74 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Google Pixel 7/7Pro

hussain
post May 3 2023, 10:18 AM

2,012 posts

So can we get wifi calling without root yet?
cruzzmz
post May 3 2023, 02:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 3 2023, 09:30 AM)
Has anyone updated to the latest May 2023 patch yet?

Shizuku doesn't seem to work for me after the latest patch (for activating VoWifi via PixelIMS) through wireless debugging pairing.
Pairing was successful but Shizuku stucked at searching for pairing service.

Will try again later in the afternoon.
Google patch it?

evilhomura89
post May 3 2023, 03:56 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ May 3 2023, 10:18 AM)
So can we get wifi calling without root yet?
For Maxis - Yes it is possible using Shizuku + Pixel IMS - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 3 2023, 02:20 PM)
Google patch it?
I think Google patched the wireless debugging option for starting Shizuku directly from the device
Manually starting Shizuku by running the adb shell command on computer is working fine
hussain
post May 3 2023, 04:34 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 3 2023, 03:56 PM)
For Maxis - Yes it is possible using Shizuku + Pixel IMS - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
I think Google patched the wireless debugging option for starting Shizuku directly from the device
Manually starting Shizuku by running the adb shell command on computer is working fine
so we only have to do this once or everytime there is an update? also does it work for celcom?

evilhomura89
post May 3 2023, 05:13 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 15 2023, 04:30 PM)
Sorry, I'm not familiar with yoodo...i'm hoping other members will feedback on this

Meanwhile, just thought I'll do a summary of the current connectivity status for Pixel 7 / 7 Pro (non-root)
Feel free to correct if there's any mismatch info or missed out credit

Maxis
VoLTE - works out of the box
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to [wanttotree]) :
            (1) install shizuku and run IMS patch - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
            (2) change APN from "Max4G" to "unet" 

Digi
VoLTE - works out of the box, digi esim works too (credits to [hihihehe])
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to [del85]) :
            (1) install shizuku and run IMS patch - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
            (2) add a new "IMS" APN - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106758369

Celcom
VoLTE - works out of the box
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to del85) :
            (2) add a new "IMS" APN - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106758369

Umobile
VoLTE - works with minor modification (credits to crazy_rose) :
VoWifi - further confirmation needed

Yoodo
VoLTE - physical sim OK (credits to [svchia78]) - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106512122
        - esim OK too (credits to [cruzzmz]) - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106510836
VoWifi - further confirmation needed
hussain
Can refer to the summarized post above - some members confirmed working for Celcom
Have to do it everytime after an update
cruzzmz
post May 4 2023, 10:10 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 3 2023, 05:13 PM)
hussain
Can refer to the summarized post above - some members confirmed working for Celcom
Have to do it everytime after an update
my question is vowifi will work if u are in 5G?

i cant seems to make it work though but then again im on unifi mobile, odd though last time it was working fine when i was on 4g whistling.gif
wanttotree
post May 4 2023, 04:40 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 4 2023, 10:10 AM)
my question is vowifi will work if u are in 5G?

i cant seems to make it work though but then again im on unifi mobile, odd though last time it was working fine when i was on 4g  whistling.gif
Since april update i cant seem to have vowifi anymore. =P. Oh well.
wanttotree
post May 4 2023, 08:36 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ May 4 2023, 04:40 PM)
Since april update i cant seem to have vowifi anymore. =P. Oh well.
Quick update. I am now on may build. Vowifi is working again finally.(maxis/hotlink).
alternativehype
post May 5 2023, 03:24 PM

1,300 posts

del85
post May 5 2023, 10:49 PM

204 posts

Anyone here using wireless charging? Does it works? I test mine with the pixel stand 2, but it won't charge properly. The status shown connected but not charging. I try to disable the adaptive charging, but still no luck. As a result, the phone just drain battery without charging.
cruzzmz
post May 6 2023, 12:12 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ May 5 2023, 10:49 PM)
Anyone here using wireless charging? Does it works? I test mine with the pixel stand 2, but it won't charge properly. The status shown connected but not charging. I try to disable the adaptive charging, but still no luck. As a result, the phone just drain battery without charging.
tested it and it is working ... but yes sometime it will show the status like u metioned but i am not using the pixel stand though ... in the end still using wired charging sweat.gif

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 5 2023, 03:24 PM)

prepare to fork out 8k whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: May 6 2023, 12:13 AM
cybercrew
post May 7 2023, 05:13 PM

183 posts

Dear Pixel Family,

Im thinking of getting Pixel 7, but skeptical as VoWifi is not supported out of the box.

I noticed you guys used some sort of patch to enable it.. But how long does this patch last ?
Do you need to patch it again after OS updates installed ?
Any other issues with VoWiFi or VoLTE specifically with maxis carrier ?
Most importantly.. I dont want to root the device ? Is root a pre-requisite to patch ?

Also can comment about battery life ? Any heating issues on regular usage ?

Please advice. THanks
wanttotree
post May 7 2023, 05:17 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(cybercrew @ May 7 2023, 05:13 PM)
Dear Pixel Family,

Im thinking of getting Pixel 7, but skeptical as VoWifi is not supported out of the box.

I noticed you guys used some sort of patch to enable it.. But how long does this patch last ?
Most importantly.. I dont want to root the device ? Is root a pre-requisite to patch ?

Please advice. THanks
No you dont need to root for them. Volte works right away, vowifi need the shizuku patch.
https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
cybercrew
post May 7 2023, 05:21 PM

183 posts

Thanks ..any other notable issues with Pixel 7?
nsg86
post May 7 2023, 09:20 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

Dear Pixel Family,

Please advice. THanks
Yes, you will need to re-patch again after OS updated,
and no, you do not need root to patch it.

Battery life should be quite ordinary, i used pixel 5 previously, it is slightly better than pixel 5.
Not really having heating issue on regular usage.
cruzzmz
post May 8 2023, 09:23 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Dear Pixel Family,

Please advice. THanks
you only need to root and patch if u want to use 5g
but then again u are on Maxis ... no 5g whistling.gif sweat.gif

yes u need to do it again the process after any update
cybercrew
post May 8 2023, 12:53 PM

183 posts

thanks everyone for the feedbacks.. Appreciate it.
blek
post May 9 2023, 07:59 PM

720 posts

Pixel 6a vs pixel 7a how big is the different?

Pixel 6 vs pixel 6a different only main camera?

Isit worth to send my pixel 3xl to replace battery? Screen already yellow tint burnt in.
cruzzmz
post May 10 2023, 07:53 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 9 2023, 07:59 PM)
Pixel 6a vs pixel 7a how big is the different?

Pixel 6 vs pixel 6a different only main camera?

Isit worth to send my pixel 3xl to replace battery? Screen already yellow tint burnt in.
refer google lah
6a vs 7a

6 vs 6a

from 3xl to 6 or 7 is a major jump
ly27 P
post May 10 2023, 05:31 PM

Probation
27 posts

Hey all,

Im new to pixel devices. And recently learned that despite pixel device supports n28, n78 bands similar to Malaysia DNB supported bands.
5G is still not usable in Malasyia.

Does this still holds true today? With almost all telco open up 5G services.

74 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:28 PM