Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> JACKO-D (TRANSFORMERS) dispute, - removed by RBR -

football8515
post Oct 4 2007, 04:36 PM, updated 13y ago

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM JACKO-D

JACKO-D IS A CON-MAN. HE IS SELLING BROKEN STUFF AND REFUSE TO REFUND. I BOUGHT 2 TRANSFORMERS FROM HIM AND 1 IS TOTALLY BROKEN AND SPOILT BUT ANOTHER ONE IS IN GOOD CONDITION. I TOLD HIM PAYING 300 FOR A PIECE OF JUNK IS TOTALLY INSANE AND HE SAY U CAN FIX IT AND RESELL IT FOR 300. ISN'T THAT WHAT YOU CALL CHEATING? PLEASE DON'T FOLLOW HIS STEP. I WAS CHEATED BY HIS PHOTO(ALL TAKEN UNDER FLASH).

DETAIL: I BOUGHT A BT-14 FROM HIM, THE BT IS TOTALLY LOOSE. ALL THE JOINT INCLUDING HANDS AND LEGS ARE LOOSE. THE PAINT PAIL OFF AND HE ACTUALLY USE TAPE TO TAPE THE HANDS AND LEGS TOGETHER. I WILL POST THE PHOTO TONIGHT. I SAW SOME LOOSEN PART ON THE PHOTO AND I ASK HIM, HE SAY HE CAN GUARANTEE ALL THE PARTS ARE IN GOOD CONDITION. THANKS

HE HAS NO MORAL VALUE AT ALL. THIS IS NOT A JOKE. BY THE WAY, HE IS NOT ANSWERING MY CALLS AND NOT REPLYING ,MY MAILS AND SMS.

PS: TOMOROW I WILL SEND THE ITEM BACK TO HIM DIRECTLY. IF HE STILL DOESN'T REFUND, I WILL REPORT TO POLICE AND ALL OF YOU PLEASE BE WITNESS. I WILL POST THE TRACKING NUMBER AS WELL. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT.

PSS: I ALSO HAVE PROOF THAT HE KNEW THAT ITEM WAS SPOILT(HIS SMS WHEN I TOLD HIM FIRST TIME) AND HIS FULL NAME IS LAU JIN NGOK.

PSSS: LAST PICTURES SHOW THAT I CAN COVER ALL THE CHIP OFF PAINT BY USING FLASH AND ANGEL TAKEN.

PSSSS(LATEST UPDATES): THE SELLER OFFER ME TO BUY THE TRANSFORMERS AT THE PRICE OF RM240 TODAY MORNING(7.30AM). WILL YOU TAKE IT FOR THAT PRICE? HE SAID HE WILL RETURN ME RM60. I REJECT THE OFFER. I AM WILLING TO OFFER RM150 AFTER ALL THIS. THE SELLER SAID HE WILL JUST LET ALL THIS CONTINUE. AND HE IS STILL HAVING FUN.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:40 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM)
TS just curious to know... did the packaging of your item arrived opened or damaged?
IT ARRIVES IN GOOD CONDITION

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:34 am
QUOTE(jacko-d @ Oct 4 2007, 08:39 PM)
Have you ever tried selling stuff before?? I bet you are just some small kids who doesn't know whats out there in the real world...I am really tired of explaning to you (zc_squash) pile or rock,wood, I dunno

to alanyuppie, erm I am no pro at photoshop or anything, but I am using ori photo, perhaps you have frens that are expert they could tone down the white to see whats underneath it. But I rest assure its the same thing
HELLO JACKO-D

DO YOU REALISE I DON'T NEED TO TALK ANYTHING EVER SINCE I POST THIS COMPLAIN? PEOPLE WILL TALK FOR ME AND YOU DESERVE EVERY SINGLE WORDS FROM THEM. THANKS ZC_SQUASH AND ALL OF YOU OUT THERE. THE TRUTH ALWAYS RULES THE WORLD.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:34 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM)
yeah, exactly. They wouldn't. Except they are a conman smile.gif Long-term? You are the last person to talk about that. Look at ur post number dude? Probably you are here to earn some quick buck and leave?! Woooot!
And the buyer got TWO models from you. If he wants to get at you, why did he only claim that you sold him one faulty item, not two?
Just admit it, refund and be a good boy alrite?
Hello everyone,

actually i gave him 2 option.
1. fully refund and i will forget bout it.
2. i will take the item for RM230 but u need to refund me RM70(good for both side)

he say he will think about it and give me the answer tommorow(yesterday). than after putting down the phone, he never answer my call anymore. (feel guilty)

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:43 am
QUOTE(pitinn @ Oct 4 2007, 09:06 PM)
For jacko-d
Ok....Maybe when U post out the ITEM is still in good CONDITION.....But maybe U din wrap it properly den they throw here throw there......Den cause it SPOILT AND DAMAGED....But this is still ur FAULT....Speak FRANKLY u say it is a NEW SET den why got like second hand stuff(the color come out)...... mad.gif

For TS
Since his REPUTATION is very good......Maybe u hate him or wat and purposely SPOILT it we dunno...He even already take the PHOTO before he post......(he is very careful)......

THE BEST THING IS U ALL COME OUT A PLACE AND TALK...RM300 for a stupid toys is KINDA EXPENSIVE for me..U say he tape all the SPOILT TRANSFORMER BACK rite???When COD juz show him.....

70% SELLER SHOULD REFUND!!!
HELLO,

Just to correct something. I knew it is a secondhand item. When i ask him, He say he can guarantee everything is in good condition and NEVER talk bout the paint piling off part. the photo was taken under flash. i can do it as well. thats the main reason i took the photo under no flash mode.

thanks everyone

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:47 am
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
People, please don't simply say things unless you know the situation
The seller claims he has informed the buyer of the condition before selling it.
This is not a con-case. Just a minor misunderstanding. To solve this, just show print screen of the PM (Private Messages) between the seller and buyer and WE will be the judge as to whether the buyer misunderstand, or the seller didn't explain things properly.
Henceforth please do not curse until the prove is shown. C'mon... lets sort this out the proper way aight?

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:22 pmAnd btw... the person who lodge the complain football8515 hasn't even said a word other than the 1st post.

Why is everyone fighting against Jacko like he con everyone in this thread. You guys are shooting blanks man...
thanks J slade,

The reason i do not reply and wait is because i wanted to see how many ppl can talk for me just by posting a few pictures. thanks for those talking for me. i also appologise for my carelessness.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:47 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 4 2007, 10:41 PM)
rclxms.gif you very smart to view the EXIF...it made me go check it out too..guess what i found...

according to TS, it took two days for the item to arrive...lets say that he got the item today(04/10) that means 2 days before is 02/10...you said you took it a night before I send it out which means it should be 01/10 and not 02/10...care to explain?
Hello again,

I actually receive it on 3rd of oct and wanted to settle the stuff with him. he asked me to give him sometime to think about the 2 option that i suggest. thats y i only post it today cos he still refuse to refund.

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:55 am
QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 4 2007, 11:56 PM)
His last activity is at "Today, 07:53 PM".
His last post is also this one he created.
Btw,
when I search up this post I just realise this:
Seller: did he bought 2? or 1 only?
Buyer/TS: If you bought 2?...what happened to the other one?

If 1 is ok and another 1 is not ok, than it's not postal fault already. So either one might not be telling the actual truth here. If there's only 1 sold/bought, than no one can affirm to the truth beside the seller and the buyer themselves.
hello,

i bought 2. BT-10 is brand new and it's ok(satisfied) but not the BT-14

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:55 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(darquarma @ Oct 5 2007, 12:49 AM)
This is just wrong. Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner is not your personal army.
Hello,

I reply late, also because i am in hospital. By the way i join this forum just to buy transformers(introduce by a friend) and i am not going to let those(Jacko-D) who tried to con me succeed in conning others.

just becareful. I will be replying all your question tommorow night as i am not feeling well. thanks

Added on October 5, 2007, 1:12 am
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 5 2007, 01:09 AM)
just one question... the tape on the legs of the BT-14... who put it there...?
I am not sure (can't say the seller cause no proof) but when i open the box, and try to transform, the leg fell off and i saw it.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 01:12 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 5 2007, 01:19 AM)
[attachmentid=305876]

Then explain why in the photos u posted they are completely perfect? And wot about the SMS dude? Where was the paint chip and all?
hello,

1st : His photo was taken under flash and the BT is in white. so it will cover off all the chip paint.
2nd: My photo is not in a flash mode(purposely) cos if in flash mode, the same effect will appear. and is not obvious at
all
3rd :He never mention that the paint had pile off(believe or not is up to you of cos).
4th :In his sms U can see that he already knew the items is not in 'good' condition.

FINALLY :TO BE HONEST, ZC_SQUASH IS MY FREN(INTRODUCE ME TO BUY TRANSFORMERS HERE) AND HE IS THE ONE WHO OPEN THE PARCEL WITH ME. HE CAN BE THE MAIN WITNESS. THAT THE MOMENT I OPEN THE BOX, AND START TO TRANSFORM, THE LEG FELL OFF AND WE SAW THE TAPE TOGETHER.

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 01:39 AM
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 03:00 AM

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 5 2007, 02:32 AM)
still wondering bout his ebay reputation
if this is what jacko-d do, how can his ebay feedback very clean
maybe different person using the same account?
hm...
for TS, i think u need to reply to this post to solve the problem, not let others
talk for u biggrin.gif
n people, pls, don't point fingers coz we dunno the REAL FACT yet
maybe some kind of misunderstanding...maybe...i dunno...
but just because the buyer started thread to complain,
doesn't mean the seller is 100% at fault (no offense to TS)
hello,

Of course i understand that not let others talk for me but i am letting my photos to talk. If i am really looking for trouble, i will just say both the transformers are in bad condition. I actually looking for bt-14 for a very very very long time. this is my opportunity of course i must appreciate it. so....after agreeing terms with te seller(JACKO-D) i paid directly in the next morning because i ask him to post it before 3pm(CANT WAIT TO HAVE IT IN MY HAND). So...the next day i was waiting for it and when i receive it, the packaging is in a very very good condition(NO POS LAJU FAULT). but when i open the BT-14 with my fren, the moment i took the wire out, and wanted to hold the BT, the leg fell off and i saw the tape. But i was not angry at all. Even after i realise that the paint were all pile off, i was still smilling. I call the seller(JACKO-D) and tell him what happen, his reaction is no surprise. Just asking me 'IS IT?' that already shows he knew every single things. I actually started the conversation telling him the problem and offer 2 option for his mistake or maybe not(no proof also) 1st is fully refund, 2nd is i will have it on a cheaper price which is RM230 than u just refund 70 for me. Even Rm230 is high(you all judge by yourself). Than he started to 'mmmm......hmmmmm.....' and say 'please give me sometimes to think bout it. than i say ok. but must reply me tommorow. after the phone hang up, i smsed him telling him the 2nd option is a better deal. Than, his reply is the ONE that i posted for everyone to see. Is this what you call replying my sms? I ASK BOUT HIS DECISION TODAY. I SMS HIM AND ACTUALLY CALL HIM 8TIMES BUT HE DIDNT REPLY AND DID NOT ANSWER. TILL I SAY I WILL CALL POLICE, HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAS BEEN IN THIS BIZ FOR A LONG TIME AND ADVICE ME NOT TO SEND BACK. DO YOU THINK THIS IS A SOLUTION?

I HAVE TOLD YOU EVERY SINGLE THING THAT I REMEMBERED. YOU JUDGE YOURSELF. THANKS
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
actually, if he editted it with photoshop, the photo exif data should be replaced with the photoshops' ID

from my observation of the prominent dent mark on the right fender that is existant in both the TS and seller's photo, i believe that the sellers photo's are of the car

and the corresponding date/time of the seller's photo does tally with his story, unless of course he changed his camera's date/time before taking the photo, which is possible

TS, may i ask is the packaging of the product when you received from poslaju , does it has any signs of being opened before you receive it?

there are possibilities that bad handling/package opening by poslaju ppl that could cause the paint peel, but as for the cellotaped joint, that cannot be proved by the seller because he did not take any photo of the product in a disassembled state or robot form
Hello,
Nothings wrong with the packaging(sealed nicely). i bought 2BT from him and BT-10 is in good condition. the only bad one is BT-14.
football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:09 PM

first post have been updated

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Oct 5 2007, 11:02 AM)
all this make me afraid to buy TF online.  unsure.gif

so back to square one.. wait for my local shop to restocked...  hmm.gif
"Moderators, can you please do something about jacko-d? Give him a dispute tag or something. See, fellow forumers already expresses fear about trading in lowyat.net. This gives the site a very bad name and may prevent a lot of possible, genuine and honest trades to take place in the future."

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:12 PM
football8515
post Oct 6 2007, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM)
Actually its true... the point of a dispute is to prove yourself innocent. Since jacko hasn't come back, he will be guilty unless proved otherwise.
Actually to be honest, I feel kinda bad for him. Because you'll never know that he clearly mentioned the condition to the buyer but it got ignored.
Hello,

i have given him a chance yesterday by saying that the 2 option are still open. but i will not be paying 230 as the first time i offer because of his dishonesty and inability to correct what is wrong. but i still offer him RM150 today just to retain the item and asked him to refund half(another 150) of it. than he just reply 'WELL GO AHEAD THEN, I M STILL DOIN BIZ HERE. HAVE FUN.' this is his reply. do you think as a responsible seller, he should do this?

Added on October 6, 2007, 2:41 am
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
I can't believe he got the dispute tag!!! It's not very fair, in fact not fair at all. There's not enough proof and he got it cos everyone bad mouth him??? He didn't even come and explain yet and dispute tag is already given? Come on lah mods/staff/admins give him a break, he's sick and when to hospital somemore, you don't wanna see him faint do you?
Hello,
i think u r mistaken. i am the one in hospital.....

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 6 2007, 02:41 AM

0.0257sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:38 PM