to take antacid. So most of the time I only stick with food that doesn't build gas. That's also why I don't eat snacks cause risk build gas especially night.

I use to do muscle rep but not so frequent anymore. This days Either pick weight or walking .... since I find walking make me feel much more energy and body less tired so I walk more then weight. I use to think that its just lack of exercise that cause the shortness of breath, but it looks like actually its because of my condition that when I do cardio kind of exercise the stomach kind of press on other organs, causing me to feel shortness of breath, cold sweat , pale face, hand hand trembling and light head. After doctor explain that due to the larger frame. One of the solution is operation and band part of the stomach to squeeze smaller, which I didn't go trough cause its quite expensive and no guarantee it wouldn't bother me anymore after operation.

Ideally I need to loose about 15 - 20kg but I tried many method and the body still isn't burning those fat off. Only thing I didn't try is cardio cause I worry I might just X like that.

as reference I look like ma dong seok w/o muscle

My option is either muscle or reduce those extra fat, I'm more afraid of clog artery so I favor reduce weight and it could also reduce the stress on my stomach since the organ don't need to stretch as much anymore.
TSTOHNO
post Nov 5 2022, 06:02 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Nov 5 2022, 04:00 PM)
Bruh just 2x per week weightlift???
How many years la wei
Or how many cucuk?
Sorry?

Personally I train 5-6x a week. And I'm fully natural, not planning to use roids
TSTOHNO
post Nov 5 2022, 06:03 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Nov 5 2022, 04:32 PM)
Currently I am taking whey protein (1 scoop = 21g protein)
Sometime in order to meet my daily protein need, I put 2 or 3 scoop protein at 1 time.
Is it okay to put 2 or 3 scoop protein at 1 time?
2x is not a bad idea. I use to do that. I won't recommend 3x since it's a good idea to space out your protein to optimise the usage of protein in the body. But if you really need to then by all means, priority is getting that 2g per kg of bodyweight.
TSTOHNO
post Nov 5 2022, 06:06 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Nov 5 2022, 04:36 PM)
any pic..?
I linked my Instagram in
TSTOHNO
post Nov 5 2022, 06:07 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Robert @ Nov 5 2022, 04:37 PM)
Peekture priest

flex.gif
It's on my Instagram
SUSskyblack4492
post Nov 5 2022, 06:18 PM

1,342 posts

My face and stomach so big. How to slim it down? So hard chubby face and stomach belly

This post has been edited by skyblack4492: Nov 5 2022, 06:18 PM
Azran1979
post Nov 5 2022, 06:22 PM

410 posts

i lazy. do 2 sets only a week. can?
aeonbig
post Nov 5 2022, 06:26 PM

65 posts

Hi all

Hi, if I want to start working out to build physical strength as main purpose, what are some of your suggestions.

I have never worked out before and I'm physically unfit to the point that I will feel exhausted even just walking shopping mall for two hours but I'm perfectly fine in terms of BMI, so I just want to be physically stronger a bit.

dickybird
post Nov 5 2022, 06:33 PM

2,093 posts

drop and do 5 pushups every hour.
keyibukeyi
post Nov 5 2022, 06:40 PM

148 posts

dun have money for protein, what are the cheap way to build muscle?
TSTOHNO
post Nov 7 2022, 01:22 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Nov 5 2022, 06:22 PM)
i lazy. do 2 sets only a week. can?
You can still make decent results with 2x a week. But don't expect the most results.
TSTOHNO
post Nov 7 2022, 01:22 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 5 2022, 06:18 PM)
My face and stomach so big. How to slim it down? So hard chubby face and stomach belly
A calorie deficit and consistency is what you need.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0180sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:47 PM