74 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Google Pixel 7/7Pro

digitheatre
post Oct 19 2022, 10:30 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Oct 18 2022, 04:34 PM)
While VoLTE support is essential, i do rely on vowifi because the coverage here is really terrible. Oh yea, this is in Putrajaya while some kampung area had better than this 🤣

did the youtubers mentioned about whether vowifi is supported too ?
I use volte and vowifi especially quite a lot in my P6pro.. hopefully both working out of the box in P7
cruzzmz
post Oct 19 2022, 03:18 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Oct 18 2022, 07:15 PM)
Yes.. should be the same with p6 US Set. Thanks.

Dual SIM is the issue for me.

Xpax and Hotlink doesn't support esim yet.
i dont think any prepaid have e sim, just yoodo.
I think maybe TW one has dual sim but dunno also

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Oct 19 2022, 10:30 AM)
did the youtubers mentioned about whether vowifi is supported too ?
I use volte and vowifi especially quite a lot in my P6pro.. hopefully both working out of the box in P7
I didnt see any setting for VoWiFi even with QPR that i tested last time on celcom

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 19 2022, 03:20 PM
drcro
post Oct 19 2022, 03:20 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 19 2022, 03:18 PM)
i dont think any prepaid have e sim, just yoodo.
I think maybe TW one has dual sim but dunno also
Digi prepaid got esim
digitheatre
post Oct 19 2022, 03:31 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 19 2022, 03:18 PM)
I didnt see any setting for VoWiFi even with QPR that i tested last time on celcom
oh my... back to rooting then shakehead.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 19 2022, 03:44 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Oct 19 2022, 03:31 PM)
oh my... back to rooting then  shakehead.gif
maybe you need to confirm with any p7 owner ... but most likely no whistling.gif
bahjan_2000
post Oct 19 2022, 03:48 PM

454 posts

VoWifi would be nice, aye. So does 5G. But I'm content if got volte out of the box, lel. Plus previously my e-sim works fine on my ol 4A, so that would be nice as well.
Shinka
post Oct 19 2022, 08:01 PM

464 posts

Read alot of reports that the p7 pro overheats very easily. Alot of topics on reddit as well as comments from the Malaysian youtubers who got the phone. The phone apparently overheats when taking photos/videos and then you have to wait awhile for it to cool down.
foxx3001
post Oct 19 2022, 08:14 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Oct 19 2022, 08:01 PM)
Read alot of reports that the p7 pro overheats very easily. Alot of topics on reddit as well as comments from the Malaysian youtubers who got the phone. The phone apparently overheats when taking photos/videos and then you have to wait awhile for it to cool down.
me no worries as i seldom or never took 4k video... and 1 min already to long for me... shouldn't be an issue for me..
cruzzmz
post Oct 19 2022, 08:36 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

this one will also happen to p6 but after a while no more ... it can be fixed by sw updates
more or less throttle more hahaha whistling.gif

update ... read online that to do dual sim need to be 1 nano and 1 esim ... later may support dual esim whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 19 2022, 10:05 PM
anwarmatlani
post Oct 20 2022, 10:50 AM

636 posts

can we use the feature like call screen and bypass the automated machine in Malaysia?
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2022, 12:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 20 2022, 10:50 AM)
can we use the feature like call screen and bypass the automated machine in Malaysia?
Can if you are rooted
there are user who enable the feature and then un root and the function stays ... you can try
PixelPerfect
post Oct 21 2022, 07:41 AM

63 posts

u will also see similar reports or video that rebut them and says it's working fine....anyway.....i don't think we will take 4k video outside for such a long time and it will take huge space as well..10GB for 1 hr? as long as working fine during normal usage shd bo k
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 21 2022, 12:39 PM

572 posts

Interesting to see the improved stabilization in action in difficult scenarios where it's a mix of bright lights/low lights, etc.
cruzzmz
post Oct 21 2022, 10:18 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

So how many here ordered P7 and how many p7p?
skylinelover
post Oct 22 2022, 04:12 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 21 2022, 10:18 PM)
I scoping for P8P next year hahahaha
hihihehe
post Oct 22 2022, 05:51 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 21 2022, 10:18 PM)
getting p7p but have to wait till xmas sad.gif
Neodammerung
post Oct 22 2022, 07:04 PM

35 posts

Hi all. Been using the Pixel 7 Pro for the past couple of days. Volte works out of the box, no VoWifi unfortunately. Felt the phone get a little warm during setup and initial use but don't notice it anymore. Battery was bad on day 1 but adaptive battery takes sometime and now getting about 7 hours SOT. Purchased from Google Store US, no issues to bring in, just had to apply for Sirim permit. Call quality is excellent unlike my P6P that I had to give up due to massive amounts of dropped calls and poor coverage, the new modem seems to be working great. Everything else is typical pixel experience.
cruzzmz
post Oct 22 2022, 08:42 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Oct 22 2022, 07:04 PM)
Hi all. Been using the Pixel 7 Pro for the past couple of days. Volte works out of the box, no VoWifi unfortunately. Felt the phone get a little warm during setup and initial use but don't notice it anymore. Battery was bad on day 1 but adaptive battery takes sometime and now getting about 7 hours SOT. Purchased from Google Store US, no issues to bring in, just had to apply for Sirim permit. Call quality is excellent unlike my P6P that I had to give up due to massive amounts of dropped calls and poor coverage, the new modem seems to be working great. Everything else is typical pixel experience.
Most of the reviews said the modem is much more better and batt life too even on the smaller p7.
Is the sirim permit still as easy as paying rm100 and pass the copy to the courier company?

maybe can share the shop and the how to here? did u used forwarder?
also how much is the total cost?
Neodammerung
post Oct 23 2022, 12:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 22 2022, 08:42 PM)
Most of the reviews said the modem is much more better and batt life too even on the smaller p7.
Is the sirim permit still as easy as paying rm100 and pass the copy to the courier company?

maybe can share the shop and the how to here? did u used forwarder?
also how much is the total cost?
The sirim permit is now done through https://ecomm.sirim.my/Login_External.aspx. create account, fill up the online form and submit docs like invoice, specs etc. approval is within 24 hours but i usually get mine on the same day. The cost is RM40 only now for Sirim Permit, and yes once you get it just forward it courier company for customs clearance.

I purchased my unit from Google Store US, got the 200USD credit as well. Google usually blocks forwarding address but somehow the one I use is still okay, its called comgateway. shipment + customs clearance roughly about RM500. Get it from Amazon Germany should be cheaper, total phone P7P 128 GB + shipment + customs clearance etc was about RM4100 but Amazon cancelled my order for some reason sweat.gif But there were those who got it from Amazon Germany no issues.

Only thing missing is VoWifi and Gpay. doh.gif
digitheatre
post Oct 23 2022, 03:52 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Oct 23 2022, 12:37 PM)

Only thing missing is VoWifi and Gpay.  doh.gif
maybe can push telco to support vowifi.. having volte working means it is already halfway, could be easier than requesting them to support volte from the start

74 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0340sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:45 AM