6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> JACKO-D (TRANSFORMERS) dispute, - removed by RBR -

football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
actually, if he editted it with photoshop, the photo exif data should be replaced with the photoshops' ID

from my observation of the prominent dent mark on the right fender that is existant in both the TS and seller's photo, i believe that the sellers photo's are of the car

and the corresponding date/time of the seller's photo does tally with his story, unless of course he changed his camera's date/time before taking the photo, which is possible

TS, may i ask is the packaging of the product when you received from poslaju , does it has any signs of being opened before you receive it?

there are possibilities that bad handling/package opening by poslaju ppl that could cause the paint peel, but as for the cellotaped joint, that cannot be proved by the seller because he did not take any photo of the product in a disassembled state or robot form
Hello,
Nothings wrong with the packaging(sealed nicely). i bought 2BT from him and BT-10 is in good condition. the only bad one is BT-14.
duo8668
post Oct 5 2007, 08:15 AM

327 posts

I juz read the sms , found sumthg fishy ...
How cum dis seller didnt reply buyer's sms wif SHOCK but wif calm ? Seem he knew it ady and get a solution for buyer biggrin.gif

Think twice " I think refund is not an option,perhaps u can fix it n resell at RM300,i think dats a better way out "

How many seller will cum out wif such reply when receive complaint ?

Added on October 5, 2007, 8:25 amfootball8515 can u shot of the car that u receive that cover all angle from top , both side & back ? Let us see throughly.

Take in high resolution smile.gif

This post has been edited by duo8668: Oct 5 2007, 08:25 AM
SUSSTYC
post Oct 5 2007, 10:30 AM

Is it me or is there something missing here?
Is it when you Transform, the symbol and name on the license plate disappears or was it never there in the first place?
Because if it was never there, wouldn't that make it, that these are 2 totally different products?
Since I'm not too sure on this one, I'm not going to point the finger at Jacko-D, yet.

SUSSTYC
post Oct 5 2007, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 5 2007, 05:11 AM)
actually, if he editted it with photoshop, the photo exif data should be replaced with the photoshops' ID

from my observation of the prominent dent mark on the right fender that is existant in both the TS and seller's photo, i believe that the sellers photo's are of the car

and the corresponding date/time of the seller's photo does tally with his story, unless of course he changed his camera's date/time before taking the photo, which is possible

TS, may i ask is the packaging of the product when you received from poslaju , does it has any signs of being opened before you receive it?

there are possibilities that bad handling/package opening by poslaju ppl that could cause the paint peel, but as for the cellotaped joint, that cannot be proved by the seller because he did not take any photo of the product in a disassembled state or robot form
Not really. You can save it in Photoshop format, Jpeg or even GIF format after finishing editing it. And is it only me, but doesn't the white color on the seller's pictures seem..............whiter than usual? Too white if you ask me.......... hmm.gif hmm.gif
humaizyharmy
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 AM

92 posts

all this make me afraid to buy TF online. unsure.gif

so back to square one.. wait for my local shop to restocked... hmm.gif

football8515
post Oct 5 2007, 12:09 PM

first post have been updated

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Oct 5 2007, 11:02 AM)
all this make me afraid to buy TF online.  unsure.gif

so back to square one.. wait for my local shop to restocked...  hmm.gif
"Moderators, can you please do something about jacko-d? Give him a dispute tag or something. See, fellow forumers already expresses fear about trading in lowyat.net. This gives the site a very bad name and may prevent a lot of possible, genuine and honest trades to take place in the future."

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 5 2007, 12:12 PM
kevin613
post Oct 5 2007, 01:06 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Oct 5 2007, 10:35 AM)
Not really. You can save it in Photoshop format, Jpeg or even GIF format after finishing editing it. And is it only me, but doesn't the white color on the seller's pictures seem..............whiter than usual? Too white if you ask me.......... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
daijoubu dun mean the format lah, it's the ID... once u used photoshop to edit, it'll be shown in EXIF..
sailou
post Oct 5 2007, 01:19 PM

617 posts

I just cannot believe the buyer are still willing to keep the taped-on leg Transformer for RM70 cheaper. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
mcchin
post Oct 5 2007, 01:32 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

it's a binaltech maa
zoglandboy
post Oct 5 2007, 03:15 PM

51 posts

There is always risk to trade online, thats why i prefer MISB stuff and COD when possible..... so far never risk on shipping any stuff yet.....
J-Slade
post Oct 5 2007, 07:36 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 5 2007, 02:13 AM)
[attachmentid=305895]

kerazul... you are awesome man... really observant. notworthy.gif

Anyway I guess jacko-D deserved his dispute tag for now... anyway he hasn't come back to defend his stand. We'll just have to wait and see what he has to say... smile.gif
samus_ng
post Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM

258 posts

I can't believe he got the dispute tag!!! It's not very fair, in fact not fair at all. There's not enough proof and he got it cos everyone bad mouth him??? He didn't even come and explain yet and dispute tag is already given? Come on lah mods/staff/admins give him a break, he's sick and when to hospital somemore, you don't wanna see him faint do you?
soggie
post Oct 6 2007, 12:28 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
I can't believe he got the dispute tag!!! It's not very fair, in fact not fair at all. There's not enough proof and he got it cos everyone bad mouth him??? He didn't even come and explain yet and dispute tag is already given? Come on lah mods/staff/admins give him a break, he's sick and when to hospital somemore, you don't wanna see him faint do you?
You can read? Go read what the dispute tag means. He deserves the dispute tag, because he HAS a dispute going on. The longer he wants this dispute to go on, the longer he'll be stuck with that tag. So why are you crying out for him?
J-Slade
post Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 6 2007, 12:28 AM)
You can read? Go read what the dispute tag means. He deserves the dispute tag, because he HAS a dispute going on. The longer he wants this dispute to go on, the longer he'll be stuck with that tag. So why are you crying out for him?
Actually its true... the point of a dispute is to prove yourself innocent. Since jacko hasn't come back, he will be guilty unless proved otherwise.

Actually to be honest, I feel kinda bad for him. Because you'll never know that he clearly mentioned the condition to the buyer but it got ignored.
football8515
post Oct 6 2007, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM)
Actually its true... the point of a dispute is to prove yourself innocent. Since jacko hasn't come back, he will be guilty unless proved otherwise.
Actually to be honest, I feel kinda bad for him. Because you'll never know that he clearly mentioned the condition to the buyer but it got ignored.
Hello,

i have given him a chance yesterday by saying that the 2 option are still open. but i will not be paying 230 as the first time i offer because of his dishonesty and inability to correct what is wrong. but i still offer him RM150 today just to retain the item and asked him to refund half(another 150) of it. than he just reply 'WELL GO AHEAD THEN, I M STILL DOIN BIZ HERE. HAVE FUN.' this is his reply. do you think as a responsible seller, he should do this?

Added on October 6, 2007, 2:41 am
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
Hello,
i think u r mistaken. i am the one in hospital.....

This post has been edited by football8515: Oct 6 2007, 02:41 AM
kerazul
post Oct 6 2007, 03:40 AM

1,176 posts

No more biz in LYN then... This reminds me of the GTOracer case. Explain till virtually impossible to escape ady, then disappear.
StratOS
post Oct 6 2007, 07:20 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

After reading page over page, all i can see is the sellers fault. Like duo8668 has said, the seller seems calm when heard this, means the seller is hiding the fact tat this product is faulty and sell it out.

And to seller jacko-d... is the product in perfect condition when u use it.? If no, then why didnt you told the buyer instead u hide everything. This is the cause of this dispute and ur dealing problems with yourselves only when ur hiding sumthing from the customers.

Hope both seller and buyer could find a way to solve this.
Pip_X
post Oct 6 2007, 09:39 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Oct 5 2007, 01:06 PM)
daijoubu dun mean the format lah, it's the ID... once u used photoshop to edit, it'll be shown in EXIF..
Not siding anyone here, but the EXIF can be hex-edited.
b00n
post Oct 6 2007, 11:13 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

I would agree to the solution of refunding RM150. Since seller claimed that it's ok when he sent out but buyer claimed faulty when he received.
Also, since buyer had suggested a half price refund for a broken piece; seller might as well agree not because guilty but as a sign of good faith.
EDMAESTRO
post Oct 6 2007, 11:54 AM

I can't help but to say something here,

Generally speaking,

I bought things from Jacko-D twice, we did COD (which meant he show his face, even his house, his real name, his car number, his HP number). I don't belief that he is a con-man or is trying to cheat as his selling name around the internet is on the line. Ahtiven did mention this. I belief it's just miscommunication here.

There is always a risk in buying online. The term "built vintage/open box/built/used/second hand/what u see is what u get/" need to pay more ATTENTION to as you RISK buying things which are NOT NEW and bound to have defects. Ebay or Yahoo Auction only show u 1 - 3 pictures. If you see the terms i mentioned above what would you do? I can't be complaining every time i buy on the net if so Ebay or Yahoo Auctions won't exist if people won't take risk. (they have options of rating sellers and buyers as well)

That is why LYN or any other buying and selling sites has warned users of such risk. It is not 100% guaranteed satisfactory and Item sold is non returnable or refundable. I belief most shopping complexes has the same policy.

And finally another thing we have to look at is shipping risk such as missing in mail, box damages, item damages, goods stolen. Post office always ask u to insured your good before shipping out if its of value.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Oct 6 2007, 11:55 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0159sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:02 PM