Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> JACKO-D (TRANSFORMERS) dispute, - removed by RBR -

football8515
post Oct 4 2007, 04:36 PM, updated 13y ago

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM JACKO-D

JACKO-D IS A CON-MAN. HE IS SELLING BROKEN STUFF AND REFUSE TO REFUND. I BOUGHT 2 TRANSFORMERS FROM HIM AND 1 IS TOTALLY BROKEN AND SPOILT BUT ANOTHER ONE IS IN GOOD CONDITION. I TOLD HIM PAYING 300 FOR A PIECE OF JUNK IS TOTALLY INSANE AND HE SAY U CAN FIX IT AND RESELL IT FOR 300. ISN'T THAT WHAT YOU CALL CHEATING? PLEASE DON'T FOLLOW HIS STEP. I WAS CHEATED BY HIS PHOTO(ALL TAKEN UNDER FLASH).

DETAIL: I BOUGHT A BT-14 FROM HIM, THE BT IS TOTALLY LOOSE. ALL THE JOINT INCLUDING HANDS AND LEGS ARE LOOSE. THE PAINT PAIL OFF AND HE ACTUALLY USE TAPE TO TAPE THE HANDS AND LEGS TOGETHER. I WILL POST THE PHOTO TONIGHT. I SAW SOME LOOSEN PART ON THE PHOTO AND I ASK HIM, HE SAY HE CAN GUARANTEE ALL THE PARTS ARE IN GOOD CONDITION. THANKS

HE HAS NO MORAL VALUE AT ALL. THIS IS NOT A JOKE. BY THE WAY, HE IS NOT ANSWERING MY CALLS AND NOT REPLYING ,MY MAILS AND SMS.

PS: TOMOROW I WILL SEND THE ITEM BACK TO HIM DIRECTLY. IF HE STILL DOESN'T REFUND, I WILL REPORT TO POLICE AND ALL OF YOU PLEASE BE WITNESS. I WILL POST THE TRACKING NUMBER AS WELL. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT.

PSS: I ALSO HAVE PROOF THAT HE KNEW THAT ITEM WAS SPOILT(HIS SMS WHEN I TOLD HIM FIRST TIME) AND HIS FULL NAME IS LAU JIN NGOK.

PSSS: LAST PICTURES SHOW THAT I CAN COVER ALL THE CHIP OFF PAINT BY USING FLASH AND ANGEL TAKEN.

PSSSS(LATEST UPDATES): THE SELLER OFFER ME TO BUY THE TRANSFORMERS AT THE PRICE OF RM240 TODAY MORNING(7.30AM). WILL YOU TAKE IT FOR THAT PRICE? HE SAID HE WILL RETURN ME RM60. I REJECT THE OFFER. I AM WILLING TO OFFER RM150 AFTER ALL THIS. THE SELLER SAID HE WILL JUST LET ALL THIS CONTINUE. AND HE IS STILL HAVING FUN.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:40 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pitinn
post Oct 4 2007, 04:40 PM

261 posts

He told U that the TRANSFORMERS is in GOOD CONDITION?
sHawTY
post Oct 4 2007, 04:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

The Man: jacko-d
The Sales: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/515930

Threadstarter, have you pm him about this thread? smile.gif
phunkydude
post Oct 4 2007, 04:50 PM

2,403 posts

sigh`, false interpretation, deliberate mis-leading buyer...

Mint condition ain't with loose parts and taped joints..` That's already considered BAD condition.

Obviously he tries to sell his old spoilt junks at high price. That's CHEATING!

REFUND!!! REFUND!!! REFUND!!!!

AND those remaining selling item stated in Mint condition, better stats clearly!!!! is it with loose parts and taped?
Naka7a
post Oct 4 2007, 04:55 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

ts, take pictures of your transformer... and also pm the seller about this thread.
cause before this if i can remember there was another thread where the seller sells a handphone, stating good condition but it is not acceptable by the buyer. so good luck man.
abubin
post Oct 4 2007, 05:08 PM

10,429 posts

the fact the he have zero post and registered sept 07 already says something about this person. Why do you still want to trade without doing certain precautions?
badang_1785
post Oct 4 2007, 05:12 PM

229 posts

he is online right now..
oldfox
post Oct 4 2007, 05:32 PM

330 posts

Post the photo and his detail....
if not others who are selling transformer will kena also oh.....
Naka7a
post Oct 4 2007, 07:08 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

omg... that he's selling for rm300???
now i understand why u were typing with all caps lock on...
alieamin
post Oct 4 2007, 07:13 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

sorry wrong post.. oops.gif

This post has been edited by alieamin: Oct 4 2007, 07:14 PM
orenzai
post Oct 4 2007, 07:14 PM

3,114 posts

shakehead.gif sorry to hear that bro..that piece on junk aint worth rm300....
i doubt that gu would come and explain...even if he does...he will just talk crap and denials...hope you get your refund...
report to the police..no mercy vmad.gif
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 4 2007, 07:08 PM)
omg... that he's selling for rm300???
now i understand why u were typing with all caps lock on...
So,sorry, please ask all the buyers in low yat and ebay.com.my, my item is as per my desciption, just that the buyer is not satisfy with his purchase, he wanted refund, dude is this your first time dealing?Wake-up...
All my buyers are 100% satisfied with my stuff and I have proven record, I don't need you barking over here, You can send it back do whatever you want, but it will be your own risk.
expantyhoesthief
post Oct 4 2007, 07:21 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 07:15 PM)
So,sorry, please ask all the buyers in low yat and ebay.com.my, my item is as per my desciption, just that the buyer is not satisfy with his purchase, he wanted refund, dude is this your first time dealing?Wake-up...
All my buyers are 100% satisfied with my stuff and I have proven record, I don't need you barking over here, You can send it back do whatever you want, but it will be your own risk.
u juz joined last month and talking as if that you've joined here for so long ....
orenzai
post Oct 4 2007, 07:24 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 07:15 PM)
SEE... as predicted lar... told you he will come here and deny deny deny....what you stated and what he received was WAY beyond what your "description" has stated...its BS...
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Oct 4 2007, 07:21 PM)
u juz joined last month and talking as if that you've joined here for so long ....
U can always ask my successful transaction

iamrene627
leoboom
lcloon
Kapster
jchong
SWATwolf
orenzai
post Oct 4 2007, 07:29 PM

3,114 posts

uh...thats like...6 people only... look at the members that are posting here...all high profile members... 6 people dont mean anything...
zoidx_chung
post Oct 4 2007, 07:49 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 07:25 PM)
U can always ask my successful transaction

iamrene627
leoboom
lcloon
Kapster
jchong
SWATwolf
6 ONLY....SO WAT?
IF ONE BUYER UNSATISFIED WITH U,
THOSE 6 MEAN NOTHING!
NOBODY WANNA PAY RM300 AND GET A RUBBISH!!!

U KNOW UR STUFF IS BROKEN
BUT U STILL SELL IT TO HIM,
PROVE THAT U PURPOSELY WANNA CON HIM!

jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Oct 4 2007, 07:49 PM)
6 ONLY....SO WAT?
IF ONE BUYER UNSATISFIED WITH U,
THOSE 6 MEAN NOTHING!
NOBODY WANNA PAY RM300 AND GET A RUBBISH!!!

U KNOW UR STUFF IS BROKEN
BUT U STILL SELL IT TO HIM,
PROVE THAT U PURPOSELY WANNA CON HIM!
The item was not like that when I shipped
This was how it looked like

I believe all the Binaltech collectors know that the paint will fall off easily when you transform the item, after some transformation and the paint happens to fall off and the ball joint actually become very loose,and i did inform you there are minor paint chip as you all can see it from my picture as well,now you want to blame it on me.

This post has been edited by jacko-d: Oct 4 2007, 08:29 PM
JasonSky
post Oct 4 2007, 08:20 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Holy crap... Jacko-d has officially made it to my black list

I hope you get your refund on this...
CHIP CN
post Oct 4 2007, 08:22 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

that id r ur id rite???.........
alanyuppie
post Oct 4 2007, 08:32 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
The item was not like that when I shipped
This was how it looked like

I believe all the Binaltech collectors know that the paint will fall off easily when you transform the item, after some transformation and the paint happens to fall off and the ball joint actually become very loose,and i did inform you there are minor paint chip as you all can see it from my picture as well,now you want to blame it on me.
hmm.. from the look of the pics.. the whites are maxed out (purposely adjusted to hide flaws?), and still notice some chipped off paint at the corners. I wonder if the whites are toned down, how the toys will looks like. hope its not in "Vandalised" mode.
expantyhoesthief
post Oct 4 2007, 08:37 PM

426 posts

guys guys, pls behave on your language, you do not want to get suspension dont you

anyway to jacko-D 6 buyers - so?
but TS- this is the risk of buying 2nd hand item online
JasonSky
post Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM

Spectre
757 posts

TS just curious to know... did the packaging of your item arrived opened or damaged?
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM

1,149 posts

The risk is not the issue... is the seller not being honest
J-Slade
post Oct 4 2007, 08:40 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 4 2007, 08:32 PM)
hmm.. from the look of the pics.. the whites are maxed out (purposely adjusted to hide flaws?), and still notice some chipped off paint at the corners. I wonder if the whites are toned down, how the toys will looks like. hope its not in "Vandalised" mode.
Guys, download the pictures to your PC,

right click > properties > summary > Advanced

You will see the photo is taken by a Canon Digital Ixus 75 on the 2nd October 2007. Has Jacko-D sent out the toy already by then? If he has, then it is not the same unit as being sold to the TS
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 08:41 PM

1,149 posts

LOL jacko-D, stop acting you are like some old grandpa who knows everything. You are just a twat. Oopps... ok language...remember now tongue.gif
sense_less143
post Oct 4 2007, 08:43 PM

428 posts

Guys, you're all adults, please be civil la.

Jacko-d, in lyn, or even ebay, customer satisfaction is the main priority, if you want to deal again with people in the future. People who lurk here lurk everywhere, you really cant escape from them.

I wont say anything about the item condition.. that is between your word and the buyer's word.. not taking sides here. But hey, customer always right. I dont believe the buyer, who forked out rm300 for a transformer would purposely damage the item in order to get at you.

Just my 2 cents...
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:41 PM)
LOL jacko-D, stop acting you are like some old grandpa who knows everything. You are just a twat. Oopps... ok language...remember now tongue.gif
Thanks J-Slade, I took the pic a night before I send it out
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 08:47 PM

1,149 posts

The point is, it is juz impossible that the buyer spoil the thing he bought!
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:47 PM)
The point is, it is juz impossible that the buyer spoil the thing he bought!
Seller wouldn't want to spoilt his thing before sending out so that he will get a bad repo do they?If they are going for long term.
J-Slade
post Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Actually I agree..... impossible the TS spoil it to get at Jacko.... I mean c'mon is a Binaltech for goodness sake. They don't make these anymore. ANd RM300 is not a small amount of money... surely the TS paid handsomely cos he is a transformers fan. I doubt any tom d*** and harry will fork out so much money for ntg. He surely knows the value of it...
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM

1,149 posts

yeah, exactly. They wouldn't. Except they are a conman smile.gif Long-term? You are the last person to talk about that. Look at ur post number dude? Probably you are here to earn some quick buck and leave?! Woooot!
And the buyer got TWO models from you. If he wants to get at you, why did he only claim that you sold him one faulty item, not two?
Just admit it, refund and be a good boy alrite?

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 4 2007, 08:52 PM
alanyuppie
post Oct 4 2007, 08:51 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 09:48 PM)
Seller wouldn't want to spoilt his thing before sending out so that he will get a bad repo do they?If they are going for long term.
maybe its already spoiled or accidentally spoiled during packing. Many bad sellers dont give a damn on "long term". they can register new nick to continue cheat other ppl.
J-Slade
post Oct 4 2007, 08:53 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM)
yeah, exactly. They wouldn't. Except they are a conman smile.gif
And yea... even if he plan to purposely spoil it, he shld know that if the seller can produce a picture before send out, then case close cannot claim anything..

Unless...... jeng x 3

The TS has a spoilt exact same model, he buy a mint one from Jacko then come here show picture of his already spoilt Mustang binaltech in hope to get a refund and then he also get to keep the mint one.... whistling.gif

scary eh?
sense_less143
post Oct 4 2007, 08:58 PM

428 posts

A note on other people also..

Stop badmouthing other people.. especially watch on the language. If you get him mad, chances are he'll be more reluctant to help fix the problem..

Innocent until proven guilty, yes?

Conflicts are bad enough as it is..

Again, not taking sides..
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 08:59 PM

1,149 posts

Why is the door at third photo not aligned, eh?
Hm, the authenticity of the photos even dubious, as a previous forumer had mentioned.

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Oct 4 2007, 08:58 PM)
A note on other people also..

Stop badmouthing other people.. especially watch on the language. If you get him mad, chances are he'll be more reluctant to help fix the problem..

Innocent until proven guilty, yes?

Conflicts are bad enough as it is..

Again, not taking sides..
Erm, can this be considered a prima facie case? I guess it could smile.gif

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 4 2007, 09:01 PM
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:59 PM)
Why is the door at third photo not aligned, eh?
Hm, the authenticity of the photos even dubious, as a previous forumer had mentioned.

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:00 pm

Erm, can this be considered a prima facie case?
This was also mentioned to the buyer before he purchase it
pitinn
post Oct 4 2007, 09:06 PM

261 posts

For jacko-d
Ok....Maybe when U post out the ITEM is still in good CONDITION.....But maybe U din wrap it properly den they throw here throw there......Den cause it SPOILT AND DAMAGED....But this is still ur FAULT....Speak FRANKLY u say it is a NEW SET den why got like second hand stuff(the color come out)...... mad.gif

For TS
Since his REPUTATION is very good......Maybe u hate him or wat and purposely SPOILT it we dunno...He even already take the PHOTO before he post......(he is very careful)......

THE BEST THING IS U ALL COME OUT A PLACE AND TALK...RM300 for a stupid toys is KINDA EXPENSIVE for me..U say he tape all the SPOILT TRANSFORMER BACK rite???When COD juz show him.....

70% SELLER SHOULD REFUND!!!

This post has been edited by pitinn: Oct 4 2007, 09:09 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 4 2007, 09:07 PM

1,149 posts

The seller is not answering his calls nor replying his sms-es.
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 09:07 PM)
The seller is not answering his calls nor replying his sms-es.
I din post the item as new in the first place i said it was a second hand item and I did sms him back

This post has been edited by jacko-d: Oct 4 2007, 09:10 PM
J-Slade
post Oct 4 2007, 09:10 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(pitinn @ Oct 4 2007, 09:06 PM)
THE BEST THING IS U ALL COME OUT A PLACE AND TALK...RM300 for a stupid toys is KINDA EXPENSIVE for me..U say he tape all the SPOILT TRANSFORMER BACK rite???When COD juz show him.....
ei ei... its a Binaltech Transformers ler.... laugh.gif

No longer in production and very rare.
duo8668
post Oct 4 2007, 09:11 PM

327 posts

anyway jacko-d ... base at 1st post of TS ... u shouldnt told the TS to fix and resell this item bac at RM 300 .
phunkydude
post Oct 4 2007, 09:11 PM

2,403 posts

cut the crap...`

again, back to the main point..
Mint condition doesn't mean loose parts with taped joints!!!!

now, deny that if u can.
pitinn
post Oct 4 2007, 09:16 PM

261 posts

OH!!!Seller say is in MINT CONDITION.....TS do u ask him how MINT?jacko-d if u think ur REPUTATION juz cost RM300 den u carry on la....(juz count as u unlucky ) and CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT.......

J-Slade
post Oct 4 2007, 09:18 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Oct 4 2007, 09:11 PM)
cut the crap...`

again, back to the main point..
Mint condition doesn't mean loose parts with taped joints!!!!

now, deny that if u can.
People, please don't simply say things unless you know the situation

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 08:18 PM)
The seller claims he has informed the buyer of the condition before selling it.

This is not a con-case. Just a minor misunderstanding. To solve this, just show print screen of the PM (Private Messages) between the seller and buyer and WE will be the judge as to whether the buyer misunderstand, or the seller didn't explain things properly.

Henceforth please do not curse until the prove is shown. C'mon... lets sort this out the proper way aight?

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:22 pmAnd btw... the person who lodge the complain football8515 hasn't even said a word other than the 1st post.

Why is everyone fighting against Jacko like he con everyone in this thread. You guys are shooting blanks man...

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Oct 4 2007, 09:22 PM
kai5183
post Oct 4 2007, 10:00 PM

388 posts

mayb the seller should refund back part of the money then case close...
samus_ng
post Oct 4 2007, 10:05 PM

258 posts

From as far as I can see, you can't put the blame on anyone. It might be the seller's fault for not packing it properly, those officers might have threw it around thus creating the chips. The buyer could have switched jacko's unit with a broken one, who knows. Conclusion:Trade COD and avoid doing shipping.
ahtiven
post Oct 4 2007, 10:22 PM

1,185 posts

if someone wants to con then why would his LYN ID, eBay ID, and others are totally same? jacko-d?

if i were a con-man, i'd use sucker1 here in lowyat, sucker2 in eBay for conning purposes. ya get the point son?

my friend bought some ZOIDS from him, so far no complaining. jack even let him entered his house, that's not what a con-man would do, right?

so, i believe this is merely a misunderstanding. nothing more.
samus_ng
post Oct 4 2007, 10:26 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 4 2007, 10:22 PM)
if someone wants to con then why would his LYN ID, eBay ID, and others are totally same? jacko-d?

if i were a con-man, i'd use sucker1 here in lowyat, sucker2 in eBay for conning purposes. ya get the point son?

my friend bought some ZOIDS from him, so far no complaining. jack even let him entered his house, that's not what a con-man would do, right?

so, i believe this is merely a misunderstanding. nothing more.

I think it's because jacko didn't pack the product properly, binaltechs get paint chips very easily. But this time I don't think seller should refund because it's not his fault, go sue poslaju whatever you do, don't flame jacko. tongue.gif
b00n
post Oct 4 2007, 10:32 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Gosh.....that's what I mentioned in other thread.

Seems most of the time, the seller is always at the wrong side.
Even before he came in to answer dispute already bad mouthed the guy.
I wonder is it normal human nature.
Btw, not helping out anyone here or taking sides.

have you guys also ever considered that buyer might not purposely broken it but if i say IF he had accidentally broken it and put a blame on the seller? So why are you guys siding on the seller side instead?

Shouldn't us be neutral and analyse all possibility? All I saw is mostly situation that put buyer at faults. Why is that so? I do not want to comment on seller's possible recklessness since it had been brought up. But why no one ever questioned buyer's authenticacy on his story?

Also, it could be like what samus_ng mentioned; problem lies in the handling of the product by the courier.

It's like a lot likes to start flaming instead of providing solutions.
What's the use of this dispute corner than? Adding more fuel to the fire??

Seller suggested refund to buyer at a discount price because he doesn't know whether or not it's buyer's fault or postal's fault.

Also, to the seller: Did you show the picture to TS/buyer before which is the same picture or is it another picture? If it's another picture, pls post that picture out.

To me, it seems fair when seller are willing to refund.To me, it would be fair if seller refund half price and get back the item. Because with the condition in TS's pictures, I wonder how seller is going to sell that off again to "cheat" ppl. Also because seller also don't know whether or not it's buyer's fault or postal's fault. Refund to show that he's with a heart and not because he is guilty.

final word. I do not know who the seller or buyer is and I want to say I'm neutral. Just can't stand that seems that most are standing in the buyers shoes as if buyer is 100% not at fault. Which in this case we do not for sure.

Gosh....me occupational habit hit me again. Risk analyst here.......*sigh*

edited: because read wrongly that seller is going to refund which is not the case now

This post has been edited by b00n: Oct 4 2007, 11:16 PM
kerberos09
post Oct 4 2007, 10:34 PM

RM300 eh? same price as the one at Time Machine BTS (n confirmed MISB) laugh.gif

n btw, analyze the case first from both side b4 start bombarding~

This post has been edited by kerberos09: Oct 4 2007, 10:38 PM
orenzai
post Oct 4 2007, 10:41 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 4 2007, 08:40 PM)
Guys, download the pictures to your PC,

right click > properties > summary > Advanced
You will see the photo is taken by a Canon Digital Ixus 75 on the 2nd October 2007. Has Jacko-D sent out the toy already by then? If he has, then it is not the same unit as being sold to the TS
rclxms.gif you very smart to view the EXIF...it made me go check it out too..guess what i found...
QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 08:44 PM)
Thanks J-Slade, I took the pic a night before I send it out
according to TS, it took two days for the item to arrive...lets say that he got the item today(04/10) that means 2 days before is 02/10...you said you took it a night before I send it out which means it should be 01/10 and not 02/10...care to explain?
mindkiller6610
post Oct 4 2007, 10:42 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

it seems like both of the photos from the buyer and seller are different item..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 4 2007, 10:43 PM
vey99
post Oct 4 2007, 10:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Seller conveniently removes info of disputed item from his sales thread.
What was advertised by seller in his thread? We don't know oredi.

Buyer complains and then did not follow up here (yet).
Swearing and rage-filled bystanders please stand aside you are not helping.

Please be careful when buy 2ndhand.
Please understand the risk of buying by post.

Having same id on several different selling sites does not mean he is serious about doing business. New accounts can always be created.

One thing is for sure: SELLER IS SERIOUS ABOUT OFFLOADING A BUNCH OF TOYS. Its entirely up to buyer to trust that the condition is as stated in the selling thread.

Sigh. RM300 for a broken toy.
jacko-d
post Oct 4 2007, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 4 2007, 10:41 PM)
rclxms.gif you very smart to view the EXIF...it made me go check it out too..guess what i found...

according to TS, it took two days for the item to arrive...lets say that he got the item today(04/10) that means 2 days before is 02/10...you said you took it a night before I send it out which means it should be 01/10 and not 02/10...care to explain?
I took the Pic on Monday midnite around 1am, or you can said Tuesday Morning 1am,
And I send the item around 12:30pm, therefore I said I took it "a night before I send it out."

ynneb25
post Oct 4 2007, 11:07 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 11:01 PM)
I took the Pic on Monday midnite around 1am, or you can said Tuesday Morning 1am,
And I send the item around 12:30pm, therefore I said I took it "a night before I send it out."
no point for other forumers to post unnecessarily...the TS hasnt even posted a single word...see wut he has to say 1st...
b00n
post Oct 4 2007, 11:40 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

btw, seems that seller does have good repo on ebay as he claimed:
http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...ame=STRK:ME:UFS
and inputs are also from other countries.

Seller, just be generous and refund at least half as it may be postal faults.
Don't spoil your reputation.
ronnie
post Oct 4 2007, 11:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Since the TS has not spoken a word since... i really feel this could be a ploy to bad-mouthed jacko-d.

If I were the TS, I would be monitoring this thread closely and reply quickly just like what jacko-d did.
b00n
post Oct 4 2007, 11:56 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

His last activity is at "Today, 07:53 PM".
His last post is also this one he created.
Btw,
when I search up this post I just realise this:
QUOTE(football8515 @ Oct 2 2007, 02:32 AM)
hey i am interested in the BT-10 and BT-14. my number is 0179818517. how much to post to kuantan, pahang? can maake it 600 for both?
Seller: did he bought 2? or 1 only?
Buyer/TS: If you bought 2?...what happened to the other one?

If 1 is ok and another 1 is not ok, than it's not postal fault already. So either one might not be telling the actual truth here. If there's only 1 sold/bought, than no one can affirm to the truth beside the seller and the buyer themselves.
darquarma
post Oct 4 2007, 11:56 PM

83 posts

Judgment withheld until TS raises a solid defense.
KirklandLee
post Oct 5 2007, 12:13 AM

34 posts

People people. Chill down, don't get excited.

Buyer and Seller SHOULD resolve this amongst themselves.

There are unethical sellers and there are also unethical buyers.

From the way I see it, Its a two edged sword.

We don't know WHAT was the condition of the item when it was sent out and WE also do not know what was the condition after the buyer has it.

I see everyone here talks about repution here. You guys would back up the old timer because you know him and you take his word for it.

From where I see it, TS and Jacko-D have to resolve this among themselves.

Right now, All I can see is, an angry mob ganging up against frankenstien.

So where are you? The angry mob or frank?

Let ask you a question. Are you the buyer?

and Jack, WTF is going on? Settle this shit man.

So peace down people, Don't point fingers cos its easy for us to say such things. After all, we only know half the truth. We don't know who's truth is right. (I'm just being neutral here! Don't shoot me!) haha

football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM)
TS just curious to know... did the packaging of your item arrived opened or damaged?
IT ARRIVES IN GOOD CONDITION

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:34 am
QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM)
Have you ever tried selling stuff before?? I bet you are just some small kids who doesn't know whats out there in the real world...I am really tired of explaning to you (zc_squash) pile or rock,wood, I dunno

to alanyuppie, erm I am no pro at photoshop or anything, but I am using ori photo, perhaps you have frens that are expert they could tone down the white to see whats underneath it. But I rest assure its the same thing
HELLO JACKO-D

DO YOU REALISE I DON'T NEED TO TALK ANYTHING EVER SINCE I POST THIS COMPLAIN? PEOPLE WILL TALK FOR ME AND YOU DESERVE EVERY SINGLE WORDS FROM THEM. THANKS ZC_SQUASH AND ALL OF YOU OUT THERE. THE TRUTH ALWAYS RULES THE WORLD.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:34 AM
zc_squash
post Oct 5 2007, 12:36 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 09:09 PM)
I din post the item as new in the first place i said it was a second hand item and I did sms him back
saying it is a second item is very different from a 'damaged' item, dude.

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:38 am
QUOTE(duo8668 @ Oct 4 2007, 09:11 PM)
anyway jacko-d ... base at 1st post of TS ... u shouldnt told the TS to fix and resell this item bac at RM 300 .
Indirectly, he already admitted the item was in a bad condition and it should be fixed. Now, why would a good item should be fixed?

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 5 2007, 12:38 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM)
yeah, exactly. They wouldn't. Except they are a conman smile.gif Long-term? You are the last person to talk about that. Look at ur post number dude? Probably you are here to earn some quick buck and leave?! Woooot!
And the buyer got TWO models from you. If he wants to get at you, why did he only claim that you sold him one faulty item, not two?
Just admit it, refund and be a good boy alrite?
Hello everyone,

actually i gave him 2 option.
1. fully refund and i will forget bout it.
2. i will take the item for RM230 but u need to refund me RM70(good for both side)

he say he will think about it and give me the answer tommorow(yesterday). than after putting down the phone, he never answer my call anymore. (feel guilty)

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:43 am
QUOTE(pitinn @ Oct 4 2007, 09:06 PM)
For jacko-d
Ok....Maybe when U post out the ITEM is still in good CONDITION.....But maybe U din wrap it properly den they throw here throw there......Den cause it SPOILT AND DAMAGED....But this is still ur FAULT....Speak FRANKLY u say it is a NEW SET den why got like second hand stuff(the color come out)...... mad.gif

For TS
Since his REPUTATION is very good......Maybe u hate him or wat and purposely SPOILT it we dunno...He even already take the PHOTO before he post......(he is very careful)......

70% SELLER SHOULD REFUND!!!
HELLO,

Just to correct something. I knew it is a secondhand item. When i ask him, He say he can guarantee everything is in good condition and NEVER talk bout the paint piling off part. the photo was taken under flash. i can do it as well. thats the main reason i took the photo under no flash mode.

thanks everyone

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:47 am
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
People, please don't simply say things unless you know the situation
The seller claims he has informed the buyer of the condition before selling it.
This is not a con-case. Just a minor misunderstanding. To solve this, just show print screen of the PM (Private Messages) between the seller and buyer and WE will be the judge as to whether the buyer misunderstand, or the seller didn't explain things properly.
Henceforth please do not curse until the prove is shown. C'mon... lets sort this out the proper way aight?

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:22 pmAnd btw... the person who lodge the complain football8515 hasn't even said a word other than the 1st post.

Why is everyone fighting against Jacko like he con everyone in this thread. You guys are shooting blanks man...
thanks J slade,

The reason i do not reply and wait is because i wanted to see how many ppl can talk for me just by posting a few pictures. thanks for those talking for me. i also appologise for my carelessness.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:47 AM
darquarma
post Oct 5 2007, 12:49 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(football8515 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:39 AM)

thanks J slade,

The reason i do not reply and wait is because i wanted to see how many ppl can talk for me just by posting a few pictures. thanks for those talking for me. i also appologise for my carelessness.
This is just wrong. Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner is not your personal army.
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 4 2007, 10:41 PM)

Hello again,

I actually receive it on 3rd of oct and wanted to settle the stuff with him. he asked me to give him sometime to think about the 2 option that i suggest. thats y i only post it today cos he still refuse to refund.

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:55 am
QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 4 2007, 11:56 PM)
His last activity is at "Today, 07:53 PM".
His last post is also this one he created.
Btw,
when I search up this post I just realise this:
Seller: did he bought 2? or 1 only?
Buyer/TS: If you bought 2?...what happened to the other one?

If 1 is ok and another 1 is not ok, than it's not postal fault already. So either one might not be telling the actual truth here. If there's only 1 sold/bought, than no one can affirm to the truth beside the seller and the buyer themselves.
hello,

i bought 2. BT-10 is brand new and it's ok(satisfied) but not the BT-14

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:55 AM
Naka7a
post Oct 5 2007, 01:09 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

just one question... the tape on the legs of the BT-14... who put it there...?
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(darquarma @ Oct 5 2007, 12:49 AM)
This is just wrong. Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner is not your personal army.
Hello,

I reply late, also because i am in hospital. By the way i join this forum just to buy transformers(introduce by a friend) and i am not going to let those(Jacko-D) who tried to con me succeed in conning others.

just becareful. I will be replying all your question tommorow night as i am not feeling well. thanks

Added on October 5, 2007, 1:12 am
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 5 2007, 01:09 AM)
just one question... the tape on the legs of the BT-14... who put it there...?
I am not sure (can't say the seller cause no proof) but when i open the box, and try to transform, the leg fell off and i saw it.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 01:12 AM
zc_squash
post Oct 5 2007, 01:19 AM

1,149 posts

His sms people... his sms to the buyer already indirectly showed that he knew the item was spoilt and should be fixed.
He must be laughing his ass off now he got a broken toy off his hands...for RM300!

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 5 2007, 01:28 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 5 2007, 01:19 AM)
[attachmentid=305876]

Then explain why in the photos u posted they are completely perfect? And wot about the SMS dude? Where was the paint chip and all?
hello,

1st : His photo was taken under flash and the BT is in white. so it will cover off all the chip paint.
2nd: My photo is not in a flash mode(purposely) cos if in flash mode, the same effect will appear. and is not obvious at
all
3rd :He never mention that the paint had pile off(believe or not is up to you of cos).
4th :In his sms U can see that he already knew the items is not in 'good' condition.

FINALLY :TO BE HONEST, ZC_SQUASH IS MY FREN(INTRODUCE ME TO BUY TRANSFORMERS HERE) AND HE IS THE ONE WHO OPEN THE PARCEL WITH ME. HE CAN BE THE MAIN WITNESS. THAT THE MOMENT I OPEN THE BOX, AND START TO TRANSFORM, THE LEG FELL OFF AND WE SAW THE TAPE TOGETHER.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 01:39 AM
zc_squash
post Oct 5 2007, 01:37 AM

1,149 posts

It leaves a bad taste in my mouth seeing a new forumer coming in just to buy a Transformers and got ripped off in his first trade in low yat =(
kerazul
post Oct 5 2007, 02:13 AM

1,176 posts

Okay... the following pics have not been altered in anyway. From the pics, we can conclude that the photos that the TS took and the seller took are of the same machine. Notice the slight dents highlighted by the red circles.

This rules out the TS trying to con the seller into refunding him for a similar but faulty item.

Next, the TS mentioned that the seller failed to notify him of the condition of the paint on the item. From the pictures, it is evident that the pics posted by the seller clearly misrepresents the actual condition (Heck, it looks perfect. See the picture above with reference to the blue circles). This is considered fraudulent misrepresentation already.

Finally, the whole sms fiasco of the seller asking the TS to fix the item and resell it instead of denying that it was sent in that condition really freaks me out man. So obvious right?

My money's on the TS in this case. He deserves a refund and nothing less. He clearly did not get what he bargained for in the first place

This post has been edited by kerazul: Oct 5 2007, 02:14 AM
zc_squash
post Oct 5 2007, 02:16 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 5 2007, 02:13 AM)

Okay... the following pics have not been altered in anyway. From the pics, we can conclude that the photos that the TS took and the seller took are of the same machine. Notice the slight dents highlighted by the red circles.

This rules out the TS trying to con the seller into refunding him for a similar but faulty item.

Next, the TS mentioned that the seller failed to notify him of the condition of the paint on the item. From the pictures, it is evident that the pics posted by the seller clearly misrepresents the actual condition (Heck, it looks perfect. See the picture above with reference to the blue circles). This is considered fraudulent misrepresentation already.

Finally, the whole sms fiasco of the seller asking the TS to fix the item and resell it instead of denying that it was sent in that condition really freaks me out man. So obvious right?

My money's on the TS in this case. He deserves a refund and nothing less. He clearly did not get what he bargained for in the first place
Very analytical and makes whole lotsa sense. And yeah, the text in bold answered somebody's question in few pages back.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 5 2007, 02:19 AM
phantomzone
post Oct 5 2007, 02:32 AM

154 posts

still wondering bout his ebay reputation
if this is what jacko-d do, how can his ebay feedback very clean
maybe different person using the same account?
hm...
for TS, i think u need to reply to this post to solve the problem, not let others
talk for u biggrin.gif
n people, pls, don't point fingers coz we dunno the REAL FACT yet
maybe some kind of misunderstanding...maybe...i dunno...
but just because the buyer started thread to complain,
doesn't mean the seller is 100% at fault (no offense to TS)
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 03:00 AM

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 5 2007, 02:32 AM)
still wondering bout his ebay reputation
if this is what jacko-d do, how can his ebay feedback very clean
maybe different person using the same account?
hm...
for TS, i think u need to reply to this post to solve the problem, not let others
talk for u biggrin.gif
n people, pls, don't point fingers coz we dunno the REAL FACT yet
maybe some kind of misunderstanding...maybe...i dunno...
but just because the buyer started thread to complain,
doesn't mean the seller is 100% at fault (no offense to TS)
hello,

Of course i understand that not let others talk for me but i am letting my photos to talk. If i am really looking for trouble, i will just say both the transformers are in bad condition. I actually looking for bt-14 for a very very very long time. this is my opportunity of course i must appreciate it. so....after agreeing terms with te seller(JACKO-D) i paid directly in the next morning because i ask him to post it before 3pm(CANT WAIT TO HAVE IT IN MY HAND). So...the next day i was waiting for it and when i receive it, the packaging is in a very very good condition(NO POS LAJU FAULT). but when i open the BT-14 with my fren, the moment i took the wire out, and wanted to hold the BT, the leg fell off and i saw the tape. But i was not angry at all. Even after i realise that the paint were all pile off, i was still smilling. I call the seller(JACKO-D) and tell him what happen, his reaction is no surprise. Just asking me 'IS IT?' that already shows he knew every single things. I actually started the conversation telling him the problem and offer 2 option for his mistake or maybe not(no proof also) 1st is fully refund, 2nd is i will have it on a cheaper price which is RM230 than u just refund 70 for me. Even Rm230 is high(you all judge by yourself). Than he started to 'mmmm......hmmmmm.....' and say 'please give me sometimes to think bout it. than i say ok. but must reply me tommorow. after the phone hang up, i smsed him telling him the 2nd option is a better deal. Than, his reply is the ONE that i posted for everyone to see. Is this what you call replying my sms? I ASK BOUT HIS DECISION TODAY. I SMS HIM AND ACTUALLY CALL HIM 8TIMES BUT HE DIDNT REPLY AND DID NOT ANSWER. TILL I SAY I WILL CALL POLICE, HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAS BEEN IN THIS BIZ FOR A LONG TIME AND ADVICE ME NOT TO SEND BACK. DO YOU THINK THIS IS A SOLUTION?

I HAVE TOLD YOU EVERY SINGLE THING THAT I REMEMBERED. YOU JUDGE YOURSELF. THANKS
kerazul
post Oct 5 2007, 03:17 AM

1,176 posts

I dunno... I'm just analysing the case based on evidence and undisputed statements by both parties.

And I also can't help but to feel a sense of dishonesty on the side of the seller judging from the photos.

Really looks like he's out to make a quick buck and get rid of a faulty item at the same time at the expense of some crazed desperate collector
SUSSTYC
post Oct 5 2007, 04:50 AM

When I was younger, I've always hated people who scam, cheat and con others, until now, and forever as long as I shall live! And I've always believe that my purpose in life is to help people, like I've told Orenzai (hey, lil' bro. how's PMR? tongue.gif tongue.gif ).

Kerazul, you did a great job in the investigation of the picture thing, and you'll be a great CSI in the future. notworthy.gif
But I think I've found something extra for all you guys to judge. I've downloaded all the photos by the victim and Jacko-D and I've been studying all the pictures for nearly an hour on my 50 inch LCD Plasma TV (I connected my PC to the TV) for a better view of the pictures. I know, 1 freaking hour of staring at the pictures shocking.gif shocking.gif ! Some of you guys may think I'm obsessed and crazy about this, but that's just the way I am. For some reason, I know that Jacko-D has conned the victim and some of these pictures I'm going to upload and explain might just prove that.

Plus I hate scam artist who destroys the name of "Transformers" just to get their way. Now I'm sounding like Optimus Prime. "Autobots, Transform and roll out!" (hehehe. I just couldn't resist biggrin.gif brows.gif )

Anyway, back to my point. Jacko-D, you're good, ok? You're damn good, but I am darn BETTER!!! You almost got away with it too, if it was not for those meddling kids. hehehe. Couldn't resist! The pictures below are going to prove that you're nothing more than a CONMAN!!!!

EVIDENCE - 1
Look at the picture of the tape used (red circle). If the victim decided to so called use the tape himself, it would be new. But look at the color of the tape. It's yellowish. Also, look at the condition of the tape. It looks, mushed, yucky and sticky. This is to show that the tape has been there for some time now.

EVIDENCE - 2
Look at these 2 pictures. Evidence 2a is the picture taken from the victim and Evidence 2b is taken by Jacko-D. These pictures show that Jacko-D, did indeed use some program (probably Photoshop) to edit the pictures, especially on the white part to cover up the "loose-paint" colors. It was carefully done but Jacko-D missed out on one small tiny part. doh.gif shakehead.gif

Evidence 2a

Evidence 2b

EVIDENCE - 3
How come there's only the pictures of the car but not the transformed robot, Jacko-D? Hiding something? sweat.gif

"No matter how high the squirrel climbs, it will still fall to Earth ("Sebagaimana tinggi tupai memanjat, ia akan jatuh ke tanah juga). Sound familiar, Jacko-D?? Do the right thing Jacko-D. You still have the chance!

And to the victim, more pictures please for me to analyze. Thank you. I'll post up more findings if I spot any new evidence. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by STYC: Oct 5 2007, 05:09 AM
daijoubu
post Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

actually, if he editted it with photoshop, the photo exif data should be replaced with the photoshops' ID

from my observation of the prominent dent mark on the right fender that is existant in both the TS and seller's photo, i believe that the sellers photo's are of the car

and the corresponding date/time of the seller's photo does tally with his story, unless of course he changed his camera's date/time before taking the photo, which is possible

TS, may i ask is the packaging of the product when you received from poslaju , does it has any signs of being opened before you receive it?

there are possibilities that bad handling/package opening by poslaju ppl that could cause the paint peel, but as for the cellotaped joint, that cannot be proved by the seller because he did not take any photo of the product in a disassembled state or robot form
zeroglyph
post Oct 5 2007, 06:00 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

honestly, i've sold some transformers here before, and that wheeljack (bt14) is definitely NOT called Mint condition. paint chips is normal for a binaltech, but the tape?

yes i know sometimes people use tapes to tighten loose joint. so basically, the seller KNEW about the loose joints and did not inform the buyer.

rm300 is way overpriced for that kind of condition. seller, better take that partial refund option. rm230 is still expensive for that condition.

the pictures? yes either purposely or not, the flash covers the defects. there's no denying that.
laica
post Oct 5 2007, 07:05 AM

grown up child
801 posts

this topic will never end... trust me if both side is denying the truth is like in chinese proverb 'mouth and nose arguing' meaning never ending

so it is better tat this issue can be resolve properly as we dun wish to make a hobby collecting thingy to be such a havoc rite? thumbup.gif
it sld be a happy hobby

to the seller i think u r a collector ur self and i think u will be darn sad if u have receive the same item as the TS rite?

This post has been edited by laica: Oct 5 2007, 07:14 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
actually, if he editted it with photoshop, the photo exif data should be replaced with the photoshops' ID

from my observation of the prominent dent mark on the right fender that is existant in both the TS and seller's photo, i believe that the sellers photo's are of the car

and the corresponding date/time of the seller's photo does tally with his story, unless of course he changed his camera's date/time before taking the photo, which is possible

TS, may i ask is the packaging of the product when you received from poslaju , does it has any signs of being opened before you receive it?

there are possibilities that bad handling/package opening by poslaju ppl that could cause the paint peel, but as for the cellotaped joint, that cannot be proved by the seller because he did not take any photo of the product in a disassembled state or robot form
Hello,
Nothings wrong with the packaging(sealed nicely). i bought 2BT from him and BT-10 is in good condition. the only bad one is BT-14.
duo8668
post Oct 5 2007, 08:15 AM

327 posts

I juz read the sms , found sumthg fishy ...
How cum dis seller didnt reply buyer's sms wif SHOCK but wif calm ? Seem he knew it ady and get a solution for buyer biggrin.gif

Think twice " I think refund is not an option,perhaps u can fix it n resell at RM300,i think dats a better way out "

How many seller will cum out wif such reply when receive complaint ?

Added on October 5, 2007, 8:25 amfootball8515 can u shot of the car that u receive that cover all angle from top , both side & back ? Let us see throughly.

Take in high resolution smile.gif

This post has been edited by duo8668: Oct 5 2007, 08:25 AM
SUSSTYC
post Oct 5 2007, 10:30 AM

Is it me or is there something missing here?
Is it when you Transform, the symbol and name on the license plate disappears or was it never there in the first place?
Because if it was never there, wouldn't that make it, that these are 2 totally different products?
Since I'm not too sure on this one, I'm not going to point the finger at Jacko-D, yet.

SUSSTYC
post Oct 5 2007, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM)

Not really. You can save it in Photoshop format, Jpeg or even GIF format after finishing editing it. And is it only me, but doesn't the white color on the seller's pictures seem..............whiter than usual? Too white if you ask me.......... hmm.gif hmm.gif
humaizyharmy
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 AM

92 posts

all this make me afraid to buy TF online. unsure.gif

so back to square one.. wait for my local shop to restocked... hmm.gif

football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:09 PM

first post have been updated

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Oct 5 2007, 11:02 AM)
all this make me afraid to buy TF online.  unsure.gif

so back to square one.. wait for my local shop to restocked...  hmm.gif
"Moderators, can you please do something about jacko-d? Give him a dispute tag or something. See, fellow forumers already expresses fear about trading in lowyat.net. This gives the site a very bad name and may prevent a lot of possible, genuine and honest trades to take place in the future."

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:12 PM
kevin613
post Oct 5 2007, 01:06 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Oct 5 2007, 10:35 AM)
Not really. You can save it in Photoshop format, Jpeg or even GIF format after finishing editing it. And is it only me, but doesn't the white color on the seller's pictures seem..............whiter than usual? Too white if you ask me.......... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
daijoubu dun mean the format lah, it's the ID... once u used photoshop to edit, it'll be shown in EXIF..
sailou
post Oct 5 2007, 01:19 PM

617 posts

I just cannot believe the buyer are still willing to keep the taped-on leg Transformer for RM70 cheaper. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
mcchin
post Oct 5 2007, 01:32 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

it's a binaltech maa
zoglandboy
post Oct 5 2007, 03:15 PM

51 posts

There is always risk to trade online, thats why i prefer MISB stuff and COD when possible..... so far never risk on shipping any stuff yet.....
J-Slade
post Oct 5 2007, 07:36 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 5 2007, 02:13 AM)

kerazul... you are awesome man... really observant. notworthy.gif

Anyway I guess jacko-D deserved his dispute tag for now... anyway he hasn't come back to defend his stand. We'll just have to wait and see what he has to say... smile.gif
samus_ng
post Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM

258 posts

I can't believe he got the dispute tag!!! It's not very fair, in fact not fair at all. There's not enough proof and he got it cos everyone bad mouth him??? He didn't even come and explain yet and dispute tag is already given? Come on lah mods/staff/admins give him a break, he's sick and when to hospital somemore, you don't wanna see him faint do you?
soggie
post Oct 6 2007, 12:28 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
I can't believe he got the dispute tag!!! It's not very fair, in fact not fair at all. There's not enough proof and he got it cos everyone bad mouth him??? He didn't even come and explain yet and dispute tag is already given? Come on lah mods/staff/admins give him a break, he's sick and when to hospital somemore, you don't wanna see him faint do you?
You can read? Go read what the dispute tag means. He deserves the dispute tag, because he HAS a dispute going on. The longer he wants this dispute to go on, the longer he'll be stuck with that tag. So why are you crying out for him?
J-Slade
post Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 6 2007, 12:28 AM)
You can read? Go read what the dispute tag means. He deserves the dispute tag, because he HAS a dispute going on. The longer he wants this dispute to go on, the longer he'll be stuck with that tag. So why are you crying out for him?
Actually its true... the point of a dispute is to prove yourself innocent. Since jacko hasn't come back, he will be guilty unless proved otherwise.

Actually to be honest, I feel kinda bad for him. Because you'll never know that he clearly mentioned the condition to the buyer but it got ignored.
football8515
post Oct 6 2007, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM)
Actually its true... the point of a dispute is to prove yourself innocent. Since jacko hasn't come back, he will be guilty unless proved otherwise.
Actually to be honest, I feel kinda bad for him. Because you'll never know that he clearly mentioned the condition to the buyer but it got ignored.
Hello,

i have given him a chance yesterday by saying that the 2 option are still open. but i will not be paying 230 as the first time i offer because of his dishonesty and inability to correct what is wrong. but i still offer him RM150 today just to retain the item and asked him to refund half(another 150) of it. than he just reply 'WELL GO AHEAD THEN, I M STILL DOIN BIZ HERE. HAVE FUN.' this is his reply. do you think as a responsible seller, he should do this?

Added on October 6, 2007, 2:41 am
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
Hello,
i think u r mistaken. i am the one in hospital.....

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 6 2007, 02:41 AM
kerazul
post Oct 6 2007, 03:40 AM

1,176 posts

No more biz in LYN then... This reminds me of the GTOracer case. Explain till virtually impossible to escape ady, then disappear.
StratOS
post Oct 6 2007, 07:20 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

After reading page over page, all i can see is the sellers fault. Like duo8668 has said, the seller seems calm when heard this, means the seller is hiding the fact tat this product is faulty and sell it out.

And to seller jacko-d... is the product in perfect condition when u use it.? If no, then why didnt you told the buyer instead u hide everything. This is the cause of this dispute and ur dealing problems with yourselves only when ur hiding sumthing from the customers.

Hope both seller and buyer could find a way to solve this.
Pip_X
post Oct 6 2007, 09:39 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Oct 5 2007, 01:06 PM)
daijoubu dun mean the format lah, it's the ID... once u used photoshop to edit, it'll be shown in EXIF..
Not siding anyone here, but the EXIF can be hex-edited.
b00n
post Oct 6 2007, 11:13 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

I would agree to the solution of refunding RM150. Since seller claimed that it's ok when he sent out but buyer claimed faulty when he received.
Also, since buyer had suggested a half price refund for a broken piece; seller might as well agree not because guilty but as a sign of good faith.
EDMAESTRO
post Oct 6 2007, 11:54 AM

I can't help but to say something here,

Generally speaking,

I bought things from Jacko-D twice, we did COD (which meant he show his face, even his house, his real name, his car number, his HP number). I don't belief that he is a con-man or is trying to cheat as his selling name around the internet is on the line. Ahtiven did mention this. I belief it's just miscommunication here.

There is always a risk in buying online. The term "built vintage/open box/built/used/second hand/what u see is what u get/" need to pay more ATTENTION to as you RISK buying things which are NOT NEW and bound to have defects. Ebay or Yahoo Auction only show u 1 - 3 pictures. If you see the terms i mentioned above what would you do? I can't be complaining every time i buy on the net if so Ebay or Yahoo Auctions won't exist if people won't take risk. (they have options of rating sellers and buyers as well)

That is why LYN or any other buying and selling sites has warned users of such risk. It is not 100% guaranteed satisfactory and Item sold is non returnable or refundable. I belief most shopping complexes has the same policy.

And finally another thing we have to look at is shipping risk such as missing in mail, box damages, item damages, goods stolen. Post office always ask u to insured your good before shipping out if its of value.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Oct 6 2007, 11:55 AM
b00n
post Oct 6 2007, 12:04 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

EDMAESTRO,
Not commenting on whether he cheats or the buyer cheats as we also don't know the case.
But since the item, actually 2 items that buyer bought and shipped at the same time which I have gotten the confirmation on. One is spoiled and another one is not. So since buyer is asking for a refund of half price, just out of good faith; seller might as well refund and get it over with.
In the case, ppl would not recognise him as a con or irresponsible seller than.

From the look of it, buyer is also an avid collector; thus it might repair the relationship and buyer might continue dealing with him.

Sometimes in dealing business, it's more about reputation instead of who is right or wrong.
EDMAESTRO
post Oct 6 2007, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 6 2007, 12:04 PM)
EDMAESTRO,
Not commenting on whether he cheats or the buyer cheats as we also don't know the case.
But since the item, actually 2 items  that buyer bought and shipped at the same time which I have gotten the confirmation on. One is spoiled and another one is not. So since buyer is asking for a refund of half price, just out of good faith; seller might as well refund and get it over with.
In the case, ppl would not recognise him as a con or irresponsible seller than.

From the look of it, buyer is also an avid collector; thus it might repair the relationship and buyer might continue dealing with him.

Sometimes in dealing business, it's more about reputation instead of who is right or wrong.
True and on the other hand, business nature to maintain a goodwill and responsible seller to end dispute swiftly without causing anymore trouble. Should meet and negotiated terms, sometimes problem can be settled without using money. biggrin.gif

b00n
post Oct 6 2007, 12:30 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I guess they can't "meet-up" thus the transactions by mail.
kekekeke...
yeah face to face meeting is more easy to resolve problems.
zoglandboy
post Oct 6 2007, 12:38 PM

51 posts

what i can say is all of us here except the buyer and seller knew the whole truth, lots of us do not know head do not know tail, but yet try to give lots of bias comments to both parties, this is not fair, what i can see from how the buyer replied the newest sms as in he is very fed up redi, it seems that we have alredi helped to conclude that it was the seller's fault for sure, and who can actually confirm that? I suggest that we dont draw conclusion on who's fault is that and just let the seller buyer settle it themselves when they knew what is going on.
Archaven
post Oct 6 2007, 12:46 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Oct 6 2007, 12:38 PM)
what i can say is all of us here except the buyer and seller knew the whole truth, lots of us do not know head do not know tail, but yet try to give lots of bias comments to both parties, this is not fair, what i can see from how the buyer replied the newest sms as in he is very fed up redi, it seems that we have alredi helped to conclude that it was the seller's fault for sure, and who can actually confirm that? I suggest that we dont draw conclusion on who's fault is that and just let the seller buyer settle it themselves when they knew what is going on.
I think seller is hiding something. All the pictures he took it amazes me. With flash on, i thought the whole damn thing is NEW sweat.gif . I can't even see a single flaw. And that cellophane tape on the joints, that i wouldn't call it 'mint' condition. Also by judging the seller's reply to TS telling him refunding is not an option and asking him to repair it and resell it at RM300. That clearly shows seller knew the item was faulty.

Also, TS is too good to offer RM230 and a refund of just RM70 for a broken item.
zoglandboy
post Oct 6 2007, 01:41 PM

51 posts

there are many ppl around which is not experts of using cameras, thats why they are so called "idiot cameras" in the market, some ppl dont even know how to disable or enable flash, so u cant keep on thinking that every move every one take must have some evil motive behind it, we have no proof, so we cannot just simply do the blaming, has u been a fren for many years and understand the buyer and seller well?? if not, how can u tell wat kind of ppl he is or might be just by reading such limited number of posts out there? I just dont like seeing ppl here just blame one party simply without solid proof, that is just unfair doing so, we cant judge something without knowing it, just as if i cant just say, oh that girl should be able to sing very well and have powerful voice just by looking at her photo..... it just dont work that way.
kerazul
post Oct 7 2007, 01:03 AM

1,176 posts

Hi zoglandboy,

Perhaps ur right about the camera-idiot part. But all in all, if u analyse the entire situation based on the (very limited) proof, the seller IS guilty of misrepresentation by way of omission.

The pics clearly showed that the item was practically new and the seller did not make the effort to inform potential buyers that it is quite worn. With reference to the picture comparison that I've posted several posts back, if it weren't for the 2 dents on the fender, I would have thought they were 2 totaly different sets altogether.

Therefore, it is reasonable foreseeable that potential buyers would believe that what they are getting is one which is in pristine condition albeit slightly used (as the pictures shown). Or as some may put it, what you see is what you get - which clearly isn't the case here.

Furthermore, the pictures that the seller took (which shows that the unit is in DAMN good condition) may have also acted as an inducement for TS to buy the unit. If the condition of the unit is otherwise than is shown in the picture, the seller should have made the effort in notifying the buyer about it. Otherwise, it is clearly a case of fraudulent misstatement by way of omission. In other words, there are traces pointing to cheating elements in this case.

We are not judging the seller's character. We are judging the case as a whole. And in THIS case, the TS is clearly a victim of misrepresentation (and potentially fraud). And the SMS evidence presented by the TS only strengtens this. The seller should refund the TS

Good day to all
zoglandboy
post Oct 7 2007, 11:52 AM

51 posts

hi kerazul,

has u been following up all their personal communications to be sure that the seller never tried to tell the buyer about the real condition of the toy? I dont think anyone knew better than the buyer and seller themselves.

If im a seller, and i tried all my best to describe the situation then suddenly, someone blame u for something, i will get a bad temper and can speak out very bad words when im still mad and hasn't cool myself down, so wat he replied in his SMS is hardly understandable if we dont see him when he is sending it, wat is his emotions back then? Maybe his boss just scold him, his gf just fight with him and suddenly this msg drop in to worsen the case???

The buyer do say he "sounds calm" like he has expected things, but i learnt public speaking before, we are taught to hide are anger, fear during speaking to show confidence, many ppl can just fool ppl about how they reli feel when they speak, especially if im in this case, first thing in my head, is god, something bad happened to my product, better stay calm and think wat should i do now, so being "calm" is a normal thing ppl shuld do, how can u be sure there must be a big conspiracy behind that?

Some evidence and facts are just hardly acceptable analysed by many ppl above, the old yellowish tape?? cant i use an old yellowish to tape it on? must it be brand new when i tape it on? im not saying that the buyer did this, just wanna share that tape being yellowish still does not necessary mean it must be the seller doing it.

Most of those that replied here are too biased against the buyer, so i dont think it will be fair, coz more and more reader will come in and read the replies and at normal circumstances, be affected by others and will somehow create a stereotype against the seller.

We have no way to conclude who is faulty? How can we be sure there isn't any postman checking stuff by random, and accidentally opened it, saw the funny toy, tried to play a little when his colleagues are going for lunch break or toilet break, accidentally the leg fall off, so he quickly pull some tape nearby to fix it, then carefully package back, so the other BT survived it.... When u receive the condition of the packaging is nice might show effort of postman packing it back carefully to cover his crime???

Just wish we stop accusing each other blindly for now, it will only worsen the case, maybe the seller might initially think of a refund to settle the case since they cant conclude who is wrong, but bad comments arise here might change his mind, so u are not helping by throwing in unproven accuse, i will still say that is best that let the buyer and seller settle it by themselves coz they are the only ones that knew wat truly happens....
roy918
post Oct 7 2007, 10:29 PM

558 posts

From the pictures posted by Jocko-D and TS, can say(95%) is the same car but the white color at the spot of the paint pail off (in Jacko-D pic) has been photoshoped. The paint pail off spot in Jacko-D a little bit brighter than color around it.

This post has been edited by roy918: Oct 7 2007, 10:33 PM

zefflodo
post Oct 9 2007, 04:34 AM

101 posts

From wat i see is that the photo has been "photoshop"
especially the white spots on the pic of jacko-d.....it is whiter than the other parts...

ah_heng
post Oct 9 2007, 04:58 AM

505 posts

What?? RM300 for that plastic?? shit.... hehehe..

Anyway, cheaters are idiots. however i also have to say that if the alleged cheater is really innocent, he will really feel mega distress especially with all the forumers pointing at him now.

As usual, gods now and trade online is like that lorr.. you have the fun and now must bear the pain wink.gif
Doomsday
post Oct 10 2007, 07:50 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Oct 9 2007, 04:58 AM)
What?? RM300 for that plastic?? shit.... hehehe..

Anyway, cheaters are idiots. however i also have to say that if the alleged cheater is really innocent, he will really feel mega distress especially with all the forumers pointing at him now.

As usual, gods now and trade online is like that lorr.. you have the fun and now must bear the pain wink.gif
It is not plastic, the outer surface is Metal
SUSSTYC
post Oct 11 2007, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Oct 9 2007, 04:34 AM)
From wat i see is that the photo has been "photoshop"
especially the white spots on the pic of jacko-d.....it is whiter than the other parts...
I've been talking about this since page 5 of this thread............................ rolleyes.gif
SUSKaye2
post Oct 19 2007, 08:03 AM

70 posts

EXIF Information pwned by exif editors

Google "EXIF editors" and you can find a gazillion.

0.0425sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:52 AM