Gambling, How you guys quit?
kbhai
Nov 9 2022, 11:17 AM

Its always lose for a gambler. The person may initially win but end up losing a lot. By statistically & mathematics, the house always win in the long run. Gamblers just don't have the capacity to run & keep with the pace.
If not, why casinos business are growing both physical & online. If not due to law control, everybody will jump & involve in this business.
For layman, find a fullfilling alternative hobby instead. To those compulsive gamblers, its not too late to stop & save your own life....
deepan84
Nov 9 2022, 12:00 PM
i'm not addicted to gambling. just play simple poker / blackjack with friends occasionally.. losing or winning in the range of RM30. but during the last World Cup, tried online betting and at one time, losing up to RM1.2k... managed to reduce to RM500.. then in Euro, again tried betting and lost RM700 although at one time was winning RM300. so yea, no matter what happens, will end up losing in the end. So this coming WC, not gonna bet. better spend the money on booze.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
Nov 9 2022, 12:23 PM
gambling is just for fun, whatever buy in i put in I just treat it as entertainment fee, win or lose is secondary.
hellkvr
Nov 9 2022, 01:29 PM
Why genting so fucking rich? Because house always win.
kamfoo
Nov 9 2022, 05:01 PM
go to church. that helped many ppl
SUSAccord2018
Nov 9 2022, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(hellkvr @ Nov 9 2022, 01:29 PM) Why genting so fucking rich? Because house always win. not that they always win. It's the addiction problem. So even if you win a million, you won't stop and then will lose back.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(hellkvr @ Nov 9 2022, 01:29 PM) Why genting so fucking rich? Because house always win. They manipulate the end result also. Pretty sure of that.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(exsea @ Sep 30 2022, 11:42 AM) to me i hate gambling because it shows how uncaring people are. i view gambling addiction similarly to intelligence. different people have different intelligence. some are born smart and are geniuses. some... simply arent that smart. i have a friend who cant do maths. i know people who have the mental age of a child. the problem with casinos is people get away with exploiting "weaker minded" people. "normal" people tend to be the most heartless saying that the gambling addicts are idiots and deserve what they get (crippling debt). people reason that, "i can stop gambling, why cant they". different mental capacity bro. grow a bigger heart. we need more regulations. freedom is good but sometimes too much freedom leads to ruin. Actually, they are pretty stupid. Because they never came out with a strategy on how to win. Of course if you just simply put you will lose. Actually, I see how ppl act, I already know what kind of ppl they are already. Those ppl who loose money are those kind of taxi drivers etc. Go buy lottery with almost zero chance of winning. And dun use strategy or too dumb to think of 1.
mousqy
Nov 10 2022, 08:03 AM
upgrade
gamble the stock market
people wont say you gambling
Napalm_man
Nov 10 2022, 08:13 AM
Share you a story, my secondary schoolmate who love gamble and let's call him "Mr.O". Even in school, this guy would gamble like almost anything. Imagine this, in hari sukan, he managed to gather some students for a bet. Say 100m sprint race, which house from which grade will win etc. Even in chess tournament, he still do the same shit. Now he ended up in overseas, I don't know where but here's why he ran away.
Is he rich? No he just like us, from mid level family, not rich not poor.
After graduated from secondary school, like most of us here we lost contact with some of our schoolmate. and some still be friend with us until the end I think, well you get the point.
On year 2018, I met one of my schoolmate on sepang circuit. He's running a car painting business with his uncle, so we catching up a bit. Then he mentioned Mr. O, then I remember this guy love gamble and I jokingly ask "What he ran a casino in Genting now?". Surprisingly. after graduate he kind of jobless, ended up guarding those illegal slot or mesin kuda as we know. That one gamble he made, a soccer game(I don't know which matches or team). My friend said Mr. O lost huge sum of money, sold almost everything including his car and kapcai bike to cover the lost. His parent found out, force him to move out and work with his aunt in her restaurant(Been there few times when we were in secondary school). That gambling habit still there, same shit but this time he cannot cover the lost. People start coming to find him in his aunt restaurant, even his parent's house. The family cannot tahan, disown him and cast him out. My friend said he heard Mr. O ran to Thailand, Singapore or Australia or maybe still in Malaysia, no one know.
From that story, bet big or small, if you cannot cover the lost, don't do it. My advice is try looking for other hobby, spend your money wisely or on your hobby. Get a gunpla, drone, maybe modify cars, gaming computer or anything but gambling.
cikalakacikaci
Nov 10 2022, 08:13 AM

i just play texas poker hold em for free but still losing but is a good reminder of not involving with real money in gambling
This post has been edited by cikalakacikaci: Nov 10 2022, 08:14 AM
Singh_Kalan
Nov 10 2022, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 10 2022, 05:35 AM) They manipulate the end result also. Pretty sure of that. Mathematically, there is no need to do so.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 10 2022, 09:06 AM) Mathematically, there is no need to do so. What happen if a rich man just come along and slam a hundred k single bet.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(cikalakacikaci @ Nov 10 2022, 08:13 AM) i just play texas poker hold em for free but still losing but is a good reminder of not involving with real money in gambling Actually, some of the players you play against are probably bots
Singh_Kalan
Nov 10 2022, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 10 2022, 09:10 AM) What happen if a rich man just come along and slam a hundred k single bet. House can decide whether to take the bet or not. But there is no need to manipulate the result. Only superstitious gambler think so.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 10 2022, 09:13 AM) House can decide whether to take the bet or not. But there is no need to manipulate the result. Only superstitious gambler think so. Actually they cannot. Especially in VIP rooms And where does superstition comes into the picture.
gundamsp01
Nov 10 2022, 09:15 AM
i have a budget whenever i enter casino and will not top up if i lose it all. It sucks when lose, but then, i still walk away, no issue.
On the other hand, investment burn my hand so hard with so-called DCA, i stop it as well, just put in FD. The money i lost in investment is much much more than gambling.
Singh_Kalan
Nov 10 2022, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 10 2022, 09:15 AM) Actually they cannot. Especially in VIP rooms And where does superstition comes into the picture. Even the house lose on a single large large bet, they will get it back by treating the winner w alot of perks. As long as he keep coming back, there is no escape. Some superstitious gambler may think the house rear ghost to manipulate the result... Bla This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Nov 10 2022, 09:28 AM
mezanny
Nov 10 2022, 09:33 AM
Avoid genting avoid gambling dens avoid internet gambling if credit is easy access, cut them fast. limit ur credit card limits.
SUSBrookLes
Nov 10 2022, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 10 2022, 09:22 AM) Even the house lose on a single large large bet, they will get it back by treating the winner w alot of perks. As long as he keep coming back, there is no escape. Some superstitious gambler may think the house rear ghost to manipulate the result... Bla Obviously when I talk about manipulation means like controling where the ball lands in roulette etc