post Apr 26 2023, 04:16 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 20 2023, 09:33 PM)
Progress seems slow

From photo also can see

They still clearing the jungle on the other side

Caz raya workers not enough?
as per the program. project started work in february - earthworks and site clearing also take 2 months. then came raya and puasa month - workers are enough, now piling full swing...
IronManz
post Apr 28 2023, 01:37 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin3913 @ Apr 27 2023, 07:27 PM)
Hi all, if there's any keen buyers unable to get your type B unit 850 sqft 3 rooms in the Serasi Residence 1st block.

Please PM me  biggrin.gif 

Thanks!
Thinking of letting go?
Aaron212
post Apr 28 2023, 07:00 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 28 2023, 09:37 AM)
Thinking of letting go?
He is agent
IronManz
post Apr 29 2023, 01:10 AM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 28 2023, 07:00 PM)
He is agent
I see
Kavron7
post Apr 30 2023, 11:43 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 21 2023, 03:58 PM)
Not 1st house and planning for investment only.

There are much better SAMM unit out there (Dhill, Maya Ara, Temasya) but there’s no response when I apply.

This one the next day immediately approved
Is is possible to apply more than SAMM unit in the LPSH portal? Or only one? Sorry very new to this LPSH initiative
Fantastic1218
post Apr 30 2023, 03:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Kavron7 @ Apr 30 2023, 11:43 AM)
Is is possible to apply more than SAMM unit in the LPSH portal? Or only one? Sorry very new to this LPSH initiative
Worth getting serasi LPSH unit for own stay or renting out?
BRE
post Apr 30 2023, 03:19 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Kavron7 @ Apr 30 2023, 12:43 PM)
I think they allocate 1 only
BRE
post Apr 30 2023, 03:19 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic1218 @ Apr 30 2023, 04:03 PM)
Samm units can rent out?
Kavron7
post Apr 30 2023, 03:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic1218 @ Apr 30 2023, 03:03 PM)
Own stay with future plans for investment. If not mistaken cannot sell for first 5 years. Not sure on rent
Kavron7
post Apr 30 2023, 03:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 30 2023, 03:19 PM)
I think they allocate 1 only
I mean if I apply 1 SAMM in Apartment A then can I apply another SAMM in Apartment B. I know within same Apartment cannot, not sure on other Apartment or project can apply anot
Fantastic1218
post Apr 30 2023, 04:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 30 2023, 03:19 PM)
Samm units can rent out?
Not too sure. Didn't say can or cannot rent out.
Aaron212
post May 1 2023, 07:33 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 30 2023, 11:19 AM)
Samm units can rent out?
Can

ALL samm places rent out no care about the tnc

U make sure rent to locals, if rent to foiregners will get reported

U check check on fb the samm at putra heights called Harmoni Apartments

there also renting 1.1k to 1.3k for basic unit samm

Demand for space there is high caz only hostel for foreigners is at pangsapuri mutiara which is so old, run down n smelly
Aaron212
post May 1 2023, 07:36 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Kavron7 @ Apr 30 2023, 07:43 AM)
U have 3 categories inside samm website to apply

First is usual apartments

Second is service apmts

Third shoplots
BRE
post May 1 2023, 10:50 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Kavron7 @ Apr 30 2023, 04:36 PM)
I mean if I apply 1 SAMM in Apartment A then can I apply another SAMM in Apartment B. I know within same Apartment cannot, not sure on other Apartment or project can apply anot
I think cannot or else others cant benefit
Longshot
post May 1 2023, 10:56 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 1 2023, 07:33 AM)
Can

ALL samm places rent out no care about the tnc

U make sure rent to locals, if rent to foiregners will get reported

U check check on fb the samm at putra heights called Harmoni Apartments

there also renting 1.1k to 1.3k for basic unit samm

Demand for space there is high caz only hostel for foreigners is at pangsapuri mutiara which is so old, run down n smelly
Boss,
Please be sensitive to pangsapuri Sri Mutiara residents. It may be old, may or may not be run down n smelly but it is their home. There are locals staying there.

For those planning to buy these affordable housing for rental investment purposes, I suggest you look elsewhere. Leave affordable housing for those who need it as a home.

Local Housing Minister should come out with more stringent rules in regards to these affordable units, hopefully their study on what Singapore practices for HDB bears fruit in the near future.

Aaron212
post May 1 2023, 11:04 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 1 2023, 06:56 AM)
Boss,
Please be sensitive to pangsapuri Sri Mutiara residents. It may be old, may or may not be run down n smelly but it is their home. There are locals staying there.

For those planning to buy these affordable housing for rental investment purposes, I suggest you look elsewhere. Leave affordable housing for those who need it as a home.

Local Housing Minister should come out with more stringent rules in regards to these affordable units, hopefully their study on what Singapore practices for HDB bears fruit in the near future.
Yes mutiara has many locals as well, but its being used as hostel for factory workers housing foreign workers

Thus it makes sense for the locals family once they are more well off then they can consider moving to harmoni or later serasi residence

Everyone is entitled to 1st house under samm

elimi8z
post May 1 2023, 12:03 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 1 2023, 11:04 AM)
Yes mutiara has many locals as well, but its being used as hostel for factory workers housing foreign workers

Thus it makes sense for the locals family once they are more well off then they can consider moving to harmoni or later serasi residence

Everyone is entitled to 1st house under samm
🤣 if everyone is entitled then why they have income restrictions? If everyone is entitled, why even bother to register and have a vetting process?
Aaron212
post May 1 2023, 12:09 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ May 1 2023, 08:03 AM)
🤣 if everyone is entitled then why they have income restrictions? If everyone is entitled, why even bother to register and have a vetting process?
Entitled and being offered a unit is 1 different thing

Maybe entitled is not the best word but u get what I mean

Example 5000 people applying for 50 units so how many will get

Those didnt get will need to wait n apply the next project

Salary restriction is almost not related as how many fresh grad when come out work have monthly salary of above 15K?

Also are u willing to wait until u get a unit under ur name

If u want a studio samm right now in shah alam I can tell u the name u go apply, within 1 week u sure get allocated caz less applicants for this project

This post has been edited by Aaron212: May 1 2023, 12:10 PM
ericyong
post May 9 2023, 10:31 AM

529 posts

piling ongoing, about 25% done

78 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:21 PM