QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 9 2012, 03:34 PM)
Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
Apr 9 2012, 04:08 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
Thanks alot bro. will the wire snap since we conceal in the wall, assume that no drilling will occurs. initially i thought because it was bundled 7 cores together only and its smaller foot print as well.
QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 9 2012, 03:34 PM) |
Apr 9 2012, 04:19 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:08 PM) Thanks alot bro. will the wire snap since we conceal in the wall, assume that no drilling will occurs. initially i thought because it was bundled 7 cores together only and its smaller foot print as well. Wire won't snap so easy. IF on the wall and concrete conceal is ok. Just the risk of getting cut when drill over. But some china made cable can be crack after many years of heat. So better get local or taiwan good auality cable. |
Apr 9 2012, 04:23 PM
885 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:08 PM) Thanks alot bro. will the wire snap since we conceal in the wall, assume that no drilling will occurs. initially i thought because it was bundled 7 cores together only and its smaller foot print as well. Another concern is heat and humidity when you conceal your wires underground. That is why we need armored cable instead of the typical 2.5mm wires |
Apr 9 2012, 04:24 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
weikee, you mean those 2.5mm wires or armored cables? any pricing p/f for 7 core cables.?
Apr 9 2012, 04:31 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Middle of WP |
When installing slide auto game, is it better to use stainless steel reel or plain old iron will do? Any recommendations?
Apr 9 2012, 04:45 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:24 PM) Both, now in market got lots of cheaper alternative coming from china. If you hold and compare local vs china made, china made is much lighter for the same spec. I wonder why. |
Apr 13 2012, 09:27 AM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 20 2012, 07:52 AM) I was quoted as below: Hi leeyung, can u pls pm me your autogate installer contact?Standard Package 1) DC Moto 905 Motor x 2 (Left & Right Gate) 2) Antispy Remote Control x 3 3) Control Panel with PVC Box 4) Backup Battery 5) Indoor Keypad 6) Installation of autogate motor & system (without wiring) 7) Price with installation = RM 1300. Premium package, add on these 1) Photo Beam Sensor - RM150/pair 2) Siren horn -RM 40 thank you very much |
Apr 17 2012, 02:13 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
this dcmoto 905......18ft folding gate can be used or not?
leeyung... can PM the contact? |
Apr 17 2012, 02:33 PM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 21 2012, 07:53 AM
37 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi Guys,
If my gate has the stick at the bottom (on 1 wing) that can put in to a hole on the floor when close, can I still in stall the solenoid lock? or I have to remove the stick before can install? Going to install new gate so not sure want to ask them to do the stick or not..... Btw, interested in DCMoto GFM905SE and Casa Asia S-320H, they looks the same from the spec but does anyone know their differences and which one better? Thanks |
Apr 21 2012, 08:39 AM
885 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(heeheelim @ Apr 21 2012, 07:53 AM) Hi Guys, For my case, my installer removed the stick in order to install the solenoid lock If my gate has the stick at the bottom (on 1 wing) that can put in to a hole on the floor when close, can I still in stall the solenoid lock? or I have to remove the stick before can install? Going to install new gate so not sure want to ask them to do the stick or not..... Btw, interested in DCMoto GFM905SE and Casa Asia S-320H, they looks the same from the spec but does anyone know their differences and which one better? Thanks |
Apr 25 2012, 04:21 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I was thinking of installing a folding auto gate but was told by a gate specialist folding type higher in maintainence eg frequently calling the installer
Apr 25 2012, 04:33 PM
1,529 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: PJ |
QUOTE(mywii @ Apr 25 2012, 04:21 PM) I was thinking of installing a folding auto gate but was told by a gate specialist folding type higher in maintainence eg frequently calling the installer Wheel jumping off the track? Sound like only if the gate installor didnt do the good job or some external force it out of track lol...But good thing about Folding is save place when you parked in front of house... |
Apr 25 2012, 05:31 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
yup either installer didnt do a good job or the roda of inferior quality...anyone with folding type for more than 2 years may share their experience
yes advantage is able to park in front of gate...so I have decided sliding... |
Apr 29 2012, 06:43 PM
99 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Anyone installed FAAC for swing type gate recently? Can share the contact ?
Apr 29 2012, 08:40 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(poshbean @ Apr 9 2012, 10:24 AM) Can you PM me too? thanks =)Added on April 29, 2012, 8:47 pm QUOTE(scouser7 @ Mar 4 2012, 05:51 PM) Wah, u guys very fast wanna order ah but i do d hard work? Hey, im wondering you guys already purchased or not? Can I join into bulk buy too? I'm interested with GFM905N~Ok, those who are interested pls PM me and say what autogate u wan. ie DCMOTO or CasaAsia. DCMoto got 2 types. basic and premium (got photobeam, etc). From what i knwo, both brand are similar. Some say CasaAsia is more silent and the gear is nylon coated with zinc. DCMoto gear is also nylon but coated with what di forgot la. Winson web advetise dcmoto only buy say he can arrange casaasia also. Pls also state any questions that u want me to ask winson n also ya location. Will try my best to get a better price. alternative u guys can also get in touch with winson and deal directly lor. can reply me asap? thanks This post has been edited by len9zai: Apr 29 2012, 08:47 PM |
Apr 29 2012, 11:42 PM
37 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 21 2012, 08:39 AM) For my case, my installer removed the stick in order to install the solenoid lock Thanks alot. I got a call from david (autogate m'sia) says that DCMoto closed their branch in KL and is receiving many complaint about their gate (not sure how true it is), and say CasaAsia is more suitable for folding gate (but still can use for swing la) He also said that if want to install to stainless steel gate, they need special welding tool to install it, otherwise using normal welding will look ugly. Does anyone have any experience on this? or I dont have to worry on this part? Thanks...... |
Apr 30 2012, 03:15 AM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
halo, anyone installed main gates from igates.com.my? any comment?
Apr 30 2012, 01:02 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(heeheelim @ Apr 29 2012, 11:42 PM) Thanks alot. I got a call from david (autogate m'sia) says that DCMoto closed their branch in KL and is receiving many complaint about their gate (not sure how true it is), and say CasaAsia is more suitable for folding gate (but still can use for swing la) David always trying to convince you use their brand Rienzo or "kappa" something sound like that!He also said that if want to install to stainless steel gate, they need special welding tool to install it, otherwise using normal welding will look ugly. Does anyone have any experience on this? or I dont have to worry on this part? Thanks...... and condemn about DCMOTO, also asked me if I watch the video at youtube? I said I found the video are so fake, and he said he was there...the video shot purposely just to show how weak are the moto! Personally I dont really believe it...maybe they hijacked it~ bout the welding, it's very common if ppl use special welding on stainless steel...if they using normal rod instead of stainless steel rod, that's mean they are newbie in welding! |
Apr 30 2012, 11:32 PM
17 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Mar 19 2012, 04:26 PM) Logically speaking, they cannot be selling a track folding gate system and at the same time trying to sell their trackless folding gate at a much higher price. Most people will go for the track one as it will be much cheaper. Also can get the track folding gate from outside supplier very cheap. actually, they do sell the railing folding gate as well. i went to their booth during recent homedec. the lady seller even suggested if i find the trackless system too expensive, i can go for the railing system..That's why they only sell trackless folding gate or swing gate.... |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:48 PM |